126 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V3 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend

cablesguy
post Jan 18 2015, 03:25 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Jan 17 2015, 05:26 PM)
We need more people also add me
same nick name as lyn
OK Tx..will do, cant really play that much tho', try to play abit here and there, family commitments etc biggrin.gif

Feel really bad cos had to abandon a strike this morning, almost ending, plus another player stuck, left 1 guardian battling Nexus rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by cablesguy: Jan 18 2015, 03:31 PM
edison1437
post Jan 18 2015, 03:50 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Jan 18 2015, 03:25 PM)
OK Tx..will do, cant really play that much tho', try to play abit here and there, family commitments etc  biggrin.gif

Feel really bad cos had to abandon a strike this morning, almost ending, plus another player stuck, left 1 guardian battling Nexus  rclxub.gif
nexus still ok ma

solo omnigul will be nightmare sweat.gif
xenohawk
post Jan 18 2015, 05:03 PM

991 posts

Does all raid gear upgrades using Radiant Shards only? So all those ascendant shards I save for raid gear is all but useless?
SilverCrimz
post Jan 18 2015, 05:54 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(xenohawk @ Jan 18 2015, 05:03 PM)
Does all raid gear upgrades using Radiant Shards only? So all those ascendant shards I save for raid gear is all but useless?
Radiant Shards and Energy only apply to gears you gotten from Crota's End. Ascendant materials still are used for the rest.
vez
post Jan 18 2015, 07:18 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Jan 18 2015, 05:54 PM)
Radiant Shards and Energy only apply to gears you gotten from Crota's End. Ascendant materials still are used for the rest.
how come i keep on getting radiant energy, not radiant shard from crota's end sad.gif i have one raid gear leg need upgrade sad.gif
cablesguy
post Jan 18 2015, 08:24 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Jan 18 2015, 03:50 PM)
nexus still ok ma

solo omnigul will be nightmare sweat.gif
Ha2..u guys all expert, I'm still trying to figure out how to jump, aim and shoot in mid air..
SilverCrimz
post Jan 18 2015, 08:37 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jan 18 2015, 07:18 PM)
how come i keep on getting radiant energy, not radiant shard from crota's end sad.gif i have one raid gear leg need upgrade sad.gif
It is random. sometimes you will get shard sometimes energy.
edison1437
post Jan 19 2015, 08:17 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Jan 18 2015, 08:24 PM)
Ha2..u guys all expert, I'm still trying to figure out how to jump, aim and shoot in mid air..
i no expert.....
my jump also sux hardly can estimate distance sweat.gif
tripoint
post Jan 19 2015, 11:46 AM

17 posts

if you lucky, public event will sometime drop radiant shard/energy
St. Teh
post Jan 19 2015, 11:48 AM

266 posts

i keep seeing ppl mention about Despot & Sultan...
Any speciality about this 2 weapons?

Prometheust
post Jan 19 2015, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Jan 19 2015, 11:48 AM)
i keep seeing ppl mention about Despot & Sultan...
Any speciality about this 2 weapons?
Not sure if there's any special on those. If not mistaken those are rare weapon.

if somehow the weapon is special is probably because of the perk.
Prometheust
post Jan 19 2015, 11:57 AM

If the radiant material drop does not in your favor, try leveling the crota's bane reputation from eris to rank 4 so that you can

exchange material from energies to shard.
Zozi
post Jan 19 2015, 01:09 PM

658 posts

Sifus, I need advise. Below are my details, I'm not gonna lie, I really really need a mentor.

Platform = PS3
PSN = ZoziVora
Hunter = Lvl 27
Subclass = Bladedancer Maxed, Gunslinger lvl 3 tongue.gif
Dark Below Expansion = Yes

Gear status = 2 Legendary Gear piece ( Boot and Glove ) Others all Rare type.
Weapon stat = 1 Legendary Fusion Rifle ( Others all rare )

Vanguard = Rank 2
Crucible = Rank 0 sweat.gif (Bad connection, cant pvp well)
Cryptarch = Rank 3
Iron Banner = Rank 1

My next course of action (I planned it) is to try my best to get my Vanguard Rank to 3 and hopefully get enough Marks by the end of this week and get a Legendary Armor. I have 7 strange coins now, hopefully can manage through a weekly mission and add some more to my collection.

Other than that, I usually farm in Venus at the spot where fallen and vex are fighting each other, hoping to get some good engrams. But so far I've only managed to get Rares and never find any Legendary ones. I don't feel like I am progressing. I'm quite lost. I need to know if I am doing the right thing or at least heading towards the right direction.

