11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jan 17 2015, 01:22 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jan 17 2015, 12:18 PM)
Hi all forumer,

I considering of buying this car (proton exora 1.6 cfe turbo) OR the new nissan grand livina.

May I know the exora is it good? is it better than Alza?

Please share your review especially the current owner of this exora.
I chose the Exora over the Alza, Avanza and Grand Livina. Simply because of the power, space and features (reverse cam etc).

Driving this machine for a little over a year now. So far I'm pretty happy with my decision. The turbo really puts a smile on your face smile.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jan 18 2015, 02:12 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Jan 17 2015, 11:45 PM)
first of all you got to admit it its a PROTON, coz of some bad impression in the quality and some on going issues. you got to be very passion with so called 'sikit manja'. you got to faced any possibility. if you are so particular about all this, then forget it. unsure.gif 
me, i just ignored any small issue and so far its served me well. its almost three years now(20/02/12), and never regret it. power, handling, comfortable long journey for big family(6 adult+luggage), sportier looks, features and of cause affordable. nod.gif
btw, ALZA is not a full MPV. i drove my cousin ALZA, sit at the last row, and i can't understand why some still said its better then BOLD. doh.gif
This is very true for me as well smile.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jan 19 2015, 10:17 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(JollyRogers @ Jan 19 2015, 02:22 AM)
Im sure I've read this before but cant find it

Sometimes my 8mths old exora brake freezes !
Break peddle solid hard cant press down  , and therefore cant stop the car !
Luckily this happened at very low speed , so quickly pull up the hand brakes to stop
So happen 11km already , so Brought it to Segambut SC and told them about it.
They bleed the brake lines and say problem solved .
But today happen again !
Thinking of going to Mutiara SC, but wanna know from LYN members experience on whats the problem and how it was solved and what to look out for
edit

This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Jan 19 2015, 04:18 PM
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jan 19 2015, 04:18 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jan 19 2015, 10:22 AM)

I myself am not sure of what is actually going on. Just a rough explanation laugh.gif

I'll retract my statement as it is not correct. What you have explained is much more accurate smile.gif

This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Jan 19 2015, 04:20 PM
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jan 27 2015, 04:03 PM

1,189 posts

Wah ESC, finally tongue.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Feb 1 2015, 12:19 PM

1,189 posts

I wonder when will the facelift be announced officially hmm.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Feb 1 2015, 03:14 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(ewe_chai @ Feb 1 2015, 02:00 PM)
I'm wondering too... no body know the price , spec, design .
You are waiting for facelift model too?
Nola.. Just can't wait to go see it in person at the showrooms laugh.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Feb 6 2015, 12:47 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(clcheah @ Feb 6 2015, 10:40 AM)
Dear all,

Do you know type/brand of ESC used by Exora?
If I were to guess, I'd say they are using Bosch brand since the Suprima and Iriz both use Bosch too.
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Feb 6 2015, 01:38 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Feb 5 2015, 10:54 PM)
is it just me? personally i don't like the look of the black cladding. looks cheap. like "mende tampal-tampal". the rear bumper seems more practical. hmm.gif
They've been doing this with all their super premium models. Don't know why lah but it looks like it was done at brothers laugh.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Feb 8 2015, 11:30 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Feb 7 2015, 11:44 PM)
Electronic stability control is a computerized technology that improved a vehicle's stability by detecting and reducing loss of traction. When ESC detects loss of steering control, it automatically applies the brakes to help steer the vehicle where the driver intends to go. Braking is automatically applied to wheels individually.
One of the most important safety features since seat belts smile.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Feb 19 2015, 08:30 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(Ronnie61 @ Feb 19 2015, 01:28 AM)
My new luxury blue exora executive arrived just a few days ago.. 😊 rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Latest facelift? Congrats biggrin.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Feb 24 2015, 07:54 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(OLT @ Feb 24 2015, 07:40 PM)
May I ask how often your engine fan still spinning after switch off the engine?

My EB about 2 months old, the fan usually still spinning after I switch off the engine even I drive for short distant. But now opposite thing happened, for the past week, the fan stop completely after I switch off the engine...is it normal after we drive it for about 2 months?
Mine mostly depends on the surrounding temperature..

It almost never spins during afternoons and warm nights. But it certainly always spins during a cold morning.
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Mar 1 2015, 07:00 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Mar 1 2015, 12:31 PM)
hi,

I forgot that lyn has topic for everything. I own a Bold, 3 years next month. warranty running out.

I have a major problem... been sending to service center about 15 times now not rectified. Problem is when car is stationary.... Engage R and car jerks or "semput" and then reverses... when engage D again.... semput  and jerks and drives... with slight lag.

SC tried to fix it but never did... went away for like a day and problem creeps back. I am getting fed up with this. any ideas?
My first guess would be TCU software needs a reflash or update. But at the same time, I'm pretty sure the SC already did that for you before..
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Apr 10 2015, 12:02 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(leolancer @ Apr 10 2015, 11:04 AM)
Just went for my first 1k service, although had to wait for their GST system, got them to check a nagging problem i had with my car since the 1st day.

Rattling sound when i was travelling at slow speed or when i decelerate. Got to the service centre and they checked that the engine mounting was low, when decelerate, the engine will clank the gearbox. My god!

Luckily no extensive damage. Got it fixed on the same day without charge at Pandan Indah.

Btw guys, any idea where i can buy the middle armrest + compartment for Exora Super Premium 2015? The handles on the seats are blocking if i install the old exora type armrest.
You mean the rattling sound is coming from the engine bay area when slow speed (traffic jam)?

I have that problem too. How did you describe it to the SC?
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Apr 11 2015, 08:33 PM

1,189 posts

The rattling sound from the engine bay usually occurs when during jam, where i accelerate briefly then let go...

I believe all of us are referring to the same thing?

I always thought that this was a characteristic of their CVT gearbox laugh.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Apr 13 2015, 05:28 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(leolancer @ Apr 13 2015, 11:06 AM)
I told him that there is a rattling sound on the left side if i am driving slow. When accelerate and decelerate oso got sound.

The foreman took it for a spin and cabut some parts and readjust d mounting.

He explained that the engine mounting was a bit low, when decelerate will kena d gearbox abit. After the readjustment, all ok.

I asked, is this a common problem, he said 1 out of 5 new exoras have this. sweat.gif
Thanks for elaborting.. Hmm.. I should highlight this to my SC during my next service hmm.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jun 1 2015, 04:33 PM

1,189 posts

Just made an appointment for 20,000km service at Sexaxis proton SC @ Taman Mayang for this Thursday.
Decided to try it out after seeing a good number of positive reviews of that SC smile.gif
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jun 1 2015, 10:24 PM

1,189 posts

I think mine also got the gearbox mounting problem. When at low speed (gliding), got krukk krukk krukk sound doh.gif

Those who had their gearbox mounting changed, how long did it take for the service?
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jun 2 2015, 06:35 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 2 2015, 04:32 PM)
that mounting sound only occur during straight line cruising or during turning?
mostly during straight line cruising.. its especially obvious during slow moving traffic, when letting the car glide around 20km/h, or during traffic jam.
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Jun 4 2015, 03:16 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(greativity @ Jun 4 2015, 02:58 PM)
waited 2 weeks for parts and it took 2 hrs to change.
I see.. smile.gif

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0837sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:19 PM