Sui, what is that port forward? how to do that..?
Maxis The Official LYN Maxis Wireless (3G/3.5G) Thread, Now it comes with soap !
Aug 21 2007, 09:48 AM
4,667 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: UniVeRSiTy Of MaLaYa |
Sui, what is that port forward? how to do that..?
Aug 21 2007, 10:32 AM
115 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Aug 21 2007, 11:59 AM
4,667 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: UniVeRSiTy Of MaLaYa |
Aug 21 2007, 02:33 PM
346 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Are you guys sure you can do port forward using the Maxis Modem?
Aug 21 2007, 05:23 PM
2,967 posts Joined: May 2006 |
haha
i actually found out why my maxis is slow and now okay a bit la i think its running at 768kbps so youtube now lagged a bit la like buffering after every 10-20sec tapi download speed still suck - at 30kbps |
Aug 21 2007, 07:02 PM
4,688 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: http://127.0.0.1 |
i dun think can port forward using maxis modem.
even my wired broadband at home oso they use custom pin,not the default 12345 pin.damm. |
Aug 21 2007, 08:44 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE Starting Nmap 4.20 ( http://insecure.org ) at 2007-08-21 20:34 Malay Peninsula S tandard Time Interesting ports on 121.120.104.1xx: Not shown: 1696 closed ports PORT STATE SERVICE VERSION 80/tcp open http Boa HTTPd 0.94.14rc18 Device type: general purpose|WAP|storage-misc Running: Linux 2.4.X, Linksys Linux 2.4.X, Asus Linux 2.4.X, Maxtor Linux 2.4.X OS details: Linux 2.4.20 - 2.4.32, Linux-based embedded device (Linksys WRT54GL WAP, Buffalo AirStation WLA-G54 WAP, Maxtor Shared Storage Drive, or Asus Wirele ss Storage Credits : cloudstrife07 [U] <-- Thanks Dude I've just found out that Maxis is using Linux 2.4.20 Kernel series in their router (a la WRT54G Type) on their routers. So now its possible for us to hack the Modem and unlock all the crap that they have locked. So in other words , its possible for us to 'uncap' and 'unblock' the ports. I am not too sure about uncapping but I'm certain that we could unblock the ports More to come ....as we progress on Added on August 21, 2007, 8:47 pmTopic updated now I would later need all fellow maxis wbb users to team up to help me to unlock this modem. Once I get mine , I'll do that as well. I have hacked few things before and I think that this shouldn't be that hard ! This post has been edited by prasys: Aug 21 2007, 08:47 PM |
Aug 21 2007, 09:13 PM
12,090 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia |
prasys you are changing to Maxis ?
Aug 21 2007, 10:33 PM
Yes
Some speed tests with Maxis HSDPA (Again this thing is in USA) . But it seems that the speed for tonight is super slow. It used to be 700Kbps++ (I've tested before but blah). I guess folks are using torrent during the night so that makes the connection 'slower'. I haven't tested upload yet. But I will do that later (once I get the real thing) This is just on my phone. ![]() ![]() |
Aug 22 2007, 01:32 AM
28 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
I got Edge connection tonight, wat happened? I subscribed for 768package, the slowest is also UMTS. Anyway, gotta sleep. Hope they're not blocking those heavy downloader
Added on August 22, 2007, 1:37 amWhow, lucky, just restart the modem and its back to UMTS. Better than nothing. I think maxis is getting congested more and more these days. This post has been edited by rave master: Aug 22 2007, 01:37 AM |
Aug 22 2007, 01:59 AM
346 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Aug 22 2007, 02:08 AM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
Aug 22 2007, 08:44 AM
