Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v3

SUSwhitesabre
post Jan 25 2015, 09:15 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jan 25 2015, 02:30 AM)
Is it possible to waive the 1200 annual fees on the infinite card? If cannot I'll cancel it after few months later.
2 months before they gonna charge u, call them and tell them. Then can liao
fkinmeng
post Jan 25 2015, 10:12 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 25 2015, 09:12 PM)
just went... they don't sell cash vouchers.

but the good point is no issue for me to pay using tng, unlike other tesco need to call supervisor.
can pay with tng? then tomorrow go jaya grocer reload tng, 20% rebate. ok also la. brows.gif
zero5177
post Jan 25 2015, 11:58 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

petrol rate is low this month, wondering if the 900k cash rebate pool will last few days longer before the month ends?
TSvictorywp
post Jan 26 2015, 12:08 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jan 25 2015, 11:58 PM)
petrol rate is low this month, wondering if the 900k cash rebate pool will last few days longer before the month ends?
yeah, possible. may last few days longer than 13th.
ckyow1
post Jan 26 2015, 01:40 AM

416 posts

Just wondering.. The 20% cash rebate promo SMS registration we only need to do one time or every week once...? Since the cash back quota is renew on weekly basis smile.gif

Also... The renew time is it started from 12am midnight every Monday? Or something like Maybank start from weired time 10am onward and midnight not included?
TSvictorywp
post Jan 26 2015, 08:50 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Jan 26 2015, 01:40 AM)
Just wondering.. The 20% cash rebate promo SMS registration we only need to do one time or every week once...? Since the cash back quota is renew on weekly basis smile.gif

Also... The renew time is it started from 12am midnight every Monday? Or something like Maybank start from weired time 10am onward and midnight not included?
i suppose one time will do.

i think as early as the hypermarket/departmental outlet open and you swipe.
noob1988
post Jan 26 2015, 02:23 PM

28 posts

just to ask...
With UOB One card, now the annual fees no way to waive it?
when i sign the card, said annual fees can be waive if i swipe >60 times per years...
yes for 1st 2 year...and this year i get the statement with that included with annual fees.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 26 2015, 02:48 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(noob1988 @ Jan 26 2015, 02:23 PM)
just to ask...
With UOB One card, now the annual fees no way to waive it?
when i sign the card, said annual fees can be waive if i swipe >60 times per years...
yes for 1st 2 year...and this year i get the statement with that included with annual fees.
Just give them a call for waiver request.

This post has been edited by David83: Jan 26 2015, 02:48 PM
kelvinlzy
post Jan 26 2015, 02:56 PM

2,493 posts

UOB - Lazada discount again smile.gif But the mobile promo is more attractive, RM30 off for RM200 and above.

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Jan 26 2015, 02:56 PM
TSvictorywp
post Jan 26 2015, 03:18 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Jan 26 2015, 10:10 AM)
yup, check that. But it focus on balance transfer only. Kinda shock when know the annual fee of the card (all my card is either free AF or easy to waive).
Well my false anyway, should as in card recommendation thread
swiped rm500 this morning at mydin. hopefully not too late...

RM0.00 Thank you for using your UOB Card ending xxxx @ MYDIN-USJ for RM 500.00 26/01 11:11. For any enquiry please call UOB.

kelvinlzy
post Jan 26 2015, 03:34 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 26 2015, 03:18 PM)
swiped rm500 this morning at mydin. hopefully not too late...
I swiped RM500 at Tesco on 11.00am ngam ngam. Is the normal 2% grocery also included? So which means total rebate will be 22%?
kelvinlzy
post Jan 26 2015, 03:34 PM

2,493 posts

Double post.

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Jan 26 2015, 03:34 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jan 26 2015, 03:46 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jan 26 2015, 03:34 PM)
I swiped RM500 at Tesco on 11.00am ngam ngam. Is the normal 2% grocery also included? So which means total rebate will be 22%?
The 2% is guaranteed

The 20% is not guaranteed till they make the announcement.
kelvinlzy
post Jan 26 2015, 04:01 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 26 2015, 03:46 PM)
The 2% is guaranteed

The 20% is not guaranteed till they make the announcement.
Understood, but does that mean if I am lucky enough to get the 20%, the overall rebate will become 22%?
ckyow1
post Jan 26 2015, 04:02 PM

416 posts

I abit Kiasu... I swipe at Tesco Bukit Puchong at 00.40 Mid night... lol.. They open until 1am daily.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 26 2015, 04:06 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jan 26 2015, 04:01 PM)
Understood, but does that mean if I am lucky enough to get the 20%, the overall rebate will become 22%?
Yes. If weekly quota of RM 30k is not breached.

Total rebate per cardmember is capped at RM 100.
ckyow1
post Jan 26 2015, 04:09 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 26 2015, 04:06 PM)
Yes. If weekly quota of RM 30k is not breached.

Total rebate per cardmember is capped at RM 100.
If everyone swipe RM 500.. It mean the quota will be finished for the first 300 customer per week...
With so many UOB users in Malaysia.. Swipe at Monday after 11am is abit dangerous for me...
Bear in mind dining at pub/club/disco are entitle for the cash back as well.. And they will usually spend it during midnight.. Before we all wake up on Monday morning... sweat.gif
post Jan 26 2015, 07:35 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Jan 26 2015, 04:09 PM)
If everyone swipe RM 500.. It mean the quota will be finished for the first 300 customer per week...
With so many UOB users in Malaysia.. Swipe at Monday after 11am is abit dangerous for me...
Bear in mind dining at pub/club/disco are entitle for the cash back as well.. And they will usually spend it during midnight.. Before we all wake up on Monday morning... sweat.gif
applicable to online transaction may i ask?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 26 2015, 07:42 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(47100 @ Jan 26 2015, 07:35 PM)
applicable to online transaction may i ask?
If the online merchant MCC code falls within these codes.

[attachmentid=4318443]

The promo also opens for UOB Debit Cards too!
TSvictorywp
post Jan 26 2015, 08:32 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 26 2015, 07:42 PM)
If the online merchant MCC code falls within these codes.

[attachmentid=4318443]

The promo also opens for UOB Debit Cards too!
most probably taobao alipay also within these codes.

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:05 AM