LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience

ryanbleeth
post Sep 9 2015, 10:04 AM

15 posts

anyone here facing sound when crusing? Mine came with some " wu ....." sound whenever crusing
ryanbleeth
post Sep 9 2015, 10:37 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ Sep 9 2015, 10:17 AM)
maybe bearing problem... how old is ur car and mileage?
cant remember the mileleage but 2 yo, i have sent it to fix and they replaced the gearbox and still the same...
ryanbleeth
post Sep 9 2015, 10:49 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ Sep 9 2015, 10:41 AM)
replace gearbox?  shocking.gif
what happen to ur gearbox?
about the sound, is it happen when u cruise around 80km speed?
yes, according to their mechanic and it is probably to do with my gearbox. and nope, this got nothing to do with the gearbox.

about the sound, yes it started to be more obvious when crusing above 80KM/h. Do you have the same? there is none when I first drove it and only started when sent into service center.
ryanbleeth
post Sep 9 2015, 11:12 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ Sep 9 2015, 11:08 AM)
this is common issues on our almera... please send back to SC and ask them to check ur tyre bearing...
thanks and I will setup a checkup with TC soon.
ryanbleeth
post Sep 30 2015, 02:55 PM

15 posts

I want to left go my original seat cover and never use, because I have upgraded to leather. pm me. thanks
ryanbleeth
post Sep 30 2015, 04:57 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Safar @ Sep 30 2015, 02:57 PM)
How you get the original seat cover and leather at same time ? When i upgrade mine from normal to leather , Nissan never return the other one.
the leather upgrade was never from Nissan, but I was referred to by the salesman. I bought the car when almera was quite new in the market, and I got the 3k discounted price for upgrading the leather.
ryanbleeth
post Oct 8 2015, 02:36 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ Sep 9 2015, 11:08 AM)
this is common issues on our almera... please send back to SC and ask them to check ur tyre bearing...
thanks mate, sent to Nissan SC and got it fixed. Front left bearing got issues, much better than before
ryanbleeth
post Jun 16 2016, 11:22 AM

15 posts

hi any almera owner, anyone facing massive amount of petrol over flow even though the pump triggered and it was supposed to stop?
ryanbleeth
post Jun 16 2016, 02:13 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jun 16 2016, 01:51 PM)
this is depends on petrol station particular pump not the car.
nope, you are wrong. tested on different pump on different gast station. different people drove my car and pump also got the same issue.
ryanbleeth
post Jun 17 2016, 03:50 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(nichoclon @ Jun 17 2016, 03:43 PM)
how u pump ur petrol? doesn't make sense to blame this on the car.  hmm.gif
at first few attempt, left unattended to the pump, it over flowed.
now have to manually stop before the pump start to triggered else it over flow once triggered.

It does not make sense to me that it required to be manual fueling up the gas.

ryanbleeth
post Jun 17 2016, 05:32 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(nichoclon @ Jun 17 2016, 04:09 PM)
dun think this make sense to anyone here. petrol pump auto stop does not rely on car. suspect is the way u put the pump make it not working.
I droved different brand and model of car, this is the first time this problem happen. If different people refilling and facing the same problem, it is a user problem or technical problem? I dowan to argue further but if you have some time, try search for "gas over flowing even though it stop" to understand further. Thanks
ryanbleeth
post Jun 17 2016, 05:41 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Jun 17 2016, 04:36 PM)
Actually I do notice this. But its really the pump nozzel fault as the sensor is there. I can tell you that it only happned recently these few mths. Last year while owning the car it never happned. It really is not the car's problem. Plus if u pump slowly... u can fill more petrol. U can always use the super slow setting of the newer type pump. That will take 3x longer but it wont overfill. I miss the old refuller that has 3 speed settings.
Thanks for acknowledged this issue. Do you notify the service center about this or have this fix? If there is, kindly do share so I could help myself.

This issue been there since day 1, no matter of old and new pump from different Gas station, I dont get to see the 3 speed settings anymore at my usual Gas station. No matter how I adjusted the pump in or out, manually, as soon as it triggered which it is not supposed to so the petrol flowed out.