QUOTE inetnum: 121.120.0.0 - 121.123.255.255 So there we go maxis' range of IP Address !netname: MAXISNET descr: Maxis Communications Bhd country: MY admin-c: ST430-AP tech-c: MO113-AP status: ALLOCATED PORTABLE remarks: -+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+ remarks: This object can only be updated by APNIC hostmasters. remarks: To update this object, please contact APNIC remarks: hostmasters and include your organisation's account remarks: name in the subject line. remarks: -+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-++-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+ mnt-by: APNIC-HM mnt-lower: MAINT-MY-MAXIS changed: hm-changed@apnic.net 20070227 source: APNIC person: See Heng Tan nic-hdl: ST430-AP e-mail: stansee@maxis.com.my address: Plot 12155 (Lot13) address: Jalan Delima 1/1 address: Subang Hi-Tech Industrial Park address: Shah Alam address: Selangor Darul Ehsan address: Malaysia phone: +603-5880-1636 fax-no: +603-5880-0228 country: MY changed: stansee@maxis.com.my 20070124 mnt-by: MAINT-MY-MAXIS source: APNIC person: Maxis Network and Security Operations nic-hdl: MO113-AP e-mail: hostmasters@maxis.com.my address: Level 19, Menara Maxis, address: KLCC, 50088 Kuala Lumpur address: Malaysia phone: +603-2330-7500 fax-no: +603-2330-0587 country: MY changed: stansee@maxis.com.my 20070122 mnt-by: MAINT-MY-MAXIS source: APNIC |
Aug 22 2007, 11:06 AM
380 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: PJ Damansara |
QUOTE(MX510 @ Aug 22 2007, 02:08 AM) TorrentFlux ? Make our PC as server ? or need 3rd party server - side ? I do try use TorrentFlux at my faculty, but once they block the p2p, all kind of p2p sure been kicked out, ( even xunlei not p2p )Added on August 22, 2007, 11:12 am QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 22 2007, 08:44 AM) inetnum: 121.120.0.0 - 121.123.255.255 So this is the range of IP address u means Maxis WBB users can set for?After go to 192.168.0.1, which options to go? about the APN setting, simply configure will it cause setting run out? Since the password was asterisked, later some mistake dunno how to retrieve then how ? This post has been edited by cinbao: Aug 22 2007, 11:12 AM |
Aug 22 2007, 11:45 AM
Time: 11.30 - 11.35 AM
Location : JLN 17/2, 46400, PJ, KL Package : Maxis Wireless Broadband 768kbps RM99/month http://bandwidthmeter.maxis.com.my/checkSpeed.asp http://www.speed.jaring.my/ http://www.speedtest.net/ Was wonder why different testing portal will have so much different results? |
Aug 22 2007, 12:16 PM
Let me explain to you why this happens
The modem is basically a small linux computer. Maxis has set it so that it will automatically drop p2p connections during peak hours (a la Jaring Style). They do this by NAT. Thats why you get a Class C IP Address (192.x.x.x). In other words its a Modem come Router. So you can buy a switch and share it with other PCs at home. Now once I get my hands on that ZTE Modem. I'll try to hack it so that the ports will be unblocked , so meaning that we can could basically do anything. I wonder if it violates their crappy EULA This is mainly to help us to give better services. |
Aug 22 2007, 12:31 PM
2,967 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 22 2007, 12:16 PM) Let me explain to you why this happens u hack it and please tell us the resultsThe modem is basically a small linux computer. Maxis has set it so that it will automatically drop p2p connections during peak hours (a la Jaring Style). They do this by NAT. Thats why you get a Class C IP Address (192.x.x.x). In other words its a Modem come Router. So you can buy a switch and share it with other PCs at home. Now once I get my hands on that ZTE Modem. I'll try to hack it so that the ports will be unblocked , so meaning that we can could basically do anything. I wonder if it violates their crappy EULA This is mainly to help us to give better services. i dont care about their eula if they dont know, then nothing is wrong to me |
Aug 22 2007, 12:55 PM
I need to have the modem. Like I said I've registered for it. It will take 2 weeks for them to process it (WTF...?!)
But nevertheless , I'll wait I still need more information. If you're willing to contribute please help me. Please PM me or YM!/MSN Me. You dont have to be an expert. I'll guide you through 'For the sake of Better Broadband' |
Aug 22 2007, 03:39 PM
Then Add me MSN : *****edited
Currently was interest how to hack the ZTE modem? need any 3rd party tools ? This post has been edited by cinbao: Aug 23 2007, 11:55 AM |
Aug 22 2007, 03:45 PM
2,205 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
some insight...
the port behind is a samsung port. not sure can use samsung datacable or not lah |
| Change to: | 0.0396sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:49 PM |