7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 11) [OWNER'S THREAD], An Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

treehill
post Dec 14 2014, 06:41 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 14 2014, 05:58 PM)
Ur friend wont pay what? A lot "no paid" means what?

Very hard to understand ur one liner leh and u seems very active on SEH and EM although u r not a keen buyer nor a fam of both development, but u also does not seems like a dev staff from both's competitor.
Christ kor, he is referring to security fee for SEH DSL precinct 1.... He said his fren not going go pay....... doh.gif
treehill
post Dec 14 2014, 08:26 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Dec 14 2014, 08:21 PM)
Last 2 weeks sps emailed me that the gurad house is already approved by mpkj and sp setia confirm will built for it and the fencing still in progress approval by mpkj....more than 95% of the purchasers signed th agreement to built the guard house and fence so will not be an issue to get the approval
Doom kor, thanks for the info. Hopefully it will be approve so at least can have a peace of mind when move to SEH in 2016 smile.gif
treehill
post Dec 14 2014, 09:03 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Dec 14 2014, 08:58 PM)
If you do feel the same - selfish and irresponsible, ask your friend to pay.  It's the responsibility of all the residents to take good care of their living community.  Ask your friend don't be so narrow minded, if the community is unsuccessful, his / her investment may be at stake too.
Jason kor, well said indeed rclxms.gif
treehill
post Dec 14 2014, 09:04 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Dec 14 2014, 08:56 PM)
Free la. It will be maintenance fee later on only.
That was pretty clear from Day -21 before S&P signing already.
Yes, guard house, alarm and fencing free.... Maintenance/security fee his fren tak mau pay mad.gif
treehill
post Dec 15 2014, 06:03 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Dec 14 2014, 09:59 PM)
I presume the responsible purchasers are majority, only some minority are selfish fella.. True, but I presume JMB later shall have those with legal knowledge too..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Those dont pay 1 might influence others and ask them dont pay as well. Sometimes these ppl tak kena will not feel scared 1. After kena might consider start paying...
treehill
post Dec 15 2014, 09:46 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Dec 15 2014, 08:42 AM)
In Selangor, the Housing and Property Board and the local authorities allow guard houses to be built based on certain guidelines amongst which include:-

1) Applications made through the Resident Association (RA) only;
2) Consent by 85% of the residents;
3) Agreement must be made between RA and local authority;
4) Guard house without a barrier are allowed and the location should not obstruct traffic (situated at
road shoulder only);
5) A written consent from Local Authority and Land Administrator (LA) for the construction of guard
house on reserved road/vacant land must first be obtained;
6) Appointed security guards must be registered with Ministry of Home Affairs or with other relevant
agencies;
Those not paying may complaint on point no 4 because most of F&G has barrier.
They can.. Worse case print and gv them a free car sticker. No matter how, there is only 1 entrance and exit in precinct 1. Fencing will not impact anything except the gate at the guard house...
treehill
post Dec 15 2014, 09:47 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(hello-hello92 @ Dec 15 2014, 07:25 AM)
Haha, I think won't choice poor people one. Broken possible also few unit tak Kira u pay or no pay.
Sorry, I dont understand what you mean. Can you please explain in more details?
treehill
post Dec 15 2014, 10:57 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 15 2014, 10:40 AM)
Treehill kor, can share what were the types for Precinct 1?

How come P1 no DMC ah? I thought all SEH with DMC?
Chris kor, precinct1 all are DSL only (20x65, 20x70 and 22x75)... where it will be split into 2 villages. Each village will have their own guard house. On the DMC, I cant recall... need to check the SnP again.... unless some of other taikor here can remember...

The phase 1 will be under village. Another 1 will be the newly launch 1 and the 22x75 (saraca and samenea).
treehill
post Dec 15 2014, 11:16 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Lionking1900 @ Dec 15 2014, 11:00 AM)
I don't remember i ada sign any DMC.....  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
I didnt sign any also. Meaning no DMC.... Does mean is good news or VERY bad news? sweat.gif
treehill
post Dec 15 2014, 12:20 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Dec 15 2014, 11:49 AM)
when we purchased the DSL at SEH, we already know that this is not gated and guarded strata title, this is individual title and developer will get the buyers signature to get the approval to set up the fence and guard house...
we purchased at very low price, below 500k, some even below 420k....

nothing to complaint about..many housing area at USJ, sungai long,puchong also set up fence and guard house by the resident community themselves..and one good thing for this is the maintenance fee is much more lower compare to those strata title house..

and the godd thign on SEH DSL phase, design in such a way which is single entry/exit point and this make it easy to set up the fence and guard house with tight security...

and as i mentioned earlier developer already got the approval to built the guard hosue and the design is similiar with the one that you saw at welcome center

fencing, still not any update from MPKJ but does not mean MPKJ will againts on it as more than 95% of the pruchasers already agree on it.
[attachmentid=4259762][attachmentid=4259763]
Doom kor, I already happy if we can get the guard hse and fancing for free. I dont mind if we need to setup committee to take care of things...
treehill
post Dec 15 2014, 12:22 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Dec 15 2014, 12:02 PM)
Be careful with words if you are in JMB, coz non-paying residents may file a suit against the JMB.

My previous taman, all it take is one complain from a non-paying resident, and local council step in....it's going to be messy. The whole fence and guarded fail after that.

