5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoise V2, Shell reptiles please enter here...

kamekame8888
post Oct 21 2006, 03:17 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Oct 19 2006, 11:10 PM)
Ive never seen them in front of my eyes. But there's someone in malaysia selling them at rm900.
Ohh who is selling them ? And where? smile.gif

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Oct 20 2006, 04:41 PM)
i was worried that maybe he got err mites or something (can turtles get mites?)

i went to natural aquatic today. say a hatchling turtle for rm85. looks interesting. looks spiky. but ask shop owner but he donno the name shocking.gif
What colour is it ? How small? hehhe...love to see new turtles...

kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Oct 21 2006, 04:12 PM

143 posts

Thanks for the link Uzairi! That is one cool turtle! Wow..i never thought we could get those in Malaysia notworthy.gif RM900... sad.gif still way to go for me....and i believe its not the easiest turtle to take care of...hahah...susah susah...

Got any smaller Malayan Box at Jln Pasar? How much are they? Your the man laa Uzairi! smile.gif biggrin.gif

kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Oct 21 2006, 08:39 PM

143 posts

Ohh shit! My small boxie is gonna turn into medicine cry.gif

Is matamata a species of softshell? I see the carapace like hard hard wan? unsure.gif

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Oct 22 2006, 12:42 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(EuJax @ Oct 21 2006, 08:53 PM)
People...i was in the worst time of my years of collecting turts and torts...i just lost 2 of my turtles in the same week...1 being Keeled Box turtle, 1 Black Breasted Leaf turtle... sad.gif  sad.gif  And now my Spiny turtle had caught flu sad.gif I really hope it wont get any worst for me...hate this pain...just to share with you turtle lovers what i went through for the past weeks.

Hope all is well and to any Indian forummer here, Happy Deepavali! And Malays, Selamat Hari Raya in advance. Best wishes.
Regards
So sorry to hear that eujax...dont be too sad. Best of luck and best of health to you and all your turtles. I am sure i gave them good care and everything but livestock is livestock lor...sometimes difficult to see their life status i guess? unsure.gif Just dont be too sad, be cool my friend cool.gif we are all here with you! flex.gif

Happy Deepavali and Selamat Hari Raya to all turtles and tortoises lovers! laugh.gif Anyone buy new turtle or tortoise to celebrate raya? tongue.gif

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Oct 23 2006, 02:03 PM

143 posts

Wow...thats ALOT of turtles! Which one is Asian Leaf?? I cant see any?? Those are some serious Stars! icon_rolleyes.gif

notworthy.gif to Uzairi or Uzaimy? tongue.gif

ekiddie, apa tu Florida Softshell? Any pictures? How does it look like?

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Oct 24 2006, 02:38 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Oct 23 2006, 02:34 PM)
blush.gif I think still not enuf lah. But later im gonna concentrate on tortoises rather than turtles. But for the meantime, im collecting all asian turtles first before i start to collect tortoises.
Asian leaf is inside the blue tank, if u can noticed the black head without those yellow stripes.

This is Florida Softshell

This is Spiny Softshell
Thanks for the picture Uzairi. Florida Softshell...black with yellow stripes...quite cool wink.gif Anyway if you have better picts of your Asian Leaf please share them. Thanks! Raya now ya? icon_rolleyes.gif

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Oct 31 2006, 07:52 PM

143 posts

Hi all...went to Ikano today...saw some big tortoises in the big jungle enclosure....and seekor big Softshell macam sesat inside. The rest are all what i've seen since last time. Today gatal go tanya how much is the juvenile Star Tortoise hehheheh...RM230...is that a reasonable price? smile.gif

Anyway saw some Yellow Bellied Sliders smile.gif Pretty striking laaa the colour...RM40...thinking hard thinking hard... rclxub.gif

Uzairi i wanna see pictures of your Asian Leaf!! HHehehheh...sorry getting impatient when it comes to turtles! Maaf laa bro always urge you...sorry sorry... icon_rolleyes.gif

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 1 2006, 07:30 PM

143 posts

Yes uzairi i was thinking main main dgn local ones first and i am waiting for your pictures smile.gif Thank you bro!

ekiddie, i think you are rite that is the Pig Nose turtle as the face looks like pig, the nose i mean wink.gif Pretty big and grey in colour...quite cute tongue.gif

mei, speedy recovery to your tortue!

kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 3 2006, 11:06 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Nov 3 2006, 07:26 PM)
Well, u can see if they are too dry. maybe can sprinkle some water to him.

