Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V3 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend
xenohawk
Dec 30 2014, 03:35 PM
Hi guys, new here PSN PS4: xhawk82 So far I have been playing solo with DLC and a couple of strike recently and I'm lv26 Warlock. Find it very hard to solo even the daily and weekly  Right now I just run the Vanguard ROC everyday so I can upgrade all my rare to legendaries/exotics to level up before I try those higher level strike (only have 2 legendaries  ). Anyone can help me on the weekly so I can gather some strange coins? This post has been edited by xenohawk: Dec 30 2014, 03:38 PM
xenohawk
Dec 30 2014, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Dec 30 2014, 03:44 PM) do add us up. I dont mind helping you out but at the moment i am out only be back tonight. Year end preparation and work is really taking most of time for the moment. Thought i might not make it to help out with the current weekly but i can for the next reset one  Cool sure thing, I don't mind at all - just playing for fun, pretty sure everyone has plan for new year as well  Just hope to join the community here
xenohawk
Dec 30 2014, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Dec 30 2014, 04:36 PM) I have been playing for almost two weeks now..been stuck at level 25 for a while now..can't seem to get any armor or weapon with light attribute to increase my level anymore  Plus i have not purchased The Expansion yet... Should I? Sorry for all the noob questions... just started playing Destiny like two weeks ago.  Me noob too.. in the end I got the DLC and it gives me - some rare armor that has higher light so I go from 24 to 26 in one go. - legendary vehicle - chance to get rare ships easilly
xenohawk
Dec 31 2014, 07:15 AM
I want to try VoG too haha, just manage to get my 2nd legend but still levelling up - another legend will push me above lv27. The vanguard lvl up package score me my first legend scout rifle another nitc, but still pretty low power compare to my rare DLC handcannon Hope got time to play on New Year Eve though.. bz with events haha
xenohawk
Jan 1 2015, 11:02 AM
Stuck at lv27/28... is it worth spending the hard earn shards on legendaries to up the light or save it for next expansion? Where do you farm shards this anyway or its all RNG and public events?
xenohawk
Jan 1 2015, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(nick.woocs @ Jan 1 2015, 11:08 AM) Vault of glass... You can farm shards n energies there Cool thanks.. let me up till 28 first before trying it out.
xenohawk
Jan 18 2015, 05:03 PM
Does all raid gear upgrades using Radiant Shards only? So all those ascendant shards I save for raid gear is all but useless?
xenohawk
Jan 28 2015, 04:57 PM
Hm.. how does one uses the destinylfg? Do I need to add them as friend to message/invite them? I just wanna finish off the nightfall/weekly heroic :|
This post has been edited by xenohawk: Jan 28 2015, 04:59 PM
xenohawk
Jan 28 2015, 05:14 PM
Ah then I can add them to my fireteam?
xenohawk
Jan 28 2015, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(Prometheust @ Jan 28 2015, 05:18 PM) Create party chat, you now the host. Then look at their psn id and invite them to the party chat. Then in the party chat there is an option to joint the host game and they will join your fireteam in game. works the same if someone invited you to party chat, then click his name and join their game. You will join his fireteam ingame. Ah thanks bro - that was really helpful, have no idea need to even do that in the first place  Btw, does region matter in destinylfg? can we join US/UK? I hardly see anyone list in the Asia region This post has been edited by xenohawk: Jan 28 2015, 05:26 PM
xenohawk
Jan 28 2015, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Jan 28 2015, 05:35 PM) yes, u can join us/uk just set as all region, much more easier to find and much more people to find. through this lfg, i know so many people outside our country like australian, norwegian, greece, the states etc. wow, i feel so worldly/internationally. That's so cool.. I wonder why Bungie didn't implement this system in-game and we have to rely on 3rd party sites to do it
xenohawk
Feb 1 2015, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Feb 1 2015, 03:03 AM) thank you to those who help my lvl 25 fren carried. although he only get shards and chattered white, he had fun playing with u guys. now, i'm organizing a VOG hard mode on this afternoon 2PM, any1 is free please join us. Expected people to join: iilidaniilidan's fren aka kevin Zoziinkyoctopussand i would like to summon esmkay to join us well. heard that when he's around, the atheon try to flee but cannot becoz he will teleport atheon to another planet. need you to do that again please. If still got slot for VOG Hard can I join? Never done hard mode before >_< Can inv me @xhawk82 thx
xenohawk
Feb 1 2015, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Feb 1 2015, 11:14 PM) thanks guys for the vog run on hard mode. since everyone knows what they are doing, it was quite a quick run. got my 3rd vex (2 vex in a 2 runs!) and congratz Zozi on his 1st vex. Thx for the inv and the guide too.. at least now I know what to do in hard mode lolz
xenohawk
Feb 2 2015, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(Zozi @ Feb 2 2015, 12:31 PM) Tengkiu sifu Yeap hehehe last week's RNG was smiling at me alot Got Thunderlord from Nightfall Hard Light from Legendary Engram Dragon Breath beli from Xur  ( The shark shape look cool ) Vision of Confluence from VOG Vex Mytholast from VOG Praedyth's Revenge from VOG One Way Ticket 000 from ROC run last night ( After we did the HM VOG ) Tomorrow is reset day, damn excited  Wow.. awesome RNG... the only really good RNG I ever have was Another NITC with Firefly perk lol..been using it the entire time.
xenohawk
Feb 8 2015, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Feb 8 2015, 09:53 AM) Was my first time doing VOG with doomer, zozi, xhawk, astroft and kelvin HD. Died many times during jumping the rock. Felt like a stupid. The last part was a pit confusing at first but still the team bring me further. Sorry Ya, my brain stop functioning after 1am. So reaction slow a bit. Anyway, good game  Was fun playing with you too - reminds me of my first time when I did the jump - hence the hawk that cannot fly [x]hawk lol. I think the last one... everyone was just tired T_T At least I got my fatebringer  Hmm.. maybe I speak too early, bungie wants to screw up everyone again https://www.bungie.net/7_Destiny-Weapon-Tun.../News?aid=12557This post has been edited by xenohawk: Feb 8 2015, 11:37 AM
xenohawk
Feb 8 2015, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Feb 8 2015, 12:36 PM) fatebringer nice? i also pick up one from vog hm last night switch to scout after patch  looks good for me using the badger cl (forgot the name) especially doing vog hm templar part because my primary use to be hand cannon The perks combo are nicest you can get for a handgun, combine firefly (enemy explode when die from crit) + explosive round + outlaw (fast reload on crit) its fun to use. I really like the firefly arc dmg explosion - you see enemy like got hit by a Thor Hammer.. The patch only nerf handgun long range - which is still ok since I usually have sniper as special, so doesn't really bother me too much.
xenohawk
Feb 9 2015, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Feb 9 2015, 11:08 PM) yaya, i mean bounties  no other way? looks slow.. Buy the <your weapon type> telemetry, it will give you boost when leveling your weapon for 30 min, so collect all high exp bounty then pop one telemetry and claim bounty. Will be good if you have a list of bounty on your to do list so you can max out your bonus from the telemetry. I think you can get them from Xur / Eris.. maybe some other vendor too.
xenohawk
Feb 10 2015, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Feb 10 2015, 08:43 AM) nightfall, weekly tonight, anyone? I can go, but probably after 10pm cause got friend CNY dinner~