Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoise V2, Shell reptiles please enter here...
Sep 22 2006, 08:40 PM
810 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
titan... ur term of hatching is in wat size and juvenile is in wat size?
Sep 23 2006, 04:26 AM
those turts and torts are from pet's family alone or together wif pet's safari? hehe...
Sep 23 2006, 09:52 PM
uzairi... wat's de latest in ur collection lately? btw, u got how many ally snapper ha?
Sep 24 2006, 12:24 AM
ur 2 ally snapper is predator and hunter izzit.. one big one small... hehe... easy to take care of ar?? summore they need not deep h2o... and seldom move much... shud be easy don they?
how bout' common snapper? they share de same characteristic? |
Sep 24 2006, 07:00 AM
yst i went to kepong to an aquarium shop... which if i'm not mistaken is called 'kin huat' or 'kin fatt'... well, they don haf turtles except for RES but they do have tortoises!
as i see... they haf 4 hatchling sulcatas and 24 stars... they put all of 'em together in one exo terra enclosure... nice sulcatas and de stars hatchling are so cute... hehe... sulcatas are going for RM500 and hatchling stars at RM80... de more u buy, price can talk lor... mayb titansulcata wud like to sapu all of de sulcatas and gip them a more spacious home? hehe... but after i look clearly ar... one of the sulcata's eye got wet2 and got one grey layer liddat... wat tat means ar?? as i see, their nose are clean and not waterish... just 1 of 'em i see the eyes are not so in a good condition... hmm... or can tat sulcata be blind? (i do hope not too...) poor lil' tortoise... |
Sep 24 2006, 07:05 AM
![]() RES!!! |
Sep 24 2006, 04:45 PM
but most of de time i think wife/gfs won't haf the patient to wait so long as we tend to stay there look look look so long... hahaaa!! they will follow us along but will keep on make noise asking us to go... apalar... so boring...
titan, i'm not good in drawing but i can tell u where about is tat shop... very easy... okie... i'm very sure all kepong fella know where is Jusco Kepong lor, rite... Jusco Kepong on ur left and u'll be heading towards PJ side... go straight all de way and u'll be pass Project then a caltex too both on ur left... right after the caltex, there's a junction to turn in... take de turn and keep a look at the second block of the shoplots... it's de 2nd or 3rd shop on the second block... i think if i'm not mistaken... it's second block lar... hahaaa! but u just try to keep an eye on ur left lar... it's just right beside de road... very easy to notice... got a signboard written kin fatt or kin huat aquarium... can't recall too! hahaaa! u update me de shop name lar once u've went there... hahaaa! go see see look look lar... who knows de sulcatas there saw a good owner which will gip good life to tortoises calling out ur name asking u to bring them back to ur home... hahaaa!! lče |
Sep 24 2006, 05:06 PM
hahaaa! guess of the opp sex are liddat!
neway, my girl wanna go M.Valley shopping today... walk walk walk and i walked into Pet's Wonderland seeing so long i din been there d... it was a very dissapointed walk inside... nothing to see and nothing interesting in there at all... for turtles lover tat's for sure! i only see 2 peacock turtles selling for RM198/pc... (expensif ka?? i donno market price and i never seen anyone selling this kind of turtles b4...) and lots of RES... got 2 pig nose inside de display tank and it's NOT for sale... no more... i see lots of dead rainbow crab or was it rainbow crab... they din take care of the place nicely... unlike Pet's Safari which is more systematic as i see... and yet, CLEAN! Pet's Wonderland are dirty and do stinks... no good... Pet's Family is even alot nicer! some of those aquarium shops do have more things to see than Pet's Wonderland... wat a dissapointed pet shop... which din stand to it's standard... and de price of the things are not cheap at all! RES selling for RM18/pc... whoa! here's a pic... ![]() |
Sep 24 2006, 05:12 PM
btw... if anyone been to MV Pet's Wonderland and look at de tank of RES ar... there's 1 RES wif light brown carapace... is tat a normal RES or got sickness or etc ar?? it looks diff tho but it oso looked healthy... and it's de biggest of all in de tank... diff species??
i got a pic of it... here u go... de RES i have which oledi an adult are not wif a shell tat color... it's in light brown O... i see the peacock turtles very kesian too tho... but at RM198... pricey leh... just do hope they will jaga the turtles good lar... or someone will buy it... uzairi, u buy it lar... hehe... or eujax... |
Sep 24 2006, 05:17 PM
guys... off topic for awhile ah... hehe... my dad saw me alwiz online here looking at turtles and communicating... he asked me to ask a question to an answer on aquariums but not turtles lar... yet still got related abit...
he wanna know why his tank of fishes ar... very easy de water turns green and murky ar?? he place his aquarium at the balcony... no direct sunlight but can feel de sun heat lar... any idea? no aquarium lighting wan... just a norm aquarium wif lots of small fishes inside... any idea ka?? and will tat happen to turtle's tank too or not?? de water really turns to green2 color... like very 'pekat' liddat... why ha?? |
Sep 24 2006, 06:30 PM
guys... everyone knows stealing is bad... but i think i'm gonna do it either tonite or tomolo early early morning... '
wish me luck la ya... |
Sep 25 2006, 07:34 AM
QUOTE(titansulcata @ Sep 24 2006, 07:11 PM) QUOTE(uzairi @ Sep 24 2006, 10:39 PM) U forget our moderator woh, ms crazymouse_yyh. hahaaa!! titan seems like know wat i'm talking about! hehe... more stories later tonite lar as i wanna go work now and my workplace got no net access... Erk, my name... Wah, what you're going to do man ? titan... and u even knew tat upmparasite stole b4 ha? bet u n him partner in crime! hahaaa!! and nezumitaro... do hope u'll like it too when they grow BIG as alot of ppl like it when they are small and when they have grow up... it's not being like anymore... de good example is RES... poor turtles... ciaO~ |
Sep 25 2006, 07:50 AM
anyone in here got a hatchling malayan box turtles pic ka? i cant find in ATP leh... izzit they called it eastern box turtles ka?? i see diff carapace shape wan...
