81 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Games The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt (PS4), New Game+ DLC out now!

Geminist
post Oct 20 2015, 03:03 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Oct 20 2015, 06:52 AM)
Greeting guys, I'm new to Witcher series, just started the game with no clues at all.

About to hunt the griffin. I wonder who is Yennefer and why Geralt chase after her?

Also, I'm kind of regret patched the game from 1.00 straight away to 1.10, then only realized all the EXP and GOLD glitches are being sorted out.  sad.gif

Anyway, been very impressed with the game and gonna spend sometime with it.  thumbup.gif
Read the letter in your inventory that Yennefer wrote to Geralt.

Also, there's some pretty good resources on the backstory as well in the previous witcher series. There'll also be more explanation and backstory telling as you progress in the game.

http://witcher.wikia.com/wiki/Yennefer

Obviously avoid the spoilers laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Geminist: Oct 20 2015, 03:05 PM
GameSky
post Oct 20 2015, 03:07 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

lol really need to finish main game and leveling up soon..before heading to HOS.. sweat.gif

get expansion pass or just single game worth it hmm.gif
shadowrem
post Oct 21 2015, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(romalis51 @ Oct 20 2015, 11:26 AM)
Aik? Meditate can recover health meh? Why mine cannot?  cry.gif
Yea lor, play normal haha
shadowrem
post Oct 21 2015, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Oct 20 2015, 02:52 PM)
Greeting guys, I'm new to Witcher series, just started the game with no clues at all.

About to hunt the griffin. I wonder who is Yennefer and why Geralt chase after her?

Also, I'm kind of regret patched the game from 1.00 straight away to 1.10, then only realized all the EXP and GOLD glitches are being sorted out.  sad.gif

Anyway, been very impressed with the game and gonna spend sometime with it.  thumbup.gif
If you don't mind spoilers from previous 2 games, the article below has a comprehensive narration of the witcher plot so far. It refresh my memory of certain characters that i have forgotten biggrin.gif

http://www.polygon.com/2015/5/18/8620223/w...tcher-2-witcher

This post has been edited by shadowrem: Oct 21 2015, 09:25 AM
Roubaix
post Oct 26 2015, 09:43 AM

40 posts

geralt..im cominggg
Geminist
post Oct 29 2015, 09:03 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Playing HOS now.

The difficulty is quite high. I struggled a bit even at Level 37. However, I'm having fun and I really love the witty comments Geralt make from time to time.

shadowrem
post Oct 29 2015, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(Geminist @ Oct 29 2015, 09:03 AM)
Playing HOS now. 

The difficulty is quite high.  I struggled a bit even at Level 37.  However, I'm having fun and I really love the witty comments Geralt make from time to time.
Haha, nice..i have just completed talking to the red baron, currently enjoying the vistas of the game, not even questing. Btw what is ur witcher build? Hybrid?
romalis51
post Oct 29 2015, 10:09 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Oct 29 2015, 10:03 AM)
Playing HOS now. 

The difficulty is quite high.  I struggled a bit even at Level 37.  However, I'm having fun and I really love the witty comments Geralt make from time to time.
I'm playing DM. And had to spend 4 hours just to kill the griffin. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
But the feel when you finally kill it is priceless.
SilverCrimz
post Oct 29 2015, 12:06 PM

864 posts

i started the game with all my equipments gone sad.gif
Roubaix
post Oct 29 2015, 03:18 PM

40 posts

legendary mastercrafted armor like tofu against fallen knight
shadowrem
post Oct 29 2015, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Oct 29 2015, 12:06 PM)
i started the game with all my equipments gone sad.gif
NG+? I heard that's the current issue with the DLC armors..does anyone with patch 1.11 encountering this?
Roubaix
post Oct 29 2015, 04:32 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(shadowrem @ Oct 29 2015, 04:29 PM)
NG+? I heard that's the current issue with the DLC armors..does anyone with patch 1.11 encountering this?
nope.. been using my old item from the last gameplay
greyshadow
post Oct 29 2015, 05:00 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Started NG+ with DM difficulty

almost kena gang raped by the 1st pack of wolves laugh.gif
shinjite
post Oct 29 2015, 05:04 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Heard patch 1.10 really did the PS4 version justice this time.....a lot smoother and minimal frame drops smile.gif
shadowrem
post Oct 29 2015, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 29 2015, 05:04 PM)
Heard patch 1.10 really did the PS4 version justice this time.....a lot smoother and minimal frame drops smile.gif
i still got some lag whenever i enter the cave underneath the ancient oak..but overall still good smile.gif
shinjite
post Oct 29 2015, 06:16 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(shadowrem @ Oct 29 2015, 05:30 PM)
i still got some lag whenever i enter the cave underneath the ancient oak..but overall still good  smile.gif
There will definitely be some frame rate drops at certain areas of the game but overall experience is hell of a lot better than previous patches (dropped till 20fps)
SilverCrimz
post Oct 29 2015, 06:57 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(shadowrem @ Oct 29 2015, 04:29 PM)
yup, NG+ i was halfway playing it till HoS came so installed. Next thing i knew, my current equipments are gone
Geminist
post Oct 30 2015, 06:14 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(shadowrem @ Oct 29 2015, 01:27 AM)
Haha, nice..i have just completed talking to the red baron, currently enjoying the vistas of the game, not even questing. Btw what is ur witcher build? Hybrid?
Pure combat and all offensive biggrin.gif
Geminist
post Nov 2 2015, 10:35 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

HOS finished.

Had fun and quite interesting. Now playing MGS while waiting for the next DLC!
shadowrem
post Jan 4 2016, 01:05 PM

http://wccftech.com/blood-and-wine-dlc-for...h-screens-info/

Old news, but still no reason to not get excited smile.gif

81 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:18 PM