Tripod for DSLR

ifer
post Sep 14 2006, 02:10 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(albertlse @ Sep 14 2006, 12:21 PM)
how much u spent for all the above?
i got it like 8 years ago.
055 legs + 141RC head is RM 450
the 222RC head i got it 2 years later for RM 200++

been throwing the tripod here and there but still... stable like hell
repusez
post Sep 15 2006, 12:00 AM

669 posts

this is what i'm using now, some chapalang china brand
http://www.velocity-media.net/forums/index...wtopic=9152&hl=
kevinyong84
post Sep 15 2006, 12:41 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 13 2006, 05:40 PM)
Good question ... see what you done? ac98 is going to be Long Air again!  mad.gif tongue.gif

1. Use a tripod wisely : When you really have to leave your camera mounted and unattended for a period of time, say 10 seconds for a Portrait/Group photo, be sure that it's within your reach and of course running distance should someone decides to have a good dash for your precious investment. My relative lost her camera in Shanghai in a busy tourist spot and another friend of mine her BF lost a Valentine's Day present which is a digicam in France, when you think the LEAST those Mat Salleh won't gasak your things!

ahhaha~ INTERSTING
repusez
post Sep 15 2006, 09:38 AM

669 posts

paris is quite famous for thiefs especially in tourist spots, hehe. my friend got pickpocket while inside the lift up the eiffel tower
aaron
post Sep 15 2006, 10:31 AM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

yesterday i go shop for a tripod...i wanna take the canon tripod,rm120 but the header that screw on the cam had lost..so cant get it...too sad...
so i take a rm60 1...all the join still is plastic but all the screw around the tripod is metal 1..so is can scew more tide and is more solid than my previous tripod. the tripod writen 880g. so what do u all think? can hold the FZ50 (around 800g)
kevinyong84
post Sep 15 2006, 11:50 AM

777 posts

Rm 60 ? how can u drop ur range from 120 to 60 de ?
aaron
post Sep 15 2006, 11:55 AM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

not the canon 1...is other tripod..the canon only hv 1 only..no stock oso..

they give rm70...than discount 10 so 60 lo...

This post has been edited by aaron: Sep 15 2006, 11:56 AM
repusez
post Sep 15 2006, 02:05 PM

669 posts

show photo pls?
ac98
post Sep 15 2006, 02:53 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Sep 15 2006, 10:31 AM)
yesterday i go shop for a tripod...i wanna take the canon tripod,rm120 but the header that screw on the cam had lost..so cant get it...too sad...
so i take a rm60 1...all the join still is plastic but all the screw around the tripod is metal 1..so is can scew more tide and is more solid than my previous tripod. the tripod writen 880g. so what do u all think? can hold the FZ50 (around 800g)
Wah ... tripod ALONE 880g-ah ... can hold a 30D/D200 ler!! sweat.gif tongue.gif
ac98
post Sep 15 2006, 02:58 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Sep 15 2006, 11:50 AM)
Rm 60 ? how can u drop ur range from 120 to 60 de ?
Cost for tripods are very low ... RM20 at cost can sell RM88 whistling.gif
aaron
post Sep 15 2006, 03:48 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Sep 15 2006, 02:05 PM)
show photo pls?
u wanna see the tripod pic? than hv to wait next week coz i sold my cam yesterday..next week only get my new cam...

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 15 2006, 02:53 PM)
er...the box writen is 880 or 800g...if i not wrong...i go home check..than confirm.
really or not...30D/D200??!! i still scare it can hold FZ50 ler...

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 15 2006, 02:58 PM)
Cost for tripods are very low ... RM20 at cost can sell RM88 whistling.gif
yalor...china made 1 very cheap only.... price rm60 i think is ok la... i hvn't try it out...hope it wont be as "bad" as those rm20 1 la.
ifer
post Sep 15 2006, 10:48 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 15 2006, 02:53 PM)
ahahahaa
dont be mad ok.
aaron
post Sep 15 2006, 11:01 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

eh...the box of my tripod really writen 880g wor...izzit a good sign or a bad sign??? rm60 for it..izzit over paid?
ifer
post Sep 15 2006, 11:19 PM

4,637 posts

i think it's ok lah the price you pay for this tripod.
just dont put heavy cameras on it.

everything plastic... hehee! you can put your camera on dont worry... can even support the nikon d50 with kit lens if i am not mistaken.
aaron
post Sep 15 2006, 11:29 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

yalor...but all the screw is metal la..so can screw tide easily..hope can support a 700+g cam la.
cjtune
post Sep 16 2006, 12:44 AM

Melancholic frog
3,544 posts

I'm using the Olympus MOD:O-88 tripod and it's quite solid but a bit too large to always carry it around. Currently looking at the Slik Sprint series but the low-weight carrying capacity is holding me back. Might get the Sprint Mini once the local stores have stock for me to try.

The no-name ones are usually too flimsy for large DSLRs especially with their long telephoto lenses attached, but would be fine for mounting compact point-and-shoot cameras.

Get a cable or infra-red/wireless remote trigger if you don't want to or can't use the timed shutter on your camera.

patrick_the_pup
post Jan 18 2007, 03:15 PM

45 posts

Anyone knows where to get SLIK tripod in KL or PJ ?

Regards,
eau-rouge
post Sep 28 2007, 06:40 PM

counting sheeps
550 posts

anyone knows where i can buy manfrotto tripod for a very reasonable price?thanks
sub_noob
post Sep 29 2007, 04:21 AM

656 posts

My friend using tripod brand velocity i think.. quite heavy and nice headball.. Bought for Rm185 ..
porkchop
post Sep 30 2007, 12:56 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

i put mine on the cheap sakura tripod

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0325sec    1.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:20 PM