14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience

nismo87
post Nov 20 2014, 07:15 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(BisKuT_TiGeR @ Nov 14 2014, 04:23 PM)
Hello Almera sifu's

Im planning to get this car to replace my avanza

this is what SA offered me

E Spec = 7k discount + nismo bodykit

is it a good deal?
My one was 9k discount with nismo body kit. They can give more than 7k. Sure they give you, no worries...

nismo87
post Nov 20 2014, 09:18 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Nov 20 2014, 08:33 PM)
1k, 5k as usual - use mineral oil
10k, then every 10k - use fully synthetic [the car already smooth; will more powerful + fuel saving]
No surprise bro, it is year end and they are desperate to clear old stocks. Just nego with them. I think discount 9k with free body kit is good already. So did not ask for more that time.
nismo87
post Nov 20 2014, 09:22 PM

339 posts

Does anyone of you hear loud knocking sound when run into pot holes?
nismo87
post Nov 21 2014, 04:07 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(FiF2 @ Nov 21 2014, 09:21 AM)
sometimes yes. the sound is also very loud when you pass by roads with little stones. like the stones are gonna destroy your car bottom.
So i am not alone. It sounds ""kokkk"" when i run into pot holes. Not sure whether i need to raise my concern in SC.

This post has been edited by nismo87: Nov 21 2014, 04:15 PM
nismo87
post Nov 21 2014, 05:54 PM

339 posts

Anybody install kicking plate to their almera?
nismo87
post Nov 22 2014, 11:51 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(joy6169 @ Nov 22 2014, 12:10 AM)
I just receive my Almera last 3 week millage 3.8k, E spec with Nismo bodykit, so far I quit satisfied with the FC full tank its get reading 605 - 615, my average fc/100km is 5.7km/100 - 6.5km/100, 60% highway 40% city(jem)
My one 9.4km / litter. Mostly city drive..
nismo87
post Nov 22 2014, 12:48 PM

339 posts

By the way, some people say that new cars' FC will be bad in the first 5K. It is going to get better after that. Anyone of you feel the same way?
nismo87
post Nov 22 2014, 12:50 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(tsfatt @ Nov 22 2014, 12:34 PM)
Just would like to Chk, anyone have do balancing & alignment when collected new car? I saw some mention new car they don't do this? Is it true?
Did not heard anything when i take my new car from sales person. But they check my wheel alognment in first 1k service.
nismo87
post Nov 22 2014, 03:47 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Nov 22 2014, 01:19 PM)
By theory, this should be true. When new, everythings tight. Need more power to move the crank.

But my car is almost 40,000km. Mileage still like shit. So meh..
What is your current milage? My one is 10.3litter/100KM

nismo87
post Nov 22 2014, 11:09 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(a_dot_el @ Nov 22 2014, 10:48 PM)
I have this 2 times, both time I go back SC make noise. They say tighten undercarriage  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  and no more noise.

Weird... undercarriage can loosen ????  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

After that incident so far no such noise anymore... hopefully  sweat.gif
Thanks bro.. Thank god at least someone face this issue. Maybe i should go back to SC to verify with them. The knocking sound is really annoying.
nismo87
post Nov 23 2014, 02:59 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(kkh1511 @ Nov 23 2014, 12:18 AM)
I cant find it in the manual  cry.gif
Bro, kindly refer to page 5-2 in "Break-in Schedule".

nismo87
post Nov 23 2014, 05:43 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Nov 23 2014, 03:37 PM)
Infact, it apply to all car.
Since I was kid, always heard adult talked about this.
Rev below 3k until 1000km & first service
I revved the engine beyond 3k but below 4k in it's first 1k. You know sometimes the car is a bit under power when it is going uphill.
nismo87
post Nov 23 2014, 05:45 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(kkh1511 @ Nov 23 2014, 04:55 PM)
Thx!  rclxm9.gif

*do not drive at constant speed... hmm......
laugh.gif , I wonder what the manufacturer is trying to tell us..
nismo87
post Nov 23 2014, 05:55 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Nov 23 2014, 05:46 PM)
I did my first service around 800km, never exceed rpm 3k.. .
I got the car that time is about 50km.. ..
Before 50km SA or tinted guy got rev beyond rpm 3k I dunno lo
http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

Try at your own risk... he has proven result with his way of breaking in new engine
nismo87
post Nov 25 2014, 08:07 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Nov 25 2014, 07:30 AM)
I do. Behind my mind, always thinking "what if.... I chose city/vios"...

But some times, the sheer quietness of our cabin makes me happy..

Hahahaha.

My cc5 front tire getting botak, so fast. Only 36,000kms.. And its time to rotate already. Continental so lousy?
Me too, sometimes i wonder whehter vios/city performs better than almera. The car is not as quite as the first day. It is just 3 weeks old. Running into pot holes create knocking sound sad.gif..
nismo87
post Nov 25 2014, 10:06 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Nov 25 2014, 08:57 AM)
is it just me, or do almera exhaust seems  alittle wobbly? probably the cause of the knocking sound
I think this happens to all almera. Every almera i see on the road has wobbly exhaust. I think even mine does too.
nismo87
post Nov 25 2014, 12:16 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Nov 25 2014, 12:11 PM)
Just change my 2nd bearing (interval-ly to avoid tedious process of awaiting approval), came back with another unidentified sound.

Plus I need to wait approximately 2 weeks for HQ to approve of fixing the problem of black oil leakage. T.T

Super sad wei, barely a month and already need to standby for my 5th visit to sc.
OMG, sorrt to hear that. How old is yout Almera?
nismo87
post Nov 25 2014, 01:53 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Nov 25 2014, 12:29 PM)
do you guys use autolock / steering wheel lock? any recommendation? ty

Have u heard of locktech? I am using this kind of pedal lock. The brand is called defender. It is good because it is installed in your vehicle. Hassel free.
nismo87
post Nov 25 2014, 07:56 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(nitromx @ Nov 25 2014, 02:10 PM)
how much?
where u bought?

nismo87
post Nov 25 2014, 07:57 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(nitromx @ Nov 25 2014, 02:10 PM)
how much?
where u bought?
Sorry bro, i forgot the price. My one cost RM230.

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1522sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:53 PM