Albury Mahkota Hills by UM Land, Single Storey, 20x70, 1240 sqf, RM 350k

TSsamkps
post May 23 2015, 11:35 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ May 22 2015, 07:02 PM)
I would not park my money after reading your explanation, this is just my personal thought, in and out toll will kill you in long run, even going to service car need toll, shopping mall need toll, this is just something common... Probably the rich don't mind paying toll, im poor, try to avoid toll as much as possible... Let see how the market performance after 3-5yrs, by that time still not  late to invest.. For now just slowly see how lor... Since so many project mention by you are still on planning/speculation, just wait until everything realised then only invest wink.gif))
Lol... You don't want pay toll? No problem, can use the Jalan Semenyih.. Just add extra 15 minutes from the time I mention above during the normal traffic period. If during peak period, for the time being need to add in another 20 - 30 minutes..

You always have choice to choose either using highway or not when commuting out from Semenyih when the Ecohill ready in 2 months time....

By the way, toll won't kill me much compare to traveling time.. Let say you spend RM 5 extra per day for using highway, 1 month 30 days only RM 150 or 1 year RM 1800 extra.. even 30 years also only RM 54k extra.. Let say toll rate raise up 100% during 30 years also maybe extra 100k only..

However, if you pick a unit that is closer to KL city center, I presume the price will be easily more than 100k..

I am more concern on traveling time than toll rate..

This post has been edited by samkps: May 23 2015, 11:50 PM
TSsamkps
post May 23 2015, 11:39 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ May 22 2015, 07:34 PM)
Serious jam its becoz not very good infra.. All the place u mention linked to same highway, so when everybody using the same highway of coz it will causes massive jam..
If Semenyih only a retirement village, do you think it will crazy jam during peak hour?

Lekas highway seldom jam for the time being as it is still underutilized.. Of course, one day I presume it won't be able to cope the high traffic as well. Nevertheless, when Lekas already can't cope with the traffic requirement, means Semenyih already decently developed..

This post has been edited by samkps: May 23 2015, 11:50 PM
TSsamkps
post May 23 2015, 11:44 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ May 22 2015, 09:07 PM)
Is there anywhere to avoid paying toll going kl? My colleague told me there is no way at all.
Got, use Jalan Semenyih till Kajang-Semenyih Bypass, then connect to Cheras-Kajang Highway, go into Sungai Long and using the internal road connect to Bandar Mahkota Cheras, then go out from Mahkota Cheras and back to Cheras-Kajang Highway.. Then keep straight all the way to Loke Yew and KL city center..

How much time taken? God bless.. I willing to pay RM 1.00 to get rid of those hassle.. brows.gif

TSsamkps
post May 23 2015, 11:53 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ May 23 2015, 11:45 PM)
That's why I said this place still need some improvement, probably like you said 3-5 yrs to grow up... And it's not guarantee 3-5yrs... So to be on safe side... Wait for 3-5 yrs lor...
Yes, you have alternatives route, but it's too inconvenient... Many things still not in place.. I hope u get what I mean...
Erm... Yeah, there's no problem to wait till Semenyih more develop... However, when everything already in place, it means the place is already matured and you will find it is hard time to justify the price of the unit during that time...

TSsamkps
post May 23 2015, 11:55 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ May 23 2015, 11:48 PM)
This lagi worst, not mature and its massive jam... If mature then how? 8am work drive out 4am? FYI, building alternative road/highway not using 1-2yrs.. It could take 5-10yrs
Lol... That's why I keep on telling you, the new Ecohill link that DIRECT CONNECT to LEKAS shall be in ready in 2 months time... July 24th will have the official opening, we have a Maraton event to celebrate the opening.. Please come to understand how the new infra works.. brows.gif
TSsamkps
post May 24 2015, 12:00 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ May 23 2015, 11:50 PM)
Yes, paying 1.00 is the only solution you have, if I stay there I would force to pay that too, but thanks god I'm not...
Yeah, of course you can choose to not to stay in Semenyih and stay closer to KL city center.. As an exchange, the same unit most likely 100 - 200k extra, plus you won't have the great landscape in your housing area..

If you can't bear with it, it's your choice. It's people's preference to choose a unit with 100 - 200k lower with great landscape by compensating with paying toll and traveling time too.. Don't you think so? History tells us it is workable, Setia Alam, Kota Kemuning, Puchong are the real examples that we can see today..
TSsamkps
post May 24 2015, 12:06 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ May 23 2015, 11:58 PM)
Alright.. Thanks.. Will look closer when its officially launch.. But I still don't like all linked to lekas..
Sorry, it's 26th July..

https://home.hooha.asia/EcoHill_2015.aspx

Well, Lekas is still under-used for the time being.. Another 5 years when whole area boom, then maybe we will see some impacts..
TSsamkps
post May 24 2015, 12:09 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(tmdsad @ May 22 2015, 10:24 PM)
Paying toll.....still taking 2 hours 40 minutes.....bangsar 5.40pm....tuesday.
You are free to make any claims...

