Albury Mahkota Hills by UM Land, Single Storey, 20x70, 1240 sqf, RM 350k

TSsamkps
post Nov 7 2014, 10:15 PM, updated 8y ago

15,454 posts

Received this from SA..

"We invite you to join us in the creation of a Peaceful and Decent Residential through this opportunity. Presenting a freehold single storey homes in Semenyih South. We announce Albury is now open for early bird registration.

- Single Storey
-Lot size 20'x70'
-Built up from 1,240 sqft
-Community clubhouse included
- Located in Mahkota Hills Beranang/Lenggeng

Starting from less than RM 350,000....

This post has been edited by samkps: Jul 9 2015, 09:46 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSsamkps
post Nov 7 2014, 10:20 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Nov 7 2014, 10:19 PM)
single storey? wow 300k can get? hehe
Affordable houses in Semenyih is always welcome... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSsamkps
post Nov 7 2014, 10:27 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(chelsea2013 @ Nov 7 2014, 10:27 PM)
i guess 400k....hehe
Bungalow home ah... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSsamkps
post Nov 7 2014, 11:04 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Nov 7 2014, 11:01 PM)
No wonder set up a sales gallery next to EMSO lah. Lol.

I thought why Bangi project set up gallery or office at Jln Semenyih.

And the banners also aim to set up a day bfore Merrydale launch.

Sooner it later, more developers would set up their sales gallery here and becomes developers street.
Lol... now this area have EM, Tiara South and UM Land..... waiting the next giant SD to come.... tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSsamkps
post Nov 7 2014, 11:28 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(HighwayCruiser @ Nov 7 2014, 11:25 PM)
i think SDP has no land in Semenyih
Lol... don't under estimate SD nia... tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSsamkps
post Nov 11 2014, 04:34 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(adrianocy @ Nov 8 2014, 12:38 AM)
UMLand is the key developer for Bandar Seri Putra, not Seri Mahkota. and this project at semenyih is actually a revive and buyover project of existing Mahkota Hills from Lion.
Thanks for pointing out...

So this UMland project actually is the mahkota hills??? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
TSsamkps
post Nov 11 2014, 04:42 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Nov 11 2014, 04:40 PM)
Mahkota Hills is quite far away from semenyih, almost if not bordering NS.

Will be interesting to see the price
Mahkota hills is very far from the main road, some more is located between the border of beranang and lenggeng.. The design of the bangalow.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
TSsamkps
post May 21 2015, 09:28 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(StanK @ May 20 2015, 10:31 PM)
Mahkota Hills by UMLand

UMLand is planning to launch the first phase of Mahkota Hills next month or in June. The 355.7-acre project is located in the southern part of Semenyih near Eco Majestic by Eco World Development Group Bhd ( Financial Dashboard), and 14km from The University of Nottingham Malaysia campus. It has an overall gross development value of RM2 billion.
Source: http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/c...-brand-malaysia

[attachmentid=4455479]
Thanks for the info... So this mahkota hills is a joint venture with Lion Group? If not mistaken the whole Mahkota Hills spanning from 1800 acres, how come from UM Land only 355.7 acres? hmm.gif hmm.gif
TSsamkps
post May 21 2015, 02:36 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ May 21 2015, 02:18 PM)
SDP also coming to Semenyih soon, Glengowrie estate! thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Diamond city, Tiara East, Clover homes, Gadang, all very happy already.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

TSsamkps
post May 21 2015, 02:50 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(greenmoon @ May 21 2015, 02:37 PM)
mahkota hill is super duper far....
Agree, for retirement perhaps appropriate..
TSsamkps
post May 21 2015, 03:01 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ May 21 2015, 02:38 PM)
semenyih over develop, will be next rawang?
Over develop? Mind to share your thought on this?
TSsamkps
post May 22 2015, 10:12 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ May 21 2015, 04:40 PM)
there are so many big projects ongoing, and semenyih got nothing but trees and ... what industries to support the residence there? if you say bangi/kajang/nilai to support, then why not just buy in bangi/kajang/nilai?
probably its cheaper now, so everybody goes to semenyih, i think slowly ppl there will find its inconvenient.. maybe takes 10-15 yrs to grow... no property will fail, just the matter of time nia.... rawang was not so demanding earlier, but was doing quite good recently... so no worries....
Well, past projects tell us the different story though... Setia Alam don't have any big industries when it is started and able to develop till a mall is opened there. Sungai Long / Bandar Mahkota Cheras also don't have any big industries and they still able to develop and expand till today.

As a matter of fact, Semenyih do have some industrial estate nearby such as Sri Hanesco and Bandar Teknologi Kajang.. Semenyih also have one of the most famous foreign university in whole Klang Valley and their tuition fees is among the highest in whole Malaysia.

With the new infra in place, I presume people won't find it so inconvenient in terms of accessibility. I have a more positive prospect on Semenyih and within 3 - 5 years from now, Semenyih will have a total different perception among the public.

TSsamkps
post May 22 2015, 10:14 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ May 21 2015, 06:22 PM)
Sorry no map bro, it's located next to Bdr Tasik Kesuma. SA told me it will take another 2-3 years before they launch, so slow la this SDP! shakehead.gif
I have been told it is near to Diamond city / Taman Sri Hanesco / University of Nottingham Malaysia..
TSsamkps
post May 22 2015, 10:16 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(wilsonykl88 @ May 22 2015, 12:47 AM)
I think developer got do their marketing job. One place with a lot commercial will create job opportunities, this will attract people from kajang and semenyih stay there. It is mirror effect like Setia Alam and Kota Damansara... Population in Malaysia keep growing. Since 15 years ago untill now people keep saying over supply and bubble on property market... But in facts it still keep growing.
Indeed, the boundary of metropolitan will keep on expanding as long as there is development and increase in population, regardless you like it or not..