I don't have enough friends in my PS3 friendlist to do raids and I doubt I can be of any use for now.

And IF any of you sifus need someone for a spot in your raid fireteam and wouldn't mind taking a newbie in, I am willing to take any spot offered. I need the experience badly. Here are some details that you could use to consider.

Raids = 0 experience
Nightfalls = 0 experience
Has Dark Below Expansion.

Weapons efficiency (5 is rated highest) = Primary Weapon ( 5 On Pulse, 4 on Hand Canon, 4 on Auto, 3 on Scout Rifle )
Special Weapon ( 5 on Fusion, 4 on Sniper Rifle, 1 on Shotgun )
Heavy Weapon ( 4 on Machine Gun, 3 on Rockets )

Super Ability = I don't make it a habit to use it, I use it only when absolutely needed. Very good in it.
Knife ( Blink Strike ) = Invisibility perk, normally reserved for reviving teammates or to escape.

Strength = Very GOOD runner, if lead by veterans who loves rush passing through enemies towards objective, I can follow very well even in hostile environment much higher level than me. . Good in Positioning myself during combat/supportive role. Will take reasonable risk to revive teammates. Very Good as bait. Very good jumper. Able to recognize Alpha players (Most important player in the team) and provide support , revive priority, bait, etc.

Weaknesses = Low Firepower ( for Raid level missions ), Cannot sustain damage for too long ( Thus my houdini level running skills lulz ), No MIC, Sometimes bad connection, inexprience in Raid.

Rough Strike Data to date = 22 Strikes conducted.
670 Kills - 26 Death = 25.77 K/D
46 Revives

Sowiee for the long post, but would appreciate any kind of help really. thumbup.gif
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Jan 19 2015, 01:17 PM

201 posts

play roc higher chance for legendary engram yesterday i got 5 or 6.......
j0n8
post Jan 19 2015, 01:56 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Zozi @ Jan 19 2015, 01:09 PM)
Sifus, I need advise. Below are my details, I'm not gonna lie, I really really need a mentor.

Platform = PS3
PSN = ZoziVora
Hunter =  Lvl 27
Subclass = Bladedancer Maxed, Gunslinger lvl 3 tongue.gif
Dark Below Expansion = Yes

Gear status = 2 Legendary Gear piece ( Boot and Glove ) Others all Rare type.
Weapon stat = 1 Legendary Fusion Rifle ( Others all rare )

Vanguard = Rank 2
Crucible = Rank 0  sweat.gif (Bad connection, cant pvp well)
Cryptarch = Rank 3
Iron Banner = Rank 1
My next course of action (I planned it) is to try my best to get my Vanguard Rank to 3 and hopefully get enough Marks by the end of this week and get a Legendary Armor. I have 7 strange coins now, hopefully can manage through a weekly mission and add some more to my collection.

Other than that, I usually farm in Venus at the spot where fallen and vex are fighting each other, hoping to get some good engrams. But so far I've only managed to get Rares and never find any Legendary ones. I don't feel like I am progressing. I'm quite lost. I need to know if I am doing the right thing or at least heading towards the right direction.

I don't have enough friends in my PS3 friendlist to do raids and I doubt I can be of any use for now.

And IF any of you sifus need someone for a spot in your raid fireteam and wouldn't mind taking a newbie in, I am willing to take any spot offered. I need the experience badly. Here are some details that you could use to consider.

Raids = 0 experience
Nightfalls = 0 experience
Has Dark Below Expansion.

Weapons efficiency (5 is rated highest)  = Primary Weapon ( 5 On Pulse, 4 on Hand Canon, 4 on Auto, 3 on Scout Rifle )
                                                                Special Weapon ( 5 on Fusion, 4 on Sniper Rifle, 1 on Shotgun )
                                                                Heavy Weapon ( 4 on Machine Gun, 3 on Rockets ) 

Super Ability = I don't make it a habit to use it, I use it only when absolutely needed. Very good in it.
Knife ( Blink Strike ) = Invisibility perk, normally reserved for reviving teammates or to escape.

Strength = Very GOOD runner, if lead by veterans who loves rush passing through enemies towards objective, I can follow very well even in hostile environment much higher level than me. . Good in Positioning myself during combat/supportive role. Will take reasonable risk to revive teammates. Very Good as bait. Very good jumper. Able to recognize Alpha players (Most important player in the team) and provide support , revive priority, bait, etc.