Same to me, of course my one is come with proof..

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3242603/+700

This is time taken from Bangsar to Semenyih in the morning period, as shared in youtube... Not sure which route you are using, perhaps in bangsar alone you already jam for more than 1 hour.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q59DE5tKAWI

This post has been edited by samkps: May 24 2015, 12:17 AM
TSsamkps
post May 24 2015, 11:52 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ May 24 2015, 12:31 AM)
Have they solve the flooding issue in semenyih??

https://youtu.be/MQIdZWNwP7w

semenyih-baru.blogspot.com/2013/06/banjir-kilat-masalah-tak-pernah-selesai.html?m=1

ww1.utusan.com.my/utusan/Kota/20131029/wk_01/Penduduk-trauma-banjir-lumpur
So far I don't think Semenyih is flood prone area, especially the area around Tesco such as Pelangi Semenyih 1 and 2.

The entrance to Sunway Semenyih, traffic light near Klinik Kesihatan Kajang heard got flood before, but in recent year MPKJ do put in effort to overcome the issue..

http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/612770

http://www.nanyang.com/node/632480?tid=461%20forcer

As a matter of fact, if using the Lekas Ecohill link, actually can bypass all these area, straight highway till the Setia Ecohill..
TSsamkps
post May 26 2015, 08:55 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ May 22 2015, 03:40 PM)
Very green and very developed.. Cool...

Investor believe 3-5yrs will become mature... Haha... Good..

Where is the nearest mega mall in semenyih? Where is the nearest MRT/lrt/ktm station?

How many highway link to semenyih?

How far semenyih to KL?

Where to make passport/IC in semenyih?

Where to service car which is still under warranty, like Toyota and honda..?
Honda owner now still need go to Kajang via Ecohill link, but in near future no need already, since new Honda sale and service center shall be opened in Semenyih next to McD... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3242603/+720 (post #736)

By the way, share these video about traveling time between Lekas Semenyih and Cheras leisure mall.. traveling time about 30 minutes..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2E_U6HWU73I
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7oypiYqZRu4

This post has been edited by samkps: May 26 2015, 08:59 AM
TSsamkps
post May 26 2015, 11:45 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 26 2015, 11:30 PM)
Last time me buy bcs you guy keep promote here.  Now so regret bought semenyih.

Me no good. Say no good.

Good me say good.

Dont keep blow water la you all hard sell semenyih.
Uncle, you buy property by just listening to other people without any research/study ah?

What you now say good or no good also listen from other people one loh? Where's the accountability? You words only bring people hollan only... doh.gif doh.gif

TSsamkps
post May 27 2015, 12:26 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ May 26 2015, 11:59 PM)
No matter what, I will stay look and see for semenyih... As I see, infra are still not in place... Basic necessity are still inconvenient...

Doomdoom from wiki map, semenyih still si Beh ulu... And si Beh isolated... I come here just to survey the potential of semenyih and gather the buyers info.. I know you r rich, buying property like buying vege, can buy and hantam without survey.. As long as it's hot topic area, and you just hantam.. This is call kaya sombong..

If this forum is not for discussion and afraid ppl talk about the negativity of your area, then u better make private group... Discuss with all the buyers only.. Don't make it public... Capito??

Don't so kiasu Lah... And please study map clearly before you make any comment lar.. If not your comment really memalukan.... cool2.gif
Well, everyone has his own preference on the places they interested in, no right or wrong. If someone not interested in a certain area, just move on to other places. However, when making any claims about Semenyih, please be factual supported by evidences.

Every township also comes from sibeh ulu background.. Setia alam, kota kemuning, even puchong itself also used to come from sibeh ulu place mah... Place shall develop and grow, today sibeh ulu doesn't mean forever will sibeh ulu mah, no?

