If Samsung had better battery management for the Exynos, then it would be good and acceptable. But right now, even the Note 3 seems to have better battery life than the Note 4.
Yep I agree that the batt management part of is terribly flawed. Hopefully that would be corrected with the next update. Something must be wrong in the core management part of the codings.
I think the iPhone has a better camera. Indoor pictures turns out gloomy and the hdr indoor is not as good as I thought it would be. Sometimes when taking picture near the focus. It will focus the object not the forces I manual focus it on. Like last night, took my wife photo but my wife is blurry and not focused but the ice cream beside her is super clear. Anyone had this issue before?
If you are not snapping with HDR, try adjust the metering modes. There are 3 modes, Centre-weighted, matrix and spot. SLR people can tell you more about these modes.
If you don't mind the LTE, then you can unlock it to use it in Malaysia. I just unlocked 3 Sprint phones (this note 4 and 2 htc one m8 Harman kardon edition) and both my u mobile and maxis sim are working flawless albeit there is no LTE. Same here. Don't know why.
Actually what should I look for if I want to buy a phone online. I always don't dare to purchase phone online cause I am scared if it's not suitable for use here, no LTE etc. Is all those International / Unlocked phone suitable here? For example, if I buy an Unlocked phone on eBay or http://www.motorola.com/us/home, are they usable here?
Sorry this question might not seem to be applicable in here :/
Why can't people just understand that this thread is for Note 4 (ANDROID) , if debating about exynos vs snapdragon, its still OK. But WTF want to compare to iphone ??? like iphone battery better, iphone camera better, iphone gui better. iphone lover please go to iphone thread.
I am happy with Note4 battery life averaging 6-7 hours SOT. It has a 2k display n way much better and about double that of previous Oppo Find 7. However ip6+ thrash it badly with double that in battery life.
Actually what should I look for if I want to buy a phone online. I always don't dare to purchase phone online cause I am scared if it's not suitable for use here, no LTE etc. Is all those International / Unlocked phone suitable here? For example, if I buy an Unlocked phone on eBay or http://www.motorola.com/us/home, are they usable here?
Sorry this question might not seem to be applicable in here :/
The most important is check the band. Just simply visit GSMarena and check the specs. If non of these bands match with Malaysia's band, then it's not working.
I think the iPhone has a better camera. Indoor pictures turns out gloomy and the hdr indoor is not as good as I thought it would be. Sometimes when taking picture near the focus. It will focus the object not the forces I manual focus it on. Like last night, took my wife photo but my wife is blurry and not focused but the ice cream beside her is super clear. Anyone had this issue before?
The correct way to taken photo is point the area you want to focus and then snap.
Same here. I'm intrigued with the Nexus 6 too since Lollipop is awesome on my Nexus 5!
I'm quite disappointed that Samsung had to put the Exynos in Note 4 for Malaysia set. Sigh. Seems that the SD sets which USA reviewers have give awesome battery life, just by looking at GSMArena ratings will tell.
Now I can't even use the Note 4 as my daily driver without bringing out my PowerBank.
I am truly happy Malaysia pick the correct one.
So many complain in XDA for S805 edition, like laggy animation, GPS issue, gaming issue and etc.
Exynos 5433 is far ahead better than S805 this time.
So many complain in XDA for S805 edition, like laggy animation, GPS issue, gaming issue and etc.
Exynos 5433 is far ahead better than S805 this time.
Laggy animation and Gaming issue is present on Exynos too as I have personally experienced. Cause when comparing with Nexus 5, Nexus 5 is way smoother despite only S800 chipset.
The only way for proper comparison is to check Exynos and S805 side by side.
Laggy animation and Gaming issue is present on Exynos too as I have personally experienced. Cause when comparing with Nexus 5, Nexus 5 is way smoother despite only S800 chipset.
Come come. im experiencing lag on s805 too, so wanna see how good is Exynos version.
Actually I'm ok with the lag. But please please give me good battery life lah.
How's the battery life on your S805? but yours not LTE right?
Battery is worse than GSMarena's review. I think i should do a fresh start tomorrow because unplug from charger at 8.15am, now left 58% at 1.23pm with 1h 46m SoT. The unit i borrowed is from Sprint, so the LTE is locked to CDMA only. That means i only have 3G working.
That is because of the qhd...all qhd device like the nexus 6 will hav these problem...by all accounts gaming performance is better on the exynos while some game do lag but both sd and exynos will lag due to qhd...as for batt life I do find that its better then my note3 if ure not getting good bad life try disabling all app u dun use...
Batt life diff between exynos and sd nobody know not tested yet but many hav reported gamming performance better on the exynos
This post has been edited by thelightside: Nov 27 2014, 01:57 PM
I find that Note 4 is every way better than the iPhone 6 Plus. While the S Pen is the added advantage for the Note 4, it seems useless with the laggy issue. How do we overcome this? Why cant Note 4 be as smooth as the iPhone 6 Plus?
a quick question, today hand itchy open tje back case again and see "NFC" at the battery. so the NFC is at the battery or ...?
edit : or it's for Qi charging purposes?
NFC is Near Field Communication that is located on your battery. And it is not for Qi charging... but a short range wireless communication as the name indicates.