yet.. |
Dec 7 2009, 12:17 AM
6,425 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Besut, Terengganu |
Dec 7 2009, 12:57 AM
235 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Dun wanna tell u ! |
Well, since you guys love the AD2000 soo much but say that budget is a problem, let me know (PM so you don't mess up this thread) if any of you are interested in a used AD1000. I know of one that is in very good condition in Japan and is selling for RM988. Seems like a reasonable price to me.
Akabane might be able to shed some light on how the AD1000 compares to the AD2000 since I have no experience with the AD1000 (I dunno if he has tried the AD1000 though). All I know is I LOVE the AD2000. If any of you manage to try the W11jpn... hehehe... now THAT is a headphone which is awesome for female vocals. Probably the best headphone for that genre. |
Dec 7 2009, 01:53 PM
4,540 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: US > LOS > KL |
Haha AD1000 vs AD2000 =AD1000 is too soft compare with AD2000, mid range is not that briliant compare with AD2000, But AD1000 has a very nice vocal but not overwall type. AD2000 is lack on Classic Genre. So far what i can say. Anyway AD900 and AD1000 much near and similiar but not as detail as ad1000. bass and soundstage is polite......
Dec 7 2009, 03:19 PM
1,347 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Im not sure about AD2000 cant do classical nicely but been listening to Chopin piano concerto in FLAC for the whole night.
It was really awesome! Now wanna go register new nick and dissapear liao Joking la Wong!! |
Dec 7 2009, 04:15 PM
111 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
i went to pc fair on friday looking for razer Carcharias, but at last i bought ATHPro5MS
Dec 7 2009, 09:25 PM
4,540 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: US > LOS > KL |
QUOTE(CV6149 @ Dec 7 2009, 03:19 PM) Im not sure about AD2000 cant do classical nicely but been listening to Chopin piano concerto in FLAC for the whole night. haha....i think when u listen to woody on the classical how u going to feel that....ad2000 can perform well almost the type of genre but not classic. certain level in classical that this "CAN" cannot figure out..It was really awesome! Now wanna go register new nick and dissapear liao Joking la Wong!! QUOTE(livery_critle @ Dec 7 2009, 04:15 PM) ProMS is a cool DJ headcan and is really nice in design....Any the sounding is quite neutral due to DJ category. Is the middle class DJ headphone in Pro line,,,,soundwise great... |
Dec 8 2009, 12:41 AM
822 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Pee-Jay... |
hi AT fans...
i have a question for u both... im choosing in between PRO5V and M30... i've tested both headphones... the results are below:- M30: i feel the headband is not as long as PRO5V's... it ngam ngam fits my ear with the longest length... the bass is not strong, hardly audible... the sound is abit sharp... the sound is soft... compared with PRO5V, vocal is more audible... the design is not as cool as PRO5V.. PRO5V: the headband is more comfortable than M30.. i can feel there is still some space for my head... the bass is audible... the sound is louder... however, it is abit muddy and dull when it comes to vocal... altho the design is nice... i'm still in dilemma choosing between these 2 headphones... M30 has clear vocal, but sound is abit soft and sharp and bass is hardly audible... PRO5V is louder and bass is just nice, but vocal is abit dull and muddy... I own a T22... it sounds just nice, IMO... however, planning to get another 1 and will stick to AT as well... my usage will be monitoring music as i'm a drummer/guitarist, listening to songs (mainly rock only) thru Ipod and computer, watching movie thru laptop... any suggestion, sifu-sifu? i really duno which 1 to choose even tested twice... haih... |
Dec 8 2009, 05:04 PM
1,418 posts Joined: May 2008 From: somewhere somewhere |
QUOTE(saru88 @ Dec 8 2009, 01:41 AM) hi AT fans... im not sifu but I personal own a M30 and I felt it works well if paired with a decent of soundcard >.< i have a question for u both... im choosing in between PRO5V and M30... i've tested both headphones... the results are below:- M30: i feel the headband is not as long as PRO5V's... it ngam ngam fits my ear with the longest length... the bass is not strong, hardly audible... the sound is abit sharp... the sound is soft... compared with PRO5V, vocal is more audible... the design is not as cool as PRO5V.. PRO5V: the headband is more comfortable than M30.. i can feel there is still some space for my head... the bass is audible... the sound is louder... however, it is abit muddy and dull when it comes to vocal... altho the design is nice... i'm still in dilemma choosing between these 2 headphones... M30 has clear vocal, but sound is abit soft and sharp and bass is hardly audible... PRO5V is louder and bass is just nice, but vocal is abit dull and muddy... I own a T22... it sounds just nice, IMO... however, planning to get another 1 and will stick to AT as well... my usage will be monitoring music as i'm a drummer/guitarist, listening to songs (mainly rock only) thru Ipod and computer, watching movie thru laptop... any suggestion, sifu-sifu? i really duno which 1 to choose even tested twice... haih... just agree it M30 wasn't so comfortable as PRO5V especially for big ears fellow like me >_< may plan to switch AD300 but I need it for monitoring sound >< |
Dec 8 2009, 10:25 PM
686 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
ahaha.bro,i thought u have a poll regarding this a long time ago.and i bought m30 based on ur polls's result.but u still havent buy yet?