Semenyih have a lot of new infra going on, which is essential to sustain the development continuity..
TSsamkps
post May 22 2015, 10:55 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ May 22 2015, 10:44 AM)
Bro, you can search via wikimapia, it is located to the west of Bdr Tasik Kesuma, quite far from Nottingham U.
Thanks for the info... I receive other info instead, let's see how it hmm.gif g hmm.gif oes..
TSsamkps
post May 22 2015, 01:42 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ May 22 2015, 11:18 AM)
I saw the map from SD's brochure also so the location being next to BTK should be correct bro.
Mind to share the brochure? If it is not convenient to share in public, appreciate if you can pm me. Thanks.
TSsamkps
post May 22 2015, 04:14 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ May 22 2015, 03:21 PM)
Yes, what you said are very correct, just the matter of time.. Over spill effect on klang valley will slowly hit at semenyih.. As for me, semenyih more to retirement village, which is ideal for retirement life there, but not for youngster who still need convenient and better accessibilities..
With the slowing property trending now, probably would take at least 5 yrs to abt 10 yrs from now.. Long term investment would be fine..
Well, perhaps you would treat Semenyih as retirement village, but not many think so. That's why Semenyih is having serious jam during the peak hour as so many people is communiting in/out from Semenyih for working. To ease the resident here and improve the accessbility, that's why Ecohill link is crucial and we are glad to have it in place within 2 months time from now..

Whether it is an over spill effect, it is something worth to discuss. I still on my standpoint - 3 to 5 years years from now, public will have a total perception on Semenyih. Time will tell though..
TSsamkps
post May 22 2015, 04:55 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ May 22 2015, 03:40 PM)
Very green and very developed.. Cool...

Investor believe 3-5yrs will become mature... Haha... Good..

Where is the nearest mega mall in semenyih? Where is the nearest MRT/lrt/ktm station?

How many highway link to semenyih?

How far semenyih to KL?

Where to make passport/IC in semenyih?

Where to service car which is still under warranty, like Toyota and honda..?
The map shown by other forummer just indicate a very small portion of Semenyih, this one can give you an overview, take note on the scale as well.

Where is the nearest mega mall in semenyih?
- Used to be Jusco Cheras Selatan: 15 minutes from Lekas Semenyih using Twin Palm Silk, toll: RM 1.10 per trip at Lekas + RM 1.00 per trip at SILK
- Now is IOI City Mall Putrajaya: 15 - 20 minutes from Lekas Semenyih using Silk Bukit Kajang and Silk Sungai Ramal, toll: RM 1.10 per trip at Lekas + RM 2 per trip at SILK

Where is the nearest MRT/lrt/ktm station?
- Currently is Kajang KTM station: 15 minutes from Lekas Semenyih using Silk Bukit Kajang, toll: RM 1.10 per trip at Lekas + RM 1 per trip at SILK
- In Future there will be 3 MRT stations: all within 10 - 15 minutes from Lekas Semenyih, nearest is Sungai Kantan Station, toll is RM 1.10 per trip at Lekas

How many highway link to semenyih?
- Currently directly connected is 1 - LEKAS, but LEKAS direct connect to SILK, SILK will be direct connected to SKVE, Grand Saga Kajang-Cheras and Sungai Besi Expressway
- In future if EKVE is completed, will be connected via LEKAS-SILK-EKVE,

How far semenyih to KL?
- Around 35km to KL city center, personally has tested from Lekas Semenyih till Cheras Batu 9 toll, around 20 minutes during peak hour

Where to make passport/IC in semenyih?
- For IC and Passport, both can go to Jabatan Imigresen and Jabatan Pendaftaran in Hentian Kajang along Jalan Reko, From Lekas Semenyih till Silk Bukit Kajang and then out at Jalan Reko Junction, time taken is around 15 -20 minutes

Where to service car which is still under warranty, like Toyota and honda..?
- For Toyota, you can go to service center in Kajang that located along Jalan Semenyih, near to Kajang Prima, it's about 5 minutes drive from Billion Semenyih or 10 minutes drive from Lekas Semenyih. Nissan Service center is opposite to this toyota center as well.
- For Honda, we already honda Showroom in Pelangi Semenyih 2. For service center, can go to New Era Sales center located along Jalan Semenyih, need to drive another 5 minutes up to Kajang from the Toyota Service center, means 15 minutes from Lekas Semenyih.

Perhaps you will ask, most of these amenities are in Kajang, why not buy in Kajang instead. Well, we may go to renew passport / IC once every few years, service our cars once every few month, but you stay at your home everyday. Those amenities actually still accessible, but to have such a nice concept and greenery township home, I don't think you will able to find anywhere in Kajang with such price.

This post has been edited by samkps: May 22 2015, 05:02 PM

TSsamkps
post May 22 2015, 05:09 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ May 22 2015, 04:59 PM)
Bravo Semenyih taikor! thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif That is why I also have strong confidence in Semenyih! nod.gif
lol, not taikor lah, just share what I know nia.. brows.gif

TSsamkps
post May 22 2015, 05:21 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ May 22 2015, 05:12 PM)
Dont be so humble lo bro! biggrin.gif

I am getting a lot of info on Semenyih from you bro, thanks a lot! notworthy.gif Lets see whether I can get Bartonia?  hmm.gif
SP Setia, EcoWorld, MKH, Country Garden, UMLand, Kueen Lai, future SD, Gadang and tonnes of other small developers are pushing projects in Semenyih now. For sure their risk assessment team can see the potential, it involves GDV more than RM 20 billion..

Of course if somebody still can't see the potential, it is no problem to leave it and move to other project..

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:25 PM