どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

i dunno your budget but gitzo or manfrotto.. 4digits:P
shinchan^^
post Sep 13 2006, 04:40 PM

K66
21,256 posts

anyone dare to put camera on those bundled (free gift) by the camera shop?
>_< looks like its gonna falls if put the camera on
TSalbertlse
post Sep 13 2006, 04:40 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Sep 13 2006, 04:36 PM)
wah 4 digits is too expensive for me.
i'm looking for something below rm200.
ac98
post Sep 13 2006, 04:41 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Sep 13 2006, 04:36 PM)
Oh yeah ... the tripod 'big boys'. I personally like Manfrotto icon_rolleyes.gif
clemong_888
post Sep 13 2006, 04:43 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

velbon? slk? or hakuba.. u can find it within that range but it's all almosr the same.
ac98
post Sep 13 2006, 04:43 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 13 2006, 04:40 PM)
anyone dare to put camera on those bundled (free gift) by the camera shop?
>_< looks like its gonna falls if put the camera on
One happened to fall when I was using my Nikon FM10, mounted with a Metz flash. Thank God it fell onto a carpet. Imagine, I paid THOUSANDS for a SLR and it fell mounted onto a RM99 tripod ... bang head man!!

Never EVER mount your DSLR on 'gift' tripods!!
clemong_888
post Sep 13 2006, 04:46 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

though i don have good a tripod yet, u should clearly invest in one if possible.
ac98
post Sep 13 2006, 04:47 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Sep 13 2006, 04:43 PM)
velbon? slk? or hakuba.. u can find it within that range but it's all almosr the same.
Yeah I know ... there are those other brands like SLIK, Hakuba, Gitzo and Veron, etc.

Hahaha ... dun confuse the topic starter PLEASE! rclxub.gif tongue.gif
eddychstu
post Sep 13 2006, 04:47 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

http://shashinki.com/shop/shashinki-ssk140...ates-p-370.html
shinchan^^
post Sep 13 2006, 04:48 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Sep 13 2006, 04:46 PM)
though i don have good a tripod yet, u should clearly invest in one if possible.
happy.gif it is secure to use tripod on malaysian street?

snatch thief are everywhere

(i think if studio no problem la)
clemong_888
post Sep 13 2006, 04:52 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

snatch theif can steal a tripod? it's at least 3kgs.add that with cam n lens and it'll be nearly 5kg.of course be careful also la.
clemong_888
post Sep 13 2006, 04:53 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 13 2006, 04:47 PM)
Yeah I know ... there are those other brands like SLIK, Hakuba, Gitzo and Veron, etc.

Hahaha ... dun confuse the topic starter PLEASE!  rclxub.gif tongue.gif
he's asking for brands what, so i give him lo
aaron
post Sep 13 2006, 04:55 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

yo, i oso looking for a tripod...tripod below rm100 quality good or not?

ac98
post Sep 13 2006, 04:56 PM

3,758 posts

I am not a very 'Monopod' or 'Tripod' fellow ... so I use my Canon tripod. Damn heavy duty ... used on lens, used on body, even mounted flash also! tongue.gif
ac98
post Sep 13 2006, 04:59 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Sep 13 2006, 04:55 PM)
For compact to prosumer cams, 'below RM100' is good enough, but not those RM55 plastic ones lar wahlau ... sweat.gif

Those that comes with your package is good enough i.e Nikon, Canon, Sony, etc. OEM tripods should be good enough for their own brand of cameras what ... biggrin.gif
clemong_888
post Sep 13 2006, 05:01 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Sep 13 2006, 04:55 PM)
hahaha.honestly.. none.. i once did buy a tripod just about rm100.. i climbed mount fuji. i fixed my cam on the tripod. moments later the wind almost blew the whole thing off. i threw it away once i went down..

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 13 2006, 04:56 PM)
I am not a very 'Monopod' or 'Tripod' fellow ... so I use my Canon tripod. Damn heavy duty ... used on lens, used on body, even mounted flash also! tongue.gif
flash is possible? that's just cool.
ac98
post Sep 13 2006, 05:01 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Sep 13 2006, 04:52 PM)
snatch theif can steal a tripod? it's at least 3kgs.add that with cam n lens and it'll be nearly 5kg.of course be careful also la.
Snatch thieves can steal anything, be it camera or tripod or notebook or your kids ... be EXTRA careful at all times! cool.gif
ac98
post Sep 13 2006, 05:06 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Sep 13 2006, 05:01 PM)
hahaha.honestly.. none.. i once did buy a tripod just about rm100.. i climbed mount fuji. i fixed my cam on the tripod. moments later the wind almost blew the whole thing off. i threw it away once i went down..
flash is possible? that's just cool.
Errr ... sometimes a tripod tips over is becoz we didn't fixed it properly. Yeah, you can mount a flash to a tripod in a Master-Slave configuration. Very technical shi!t tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ac98: Sep 13 2006, 05:07 PM
ezralimm
post Sep 13 2006, 05:07 PM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

A manfrotto does not necessarily cost 4 digits.

I got a 190ProB and a 286 RCII Ballhead for under RM600.
It is steady enough to hold a budget RM800 telephoto on a D70 at 300mm for a 15 second exposure outdoors with a moderate amount of wind.

I suggest you visit Eng Tong, they are a distributor for the tripods and gave the best price i've come across.

Whatever it is, try to get a good ballhead. It will make your life alot easier.

0.0184sec    1.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:17 AM