LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience

beyond86
post Nov 8 2017, 07:28 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(nainaabd @ Nov 6 2017, 12:08 PM)
Need to submit and  wait for what ?meaning i should extend much earlier before my 3yrs warranty expire is it ?
i though just pay and automatically extended 2 yrs warranty .
What i means is after 3 years, and u bought warranty plus.
If your part need to replace, TC there need to submit to insurance company (RHB) first. Or else u got to pay own money for part or workmanship (just like u never buy warranty plus). I asked them can claim back later, SA just told me very troublesome, they won't do such things.
Problems is submit for approval may take 2 - 4 weeks, depend situation.

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Nov 6 2017, 12:58 PM)
Oh looks the extended warranty as usual, claims need approval and what not. pay also need to wait, sigh. Insurance companies make enough $$$?
Cash still king. Guess my choice of giving up on the EWP is not a bad idea.
I know warranty plus got such issues, but i keep asking the HQ guy before purchase, he informed me identical to first 3 years. Kena tipu already. I won't purchase if know same things again!

beyond86
post Jan 19 2018, 07:16 PM

1,956 posts

Anyone front lower arm bushes crack?

Asked few Almera drivers which more than 4 years.

They mentioned common problems.

beyond86
post Jan 22 2018, 01:57 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Jan 21 2018, 03:46 AM)
What the symptoms? I am owner for more than 4 years.
U can see your tyre, eg: front left or right, either 1.
The particular tyre 1 side consume more than other side, not even.

After changed, i feel that car less sound when go through uneven road.

QUOTE(dannychen @ Jan 21 2018, 10:33 PM)
Quoted RM480 / piece lower arm + RM60 / piece labour at TCEAS.
I paid RM1060 for warranty extension (for 2 years) in last year.
For this lower arm cracked, last 2 months i have asked TC to make claim with RHB insurance.
So it took some time to get approved.

beyond86
post Jan 22 2018, 02:00 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Jan 21 2018, 08:48 PM)
Anyone got kruk kruk sound coming from under steering area when travel uneven road?
TC said steering column need to be replace..
My car coming March enter 4yrs old..just replacement 2nd set 4wheel bearing..
Still under warranty?

To change 1 wheel bearing in TC, they charged RM50/pcs for workmanship.

So far i have changed 3 pcs
beyond86
post Jan 23 2018, 08:07 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Jan 22 2018, 09:14 PM)
eventually RHB approved your claim or what. I have paid RM1,056 for 3 years under Tokio Marine earlier. Just submitted my claim for lower arm but no idea whether it will be approved or not.

Claimed 3 pieces wheel bearings, 1 fan motor (another fan motor under manufacturer warranty), 1 set cooling coil under extended warranty earlier. so considered full roi obtained.
Got to follow up close with SA, if not they won't bother.
Even bought warranty plus, end up got to pay if they never submit or rejected.

QUOTE(lunacy @ Jan 23 2018, 01:29 AM)
Yeah some soft knocking sound. But not really under steering but the area between meter dashboard n streering. 
Okok. Will yake note. My tyree comsume less as i am slow driver.  Last time change because of seeing many chip crack so change it.  My last car viva the tyre past 7 years until i sold it, it was manual tho.
My car not yet change tyre, thinking to use the spare, while others buy from workshop.
beyond86
post Jan 23 2018, 11:25 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(nainaabd @ Jan 23 2018, 10:35 AM)
the sc center staff told me less expensive items like bearing they will change on the spot no need to wait for RHB approval .
How is your experince so far any claim rejected ?By the way in earlier post i saw someone bought from tokyo marine
meaning we can choose our prefered insurance co is it?

did any of your claim been rejected so far ?
After 3 years, changed 1pc wheel bearing, but under warranty plus.
They have changed on the spot, but i got to pay workmanship, RM53 incl. gst.
If I want to claim back, the SA said very troublesome.

beyond86
post Jan 28 2018, 09:33 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Jan 25 2018, 03:55 PM)
Hi, may I knw what kind of engine air filter used by sc? Is it tan chong brand 1? Plan to buy a new air filter to replace myself, just came across tan chong brand air filter for almera.. wondering is it the same as the 1 used in sc?
Hi, you can get u answer here

beyond86
post Jan 28 2018, 09:40 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Jan 26 2018, 04:24 PM)

I just want to know what is common 100kn/litre fuel comsumption for Almera for City driving ??

Do we need to get the car for some adjustment or tuning ??

I am from Penang driving Almera auto for past 4 years.

Sorry just to add, my normal fuel consumption driving around Penang Island (city) is like 8.9 - 9.2 litre per 100km ? Is this normal ?
This is quite high,i got 6.5 - 7.0 l/100km (60% highway + 40% KL city).
You may reset it then check again.

When major service that time, there is eccs diagnose.
beyond86
post Jan 28 2018, 07:28 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Jan 28 2018, 07:10 PM)
The 1 shown in the video is the aircond/cabin filter.. what I mean is the engine air filter..
TC selling RM74.20/pcs incl gst.
Not yet incl workmanship.

beyond86
post Jan 28 2018, 11:06 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Jan 28 2018, 08:18 PM)
Wow.. so expensive.. Change engine air filter also charge workmanship? It's like a less than a minute job..  dry.gif
TC nothing is cheap.
No choice.

