11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoise V2, Shell reptiles please enter here...

ekiddie
post Sep 28 2006, 05:41 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Sep 28 2006, 05:30 PM)
This is true, added that their most active time is afternoon.
I just terbalikkan the tank and wash it. Turtles were running here and there that time, me n my bro kejar each of them. Then i refill the tank back with water and place them back inside.  thumbup.gif
True that tortoise are heavier than turtles. They also sleep most of the time since they dont need to find water and food.  doh.gif
hahaaa! coz' food and water are provided by the keeper! tongue.gif

i did de same thing when washing my tank... just terbalikkan de tank and wash... clean as new... hehe... and it's good to have no gravels inside... makes it much more easy to wash... tis applies to those water based turtles...

tortoises leh?? u all need not wash de tank?? last time i i pet hamsters need to wash their tank coz' their shits and urines stinks!

here's another rear shot of my RES stacking up on each other coz got no more dry land beside on top of tat small piece of rock... hahaaa!!

wink.gif

ekiddie
post Sep 28 2006, 08:18 PM

810 posts

walau... 2 months din wash ar??! if my turtles 2 months din changed water ar... i think de turtle will KOed too lor...

i never tot it was so easier to take care of... but when u sun them, tat really shoo de stinks off...

only RES can stacks... others can't... even de flat softshells oso cant stack or they don wanna stack... hehe...

wink.gif

ekiddie
post Sep 29 2006, 07:17 AM

810 posts

hey... abt malayan box turtles ar... besides kangkung... wat else do they eat?

wink.gif

ekiddie
post Sep 29 2006, 08:02 PM

810 posts

anyone knows how fast can an ally snapper grow and how long it will take?

uzairi... how big is ur predator or izzit hunter (big one) d ar?? in SCL and how old is he?

wink.gif

ekiddie
post Sep 29 2006, 10:45 PM

810 posts

thx for de link titan...

wink.gif

ekiddie
post Sep 30 2006, 08:36 AM

810 posts

whoa... 5-6years and it's 12"... not bad oso ha... hehe... coz' de problem is i stay in an apartment... and if it's too big it's hard for me to have place for them u see... unless when it grow super big d... i gave it to uzairi lor... hahaaa!!

ya... wat's de biggest turtles/tortoises u have? and years taken to take care of them?

o yah... how bout' common snapper?

wink.gif
ekiddie
post Oct 1 2006, 08:42 AM

810 posts

if anyone bumped into any pet shops that are selling hatchling ally snapper... i want!!!

plz do inform me ya... hehe... i've decided to pet one... if i found any...

wink.gif

ekiddie
post Oct 1 2006, 11:07 PM

810 posts

i guess uzairi had it since a hatchling...

yes... i wants a hatchling ally snapper... anyone?

wink.gif

ekiddie
post Oct 1 2006, 11:42 PM

810 posts

thx uzairi... yes... i've expected tat price... very nice... i'm hooked! hehe... i've seen de REAL one d... very de coOL!

an offside Q... hehe... does money plant be used in our turtle tank ka?? which in my tank got musk and RES... will it do any harm or will those plants be poisonic to my turtle??

here's de pic of it... de money plant as well as those floating donno call wat plant... hahaaa!!

will it be safe for water turtles??

wink.gif

ekiddie
post Oct 1 2006, 11:43 PM

810 posts

uzairi... if u do bumped into any hatchling ally snapper... do pm me ya... lunch on me! (after fasting month lar... hehe...)

wink.gif

ekiddie
post Oct 2 2006, 12:23 AM

810 posts

albinos... i saw in those US forums... they likes to breed albinos... how they can mixed those genes ha? genius ler...

but i've never seen albino tortoises... only turtles... hahaaa!! why ha?? coz' albinos can't feed de sun??

wink.gif

This post has been edited by ekiddie: Oct 2 2006, 12:24 AM
ekiddie
post Oct 2 2006, 06:03 AM

810 posts

donno... maybe they dont? tat's why it's on turtles and not on tortoises...

wink.gif

ekiddie
post Oct 2 2006, 06:06 AM

810 posts

donno... maybe tat's why it's only on turtles and not tortoises...

wink.gif

ekiddie
post Oct 2 2006, 07:04 PM

810 posts

hey! update me then... hehe... coz' i cant be going tat side tomolo...

o yah... thx eujax for de reply... hehe...