Weaknesses =  Low Firepower ( for Raid level missions ), Cannot sustain damage for too long ( Thus my houdini level running skills lulz ), No MIC, Sometimes bad connection, inexprience in Raid.

Rough Strike Data to date = 22 Strikes conducted.   
                                            670 Kills - 26 Death = 25.77 K/D
                                            46 Revives
Sowiee for the long post, but would appreciate any kind of help really.  thumbup.gif
i guess most of us on PS4 platform. if you are in PS4 Platform we able to help you.
Zozi
post Jan 19 2015, 02:04 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(j0n8 @ Jan 19 2015, 01:56 PM)
i guess most of us on PS4 platform. if you are in PS4 Platform we able to help you.
I got my Destiny during the promotion of get one copy for PS3 and free one copy for PS4, heard that the characters can be transferred too. Will be getting a PS4 soon, hope to see you guys then.

But for now, am I doing the right thing ah?

@SecrET_of_RainBOw
Most of my friends in friendlist are random people I met in Destiny. Not sure we can handle roc or not, we're all around the level of 25-27, not very well armed at all =/ any tips?
SilverCrimz
post Jan 19 2015, 02:28 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(Zozi @ Jan 19 2015, 02:04 PM)
I got my Destiny during the promotion of get one copy for PS3 and free one copy for PS4, heard that the characters can be transferred too. Will be getting a PS4 soon, hope to see you guys then.

@SecrET_of_RainBOw
Most of my friends in friendlist are random people I met in Destiny. Not sure we can handle roc or not, we're all around the level of 25-27, not very well armed at all =/ any tips?
I believe the offer is only for digital version of destiny. Yes i believe you still get accessed to your characters when you play on the PS4.
Prometheust
post Jan 19 2015, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(Zozi @ Jan 19 2015, 02:04 PM)

@SecrET_of_RainBOw
Focus on leveling vanguard first, try reaching at least rank 4 via bounty/patrol/strike playlists. Based on your equipment you need helmet & armor so you need 2 commendation

and 195 vanguard mark. Then with all completed leg armor you can level 31 and can join any game mode easier.

Nightfall/weekly can be enter with low level but you will suffer a penalty. Doable with group though. Try joining any PS3 clan out there.

Hopefully you got friends to play because you can get bored really fast playing alone.

This post has been edited by Prometheust: Jan 19 2015, 02:45 PM
Zozi
post Jan 19 2015, 03:10 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Jan 19 2015, 02:28 PM)
I believe the offer is only for digital version of destiny. Yes i believe you still get accessed to your characters when you play on the PS4.
Yush I got the digital version rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Prometheust @ Jan 19 2015, 02:33 PM)
Focus on leveling vanguard first, try reaching at least rank 4 via bounty/patrol/strike playlists. Based on your equipment you need helmet & armor so you need 2 commendation

and 195 vanguard mark. Then with all completed leg armor you can level 31 and can join any game mode easier.

Nightfall/weekly can be enter with low level but you will suffer a penalty. Doable with group though. Try joining any PS3 clan out there.

Hopefully you got friends to play because you can get bored really fast playing alone.
Tengkiu for the tips, it seems my plan is heading towards the correct direction then thumbup.gif Gonna take 2 weeks if I am lucky to gather the other 2 pieces. Don't really have real life friends playing this, I only have some random destiny players on my friendlist. Sometimes I try to squeeze something out of this shallow friendship whistling.gif

Btw sifus, Is it advisable for me to buy a Legendary weapon via marks or should just keep farming until I get one ? Are exotic gears only available from Xur? I read that it can be rewarded by bounty, are there any specific bounty I should look up for ? Are those bounty available at my level now ?

This post has been edited by Zozi: Jan 19 2015, 03:12 PM
mumukau81
post Jan 19 2015, 03:26 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Zozi @ Jan 19 2015, 03:10 PM)
Yush I got the digital version  rclxms.gif
Tengkiu for the tips, it seems my plan is heading towards the correct direction then  thumbup.gif Gonna take 2 weeks if I am lucky to gather the other 2 pieces. Don't really have real life friends playing this, I only have some random destiny players on my friendlist. Sometimes I try to squeeze something out of this shallow friendship  whistling.gif
Btw sifus, Is it advisable for me to buy a Legendary weapon via marks or should just keep farming until I get one ? Are exotic gears only available from Xur? I read that it can be rewarded by bounty, are there any specific bounty I should look up for ? Are those bounty available at my level now ?
i think u should ask for help from SonicArashi and Crevlis. these 2 guys are exotic destiny players cool2.gif

126 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:04 PM