436 Pages « < 190 191 192 193 194 > » Bottom

LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience

mavan21
post Jul 17 2016, 08:04 AM

QUOTE(sunny93 @ Jul 16 2016, 01:43 PM)
Hi, been using Almera for more than 3 years. I'm wondering if anyone can share solution for my problem. There is "tak tak" sound when driving over uneven road. It's kind of annoying me.  Last week send my almera to SC, to check my steering cause it's like something lose inside it, and found out it was the steering rack. but "tak tak" sound they said from the exhaust but I heard it is not from exhaust but more to rear left. sad.gif felt annoyed with those sound.
re-grease your brake caliper pins.
sunny93
post Jul 17 2016, 08:11 AM

JAECK1RN
753 posts

QUOTE(mavan21 @ Jul 17 2016, 08:04 AM)
Thanks, will try this method tomorrow. Hopefully its fix the noise. biggrin.gif
sunny93
post Jul 18 2016, 08:12 AM

JAECK1RN
753 posts

QUOTE(mavan21 @ Jul 17 2016, 08:04 AM)
Check and dont think its brake caliper pins since its the back of the car.. hmm
mavan21
post Jul 18 2016, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(sunny93 @ Jul 18 2016, 08:12 AM)
Check and dont think its brake caliper pins since its the back of the car.. hmm
hahah ..i thought front...

1)check suspension(check shock absorbers)
2)heat shields
3)make sure your spare tire and the jack is secure)

Jessieccy
post Jul 19 2016, 11:07 AM

160 posts

Hi, been using Almera for more than 3 years. I'm wondering if anyone can share solution for my problem. There is "tak tak" sound when driving over uneven road. It's kind of annoying me.  Last week send my almera to SC, to check my steering cause it's like something lose inside it, and found out it was the steering rack. but "tak tak" sound they said from the exhaust but I heard it is not from exhaust but more to rear left. sad.gif felt annoyed with those sound.
QUOTE(mavan21 @ Jul 18 2016, 08:23 PM)

2)heat shields
Yup I agree with mavan21. my experience also After I tighten the exhaust finisher... the wheel jack was the cause. Tighten it and placed an old rag cloth there to make sure no more sound.
ryanbleeth
post Jul 19 2016, 11:49 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(XiaoGuiZuo @ Jul 14 2016, 10:39 AM)
Hi, anyone facing this issue?

Auto gear, car running around 50 to 60 km/h and rpm is around at 2 but having some "jit jit" sound from engine. Or sometimes even waiting for traffic light, gear stop at D, also have "jit jit" sound, but if change to N gear then the sound gone.

What issue is this? Timing belt? or?
checked my record, it was the fan belt issue and mounting leaking oil and they changed for me too. Then the sound no more . hope you get yours fix too. good luck
sunny93
post Jul 19 2016, 09:41 PM

JAECK1RN
753 posts

QUOTE(mavan21 @ Jul 18 2016, 08:23 PM)

2)heat shields
maybe 1 and 2,

point 3 is not possible cuz im emptied my trunk already and tried just now. afraid it will be bush or something. went sc they only suspect the exhaust, lame.. lol told them not exhaust still check exhaust.
nismo87
post Jul 20 2016, 07:53 AM

339 posts

Is tak tak tak sound from the stering rack normal? I have this too when cruising on uneven road.
sunny93
post Jul 20 2016, 08:36 AM

JAECK1RN
753 posts

QUOTE(nismo87 @ Jul 20 2016, 07:53 AM)
Is tak tak tak sound from the stering rack normal? I have this too when cruising on uneven road.
Is it the feeling like the steering is lose ? if it feel like the steering lose, then you should check at SC. biggrin.gif the part itself cost 1.2k... hahaha
XiaoGuiZuo
post Jul 20 2016, 02:17 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(nainaabd @ Jul 15 2016, 02:43 PM)
i hardly use the car navi cozz very nosiy hahahaha nvr stop talking i prefer hp waze with trafic update
QUOTE(ryanbleeth @ Jul 19 2016, 11:49 AM)
checked my record, it was the fan belt issue and mounting leaking oil and they changed for me too. Then the sound no more . hope you get yours fix too. good luck
Thanks bro, just went service this morning and read your message just now.

Will try later and see if the sounds have again.

They said my timing belt loose abit. mega_shok.gif
olygopoly
post Jul 20 2016, 04:51 PM

2,300 posts

can we wee what the mechanic at service center is doing while servicing our car ? heard an issue at Honda service center whereby they didnt change the item but still charge customer.
sunny93
post Jul 21 2016, 08:34 AM

JAECK1RN
753 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Jul 20 2016, 04:51 PM)
can we wee what the mechanic at service center is doing while servicing our car ? heard an issue at Honda service center whereby they didnt change the item but still charge customer.
I guess you can go and look around. At Sabah, I went to my car and chit chat with the mechanic while he trying to do his work. tongue.gif
XiaoGuiZuo
post Jul 21 2016, 09:36 AM

104 posts

Anyone do bodypaint before? I got little rust at my door hanger there (1 year car), how long will it take?
psychicd
post Jul 21 2016, 10:01 AM

105 posts

for those who already assembled UR bar:

1)how much is the price for:
a)Frt Strut Upper Bar
*which is better..??2@4 point..got 2 types right..??
b)Rear Anti-Roll Bar

TQ..
ryanbleeth
post Jul 21 2016, 01:45 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(XiaoGuiZuo @ Jul 20 2016, 02:17 PM)

bit loose means wear and tear but the wear n tear is just too fast to meet the cycle for almera.... I appearance have more troubles than other car owner here. sigh
BravoZeroTwo
post Jul 21 2016, 04:03 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(XiaoGuiZuo @ Jul 20 2016, 03:17 PM)

Almera using timing chain.
sunny93
post Jul 22 2016, 08:23 AM

JAECK1RN
753 posts

QUOTE(psychicd @ Jul 21 2016, 10:01 AM)
for those who already assembled UR bar:

1)how much is the price for:
a)Frt Strut Upper Bar
*which is better..??2@4 point..got 2 types right..??
b)Rear Anti-Roll Bar

TQ..
I forgot but its around 2++ for 2 point, prefer 2 point and rear is about 400++
sakuraboo
post Jul 22 2016, 08:44 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

You guys felt better handing after bar installation?
geelim77
post Jul 22 2016, 10:43 AM

181 posts

anyone using this sound insulation rubber strip?
does it work? does it reduce outside sound when you drive?

and anyone installed this adjustable armrest in their almera?
how's the quality of it? and how well it fits into the upholder?

psychicd
post Jul 22 2016, 11:14 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(sunny93 @ Jul 22 2016, 08:23 AM)
I forgot but its around 2++ for 2 point, prefer 2 point and rear is about 400++
TQ bro..me also prefer 2 point..

436 Pages « < 190 191 192 193 194 > » Top