The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V5, Bigger than bigger

bosco1314
post Nov 23 2014, 02:09 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(mr11 @ Nov 23 2014, 01:10 PM)
Any experience iPhone6+ will restart once visit cimbclicks ?
Nope but it happen on my Starbucks apps
TOMEI-R
post Nov 23 2014, 02:47 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

You mean the app itself restart or your phone?

QUOTE(BaByaNg3L @ Nov 23 2014, 01:11 PM)
Anyone interested to buy iphone 6 plus 16gb gold? warranty 1 year start from 17.11.2014, never use before just opened seal. Reason to sell - change to note 4. Urgent to sell..  thanks.
Do post in the marketplace. Wrong thread here.
Townshend
post Nov 23 2014, 03:17 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(berman517 @ Nov 23 2014, 12:50 PM)
any digi center will help right?
coz i purchase from the roadshow in midvalley last week...
never expect that the earport will fail functioning
dissappointed... cry.gif
Yeah, just bring the phone there and tell them about the problem.
Marcus95
post Nov 23 2014, 03:35 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Nov 23 2014, 01:56 PM)
Any third party keyboard that running stable in iOS 8? Any recommendations? Thanks
so far none i think.. i'm using flesky, some apps i run having problems with the keyboard popping out
attw
post Nov 23 2014, 03:50 PM

32,468 posts

There was an earlier post about this, apparently if you used the app it should be fine, but not when you go to the site from your browser. Some security settings, it seems.
nikrizal
post Nov 23 2014, 03:50 PM

1,230 posts

Viva Madrid leather case

attw
post Nov 23 2014, 03:51 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Nov 23 2014, 03:35 PM)
so far none i think.. i'm using flesky, some apps i run having problems with the keyboard popping out
I have problems with Swiftkey too, freezes every now and then (iOS 8.1 on iPad Air)
lisahasan
post Nov 23 2014, 03:52 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Nov 23 2014, 03:50 PM)
Viva Madrid leather case
IF im not mistaken, recommended by silencer
attw
post Nov 23 2014, 04:05 PM

32,468 posts

Guys, question here on behalf of my brother in law who got his 6 Plus already. If he installs a glass SP that fully covers the phone will it affect the phone's fitting in a case? Apparently some machines staff told him so. He is using Spigen Slim Armor.
kamikraze
post Nov 23 2014, 04:06 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Nov 23 2014, 03:50 PM)
Viva Madrid leather case
price? where to get?
duabijitelur
post Nov 23 2014, 04:21 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Nov 23 2014, 12:15 PM)
Hey guys guys guys ... I just realized, my iPhone 6 space grey, there's a oval shape "thing" ,don't know what is that around the proximately sensor there ... Anyone using iPhone 6 space grey can check whether you Guys have it or not ? Not sure is it normal or what and note sure white one has it or not

I attached at photo. The blur blur thing is around that part. You can only see it with certain angle and with strong lighting.
too bad i cannot help u take a look, covered by tempered glass liao
BotakPrince
post Nov 23 2014, 04:42 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 23 2014, 04:05 PM)
Guys, question here on behalf of my brother in law who got his 6 Plus already. If he installs a glass SP that fully covers the phone will it affect the phone's fitting in a case? Apparently some machines staff told him so. He is using Spigen Slim Armor.
I'm using the nilkkin full screen protector together with spigen tough armor for my ip6 plus and yes it does lift the edges a little when u press the buttons..

Works well with Neo hybrid metal though.
attw
post Nov 23 2014, 05:08 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Nov 23 2014, 04:42 PM)
I'm using the nilkkin full screen protector together with spigen tough armor for my ip6 plus and yes it does lift the edges a little when u press the buttons..

Works well with Neo hybrid metal though.
Noted, will pass the message along. Thanks for that, bro. smile.gif
^chalaza^
post Nov 23 2014, 05:41 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Townshend @ Nov 23 2014, 12:45 PM)
There should not be any difference.
Wokey thanks
nikrizal
post Nov 23 2014, 05:56 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 23 2014, 04:06 PM)
price? where to get?
In lelong you can get RM109. I bought from KB Mall, same price.
nikrizal
post Nov 23 2014, 06:07 PM

1,230 posts

glad I chose space grey.

It's just simply elegant!

vivererosse
post Nov 23 2014, 06:10 PM

Guys,

Any bugs you guys found with your iPhone 6 plus? (using 6+ so wouldn't know if 6 users are facing these stuff)

Previous versions of iPhones just simply, work. This irks me off like a incessant bug flying across your eyes.

There are a few bugs that are really turning me off. Things such as below:
1. Screen rotation. Sometimes when I unlock my phone, I'll get my screen rotated. No issues here, just turn it upright and it'll align, right? Nope. Sometimes it just won't. Especially if an app is open (Whatsapp). It'll stay rotated even though your phone is upright. I'll need to relock my phone and unlock it again for the problem to correct itself.

2. WiFi signal. It's really hard to latch back to WiFi once you lock the phone, and unlock it after awhile. You gotta go back in Settings > WiFi and stare at the screen realllll hard before the WiFi is reconnected. With other iPhones the wait is just shorter.

3. Jerky Scrolling. The scrolling will be jerky once in awhile. Happens when I scroll a long list ultra slow.

4. BSOD. Occurred to me once two weeks into using 6+. I didnt even know BSOD exists for Apple. LOL. And several times the phone just restarted.

Anyone else facing the same things?

This post has been edited by vivererosse: Nov 23 2014, 06:11 PM
dzeisen
post Nov 23 2014, 06:16 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(vivererosse @ Nov 23 2014, 06:10 PM)
Guys,

Any bugs you guys found with your iPhone 6 plus? (using 6+ so wouldn't know if 6 users are facing these stuff)

Previous versions of iPhones just simply, work. This irks me off like a incessant bug flying across your eyes.

1. Screen rotation. Sometimes when I unlock my phone, I'll get my screen rotated. No issues here, just turn it upright and it'll align, right? Nope. Sometimes it just won't. Especially if an app is open (Whatsapp). It'll stay rotated even though your phone is upright. I'll need to relock my phone and unlock it again for the problem to correct itself.

2. WiFi signal. It's really hard to latch back to WiFi once you lock the phone, and unlock it after awhile. You gotta go back in Settings > WiFi and stare at the screen realllll hard before the WiFi is reconnected. With other iPhones the wait is just shorter.

3. Jerky Scrolling. The scrolling will be jerky once in awhile. Happens when I scroll a long list ultra slow.

4. BSOD. Occurred to me once two weeks into using 6+. I didnt even know BSOD exists for Apple. LOL. And several times the phone just restarted.

The issues you listed above were present in iOS 8.0 (especially no. 1). However, in iOS 8.1, most of these issues have already been ironed out. I am using 6+ with iOS 8.1.1 and have not experienced any of the above issues.
lisahasan
post Nov 23 2014, 06:37 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

I saw my sister in laws hold her 5c

Then i wonder, why so small. In my mind, does she buy new iphone. Then i tot, there is no latest iphone except 6 & 6+.

First in mind, i tot 4s biggrin.gif
benny888
post Nov 23 2014, 06:38 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(vivererosse @ Nov 23 2014, 06:10 PM)
Guys,

Once a while I experience (1) n (3). Others never encountered before
I am using ip6+ on 8.1.1

128 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.4955sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:44 AM