QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jan 27 2016, 09:54 AM)
No problem. Every time do service at SC instruct them to check oil cooler.PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt
PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt
Jan 27 2016, 10:03 AM
303 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Mar 6 2016, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(n8210 @ Mar 1 2016, 01:09 PM) Actually is it easy to change the engine oil on our own? I used to do it by myself, so i swap between semi & fully.. Mostly semi because I feel it is better to change it often. Very easy. I diy myself too after finished warrantyIf we make appointment to change OCH at SC? Do we need to pay the engine oil also? |
Mar 7 2016, 07:53 AM
Jun 4 2016, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(tuahayam @ Jun 4 2016, 08:43 AM) Just book exora and sign aggrement.. but now afraid of unresolved abs sensor exora.. Abs sensor should be small issue. Actually most of the time the sensor is not faulty, dirty only. Can diy easily, 10 minutes job. I've done it couple of timesstill konfius.. want to proceed to exora or wait for new innova or honda brv.. Got bigger problem than abs sensor |
Jun 4 2016, 07:49 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(tuahayam @ Jun 4 2016, 01:18 PM) So beside that there are no other problems.. now using persona.. dont have single problem for 7 years using it.. Hot issue now oil cooler hose which can burst anytime. Proton never come up with any solution until today. If there are other big problem other thans abs sensor? If no i will stick with exora bold.. Other problem is minor, things to expect when using proton |
Jun 5 2016, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Beogatts @ Jun 5 2016, 11:21 AM) im also thinking of either get livina or EB.. but my budget is EB. Yea those minor can be solve by SC. Too much things to list over 4 years driving EB. Some fix require car to overnight at SCi looked at EB owners club they got problems bout dis car especially after 50k km. not sure after recall batch. so when u say other minor problems mean SC can solve them? *hope u dont mind helping me making decision. Claim so many thing like Both headlamp masuk air Intake hose plastic tube crack Front right absorber die prematurely Some aircon parts inside dashboard making ticking noise ( 4 days at SC) Engine bay insulator koyak. Reput sbb banyak kene air Gear cable break cannot shift gear. Oil control valve ( engine always die when shift gear r to d or d to r. First batch only affected) and the list goes on... |
Jun 6 2016, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(Beogatts @ Jun 6 2016, 03:57 PM) Reverse camera blur. ( SC change whole set) Driver seat got creaking sound. (sc ordered new seat but never hear update after) Radiator nipple break ( recall) Engine mounting Got a lot, need to go through the bills which unfortunately proton sc lost them include my service record book. Mutiara damansara SC All things i mentioned repaired free of charge under warranty. Oil cooler hose pecah, the new engine oil also free haha So far after 3rd year warranty over, no problem yet. Hope it stay that way. |
Jun 23 2016, 02:28 PM
Jun 28 2016, 07:12 PM
Jun 29 2016, 03:09 PM
My exora bold seatbelt reminder is not working, no buzzer and the meter icon also didnt flash when seat belt is not buckle..
