6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

ir5
post Apr 20 2015, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 19 2015, 06:41 PM)
Fuel left one bar of petronas fuel. pumped RM70 worth of BP oil. let's see got difference or not for the next 1-2 months biggrin.gif
So, any conclusion on the best fuel for Exora bold CFE? Good in pick up and also more mileage...
ir5
post Apr 21 2015, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 21 2015, 09:23 AM)
Good to hear from you.
Well, still 70k so I expect it to worth every cent.
owh ok...bhp or caltex...but hard to find the station..not many as petronas n shell..huhu
ir5
post Apr 21 2015, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 21 2015, 02:22 PM)
I'm mainly using Petronas. Once a while I'll use BHP if I happen to pass one.
Caltex if desperate. So far avoid Shell and Petron. Haven't try Petron before.

My experience lead me to choose a specific Petronas station along my way to work, and not particular other. Perhaps it doesn't matter. However compare that to Shell, Caltex and BHP, only BHP is on par if not better.

My method:
- When fuel level left one bar, reset distance tracking meter.
- Can drive some more, but the distance will be counted into part of next fill.
- Fill 38 liter (No particular reason).
- Repeat.

Before switching to Petronas, I've been a believer of Shell. Sharing a car (not EB) previously with another driver who uses Caltex. At the time, I never thought different petrol brand will cause FC difference. One tank will go 350km on Caltex, but 320km on Shell... and we'd argue about my driving style causing high FC. It was not until 2013 when we decided to experiment on different fuel brands. The comparison was among Shell, Petronas, BHP and Caltex. I've been a Petronas user since then.
previously i loyal to petronas..now been using shell...noticed when full tank petronas...the smell of the petrol sip thru the cabin..not so much on shell...rarely try petron n caltex..as said..not much station on my regular route..huhhuu
ir5
post Apr 23 2015, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 23 2015, 09:16 AM)
Not to that extent. Reason I checked was to prepare for upcoming 30k service.
I reported oil leak after 20k but SC thinks it's oil left over during the service.

First thing I noticed was the gearbox body that is facing the front is very dirty. In the picture, it is at the right side. It appears dry, black in color. Wiped it with my finger and the stain can be removed, notice the finger wipe mark in the photo. Feels a little oily, but no smell. Perhaps it is oil mist covering the surface of gearbox, mixed with dust and dirt.

Then, I proceed to take photos of the underbody to discover that sensor component covered in oil.
wah scary... sad.gif
any abnormal feels on the engine while driving? any different felt in engine sound (like rough sound compared to 1st day drive/receive it)?
what year of the car when u purchased it?
ir5
post Jun 10 2015, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ May 24 2015, 01:14 PM)
i also do the throttle body service for the 45K servicing. dont know, maybe just my feeling, but i its give better respond, at present i'm getting below 9.5. the best was 9.2. maybe can drop more if less idling. hmm.gif
bro, what is actually throttle body service? not every SC will do this right? every 10K interval?
ir5
post Jun 10 2015, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(KidsCode @ Jun 10 2015, 05:42 PM)
just got the car back from this morning repair on the gearbox mount, and at the same time dashboard rattling

the drive now is more smoother and more enjoyable biggrin.gif got it done at Sekyen 13, PJ. and they have stock for the parts as I walk in.
how much it cost bro? and how long it takes to fix the problem?

what's the symptom actually? is it the engine feels rough n heavy?
ir5
post Jun 15 2015, 02:40 PM

recently, i went to tyre shop for balancing and allignment....

the shop informed me that my front disk already bengkok..but i didn't feel any different...

Do you guys experienced the same? Kindly share....

Also, checking..dunlop tyres is it OK?

ir5
post Jun 15 2015, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(zaidi @ Jun 15 2015, 02:54 PM)
go to shops that can do skimming first. they should be able to advice. but if you skim the disk, replace the pad as well.
bro zaidi...
u means skinning? like making the contact surface shine again?