Went to Umw Toyota, totally different.
TC far cannot compete.
But price not cheap also.
beyond86
post Jan 29 2018, 10:14 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Jan 29 2018, 10:02 AM)
My driving - 90% Penang City mostly Bayan Lepas area - 8.8 - 9.2 l/100km.
I reset it every time I refill my tank (full).

eccs dianogse was 15K ago, not at TC but outside.

every 10KM I change the oil filter, 0-20W full sync oil, etc as per needed.

Any idea why so high as mention?

Thank you.
Perhaps u just count manually like conventional.

how much km can run for full tank.

Eg: RM80 for 600km.

Don't see the meter.

beyond86
post Feb 1 2018, 05:49 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Jan 8 2018, 08:58 AM)
But they quoted 185/65 cheaper than 195/60.. rclxub.gif  btw any link to your review?
QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Jan 8 2018, 11:11 AM)
haha that why I say sometimes. Depends on shop/promo. XM2 195 usually float around RM230/pc. I got my ATM at RM205/pc promo. Read through, as some have updates on mileage performance.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4350386
QUOTE(nainaabd @ Jan 8 2018, 01:47 PM)
I just changed last month to Michelin xm2 195/60/15 rm220 .I feel better grip compared to default conti & so far so good .
Im just changed to hankook kinergy ex h308 195/60.
Not sure good or not.

beyond86
post Feb 1 2018, 06:45 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Feb 1 2018, 06:05 PM)
Wow.. so fast radio spoilt.. yours is pre-facelift ?
I changed to xm2 185/65.. so far so good.. but seem more ppl change to 195⁄60.. hmm.gif why don't remain on stock size?
195/60 more common size.
Easily to get thus lower price.

But once changed size, our speed meter changed also
beyond86
post Feb 1 2018, 09:18 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Feb 1 2018, 08:28 PM)
I hope u only changed one pair. I hv those too, now its on the rear of my car. To me its not as good as CC5/CC6 but it really is a long lasting n non chipping tires. I guess be very careful when wet. It dont grip that well. Some other guys in the tires forum said it dont grip even in the dry! Conclusion its an endurance tire, long life but soso grip. Drive carefully on these tires
I changed 1 pair only, front, and bring the spare tyre out for use. So total 3 new tyre now.

CC5 now left only old stock (quoted me RM200/pc) &
replaced by CC6, new thread.

Maybe future only go for CC6 since hankook not good.
But CC5 can see chipping.

beyond86
post Feb 7 2018, 10:13 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Feb 5 2018, 01:10 AM)
Btw,  anyone can show me which one is the fan belt?  How many belt do we have that is visible?
QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Feb 5 2018, 09:36 AM)
Only one, Almera have timing chain. So changing engine oil in time n occasional flushing is good. The one you can see at the left of the engine bay is the fan/serpentine belt. Even though the fan is direct motor. Haha
I changed at TC during 50,000km service due to noise.

They charged RM56 excl 6% gst for labour & RM 128 excl 6% gst for spare parts.

Replace ACOND/ALT/PS Belt

Belt-Fan 7PK 1125
beyond86
post Feb 8 2018, 11:54 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Feb 8 2018, 01:09 AM)
Not that expensive i think. I ask around even the belt itself 150 average. 

The noise is squeek sound?  I do get sometimes in morning especially after rain overnight. Just a while for few seconds
After certain mileage, the belt begin loosen, when we uphill, we need press the pedal harder, that time u can hear the noise.
beyond86
post May 4 2018, 07:43 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(bo0t @ Apr 27 2018, 09:05 AM)
thanks for the explanation.. well if like this, think better i wont take the extended warranty thing..

my almera warranty ended this may.
I would like to recommend you to take the TC Warranty Plus because this car a lot of common problems.
Although troublesome when need to claim.

I have bought EW150 (Extend 2 years), RM1,057.88
But the items i claimed already covered.

beyond86
post May 8 2018, 07:40 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ May 7 2018, 10:44 AM)
From other forum in Honda, Toyota and the information feedback here in Nissan Almera.
Also from my colleagues and friends who driving both Honda City and Toyota Vios.
By the way I am driving 95% in Penang Island.

Do you care to let me know how much is your FC?
Driving in city or mixed?

Average I have check Toyota Vios will provide 11-13km/l. Honda will be the same 11~13km/l.
I am taking the average low end is 12km/l, though higher end it will go up as high as 15-16km/l.

So with 1 full tank toyota vios and honda city can go further about 110-125km more than Almera in city driving.
Almera is about 10-11km/l the most in city.
I just check the second hand value Almera is very low.
My car is just 4 years, the the dealer outside the market is going to take only 30K. Best is 32K. Lost of RM9.5K per year.

Wow, really bad re-seller value for this  under perform. Regret buying it.
Drive Almera about 4 years already.

Honda or Toyota also got their problems. Perhaps lesser, unlike Almera.
Also, TC cannot compete with UMW Toyota, you go to their SC you will know big difference.
Almera not very good but still OK.

If want high resale value, don't buy Nissan, everyone know.

beyond86
post May 11 2018, 10:53 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ May 8 2018, 08:18 PM)
Thanks for the comment. Last time  bodoh mah.. .. next round no more Nissan.
For me also no more next time.

No car is perfect. Headache also.

Haiz
beyond86
post May 21 2018, 07:09 PM

1,956 posts

Today serviced Super Major Service, 100,000km.

Changed spark plugs, brake pads, tuning engine (diff. from ECCS Diagnosis), service air cond & etc.

Total about RM1,500.... really very kao lat.

27 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 >Top

0.3394sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:42 PM