Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V3 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend

tripoint
post Nov 20 2014, 11:49 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(The 1 Coward @ Nov 20 2014, 10:47 AM)
Had an awesome time in Iron Banner last night on a 6 member fireteam rclxm9.gif

Even though I am just a lowly level 27 Hunter, with 3 blue rare weapons, it ain't that hard to get wins and kills even though there are times I wish I actually have a Suros Regime brows.gif

If anyone needs a reliable hand in the team, please kindly invite me ya thumbup.gif
that vanguard marks....

tripoint
post Nov 20 2014, 02:57 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(The 1 Coward @ Nov 20 2014, 12:22 PM)
Guess I am the odd one out who does not really play strike events. Had been playing crucible from Day 1 until now and so I am pretty sure those Vanguard marks are cumulative from Day 1 too  doh.gif

Anyway invite me to Iron Banner if got fireteam ya, usually I am more than 1.0 K/D ratio flex.gif
better spend on something as it wont go past 200. at least if spend on weapon, can get energy after dismantle. same goes to armor = shard
tripoint
post Nov 20 2014, 02:58 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(hersa_wex @ Nov 20 2014, 12:43 PM)
ah....you remind me about that....200 for fews week already  blink.gif  blink.gif
forgot to spend it? hehehe
for me, once reach 170+, it means shopping time
hahaha
tripoint
post Nov 26 2014, 01:30 PM

17 posts

not sure if dark below is region locked or not
hopefully can use across all profiles
tripoint
post Nov 28 2014, 03:07 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 28 2014, 02:59 PM)
LOL

Arc blade got this buff that heals you after each kill

but I always got killed in the middle of my arc blade super doh.gif

and almost never killed any hunter in their middle of arc blade tongue.gif
unless you hit them with rocket or spam machine gun or super(FOH,nova bomb,golden gun), it's pretty much hard to kill when arc blade active.
but if the hp is low enough, 1 melee can knock it down(most of time will get post mortem)
tripoint
post Dec 2 2014, 11:41 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(suncrescent @ Dec 2 2014, 11:22 AM)
iinm about 70-80 mb only
download size is 2.4GB if im not mistaken when it start last nite
then install is 79.5MB
tripoint
post Dec 19 2014, 01:26 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Dec 19 2014, 12:35 PM)
ive never played hunter.. but how come he can always be in invisible mode? is it a skill?
there's a perk for hunter where when u crouch for some time, you will gain invisibility for a while.

tripoint
post Dec 22 2014, 11:39 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Username_Taken @ Dec 21 2014, 03:00 AM)
He uses 3 things; the hunter has a skill that makes you invisible roughly 3 seconds after you crouch (and not moving). With the 'shadowjack' skill perk, you'll stay invisible for about 10 seconds. Next, he uses the 'escape artist', which makes you invisible everytime you hit enemies with your hunter's blink strike melee. If you have a high strength stat, you can use this skill quite often.

The final 'cheese' that he uses is the invisibility from the Patience and Time sniper rifle. The brilliant thing about PnT's invisibility is that it has NO cooldown, meaning it'll always activate within 3 seconds EVERYTIME you aim down the scope, even when you're moving. The hunter's crouch invisibility has a soft cooldown, if you crouch again immediately after your first use, it'll take about 7 seconds to activate the second time. Im not 100% sure but killing enemies seems to reset this cooldown.

I have a hunter with PnT and i usually use the bladedancer subclass for PvE, its great for soloing nightfalls and keeping your team alive in strikes. Invisibility + revives is super unfair tongue.gif

But be careful using the invisibility in crucible though.. it makes you ping less on radar, but they can still see you lol.
arc blade super also has invisibility perk
tripoint
post Dec 24 2014, 01:13 PM

