Games The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt (PS4), New Game+ DLC out now!

shadowrem
post Oct 19 2015, 03:32 PM

recommended level for HOS is 30 plus, lol i am long way from there..
shadowrem
post Oct 20 2015, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 20 2015, 08:20 AM)
Velen/Novigrad's question marks are relatively easy to clear since most are accessible by on horseback
and usually got more things to do while on the way to the marker, killing variety of monsters, picking herbs, enjoying different scenery thumbup.gif
Skellige's are real pain the ass, most are on sea accessible only by slow boat doh.gif
and not much scenery to enjoy, and the only monster are either drowners and sirens
Speaking abt scenery, the moon light looks great in the game. I usually play it 6am onwards and meditate till the next morning for health recovery and all, but was surprise at the night time lighting effects of it.
shadowrem
post Oct 21 2015, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(romalis51 @ Oct 20 2015, 11:26 AM)
Aik? Meditate can recover health meh? Why mine cannot?  cry.gif
Yea lor, play normal haha
shadowrem
post Oct 21 2015, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Oct 20 2015, 02:52 PM)
Greeting guys, I'm new to Witcher series, just started the game with no clues at all.

About to hunt the griffin. I wonder who is Yennefer and why Geralt chase after her?

Also, I'm kind of regret patched the game from 1.00 straight away to 1.10, then only realized all the EXP and GOLD glitches are being sorted out.  sad.gif

Anyway, been very impressed with the game and gonna spend sometime with it.  thumbup.gif
If you don't mind spoilers from previous 2 games, the article below has a comprehensive narration of the witcher plot so far. It refresh my memory of certain characters that i have forgotten biggrin.gif

http://www.polygon.com/2015/5/18/8620223/w...tcher-2-witcher

This post has been edited by shadowrem: Oct 21 2015, 09:25 AM
shadowrem
post Oct 29 2015, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(Geminist @ Oct 29 2015, 09:03 AM)
Playing HOS now. 

The difficulty is quite high.  I struggled a bit even at Level 37.  However, I'm having fun and I really love the witty comments Geralt make from time to time.
Haha, nice..i have just completed talking to the red baron, currently enjoying the vistas of the game, not even questing. Btw what is ur witcher build? Hybrid?
shadowrem
post Oct 29 2015, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Oct 29 2015, 12:06 PM)
i started the game with all my equipments gone sad.gif
NG+? I heard that's the current issue with the DLC armors..does anyone with patch 1.11 encountering this?
shadowrem
post Oct 29 2015, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 29 2015, 05:04 PM)
Heard patch 1.10 really did the PS4 version justice this time.....a lot smoother and minimal frame drops smile.gif
i still got some lag whenever i enter the cave underneath the ancient oak..but overall still good smile.gif
shadowrem
post Jan 4 2016, 01:05 PM

http://wccftech.com/blood-and-wine-dlc-for...h-screens-info/

Old news, but still no reason to not get excited smile.gif
shadowrem
post Jan 4 2016, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 4 2016, 02:47 PM)
more whores and more chicks to bang laugh.gif
more nudity! brows.gif

Haven't start HoS yet, waiting for this new expansion to play together thumbup.gif
lol!

@dreamthief
Switched to death march earlier, quite manageable actually. Also, started to learn how to play gwent since i totally ignored in my first playthrough, i gotta say...it's very entertaining this card mini game

0.1656sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:03 PM