This post has been edited by samkps: May 27 2015, 12:26 AM
TSsamkps
post May 27 2015, 12:29 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ May 27 2015, 12:25 AM)
Oh.. Like that ah... Wonder if semenyih go south or north convenient or not leh? Like that u shed buy at mentakap mah.. Got 1 highway and then linked to many highway also, I believe there more fresh air and cheaper, and more greeneries...
For a person like me who always travel in and out from Semenyih, I would said it is fairly convenient with the Lekas link. I personally have captured some videos about the travel and you may have a look on them to consider whether is it convenient or not.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2E_U6HWU73I
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7oypiYqZRu4
TSsamkps
post May 27 2015, 12:36 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ May 27 2015, 12:30 AM)
That's why I say some PPL just come without knowledge and just purely hentam only, no infra, no basic nesseties, then PPL explained thay got direct link to highways, for Tesco and 20 min drive to ioi city mall, and several car sevice center, 1 international school, 2 primary school,1 international university....and he said still no basic nesseties and no infra...really memalukan himself only..lol
Indeed, Semenyih also have many bank branches, such as Maybank, Public Bank, Hong Leong Bank, Ambank and Bank Islam. Why don't have amenities? hmm.gif
TSsamkps
post May 27 2015, 08:44 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ May 27 2015, 12:51 AM)
Google yourself lar... I thought you very good in Google... And your English is superb so shld be able to read by your own..
Hsbc bank got ah? Cimb? Got enough fuel station?
Kedai ubat got ah?
Got 24/7 shop Bo? 7eleven how many minutes drive?
You don't just see surface thing lar... Think deeper inside...
Unfortunately currently in Semenyih, for HSBC need to go to Kajang prima which is near to the Toyota and Nissan service center, 10 minutes drive from Lekas Semenyih.

CIMB also don't have yet, but have ATM machine in both Tesco and Petronas Pelangi Semenyih.

So far we have 3 Petronas, 1 Shell, 1 BHP, 1 Petron and 1 upcoming Petron (opposite McD) in Semenyih.

There are 7-11 in both Pelangi Semenyih 1 and 2, less than 5 minutes drive from Ecohill.

TSsamkps
post May 27 2015, 08:47 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ May 27 2015, 01:30 AM)
Semenyih got most common coffee shop or not ah? Like Starbucks and the coffee beans..???
Semenyih don't have starbucks and coffee bean yet, I am expecting they will landed in Ecohill commercial soon.

Semenyih only have Old Town in Tesco Semenyih for the time being.
TSsamkps
post May 27 2015, 08:50 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ May 27 2015, 12:58 AM)
Infra u said got mah, 1 highway linked to all highway mah.. And u say convenient mah... Then you win lar... Coz you can stay in a confined space, so no problem mah...
how far to get into N-S highway? If I wanna Balik kampung every weekend to north?
To get into NS highway, you can enter either from Putra Mahkota, Bangi or Kajang. Kajang more straighforward and highway all the way, but need to pay toll, 10 minutes drive. Putra Mahkota and Bangi need to use city road, but no need to pay toll, about 15 - 20 minutes to reach the NS toll point.
TSsamkps
post May 27 2015, 08:58 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ May 27 2015, 01:17 AM)
That's why puchong can be so success, because they have it all mah.. so you will say puchong is old township and matured?
Booster will always boost... If you happy with current facilities then ok lar... I'm not that why I don't buy yet... Wuahahaha.... Buyers power mah... But tell you what, semenyih is very very ulu for now...
7eleven need 10min drive... Hahhaa... I prefer 10 min to hypermarket, not 7eleven la.. Wuahahaha... This you call convenient,,,
Then can I say oh... Semenyih got ikea also, but need drive 2 hrs only.. Wuahahaha... Semenyih got pavilion too, but 1 hr drive nia... Wuahahaha... Sound stupid Bo your comment?
Lol.. 7-11 currently already available in Pelangi Semenyih, less than 5 minutes drive..

For Ikea Damansara is quite far, I very seldom go there. We are waiting the upcoming IKEA Cheras Cochrane, this one is much nearer to Semenyih.

For the time being, we can go to IOI city mall Putrajaya (15 minutes drive) for Index Living Mall and Home Pro.

TSsamkps
post May 27 2015, 09:02 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ May 27 2015, 01:27 AM)
Probably your friend will only look for you once nia, if they stay in puchong/damansara/pj/kl... Then most of the time you need to drive out to find friends yumcha... And starting maybe you still hardworking go out yumcha lar... After sometime.. I think you will feel tired... Driving longer than yumcha... Wuahahaha... Or petrol cost more than yumcha, or toll cost more than yumcha... Wuahahaha...
Lol... This one I think need adaptation bro...

If let say your friend mostly in Klang / Shah Alam / Kota Kemuning, you will find the same problem too if you moving to Selayang / Wangsa Maju area as well...
TSsamkps
post May 27 2015, 09:07 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(greenmoon @ May 27 2015, 08:48 AM)
i quite agree with cabinda regarding the infra here is not good enough, thats why i think ecohill's commercial is very important...if this one can success....sure will bring semenyih to another level... icon_rolleyes.gif
With the upcoming Ecohill link, I presume the infra for Semenyih is already improved a lot, of course still got room for improvement. Comparatively, I personally think that Sungai Long / BMC area infra even worse, the traffic lights is as bad as Jalan Semenyih, very near to highway but don't have direct access.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:55 AM