Sep 26 2006, 04:28 AM
QUOTE(uzairi @ Sep 24 2006, 10:39 PM) QUOTE(titansulcata @ Sep 25 2006, 09:07 AM) i was refering to hibiscus hehe.. no, i din go steal any hibiscus plant... i went on fishing! hehe... but not fish RES but... but i hope u are not intending to go to some park and fish RES... btw, speaking of hibiscus, how to plant it ah? i tried to cut the branch and plant, one week liao, still no new leave. i think it is dead well... i've stole a turtle from a pond inside de compound of another apartment! hehe... tat's why i said tat i'm gonna make a steal and u guys plz do wish me luck! without being caught tat is... hehe... de reason i did tat is tat i can't bear to stand de way de kids playing near de pond and how they treat tat turtle... i live in shophouses... and i can see the pond opposite me which is inside the compound of the apartments... i can see the pond directly at my balcony... and every evening i saw those young kids plays wif it... they used to throw rocks, and even i saw bricks too inside the pond and shud be towards the turtles lor i assumed... i saw those super noti ones went inside the pond and pick the turtle out and play wif it... yst is de worst i've seen as they took the turtle out from the pond... put bricks surrounding the turle and oso turn the turle upside down and swing it... duH! wat worst is after they finish playing wif it... they just throw the turtle back into the pond... they don just throw it in like letting it off from the palm liddat... they throw it the way they slide it like de Shell ad in TV! i can't stand it anymore and said to myself i will go tonite which means yst nite or tis early morning to turtnap it back home... din get to make it yst nite as it was dark and inside the pond were murky can't see a thing and i did it this early AM lor... hehe... SUCCEED! no one saw me doing tat and i got de turtle back home liow... it was a nice turtle... shud be a malayan box turtle... am i rite? below is the pic of the turtle... btw, how to take care of it? can gip me a quick brief? i just gave 'em turtle pellets for now... since it's so big... i put alot of de pellets into the bucket! hahaaa! ![]() i'll snap a pic of the plastron... can anyone tell me wat sex it is? thx! do felt so eppy and great to have salvage the turtle from those punks... now i'm thinking wat to do wif tat turtle... but de turtle looks great... might keep it too... hehe... luckily it's shell din break and managed to witstand the tortures from those irresponsible no love for animals kind of kids! huh!! so, i guess i stole in ramadhan month is a sin liow lor... but i did it for good wor... hehe... forgiven wan ka? hehe... |
Sep 26 2006, 04:41 AM
meiteoh... if i'm not mistaken, ur tortue is a RES, rite... i've pet 4 RES in total and some others turtles too and from what i see... RES do bask... they really need a place to dry up and sunning... it's best to sun them... if ur setup are not outdoor or even near outdoor like balcony... then just pick them up in a bucket or etc, put them under de sun or near de sun where they can 'feel' de sunlight... if it's balcony... u can see tat they will tend to lean towards de brightest side... just like a plant u planted at de balcony... it will go towards outside and not growing inwards...
unlike mud or musk which really seldom bask... but RES really do... if not direct but indirect oso works for them... and if u think it's very troubling for u... then just go and buy a UVB basking lamp for ur tortue lor... hehe... neway, anyone can enlighten me de way to take care of a malayan box turtle? wat do they eat? need deep or shallow water enclosure? etc etc?? wat do i NEED to know to take care of them? here's de pic of de plastron as said... ![]() ![]() wat sex it is ha?? he/she is way too shy away from human and bet he/she is scared of human already... once i go near him/her, de head and legs all will be stuffed back into de shell... i felt sad for it too... how can i rear it and make de turtle fear no human? i've never seen it walk or swims... poor little turts... hmm... this is de bst shot tat i can get... summore it's a sneak shot... ![]() do help me to help him/her ya... |
Sep 27 2006, 07:48 PM
so it's kin fatt and not kin huat lar izzit...
got 2 sulcata d ar?? u bot de another 2?? i counted it last were 24 stars! who bot de 7 stars... whoa! good business eh... hehe... got ally inside meh?? i din see any de other day... where did they place it? |
Sep 27 2006, 08:34 PM
O okie okie... if i passby next time... will drop by see see... hehe... any other places nearby kepong got turtles and tortoises ar??
i saw ipoh road batu 4 got an aquarium shop... but donno got turts and torts not... i see they don just sell fishes but oso hamsters and etc... if i passby nxt time (not nite), i'll drop by see see got anything worth seeing not... hehe... will let u know... This post has been edited by ekiddie: Sep 27 2006, 08:36 PM |
Sep 28 2006, 07:27 AM
hahahaaa!! coOL one titan... u try to strap ur hp on ur sulcata see... hahaaa!
rber to film it down ya! |
Sep 28 2006, 03:04 PM
is turtles Zzz time same like us human??
Sep 28 2006, 04:34 PM
wow titan... u can even remember each and everyone of ur tortoises' position since last nite ha? coOL lar u... hehe...
but as wat i see... tortoises sleeps more than turtles... they are tend to stay at de same spot very often wan... they are lazier than turtles too as i see or maybe they are heavier? hehe... here's my RES which they like to dry up themselves by stretching their legs all out without touching the water for a very long period... and u know wat... they even sleep this way with their eye's close! ![]() stretcheeed... hehe... |
| Change to: | 0.0447sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:14 AM |