anyway,for SQ,M30 is a better bet and for the money.but as u say,it isnt so comfy.so u gotta ask urself,do u use ur headphone for long hours?like me,i do,thats why i sold it for A500 |
Dec 8 2009, 11:20 PM
295 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Normandy |
bro.. why dont u go for M40? hehe saw alot reviews is good on rock and drums...
Dec 8 2009, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Dec 8 2009, 10:25 PM) ahaha.bro,i thought u have a poll regarding this a long time ago.and i bought m30 based on ur polls's result.but u still havent buy yet? haha... unfortunately not yet... anyway,for SQ,M30 is a better bet and for the money.but as u say,it isnt so comfy.so u gotta ask urself,do u use ur headphone for long hours?like me,i do,thats why i sold it for A500 cuz never had a chance to test out the headphones... cuz before that was kinda hard to find AT headphone, well, at least for me...hehe... just duno why recently AT is everywhere... long hours? maybe not toooooo long la... longest will be watching movie... practice drums oso maximum 1 hour... but normally will rest in between cuz i know u wear headphone for too long, ur ears there will sweat alot.. very uncomfortable... QUOTE(Reizz @ Dec 8 2009, 11:20 PM) M40? how much is M40? my budget is just below RM250... i kenot see M40 tester unit werh... sigh... duno which 1 to choose.. |
Dec 9 2009, 08:01 AM
M40 looks 50%~80% expensive than M30 .....
Dec 9 2009, 10:51 AM
Store Representative
9,149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Edifier, Stax, Noctua and AirPulse |
Anyone want to open the Thread 2 for AT since it already reach 2500 post
Dec 9 2009, 02:12 PM
Dec 9 2009, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(wingster @ Dec 9 2009, 08:01 AM) wow... i assume 50% more expensive than M30...then it would be around RM300 or more, right? kinda out of my budget... and btw, what's the different in terms of sound n design from M40 compared with M30? i saw both the designs are almost the same... |
Dec 9 2009, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Dec 8 2009, 11:25 PM) ahaha.bro,i thought u have a poll regarding this a long time ago.and i bought m30 based on ur polls's result.but u still havent buy yet? LoL sold your A500 already .... erm then what phone you using now? anyway,for SQ,M30 is a better bet and for the money.but as u say,it isnt so comfy.so u gotta ask urself,do u use ur headphone for long hours?like me,i do,thats why i sold it for A500 I'm not comfortable with M30 for long term usage (because I mainly used for recording voice) so I is AD300 better? I plan for Senheiser HD515 or perhaps AD300 ...... |
Dec 9 2009, 02:55 PM
295 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Normandy |
QUOTE(saru88 @ Dec 9 2009, 02:19 PM) wow... i assume 50% more expensive than M30... i saw alot of revies.. and it says M40 is good in drum, kick, bass.. anything about bass... but u can try read the reviews in google...then it would be around RM300 or more, right? kinda out of my budget... and btw, what's the different in terms of sound n design from M40 compared with M30? i saw both the designs are almost the same... befor i bought my M50 i read alot through google... and i found what i really want.. |
Dec 9 2009, 05:41 PM
1,238 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: JB |
<---- Happy, happy, happy! Got my AD700 today
Dec 9 2009, 06:38 PM