128 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V5, Bigger than bigger

silencer5089
post Dec 9 2014, 03:31 PM

:)
4,400 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Dec 9 2014, 02:55 PM)
Why so many bro? Hahha..

Many girlfriends?  brows.gif
haha lol no la... only the htc sony and gold 6 plus is mine...
invisiblelim
post Dec 9 2014, 03:33 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Dec 9 2014, 03:13 PM)
same problem.
thinking go to store and find out why.
erm.. i found someone did mention that, this is normal for the first few hour,

"They tend to be hot for the first few hours - spotlight indexing your email, downloading apps, and initial stuff."

attached the source..

http://www.reddit.com/r/apple/comments/2gv..._hot_literally/

fruitie
post Dec 9 2014, 03:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 9 2014, 01:51 PM)
can pass it to me.,.. then no more waste...

i spent 3549 for iphone...
You are so rich. laugh.gif
I'm broke. tongue.gif
lazybump_nonsense
post Dec 9 2014, 03:59 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Dec 9 2014, 02:10 PM)
Meaning if it's from the Apple store, then can get one to one replacement?  drool.gif
apple will at least do what they promised and won't disappoint their customer...
Eithanius
post Dec 9 2014, 04:13 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 9 2014, 03:49 PM)
I'm broke. tongue.gif
you work for a big ass telco, how can you go broke...? brows.gif
Connect2USales
post Dec 9 2014, 04:21 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 9 2014, 03:49 PM)
I'm broke. tongue.gif
no worries... bonus soon... xmas also coming... just get your other half to buy for u.. haha..

fruitie
post Dec 9 2014, 04:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Dec 9 2014, 04:13 PM)
you work for a big ass telco, how can you go broke...? brows.gif
This is scary, you know which company I'm working for. ohmy.gif

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Dec 9 2014, 04:21 PM)
no worries... bonus soon... xmas also coming... just get your other half to buy for u.. haha..
Bonus unfortunately is next year's April. tongue.gif

I actually have the plan to purchase my i6 Plus in this weekend, once I sort out some issues here. brows.gif

Barricade
post Dec 9 2014, 04:28 PM

4,150 posts

just came back from the london, apparently iphone 6 plus is not popular at all in europe. european only fancy the 6. but 6+ is very famous in asian countries... kiasu problem? all want big?
TOMEI-R
post Dec 9 2014, 04:35 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 9 2014, 04:25 PM)
This is scary, you know which company I'm working for. ohmy.gif
Internet's great huh. We even know which department you are at. brows.gif

fruitie
post Dec 9 2014, 04:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Dec 9 2014, 04:28 PM)
just came back from the london, apparently iphone 6 plus is not popular at all in europe. european only fancy the 6. but 6+ is very famous in asian countries... kiasu problem? all want big?
I think most of the previous iPhone users will go for 6 as the screen size of 6+ is big to them. tongue.gif
Those 6+ users are mostly from Android or still with Android now. laugh.gif

That's my opinion la.

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 9 2014, 04:35 PM)
Internet's great huh. We even know which department you are at.  brows.gif
That's pretty obvious. laugh.gif

Let's not get OT anymore. tongue.gif
Source96
post Dec 9 2014, 04:46 PM

TechSavvy!
2,640 posts

I'm so worried that the ring of the home button will get scratched easily after a period of usage.
Mine is a 6+ 16gb gold
guitarleo
post Dec 9 2014, 04:48 PM

146 posts

do you guys think that the 6 plus is too big to hold??
TOMEI-R
post Dec 9 2014, 04:55 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 9 2014, 04:45 PM)
I think most of the previous iPhone users will go for 6 as the screen size of 6+ is big to them. tongue.gif
Those 6+ users are mostly from Android or still with Android now. laugh.gif
Like me, I dislike holding a "tablet" to my ears while conversing. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Dec 9 2014, 04:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(guitarleo @ Dec 9 2014, 04:48 PM)
Coming from Note II and Note 3, I think it is fine for me. smile.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 9 2014, 04:55 PM)
Like me, I dislike holding a "tablet" to my ears while conversing.  tongue.gif
Er, phablet not tablet. Tablet is way bigger.
I appreciate big screen sometimes. smile.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 9 2014, 04:59 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 9 2014, 04:57 PM)
Coming from Note II and Note 3, I think it is fine for me. smile.gif
Er, phablet not tablet. Tablet is way bigger.
I appreciate big screen sometimes. smile.gif
Its still a bit bigger than the both you mentioned. To me its tablet size already. laugh.gif
simmarjit
post Dec 9 2014, 07:07 PM

980 posts

Initially it was overwhelming ..now that i am comfortable with it, i will never go back ...awkward holding 5S and 4S
Eithanius
post Dec 9 2014, 08:32 PM

3,952 posts

Got a 6 myself, and coming from a 4, I'd say 6 itself is already big enough that sometimes I find it awkward conversing on a phone that size... Can't imagine 6 plus... ph34r.gif
Eithanius
post Dec 9 2014, 08:36 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Dec 9 2014, 04:28 PM)
Same problem with cars... Europeans prefer small cars, while Asians always the bigger the better... Either the Kiasu problem or the d*** problem... laugh.gif
deepan84
post Dec 9 2014, 09:09 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Dec 9 2014, 08:32 PM)
Got a 6 myself, and coming from a 4, I'd say 6 itself is already big enough that sometimes I find it awkward conversing on a phone that size... Can't imagine 6 plus... ph34r.gif
me too..prefer 6 due to comfortableness holding it but the battery and HD screen of the 6plus is just too tempting. ive also read many ppl who bought the 6plus got used to it within a week...so its a matter of time til ur comfy with the size.
Reventon
post Dec 9 2014, 10:15 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Dec 9 2014, 09:09 PM)
me too..prefer 6 due to comfortableness holding it but the battery and HD screen of the 6plus is just too tempting. ive also read many ppl who bought the 6plus got used to it within a week...so its a matter of time til ur comfy with the size.
Will never go wrong with plus. Its matter of days to get used to it and you wont go back to smaller screen. The browsing and media consumption is just better with larger size.

128 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:14 PM