And pictures of my Asian Leaf Turtles -

Thanks for the pictures Uzairi! But they look bit different from what i saw in the net blink.gif And what eujax post earlier was different as well...let me check check icon_rolleyes.gif Anyway i'd like to see the plastron as well smile.gif

Asian Leaf turtle is Cyclemys Dentata right? cool.gif

What is Saw Knobbed turtle, Uzairi? blink.gif

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 3 2006, 11:52 PM

143 posts

Uzairi, could there be a mistake? I think your turtles are 'Siebenrockiella crassicollis' which is known as Malayan Black Mud turtle...its not Cyclemys Dentata, Asian Leaf turtle as said....maybe you check it out in chelonia.org blink.gif

I am not too sure but it doesnt look like Asian Leaf turtle to me though...could be my mistake though...check check laa smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Nice turtles too...white spots on its head and its also call the Smiling Terapin laa smile.gif Always smile kut? wink.gif

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 4 2006, 11:52 PM

143 posts

Hey eujax! Good to see you here again! Hows all your turtles and torts? Good i hope icon_rolleyes.gif Anything new? smile.gif

Uzairi, you are so lucky, mistake of species also you get some nice turtles! Envy you really! hehehhe tongue.gif

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 6 2006, 07:41 PM

143 posts

Wow....8 RES?? You got lotsa passion buddy! Anyway, from what i understand, RES needs a lot of water and as long as you provide them a basking area, a drift wood with an end out of water, they will be fine. For babies like yours, should be easy to setup. Not speaking of experience, just from i've read so far smile.gif Gambar? Gambar? smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

sayasebuk, why don you get another boxie to teman your boxie now smile.gif thumbup.gif

Kamekame.

p/s what is 'noob'? blink.gif

kamekame8888
post Nov 7 2006, 09:19 AM

143 posts

mwtang, where did you see them? Care to describe more? smile.gif

kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 7 2006, 03:22 PM

143 posts

That sounds like a Razorback Must Turtle right? All sifus here...and those who own Razorback should know... smile.gif

Uzairi, apa khabar to all your Spinys and Giant Pond turtle?

Kamekame.

p/s I got new avatar icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kamekame8888: Nov 7 2006, 03:32 PM
kamekame8888
post Nov 10 2006, 04:18 PM

143 posts

Hi all...seems like baru baru ni no new turtles huh? Anyone saw anything special or unique? Local turtle or tortoise or imported ones? smile.gif

Uzairi, sorry to hear bout your Spiny...hope the rest are doing fine.

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 11 2006, 02:42 AM

143 posts

Cool thing! I didnt know Radiated Tortoise can live that long!! And that Aldabra is said to be 250 years old!! Wow...and the Galapagos is no doubt icon_rolleyes.gif

Thanks for sharing. I wonder if the facts given are true and accurate? What do ya think?

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 12 2006, 12:52 AM

143 posts

Well i guess it could be real? smile.gif Ohh my god...when can i get my first turtle sad.gif Uzairi what do you think about Radiated tortoise? Whats the lowest price for hatchling that you've seen? Sangat suka laa...beautiful tortoise... icon_rolleyes.gif

kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 12 2006, 06:55 PM

143 posts

RM600 for hatcling? sad.gif RM2k for palm size? rclxub.gif that will mean i will never get to buy in any near future.... cry.gif maybe Star tortoise lor...saw alot of 'slightly' bigger than ping pong hatchling Star tortoise in Ikano Pet Safari smile.gif Going for RM160...is the price reasonable?? Gatal laa saya ni....looking for turtle become tortoise now!! HELPP!!! icon_question.gif

Kamekame. cool.gif
kamekame8888
post Nov 13 2006, 12:57 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Nov 13 2006, 01:33 AM)
kamekame... u interested in getting a star tortoise? go pudu... i saw them selling hatchling at RM88neg and a slight' bigger than hatchling wud be RM98 where as juvenile wud be RM118... i recommend on getting de juvenile as i see they looked more healthy too tho hatchling looks cuter coz being small...

wink.gif
Ohh ekiddie, where is it in Pudu? Any map? Anyway i am still considering...takut cannot handle...Juvenile sounds better for me i guess heehehhe biggrin.gif

Uzairi, where did you see the Elongate tortoise? I saw one in Ikano thats it...they got big ones laa but Juvenile only 1 pc. RM180.

Kamekame.

p/s btw, anyone here keep Radiated tortoise? blink.gif would love to see pictures...

This post has been edited by kamekame8888: Nov 13 2006, 12:58 PM
kamekame8888
post Nov 13 2006, 05:49 PM

143 posts

Ya...Sulcata tortoise is nice too smile.gif but get really really huge! And resemble a tank! But the hatcling or juvenile is not cheap either compare to Radiated tortoise...not that much different perhaps... blink.gif smile.gif

Kamekame.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0457sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:25 PM