RM60 per side right?

ir5
post Jun 16 2015, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(kenklyap @ Jun 15 2015, 05:51 PM)
it is ok if you don't feel any wrong with the brake disc
what model of dunlop you mean?
Formula D05? how much per piece?
ir5
post Jun 18 2015, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(jemmi @ Jun 18 2015, 08:26 AM)
Try asking/finding for tyre Goodyear EfficentGrip Performance but not available. Change to Yokohama CDrive2, feel comfort & good performance like Michelin PilotSport3.
how much bro per piece? which area? kl/sel?
ir5
post Jun 25 2015, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(zaidi @ Jun 25 2015, 05:53 AM)
55D23L. 18months warranty
eh..exora bold cfe got two types of battery ka?? i tot all standard 55D23L?
ir5
post Jun 25 2015, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 25 2015, 10:46 AM)
thanks, zaidi
ir5 they are same size, 75D23L is 'ultra performance' category. Higher CCA value, the shop I go offers this one.

Here's a blog about it:
55D23L vs 75D23L in Mandarin

Some spec:
thanks man...so the latter is more capacity smile.gif and also tally with its price compared to the stock one smile.gif
ir5
post Jun 25 2015, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(ir5 @ Jun 25 2015, 11:09 AM)
thanks man...so the latter is more capacity smile.gif and also tally with its price compared to the stock one smile.gif
also by right means 75D23L will last more longer on its life time compared to 55D23L right?
ir5
post Jun 25 2015, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 25 2015, 11:52 AM)
No. It is just more expensive and higher performance. It does not translate to longer life. tongue.gif

In other words, imagine u put 5 fishes in one tank, and 7 fishes in another tank... if any of the fish dies, means the tank fails... Not the best, but I hope you get the analogy. Although, I hope it will reduce the 'dimming' effect whenever aircon compressor switch on. We'll see.

You mean this?
<a href='http://<link removed>/2014/12/08/proton-exora-bold-cfe-recall-radiator-connector-leak/' target='_blank'>Proton CFE radiator leak</a>

Credit: YouDontKnowMyName
oh ya alexei...talking about the 'dimming' effect especially at night when it happened to the front lamp right? maybe the battery is the main cause..do update us ya on your findings...
ir5
post Jun 26 2015, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Jun 26 2015, 12:18 AM)
100% highway, 0% jam, 0% idling, speed at 90KM/hr all the way with a very very very sentimental right foot. i believed nobody can do that. so the figure they give only like 'mimpi disiang hari'. its all depends on individual skill and driving style, coz EXORA BOLD are made for performance. only you yourself know what it like to be.
the best i'm getting 9.0-9.5L/100KM for 70-80% highway. 100% city can shoot up >10L/100KM. sweat.gif
hahhaaha..it will become worse if stuck in traffic jem..easily satu takuk minyak sudah gone ;p..sedut minyak tak hengat ;p
ir5
post Jun 30 2015, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 30 2015, 08:58 AM)
Big battery also still get headlamp dimming when compressor actuate.
huhhuh..so bro alexei...it's not really the battery issue right? thanks for the update..hmm..maybe the wiring??? unsure.gif ....proton....proton...

ir5
post Jun 30 2015, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(azuradaniel @ Jun 30 2015, 10:55 AM)
My previous original Proton battery give me that problem but now after replace it with Bosch Battery, looklike settle this problem. Before this I also thought coz of wiring problem.
what type of BOSCH battery? u have the model?
ir5
post Aug 4 2015, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(EXBOLD @ Aug 4 2015, 12:30 PM)
of late I notice many in the forum have engine mounting replaced, upon complain regardg steering, vibration , gbox noise . i suspect the engine mounting has design or manufacture issue and SC are replacing them . I got mine replaced because of gearbox humming noise, it did solve the problem. A colleague also have his replaced even when he made no complaints.
bro..care to share the symptoms?
is it the steering vibrates when in idle time?
also the engine roar more compared to the 1st time bought the car?

ir5
post Aug 4 2015, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(EXBOLD @ Aug 4 2015, 04:48 PM)
2 symptoms on mine:  morning steering vibrate and a humming sound from g/box when goin above 80km/h (humming sound like tyre roar but very obvious when goin downhill when the engine braking kicks in)
yours one replaced without any charge? still under warranty? if already over need to pay even it's a faulty item since beginning?

ir5
post Aug 5 2015, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 4 2015, 08:06 PM)
I think like hantu this engine mounting issue... i just felt weird yesterday as the vibration during idle was stronger than usual... now this... I think I know what to do next.
what to do next bro alexei? ur ride already past warranty period?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3488sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:04 PM