How to fix? This post has been edited by arza04: Jun 29 2016, 03:09 PM |
Jun 30 2016, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(tuahayam @ Jun 29 2016, 06:52 PM) For me0 - 70,000 km use semi 70k till now 82k km use fully mix brand both type of oil change at 10k km interval Last i check is still very clean |
Sep 4 2016, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(riezzien @ Sep 1 2016, 12:02 PM) Hmmm. That plastic-like front frame i once saw at workshop is Rm1200 written at the sticker (ori proton) but maybe that is just the suggested retail price. Can be way lowerWho know what is the name of the part which hold the headlights, front bumper,radiator etc. The black bar under the bonnet. I just got into accident n now calculating if want to claim insurance or not. The damaged part is front bumper, fr bonnet, the black bar which i dont know what its called. Estimate what is the cost for this? |
Sep 19 2016, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(mrbs84 @ Sep 19 2016, 06:15 PM) HI Sifus Cps better put supercharger instead of turbo. I recommend G car care workshop for supercharger installation. They got branch at PJ and penang. Wanna ask some questions, i own 2011 Exora CPS (base model) as my work van (2 or 3 times a month sending stuff to kl from jb) usually will carried full cargo from second to third row seat. And drive it everyday for meeting. The car running smooth, no problem at this moment (just last month my timing belt snap) but maintenance for belt still not due yet by 20k. I guess shit happen 😂. Changing whole block for 3.9k, is the price reasonable or me kena potong ady? New block, belt, plug, engine oil and other servicing as well. And i wanna ask is it worth to put the turbo kit in this Exora? Thanks Google search sprintex supercharge |
Oct 7 2016, 08:58 PM
Oct 21 2016, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(2uk3y @ Oct 20 2016, 04:21 PM) want to ask about radio player. Have try reset the HU? Unplug and replug the batterysuddenly my radio can't control volume. if i turn left or right the volume toggle, it will lower or higher the speaker fade, front or back. :confused: is the radio damage, can i claim for warranty? thanks. |
Nov 1 2016, 10:16 AM
Hi guys, if anyone wanna sell their Original Headunit w/ bluetooth can pm me. Interested to buy to replace mine
area kl/selangor |
Nov 27 2016, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(Hexman @ Nov 27 2016, 03:02 PM) How much is the cost to reprogram ecu on EB.My check engine lamp and CVT warning lamp is on.Can the normal proton service centre do this reprogram Got light means got problem with the unit, either sensor is faulty or mechanical damage. Reprogram or reset won't solve the root issue. Go to any nearby SC (preferably big SC) asap |
Jan 18 2017, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jan 17 2017, 11:02 AM) I strongly discourage anyone buying Proton as their car is definitely proven to have frequent reliability issue. My parents Proton Exora within 2 years suffer multiple problems including breakdown of car battery and the sales person and technician even tell my parents to buy own battery from the workshop outside while waiting for battery replacement! That means they are telling us the whole proton edae service centre doesn't even have 1 battery?! Is that a joke?! After waiting for few months and with frequent calls, finally they informed us that the battery is ready! I had let this matter rest without complaining but now another new problems which really getting my nerved. The car now suddenly unable to accelerate due to motherboard issue as per the service technician and they said it may take 1 week or indefinitely because they need to wait for the motherboard from HQ! Is that a joke?! Yet again Proton doesn't have a single piece of motherboard keeping in the service centre?! My question to them is, why does it take them 1 week or even months to deliver the motherboard or a car battery? They doesn't know there is a thing call courier service?! DHL or Fedex can deliver the items in 24 hrs?! Now my parents are stuck without their car for indefinite period! Fyi, im referring to your service centre in Jalan TAR, Ipoh Perak! Im grateful this car is it within warranty and once it is repaired I would tell them to sell it immediately! Never again Proton! Shitty service and living nightmare! Enough is enough! I had exora cfe for almost 5 years...never had any issue with my 10 previous proton until I have my exora cfe. So many reliability issues.. Compare to my previous satria neo, waja, wira, wira se, iswara,saga..their reliability is far ahead than this exora cfe Next car never will i choose proton..management too bad. Sales figure already tell you something is not right with proton. Next car maybe target nissan serena hybrid |
May 3 2017, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(JollyRogers @ Apr 16 2017, 11:41 AM) Just came out from Pak Tam Turbo - Rm2000 vs Rm6k from Proton Yeah pak tam also suggest me not to put the cover. I also personally think its better without the cover, less heat to deteriorate the wires over timeNoticed that now my fuel consumption is down to 13L/100k ve 14L on highway Pak Tam asked to not put back the engine cover as there may be friction between the cover and the cables underneath and it may cost Rm800 to replace Anyone got the same advice from him ? Also now going to Proton Sg Buloh and finally they identified the rattling sound from my dashboard - engine mounting pecah %^+*^%* i have had this problem from day 1 of delivery , pointed it out to them tolook thru the records , so asked them to fix . They say CAN -Rm700 to fix coz my car 3 days just over the 3 yr warranty !!! Proton quality %^*+%%^** !!! FYI - its a weekend car done 27k km in 3 yrs , Newer proton engine mounting cannot pakai one, u change new later few months got symptoms again. Unlike peroduas or old wira, engine mount can last for many years |
Jul 5 2017, 10:12 AM
Anyone selling their stock exora bold radio with Bluetooth can pm me. Interested to buy
| Change to: | 0.1289sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:55 PM |