I have mine sent in and have 4 adjustment, 1st adjustment, ok, 2nd better, 3rd back to worst, 4th have yet refilling to test it out.

ryanbleeth
post Jun 20 2016, 10:54 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(nichoclon @ Jun 19 2016, 12:21 PM)
search and din found what i think u wan me to see. mind giving a link?

at least show some prove for us to believe. btw, if you dont mind, what adjustment does the SC did?
I just checked and 1 of the issue is fixed.

Let put it this way, If you were re-filling the gas without your hand holding the pump/gun (meaning to say the pump is resting at it), what do you think if the petrol should be like when it triggered?

ryanbleeth
post Jun 24 2016, 10:48 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Jun 23 2016, 06:13 PM)
I dont think by going to the SC they can fix it. For all i know the petrol vent, the tube where petrol overfill flows back out. It is too near the tip of the nozzle. By the time the nozzle sensor activates, its too late. Some models the vent is more outward, so there is less bubbling, the sensor will be more accurate. So i always hv to control my petrol fill and not leave it to over spill. Well its just me.
I was given a notes that the tube should have a cap inside the tube which Almera model dont have this. So I have brought the technician along for showing them.

I am not sure if this is the cause but they are rectifying with Nissan Headquarter. Anyway, I dont know if there is a fix but yes I reported this issue to them which is dangerous to me and whoever inside the car while anyone refilling this car without knowing this. This actually puts everyone at risk in the petrol station.

ryanbleeth
post Jul 14 2016, 11:31 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(XiaoGuiZuo @ Jul 14 2016, 10:39 AM)
Hi, anyone facing this issue?

Auto gear, car running around 50 to 60 km/h and rpm is around at 2 but having some "jit jit" sound from engine. Or sometimes even waiting for traffic light, gear stop at D, also have "jit jit" sound, but if change to N gear then the sound gone.

What issue is this? Timing belt? or?
is the jit jit sound consistently there or not? timing belt normally not consistent. There is another belting would have this which I have mine changed during the warranty period.
ryanbleeth
post Jul 14 2016, 11:45 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(XiaoGuiZuo @ Jul 14 2016, 11:38 AM)
Just around that speed. And not happened frequently. Sometimes have sometimes not.

I got ask outside workshop check the timing belt and they said it is ok, cause I try at workshop no issue and they also cannot do anything.
sorry that I cant remember what is the sound that I had from nearby the timing belt. Which I thought it is timing belt but it is not that claimed by the SC. I will only getting my car in the 2 days so I will try asking and get back here if I still remember.
ryanbleeth
post Jul 19 2016, 11:49 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(XiaoGuiZuo @ Jul 14 2016, 10:39 AM)
Hi, anyone facing this issue?

Auto gear, car running around 50 to 60 km/h and rpm is around at 2 but having some "jit jit" sound from engine. Or sometimes even waiting for traffic light, gear stop at D, also have "jit jit" sound, but if change to N gear then the sound gone.

What issue is this? Timing belt? or?
checked my record, it was the fan belt issue and mounting leaking oil and they changed for me too. Then the sound no more . hope you get yours fix too. good luck
ryanbleeth
post Jul 21 2016, 01:45 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(XiaoGuiZuo @ Jul 20 2016, 02:17 PM)
Thanks bro, just went service this morning and read your message just now.

Will try later and see if the sounds have again.

They said my timing belt loose abit. mega_shok.gif
bit loose means wear and tear but the wear n tear is just too fast to meet the cycle for almera.... I appearance have more troubles than other car owner here. sigh
ryanbleeth
post Aug 1 2016, 11:01 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Jul 31 2016, 11:25 PM)
Went to test drive today. V spec no more selling.. VL spec most use digital a lot expensive to fix if it spoil as been told by SA. About bearing issue, he told me go to chan sow lin SC, the technician there can fix for u and will not happen again. They will be opening new SC at kajang/semenyih

It does feel underpowered a bit compare vios but when sit in the car its really comfortable unlike vios.
agree with you that I like it because of spacious and comfy when you are either the driver or passenger.
ryanbleeth
post Aug 26 2016, 10:58 AM

15 posts

Hi does anyone know what is the size of the audio player? I am looking for an average bluetooth audio player. Please recommend if you have any suggestion too. Thanks

0.1417sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:59 AM