5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoise V2, Shell reptiles please enter here...

kamekame8888
post Nov 14 2006, 05:56 PM

143 posts

wahh Uzairi...got people give you their adult Sulcata??? rclxms.gif hebat laa awak ni! Anyway i am looking forward to Tortoise if i still cannot find any Asian turtles that i want doh.gif And most likely will be the Star tortoise lor... flex.gif although they are common but they are nice tortoise. I prefer Radiated tortoise but the price i cannot afford sad.gif

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 15 2006, 01:14 AM

143 posts

Where is our friend the guy with 5 Star tortoise and a Sulcata tortoise? Forgot his nick name liao....havent seen him on forum a long time.... smile.gif Wonder hows all his tortoises.

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 15 2006, 09:55 PM

143 posts

titan! Long time no see man...so sorry to hear bout Delta...dont be too upset, send regards to your wifey...anyway glad to know your others are doing great. Having a giant tortoise roaming at home is sure nice wink.gif Who wouldnt like it?

Uzairi, any new asian turtles you found lately?

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 16 2006, 06:05 PM

143 posts

hi BillyJoe, i believe it is not easy to find hatcling Allys now...got a forummer here who had been looking for it since pretty long but still no news. Any picts of your prev Common snapper? How big was it when you give away? smile.gif

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 17 2006, 04:40 PM

143 posts

Billy, be patient for i am sure they will come around smile.gif Good luck!

mwtang! Wow...RedFoot tortoise? And Sulcata tortoise?? Great stuff! Congrats! Where did you buy them? Big or small? Share pictures please!

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 17 2006, 09:56 PM

143 posts

Ohh thats great find! Good luck Billy! Go fast! smile.gif

Btw, where is this Taman Desa? tongue.gif

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 18 2006, 04:08 PM

143 posts

Anyone go to Aquafair? Wonder if they have turtles there smile.gif

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 19 2006, 12:38 PM

143 posts

Wow wow!!!! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif Very nice turtles and tortoise both of you!! Thanks for sharing!

mwtang, so you house them all together? Or seperate? They look wonderful! You must have spend a bomb in acquiring them! CherryHead and Sulcata are very expensive tortoise. Your Star tortoise are very beautiful as well smile.gif Good for you icon_rolleyes.gif Any shots of its entire enclosure? Love to see pictures tongue.gif

Kamekame.

This post has been edited by kamekame8888: Nov 19 2006, 12:39 PM
kamekame8888
post Nov 19 2006, 01:34 PM

143 posts

That was a quick reply,mwtang!! buddy, what is the price if buy together? For Sulcata or Star tortoise smile.gif And where did you buy them? I prefer this two over CherryHead, personal thing of course smile.gif I love Radiated tortoise but prices are too scary...they have Radiated tortoise at the place you buy them?

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 19 2006, 06:22 PM

143 posts

Anybody see any new turtles of late? Seems like nothing interesting ya around petshops and fishshops...mostly tortoises nowadays smile.gif they are beautiful nevertheless....

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 20 2006, 02:09 PM

143 posts

wahh...mwtang, still not enough huh? smile.gif Bravo! You dont like Leopard Tortoise or Spider Tortoise? Since i didnt see you list it in your wish list smile.gif

Anyway i think its always best to separate every each species no?...thats what i read from most caresheets and guidelines except for some Cooters or Sliders species...dont know for sure myself though.

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 20 2006, 04:34 PM

143 posts

But if you are eyeing Pancake tortoise or Radiated tortoise, your budget should be sufficient for a Leopard tortoise right? I thought they are cheaper then the two said earlier? Anyway all of them are interesting tortoise so whatever your choice maybe, it will not be wrong. Just share pictures with us when you got them.

Tanks doesnt cost you much i believe...satu kaca 3 kaki maybe RM50? tongue.gif Anyway do they all share the same bedding or different? Like Sulcata, CheerHead, Radiated etc....

Kamekame.

p/s i wish i have the money for Radiated tongue.gif
kamekame8888
post Nov 20 2006, 05:41 PM

143 posts

Ohh good idea it is! So you can admire them all in one place smile.gif Cool cool! But then i think you will need a big one since you have so many of them! By the way where did you see Pancake tortoise?

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 22 2006, 08:05 PM

143 posts

mwtang, how much is the Pancake tortoise you saw? smile.gif Saw one in Ikano today but no price tag...pretty nice smile.gif got a few other tortoise...yellow colour and i think its Elongated tortoise laa..

kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 24 2006, 01:21 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(mwtang @ Nov 22 2006, 10:25 PM)
was quoted $550 for a pair.... ok ah the price ?
mwtang, what size is that Pancake you saw? smile.gif RM550 for a pair is pretty okay smile.gif

QUOTE(uzairi @ Nov 23 2006, 12:29 PM)
Anybody interested in getting a pair of Manouria Impressa ? Impressed Tortoise is one of the rare tortoises and seldomly we can see it. My fren is selling them only in pairs, anybody interested please tell me.

Some picture of them :-

Uzairi, how much are they? PM me please if not convenient to post here smile.gif Thank you! Waiting for you! And how big are they? Got picts of the real tortoise not? icon_rolleyes.gif

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 25 2006, 04:18 PM

143 posts

mwtang, that is very good price for Pancake tortoise! Went to Ikano pet safari tanya the girl, the Pancake which is quite small but not hatchling laa, is at RM450! So you got a good bargain! Pass it to me if you dont want it tongue.gif Thank you thank you!

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 27 2006, 02:15 PM

143 posts

Errmmm..i prefer Malayan Box over Black Mud i think smile.gif

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 29 2006, 11:28 AM

143 posts

eujax, i wanted to get some Asian species but unfortunately i am not able to find any thus far...so am turning bit by bit to tortoise lor...looking at Star tortoise at the moment. Love Radiated tortoise tapi takde budget tongue.gif Nice pictures of your nice Razorbacks! Bet they make interesting pet as well!

ekiddie, you meant your Stinkpot climb out from 2nd floor??? shocking.gif Hebat tu...dont be too upset he is just being himself so life goes on like you said. Cheer up buddy!!! wink.gif

uzairi, make sure to inform me if you found anything alright? Thank you thank you icon_rolleyes.gif

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Nov 30 2006, 12:20 AM

143 posts

Uzairi thanks for the pictures..they are bigger than what i thought smile.gif Nice turtles!

Kamekame.
kamekame8888
post Dec 1 2006, 11:54 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(CarmenC @ Nov 30 2006, 01:13 AM)
Hi fellas,

Where can I buy a pair of Pig Nose Turtles. I remembered seeing them around sometime back. Went looking all over but not available. The fishshop told me it's illegal and it's classified under endangered species. If caught selling they will be fine by the wifelife dept.

Is this true?
Hi Carmen...i assume you are indicating the Fly River turtle aka Pig Nose turtle, i saw two in Ikano Pet Safari, they have a big one and a small one around 6 incher. Check it out there, i dont know its price but the small one looks perfectly fine. icon_rolleyes.gif

Uzairi, that one is still too big for me. I want them smaller so can fit in aquarium 3 kaki mar icon_rolleyes.gif Thanks anyway!

Kamekame.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0478sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:18 PM