17 posts

first chest at beginning of crota's end and i got dragon breath
then after that till end, only radiant shard and energy
sweat.gif sweat.gif
tripoint
post Dec 25 2014, 06:43 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ Dec 25 2014, 03:53 PM)
Crucible is barely playable for me. The latency is so bad that whatever I do I'll only get to see the effect 1-3 secs later. Are you guys using Ethernet or WiFi to play?
using Ethernet...
tripoint
post Dec 30 2014, 02:51 PM

17 posts

after spend 7k glimmer to upgrade gjallahorn, the same day crota gave me gjallahorn.
the day before that was 2nd dragon breath

tripoint
post Dec 30 2014, 03:25 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Dec 30 2014, 03:05 PM)
lucky fellow
the most recent crota raid i got
1) nothing
2) shard (which i have 40++ currently)
i would prefer the raid gear or weapon
less hassle to upgrade
at least if get more than 1, can dismantle for radiant shard or energy
tripoint
post Jan 2 2015, 07:18 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Morpheus2be @ Jan 2 2015, 05:23 PM)
Which one is harder to get? To be honest, I've never seen exotic boots! But that DB, solar grenade.....
if you in progress of increasing light stat, go for boots

as for DB, i believe there is better rocker launcher that you can use.
i've maxed my DB and i think the only time the solar flare ball useful is when fighting Ir Yut(when the liturgy start) and Crota.
even so,sometime i still switch to hunger of crota or gjallahorn

this is my 2 cent tho
tripoint
post Jan 8 2015, 02:19 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(geeamino @ Jan 8 2015, 02:04 PM)
Lol. Is it? I usually post in LFG for nightfall and weekly and they can add me just fine using Giamino Giam. But I know on destiny, my id is giamino....which is weird. If you wanna stalk me on destiny tracker, u can use giamino. Haha. As for my class, I have a 30 Warlock, 30 Hunter and 31 Titan.

But yea, for me I usually play after work around 9pm on weekdays. Weekends, most probably morning I'll log in and do some bounties on daily heroic.

And looks like there's alot of us that need the veterans to guide us on raids.  laugh.gif
also, before joining any raid, you can check raid gameplay on youtube.
that way, at least you have a glimpse of what to do
even so, make sure to follow instruction from experience player
tripoint
post Jan 12 2015, 12:07 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Jan 10 2015, 01:08 PM)
destiny lock all my raids, strikes, crucibles by telling i dont have PSN (obviously my PSN is not expired), i have tried restore my psn few times but the issue retain.  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Anyone can advise me to rectify this issue?

Thank you
try set PS+ account as primary again
tripoint
post Jan 13 2015, 02:10 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Jan 13 2015, 01:48 PM)
erm.... we have 4...
1. Crusible
2. Daily
3. Weekly
4. Nightfall

I dont understand what you meant by merge legendary weapon.....
i've totally stop playing daily.
icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
tripoint
post Jan 15 2015, 05:50 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Jan 15 2015, 05:09 PM)
im new here , was about to purchase this game . 1 question is the expansion released yet ?
the first part of the expansion is already out
tripoint
post Jan 19 2015, 11:46 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jan 18 2015, 07:18 PM)
how come i keep on getting radiant energy, not radiant shard from crota's end sad.gif i have one raid gear leg need upgrade sad.gif
if you lucky, public event will sometime drop radiant shard/energy
tripoint
post Jan 20 2015, 11:41 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Zozi @ Jan 20 2015, 11:38 AM)
rclxms.gif nice nice , I got through the weekly once, struggled like shiat but my quick feet saved my ass  icon_idea.gif Gonna go try try again tonight see if I can meet any nice sifus to bring me go for a round or two  laugh.gif I heard many people talking about the Ice Breaker, you are lucky. How does it compare with the other rifles actually? Whats the feature that made it so epic ?
it will automatically regenerate ammo so it is useful when juggler is active
tripoint
post Jan 20 2015, 02:24 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Jan 20 2015, 11:59 AM)
cool man.. hehe add me up if you got the PS4 destiny, PSN ID: Coldfission_lol  biggrin.gif
yo bro....how's your character now? lvl 30 already?

0.0220sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:59 AM