7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

Taeng9389
post Jan 29 2015, 01:49 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(PirateKing @ Jan 29 2015, 01:44 PM)
thanks bro for advise bro. just curious..if I take E spec and wanna add gadget like V spec..it is cheaper or almost the same?  hmm.gif
HU, rims, tyres, can settle within 4 to 5k, depending on the specs and your preference,
but, you won't be able to get the extra airbags and cruise control install outside
Taeng9389
post Feb 3 2015, 01:24 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 2 2015, 07:53 PM)
hello guys, I own a Honda City 2014 S+ version, may I ask that is it possible to purchase parts to install the side mirrors with turning lights?

edit: and also a power retractable folding side mirrors
ini macam ?
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Taiwan-Emar...1593563783.html
but it'll be 1 hell of a project tho, all those cutting and fitting it through the cover, or another pricier solution, source an original set of the side mirrors complete with motors and switch, which will probably cost a bomb
Taeng9389
post Feb 11 2015, 12:19 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(remy_ymer @ Feb 11 2015, 10:11 AM)
Hi, I'm new here. Just bought S+ type. Just want to know. New honda city consume how many litre per kilometre?
the question should be how many km per liter biggrin.gif
Taeng9389
post Feb 22 2015, 05:18 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(soniz @ Feb 21 2015, 11:37 PM)
Anyone has this problem? The front bumper is so fragile. A misjudgement of distance and bumped a bit in front and this is the result. A gap between the fender and bumper. All modern cars bumpers are nothing good but for cosmetic reason only.[attachmentid=4347872]
kind of a common issue among current gen, even if you don't bump into anything, it'll still deform as time goes by, some of the owners in fb group already complaint about it, mine was fine and perfectly aligned, but ever since i took out the bumper to fit a new grill on, it got deformed, like what your had in your pic
Taeng9389
post Feb 22 2015, 10:02 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(soniz @ Feb 22 2015, 06:12 PM)
The gap was already there even before the very minor bang incident and getting larger gap after that. The additional weight from the bodykit front skirting might make it worse. Will consider installing bumper spring clip lock later if it gets worse.
mine also installed with bodykits, the gap was less noticeable prior to taking off the bumper, it only got worse after i took it apart, bumper clip, need to drill hole 1, and it might won't work the way you want it to be, used to have the spring type on my viva, in my opinion, it doesn't work very well
Taeng9389
post Feb 24 2015, 01:06 PM

543 posts

car expert point of view hmm.gif hmm.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Taeng9389
post Feb 25 2015, 11:15 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Feb 25 2015, 10:33 AM)
This is the Honda city thread, not Inspira thread, a gentle reminder !
Taeng9389
post Mar 6 2015, 04:54 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Mar 6 2015, 03:59 PM)
urrrggg feeling kinda down.

My loan application for City seems to be having some problem. The dude called and said my commitment too high since my name is in the housing loan although Im not the one paying. A little good news is that he use 2 names to calculate and I am sending him a document that says there is 3 name inside the loan application.

Hope all works well and I can join the family biggrin.gif
which bank, had my name (and my father's) in a housing loan too, applied for hire purchase in the same bank, pass with no problem at all
PBB
Taeng9389
post Mar 9 2015, 11:35 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 9 2015, 11:01 AM)
Wow... Better resale value after mod and save cost some more... Keng ar!

doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
no eye see...

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 9 2015, 11:24 AM)
good all dare devils... I find the right mechanic first... upgrading my mom civic 2014 too.. mb change them emblem to 2.0 lol.. and sharkfin anthena

