New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

Taeng9389
post Dec 8 2014, 04:54 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Dec 8 2014, 04:47 PM)
can i know how this pedal lock working? it will only locked the gas and brake pedal or it comes with extra anti-theft features? sorry for asking this silly question... just need to know since i heard got thief using tow truck to steal the car...  sweat.gif
the pedal lock will only lock the brake pedal, and the car won't be able to start when it's still locked, but if they use tow trucks to steal your car, then, even this pedal lock won't be able to do much help

This post has been edited by Taeng9389: Dec 8 2014, 04:55 PM
Taeng9389
post Dec 9 2014, 01:10 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Dec 8 2014, 11:03 PM)
Hi fellas ,

Finally my E spec/silver colour will arrive this 2 days.
Dealer just faxed me the engine and chassis number for me to issue the insurance for registration.
Also sliced off half the premium with 55% NCB from my old Waja :-).
congrats thumbup.gif
Taeng9389
post Dec 9 2014, 08:11 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Grayson @ Dec 9 2014, 07:24 PM)
was wondering guys, the E spec doesnt come with a SIRI button on the steering wheel, can i install it afterwards on the E spec instead of having to buy the V spec? thanks guys!
i think it's kinda like the airbags, you won't be able to install it with aftermarkets' products
Taeng9389
post Dec 10 2014, 06:12 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Dec 10 2014, 05:47 PM)
Guys,quick question,i connect my phone to HU by HDMI cable,how do i ensure that its connected?and i try to play a video but nothing come out from HU,what is the problem?
hand brake ?
bypassed ?

[quote=tachlio,Nov 23 2014, 03:47 PM]
<Tips & Tricks>

1.HDMI Mirror (Android & IOs)

<Modification & DIY>

1. Bypass handbrake detection for screen mirror

Taeng9389
post Dec 12 2014, 10:13 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Dec 10 2014, 07:00 PM)
The handbrake is pulled but still shows nothing,i bought the bypass bt havent install yet
using a compatible cable ?
tried MHL cable ?
Taeng9389
post Dec 12 2014, 04:38 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Dec 10 2014, 09:19 PM)
Hi fellow users,

Just collected my E/Silver/Kota Bharu today thumbup.gif
nice, now, time for bodykit and pedal lock brows.gif
Taeng9389
post Dec 12 2014, 05:43 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Dec 12 2014, 05:34 PM)

do u guys know which spec is this? comes with vsc or not?Read here
chrome handle, either E or V, both E and V are equipped with VSA
Taeng9389
post Dec 13 2014, 09:58 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Dec 12 2014, 10:07 PM)
Yea...and tinting..must control otherwise my bank account will have a deficit..:-)

By the way, is there any auto setting to set the interior light whenever we enter our car..
Read the manual and it is not stated anywhere. blush.gif
interior lighting ?
center light, map light or the meter panel ?
spent 2.3k on the first day i got my car, haven't even started on the tinting yet, waiting for bonus, lol
Taeng9389
post Dec 13 2014, 11:14 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Dec 13 2014, 10:59 AM)
Thanks. Just found it.  blush.gif

2.3K already spent is sure lot of money there.. biggrin.gif
Anyway I am still scouting for a reasonable price brake lock.
Did bought the ori trunk tray.
Any suggestions is most welcome.
now waiting at Sc, the service manager himself is checking my car, got rattling sound from dashboard, lol
brake lock as in obd or pedal lock ?
got a friend who's running an accessory shop at jalan hospital, if u want, i can intro you
Taeng9389
post Dec 16 2014, 10:34 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(justintas @ Dec 16 2014, 08:36 AM)
Anyone got problem with bluetooth to play music? i can use to answer call but when play music no sound come out. i currently pair with LG G3.
will try will iOS device when can borrow 1.
using Sony Z2, no problem with play music or watch movie using bluetooth,
tried increasing the volume when the music are playing ?
Taeng9389
post Dec 19 2014, 11:41 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Dec 19 2014, 11:19 AM)
honda city e spec didnt come with bodykit a?
need to purchase ?
pay extra to your SA lor, ask him settle for you,
then, your car will come with bodykit, lol
Taeng9389
post Dec 19 2014, 04:16 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(KenGuan @ Dec 19 2014, 03:59 PM)
Anyone here changed their stock rims & tyres on E-spec to 195/60/R15? Will SC void any warranties? Please advise.
the warranty for suspension will be void, unless you get your new rims or tyres from honda, which will cost a bomb
Taeng9389
post Dec 23 2014, 02:41 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(DaRust @ Dec 23 2014, 02:13 PM)
Eh.... i  actually refer to the lock where the car will only start when you unlocked it. Else it wouldn't turn on. I forgotten what it is call already.

I think it is the same like your Inspira.

I installed one for Myvi. Already been four years, so far so good.

How's the normal one look like? Any examples? lol
Locktech ?
http://www.mudah.my/Locktech+Original+Doub...rt-31958230.htm

the pedal lock is plug and play only, no wire cutting, won't void 1, but if the SC say void, you can uninstall it when you are going to claim the warranty

*anyways, having an E spec means you have to step on the brake to start the engine, and by locking the brake pedal, you won't be able to start it smile.gif

This post has been edited by Taeng9389: Dec 23 2014, 02:44 PM
Taeng9389
post Dec 25 2014, 12:51 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(DaRust @ Dec 25 2014, 08:24 AM)
One question guys. Can the E series play MP3s from the usb pendrive? My previous Myvi can. ==...If only V series can. Macam potong stim...=_='
have to make sure the pendrive is in FAT32 format
Taeng9389
post Dec 25 2014, 03:39 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(toughguy @ Dec 25 2014, 03:22 PM)
This lock doesn't make sense for E & V spec . It make a keyless car needs key.
it's your own choice, whether you want extra protection, or not ?
until they invent a keyless pedal lock, people will keep using it
Taeng9389
post Dec 25 2014, 08:09 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Dec 25 2014, 05:32 PM)
I was gonna change my front grille to the Modulo Grille imported from Thailand but was quoted RM 650 without installation. So i searched for cheaper alternatives and found this shop

Prodip Garage

Its nearby my office so its very convenient for me. Thinking of just rubber coating my grille with black and add a red strip at the bottom. Anybody here tried plasti dip before?
can get cheaper ones, roughly 250 - 350, made in taiwan, but the quality and material won't be as good as the original honda 1
Taeng9389
post Dec 26 2014, 10:04 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Dec 25 2014, 09:09 PM)
Eh, you're the guy from KB right? Kelantanese here, but staying in KL. Hope you managed to get the car to high ground. The pictures of the town are scary.
most road in the city are closed already, water everywhere, im staying at kok lanas, so, no worries flex.gif
Taeng9389
post Dec 29 2014, 04:23 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Dec 29 2014, 03:44 PM)
any accessories shop can do this, just standby $$$.

u can choose either using a sticker or a plastic dip rubber paint.
gotta have to choose carefully, mine wrapped with sticker, workmanship not so good, end up with bubbles around the H logo
Taeng9389
post Dec 31 2014, 05:33 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Grayson @ Dec 31 2014, 05:13 PM)
can someone pls tell me when to do the first service ad a? 1000km or 10000km? thanks smile.gif
1K only inspection, check this, check that, no oil change
10k service, change oil and some other parts
Taeng9389
post Jan 2 2015, 10:54 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(xboyz017 @ Jan 2 2015, 10:46 AM)
[attachmentid=4283487]

Hye all.. Want to ask about the door lock red sign.. Is it the red sign mean the door unlock or lock?
better get out if you see that red color, it's going to self destruct in 10 secs

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0566sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:20 PM