It's very hard to get full paying or even 80%. If can achieve 70% paymaster is consider very good. So, for future JMB, you may need to take this into consideration and higher maintenance fees need to be collected to ensure security enforcement are in place coz you may need to take up the 30% free loaders.
Fan gor, surely not all will be willing to pay... Best is give them a car sticker so they can come in. Like what you said it could be a problem if that person complaint. Still, if more than 85% agreed to setup guard hse, gate and fencing will the complain still valid?
treehill
post Dec 15 2014, 03:32 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Dec 15 2014, 03:10 PM)
i think the 1st year for SEH, developer will provide the security guard service, FOC..it it? i cant recall..any owners can help clarify on it?
Doom gor, if i understand correctly they will provide the security service till the residence setup the RA and take care of things themselves.

Btw, SEH website mention there will be guard patrolling 24hrs throughout the township. Wondering what does this mean.
treehill
post Dec 15 2014, 03:50 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Dec 15 2014, 03:45 PM)
i remember the SA or some brochures mentioned that developer will install the security alarm system for all the houses including DSL, right?
Yes, that is confirmed. Even the completed units in precinct 1 can see the alarm installed on the progress pic in SEH website.
treehill
post Dec 15 2014, 04:12 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Dec 15 2014, 03:50 PM)
The advantage i see in SP project, they have their own polis bantuan academy. At least not some 70 year guard snoring away at night tongue.gif
Hopefully SPS will allocate some polis bantuan to patrol the township. Land has been allocated to build police station.. not sure it will be build or not.
treehill
post Dec 15 2014, 04:53 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Jen1 @ Dec 15 2014, 04:45 PM)
I heard of break-ins even for G&G landed & condo.
All these measures are to reduce the incidences or serve as deterrent. The minute we go outside the compound we are exposed to risks, so I don't mind more police stations, hehe.
Jen, I think if they wanted to break in surely they can do it. If the area is very big with fencing and guards/camera also might be overlook as well. Of course with fencing and guards, at least it does help in a sense that they might have difficulity to go inside... meaning take more time and it might be a risk to them too coz they might bump into guards which are patrolling around the village. At least SPS given us alarm and ourselves also required to ensure all doors are lock. We have to inform the guards to go check out the house everytime the alarm goes off. This is least we can do.
treehill
post Dec 15 2014, 08:18 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Dec 15 2014, 06:20 PM)
zzz.
Go find out about Eco Park's security?
I won't claim foolproof but it makes one like a fool if they try to break into any of the houses there.
Robert gor... U can google and see. You can find info on this...
treehill
post Dec 15 2014, 08:23 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Dec 15 2014, 08:11 PM)
Lol... Why everyone seems so hoo-haa with an unverified statement "my friend want rent it as hostel, don't want pay maintenance fee"?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Presint 1 SEH - individual title without DMC, SPS generous enough to set up the perimeter fencing and guard house for the resident. Examples of such development in vicinity: Villa Impiana Pelangi Semenyih, Rafflesia Pelangi Semenyih 2, Kajang 2, HillPark, Saujana Impian, Palm Walk 1,2 & 3, Taman Seri Sungai Long, majority of guarded housing in Mahkota Cheras & Bandar Tun Hussein Onn (too many already, can't remember), future Goodview Height tongue.gif  tongue.gif and etc...

Presint 2 & 3 SEH - individual title with DMC, SPS shall set up perimeter fencing and guard house with CCTV. Example of such development in the vicinity: Saujana Villa, Twin Palm, Bukit Jade tongue.gif , country height (if not mistaken), Taming Mutiara etc. 

Yes, we need to admit that jokers are everywhere and they can opt not to pay the maintenance fees. But these kind of jokers can be found in many other projects too. Many precedent projects show us that though with the existence of such jokers, the security service of the housing is still going well. In addition, I presume the JMC of SEH will try their best  and practice the usual measures against those jokers, to ensure majority of the residents shall pay too. More importantly, I believe majority residents of SEH shall not be so thick face and selfish like somebody's friend lah.

Issue on non-paying maintenance fees is not an issue that only will happen in SEH, it happen everywhere and precedent project show us that security service shall be going as usual though with such jokers around (some measures shall be worked against on them for sure).

Don't be distracted by a troll with the bad intention and want to create a speculated uncomfortable scenario that seems like only will happen in SEH later, without any solid proof and evidence of course.  doh.gif  doh.gif
For me first thing is have both guard house and fencing approved and SP setia can start work on this. Doom gor confirmed guard house already approved. Fencing i hope is soon... I hope VP that time is up. Before committee is setup, SP setia will provide the security service... Just need some time for residence to do it... After that can figure out what to do with those not willing to pay... We can try bur if still dont want really hv to find a best solution sp they wont go ro mpkj to complain.

Sam gor, u dont want to be chairman then really dunno how or who can do the job already sweat.gif rclxub.gif
treehill
post Dec 15 2014, 08:25 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Dec 15 2014, 08:14 PM)
WTH...  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif 

Troll until RM2 mix vegie rice in SEH thread...  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
RM2 with 1 vege maybe is possible... But surely the seller will give u 1 kinda face. Anyway, seriously I cant find such a price sweat.gif
treehill
post Dec 15 2014, 08:26 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Dec 15 2014, 08:25 PM)
Done my homework last year.
I am telling others to go google.
Ok...
treehill
post Dec 15 2014, 08:31 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Dec 15 2014, 08:29 PM)
As I said many times, if Pelangi Semenyih 1 and 2 can get the guard house and perimeter fencing done, I really can't think of any reason why SEH cannot deal it with MPKJ.. We still have about one year to go before the VP. Things will become more clear a few months before the VP I presume, let's just wait and see. I strongly believe good news awaiting us.. icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Ok sam gor, I believe you then. Now 1 thing less to worry abt smile.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.7802sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:35 AM