Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v3

ckyow1
post Jan 17 2015, 03:44 PM

416 posts

30,000 per week for RM 100 capped... Don't put so much hope on it... Only first 300 UOB user enjoy the rebate for the whole week.. First come first serve.. So normally every week on Monday itself quota will finish most likely.... Their trick (UOB do not have any obligation to inform customer in case quota finished)

For the first 300 customer weekly... It not only applicable to credit card users... But for debit/ATM card as well... sad.gif

Susah... It sound like a gambling for me... Either you get 20% or you get nothing.. No dispute allow..

This post has been edited by ckyow1: Jan 17 2015, 03:46 PM
ckyow1
post Jan 19 2015, 11:00 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jan 19 2015, 10:55 PM)
you part time hypermarket voucher seller ah?  laugh.gif
I also have the same thinking as you did...
Curious about what is the job of Victorywp... Like so free.. lol
I went to Tesco Mutiara Damansara this morning and they said no stock..
Then I give up already... Wait for next week.. sweat.gif

By the way.. Do you guys notice the cash back included pub/disco as well? And most likely those kind of transaction will be done on midnight, with high amount as well... So our chances become slimmer again.. Good luck Victorywp
ckyow1
post Jan 26 2015, 01:40 AM

416 posts

Just wondering.. The 20% cash rebate promo SMS registration we only need to do one time or every week once...? Since the cash back quota is renew on weekly basis smile.gif

Also... The renew time is it started from 12am midnight every Monday? Or something like Maybank start from weired time 10am onward and midnight not included?
ckyow1
post Jan 26 2015, 04:02 PM

416 posts

I abit Kiasu... I swipe at Tesco Bukit Puchong at 00.40 Mid night... lol.. They open until 1am daily.
ckyow1
post Jan 26 2015, 04:09 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 26 2015, 04:06 PM)
Yes. If weekly quota of RM 30k is not breached.

Total rebate per cardmember is capped at RM 100.
If everyone swipe RM 500.. It mean the quota will be finished for the first 300 customer per week...
With so many UOB users in Malaysia.. Swipe at Monday after 11am is abit dangerous for me...
Bear in mind dining at pub/club/disco are entitle for the cash back as well.. And they will usually spend it during midnight.. Before we all wake up on Monday morning... sweat.gif
ckyow1
post Jul 5 2015, 06:15 PM

416 posts

I have a uob preferred platinum card and this year is the third year. I got the annual fees waiver automatically for the previous 2 years.. and as per advised from the sales staff last time I will be charge annual fees on the third year onward.. May I know is there any method to waive off the annual fees for preferred platinum card? Please help. I still have easy payment plan with them until Dec..
ckyow1
post Jul 6 2015, 01:17 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(kl87 @ Jul 5 2015, 10:56 PM)
blush.gif i dun think so, i also hold the card for more than 2 years but seldom use before i got the m2c.

until few months back, bill come with annual fee, called to waive, but not successful and forced me to gv up on this card

and now the m2c card cancel the rebate  vmad.gif need to reapply again

damn it
Sad to hear that sad.gif
I will cancel the card after this
ckyow1
post Jul 8 2015, 10:41 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 8 2015, 09:46 AM)
Call before they charge you
I called them just now and asked about the annual fees waiver and the officer told me they can only waive after it being charged... mad.gif
ckyow1
post Jul 8 2015, 11:14 AM

416 posts

I called to the uob card center again and request give me the annual fees waiver or else I will cancel the card.. Like what the sifu here said.. And you guest what happen next ? The officer said ok no problem and assist to cancel and few minutes later I tried to login uob website and found out my credit card had been cancelled just like that... No call from retention first.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by ckyow1: Jul 8 2015, 11:15 AM
ckyow1
post Jul 8 2015, 12:26 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Jul 8 2015, 11:23 AM)
yes...they did mention if you spend 30K per year they are willing to waive
I spend average RM1000 per month for my uob card, cause I still have other cards with me..
Each year still around 12k what... sad.gif

0.0456sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:45 PM