dun like one forumers here name like Taeng sth.. this cannot that cannot dunno honda SA or what
mod at your own risk, btw, when did i ever say this cannot, that cannot ar ?
how come myself also don't know 1 ?
im the only 1 that goes by Taeng, so... icon_rolleyes.gif
Taeng9389
post Mar 9 2015, 11:45 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 9 2015, 11:40 AM)
sorry must have been the wrong one
words....
anyway, it is was meant for me, im still okay with that,
pretty sure you won't say the same thing once you've seen my car,
Honda sa or not, maybe..... or maybe not....
Taeng9389
post Mar 9 2015, 12:09 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 9 2015, 12:07 PM)
They are in their own world d... Apa-apa pun boleh mod... laugh.gif
never mind la, after mod will "increase" resale value ma~~~
later kena shoot comment given by anonymous party pulak brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Taeng9389: Mar 9 2015, 12:11 PM
Taeng9389
post Mar 9 2015, 12:14 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 9 2015, 12:13 PM)
You also heard of the legendary anonymous party? Wow...
lol, you don't know who am i meh ?
Taeng9389
post Mar 9 2015, 12:31 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 9 2015, 12:24 PM)
I only can see lenglui pic... Kakaka...
behold, meet the almighty kim tae yeon~~~

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Mar 9 2015, 12:25 PM)
Kota Bharu guy.  cool2.gif
yeup, the guy that took part in kantoi-ing you,
i've mentioned where im from in this forum tho....
Taeng9389
post Mar 11 2015, 03:08 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Mar 11 2015, 02:25 PM)
wah, you guys can get the car so early.. Book 1.5E Jazz before cny, and loan already settle but can only get the car around May or June.
dp paid ?
Taeng9389
post Mar 14 2015, 01:24 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(Hashima_fk @ Mar 14 2015, 12:53 AM)
How long will it take to get a car. Eg. I go buy today, trade in persona yr 2010 under my partner name and buy a new Honda city under my name. Pay deposit 10k. Can I get a car on coming Monday or Tuesday? I wann use it on Thursday  will be driving to Thailand.
you should be directing that question to your sa, it'll take anywhere from 1 or 2 weeks to 1 month, depending on stocks available and loan approval
Taeng9389
post Mar 17 2015, 01:04 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(xboyz017 @ Mar 14 2015, 02:32 PM)
[attachmentid=4372283]

hye guys.. yesterday some nuts biker just bump into my back car and runaway.. just now check my car and notice this scratch.. huhu.. :'( how to fix this problem can i use touch up paint on my rim? need some advices from u guys..
don't think they have touch up paint for rims, might wanna try polishing it off, or can send it for repainting

QUOTE(don^don @ Mar 16 2015, 09:48 PM)
congrats bro! can gimme a free ride?  icon_rolleyes.gif
goddddd, soonkyu's pic....
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Taeng9389
post Mar 18 2015, 04:19 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Mar 18 2015, 02:24 PM)
For me, I take corner swiftly and mostly tail gate the front vehicle. Not sure why they slow down during corner in which understated the full potential of the vehicle.
so, the car, you buy for your parents or you yourself drive 1 arr ?
Taeng9389
post Mar 18 2015, 06:43 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Skeletonman @ Mar 18 2015, 05:19 PM)
Dude..try google what's centrifugal force. If the speed limit writes 60km/h for turning, dun exceed too much. Ur tyre might fly out  sweat.gif
no need google 1, our jeffrey very knowledgeable 1
Taeng9389
post Mar 19 2015, 08:06 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 19 2015, 06:46 PM)
VSA stops working above 40km/h as per the Honda Safety Intructor during Honda Safety Driving Course
start or stop ? hmm.gif

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 19 2015, 06:52 PM)
The reflector in the City is not that good. With foglight will be better... And don't use white halogen bulbs as will be worst in heavy rain...
drive from cameron to ipoh at 2am, then you'll know how bright the original headlights is tongue.gif
Taeng9389
post Mar 20 2015, 01:38 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Mar 20 2015, 09:12 AM)
Use 4X4 to drive in Cameron Highland. Installed Additional Fog Light on top of the car roof will resolve the problem. Enjoy the better and safer journey with light.
in cameron, no problem, because there are street lights, i meant the road from Gua Musang > cameron > ipoh, some part of the road have no street light, besides, not everybody likes the bumpiness of being in a 4x4

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Mar 20 2015, 11:49 AM)
Tailgate people is to ensure the people drive fast on corner and if unable to cope with the speed, just drive on left hand side to let other fast driver go ahead.
you're no supposed to drive fast at corners sweat.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0527sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:49 AM