and titan... if u do round by there... do tell us de whereabout is tat place ya... maybe eujax can guide titan there? hehe...

wink.gif

This post has been edited by ekiddie: Oct 2 2006, 08:05 PM
ekiddie
post Oct 3 2006, 07:20 AM

810 posts

very nice turtle collection... i saw alot of malayan box in the blue tank wanted to take picture too! hahaaa!!

nice uzairi... u really gotto make a gathering at ur home d... we do potluck lar... hehe...

wink.gif

ekiddie
post Oct 4 2006, 01:54 AM

810 posts

kamekame... yeah... i'm still wif my musks... hehe... but yet still looking for hatchling ally snapper... and thanks to all for scouting around and oso updating us all in here...

for tat price and are sold in pet shops (not breeders)... i'm sure tat price is for a common snapper and not ally snapper... i just can't find any of hatchling ally! maybe someone are hiding it and make de market a harder place to be and once it is out... it can fetch a very good price... i guess for a hatchling... de price will be at least > RM200... i'm still making my hunt! hehe... hatchling is even harder to find nowadays... duH!

upm... very sorry to hear about ur stars... de dog really did a fatal bite on them... hmm... i think de dog thought tat it was food and tries to crack open it... hmm... poor thing...

nice site in here...donno whether anyone had come in here b4... mostly pics lar... hehe... "Turts & Torts"

wink.gif

ekiddie
post Oct 4 2006, 07:19 PM

810 posts

kamekame... do u know de price of common musk n razorback? what's de one wif spotted yellow on it's head? musk family too?? nice ka?

seems like got lots of turts and torts in Irene... worth going for a peep... hehe... when free will drop by... will update in here if i do go...

de snapping turtle as someone had been there said it was RM160 (if i can recall) shud be a common snapping turtle... if it was an ally turtle... i'm sure they will hike de price up even more coz' it's getting more harder to find (hatchling) d... btw, they haf alot of de hatchling snapping turtles??

uzairi... quick2 mate ur snapper lar... sell me de hatchling! hahaaa!!

anyone been to de zoo lately? anything worth seeing ar there? got lots of turtles and tortoises around?? all the asian species??

besides turtles and tortoises... anything which is special? i haven't been to the national zoo for a way long time liow... i think since primary school till now... i think now shud be more modernise and nicer kuar...

any updates? hehe...

saw tis in de trip to sandakan...

wink.gif

ekiddie
post Oct 4 2006, 09:03 PM

810 posts

if u just put it at ur back garden alone... u might haf to be worry of predators around if ur tortoises u got are still hatchling or juvenile...

in here we just had an unwanted incident by UPMParasite... his tortoises being bitten by a stray dog... poor thing... hmm... not just dogs... scared tat crows or other kinds of birds come attacking ur tortoises... if it's an adult tortoise than it shudn't be a problem lar i would say...

wink.gif

ekiddie
post Oct 5 2006, 12:39 AM

810 posts

dudes... is black breasted leaf turtles oso being called autumn leaf tortoise? dry type and not water based wan, rite wif it's carapace like a leafs??

if tat's de one... i saw a new pet shop in carrefour, Kepong namely petsmore have 4 autumn leaf tortoises as labelled and cost RM88/pc... cheap, rite...

wink.gif

ekiddie
post Oct 5 2006, 07:13 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(EuJax @ Oct 5 2006, 11:29 AM)
ekiddie, there is no 'Autumn Leaf Turtle'. Most probably its simply named by the shop people. But i believe it is the Black Breasted Leaf as RM88 is very close to its pricing now. Thanks for sharing. If you can get me a picture it would be great. Cheers.
Regards
yeah... i wud haf tot so and if i got a hpcam, i'm sure i can snap it... but sad to say... i don have a hpcam... hmm... sometimes it's quite useful too tho... gotto plan to get one ler...

O... so tat's de black breasted leaf turtles u guys are talking about lar... RM88 only... hehe... but sad to say... they just put those 4 turtles in de plastic container and NO basking light at all... don say basking light... fluorosent light oso tarak! hmm... maybe it's still new... or anyone in here wanna pet it back home?

i still wants a hatchling snapping turts ler... anyone?

sayasebuk... i can't see de pic u posted up abt de plant... wat plant is tat? can repost de pic again?

wink.gif

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0497sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:35 PM