127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V4, GAME ON! November 6th, 2014

lisahasan
post Nov 4 2014, 09:17 AM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Nov 4 2014, 08:47 AM)
my Amex is from maybank. anyway back to original question. mac city 1u accepts Amex? anyone got such experience?
why not, take your phone and dial mac city 1u number. settle biggrin.gif
Lynixx
post Nov 4 2014, 09:25 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 4 2014, 09:06 AM)
guys, today better go apple resellers ask again.
Since apple just announced official launching is on 14 Nov, resellers might not be allowed to sell on 6 Nov coz apple very strict...
they already posted on fb, if it is cancelled *touchwood*, they will surely announce right.
Sniperwolf1987
post Nov 4 2014, 09:58 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 4 2014, 09:06 AM)
guys, today better go apple resellers ask again.
Since apple just announced official launching is on 14 Nov, resellers might not be allowed to sell on 6 Nov coz apple very strict...
no worry about that, local Telco and apple reseller already announce it will release the set on 6th.
attw
post Nov 4 2014, 10:30 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Nov 4 2014, 09:58 AM)
no worry about that, local Telco and apple reseller already announce it will release the set on 6th.
Am looking at the bombardment of abuse in the maxis iPhone 6 thread because the delivery date has changed from 7 days to 7-14 days. Goodness... this is what we have become...
Prometric
post Nov 4 2014, 10:32 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Nov 4 2014, 08:21 AM)
Now, if malaysia resident want to use amex card they only able to use that issued by maybank.

The original american express card which the color green white now only for corporate/internal staff of amex and doesnt open for any malaysia resident

Maybank served for malaysia and amex served for sg aus nz jp hk ch
The green colour AMEX card you're talking about is the charge card, not credit card i think. It is also the basic card.
janson_kaniaz
post Nov 4 2014, 10:42 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 4 2014, 10:30 AM)
Am looking at the bombardment of abuse in the maxis iPhone 6 thread because the delivery date has changed from 7 days to 7-14 days. Goodness... this is what we have become...
actually based on US system. sometimes ppl get their phone earlier than estimated time. it's down to the speed of production. the delivery time is always considering worst case scenario. last time I ordered my iPad from apple online store and it was scheduled for a week but I received it within days.
janson_kaniaz
post Nov 4 2014, 10:42 AM

6,955 posts

actually based on US system. sometimes ppl get their phone earlier than estimated time. it's down to the speed of production. the delivery time is always considering worst case scenario. last time I ordered my iPad from apple online store and it was scheduled for a week but I received it within days.
666devil
post Nov 4 2014, 10:50 AM

1,624 posts

they can one night go from V5 to V6.
Thank god I did not manage to preorder due to stupid maxis portal cannot take the load... blink.gif
cryspower
post Nov 4 2014, 10:56 AM

115 posts

what to do? i think we become another kiasu land, kiasu bolehland
Connect2USales
post Nov 4 2014, 10:58 AM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 4 2014, 10:50 AM)
Thank god I did not manage to preorder due to stupid maxis portal cannot take the load... blink.gif
same happened to Digi.. my preferred 6 plus 64gb gold out of stocks laio. So going to Q at digi to sign up rather that waiting for week or weeks..

Just hope not many ppl this year too..
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 11:01 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 4 2014, 10:50 AM)
Couldn't blame them. I read some of them didnt sleep the whole night just to preorder then phone and finally succeed after two days and Maxis is telling them now that the delivery is within 2 weeks. laugh.gif Imagine their rage.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 4 2014, 11:04 AM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 11:04 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

The best would be still to queue up at resellers at launch day. Then your fate would be in your own hands. No need to rely on others.
Dinghydoggy
post Nov 4 2014, 11:05 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Nov 4 2014, 10:42 AM)
Yeah my iPhone wasn't supposed to arrive until about 7th to 11th Nov. But it arrived on 31st Oct in the States. Now I gotta wait until I go there to use it. tongue.gif
Connect2USales
post Nov 4 2014, 11:11 AM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 4 2014, 11:01 AM)
Couldn't blame them. I read some of them didnt sleep the whole night just to preorder then phone and finally succeed after two days and Maxis is telling them now that the delivery is within 2 weeks.  laugh.gif Imagine their rage.
yea.. i slept at 4am during the pre-order and try again at 6am for Digi... n got tired of it then did not order the preorder. .
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 11:18 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Nov 4 2014, 11:11 AM)
yea.. i slept at 4am during the pre-order and try again at 6am for Digi... n got tired of it then did not order the preorder. .
thumbup.gif
attw
post Nov 4 2014, 11:31 AM

32,468 posts

Couldn't blame them. I read some of them didnt sleep the whole night just to preorder then phone and finally succeed after two days and Maxis is telling them now that the delivery is within 2 weeks.  laugh.gif Imagine their rage.
Which is why I chose to walk in to maxis centers when they have stock and then part with my money after getting the phone, instead of pre-ordering, giving them the money first with no assurance on when it will be delivered.

A little bit of patience required, which unfortunately Malaysians in general lack...
rmvalues
post Nov 4 2014, 11:43 AM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

They are having 'fire' in their heart now, so 'hot' brows.gif brows.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 11:48 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Ok to be fair, Apple Store would not charge your credit card until their stocks are allocated to your purchase. Maxis and Digi did a preorder and charged customer's credit cards but Im unsure if they really allocated the stocks to those purchases. So it remains to be seen on whether Maxis will keep to their word and deliver the phones to their customers within the 7 day period from the 6th November.
attw
post Nov 4 2014, 11:57 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 4 2014, 11:48 AM)
Ok to be fair, Apple Store would not charge your credit card until their stocks are allocated to your purchase. Maxis and Digi did a preorder and charged customer's credit cards but Im unsure if they really allocated the stocks to those purchases. So it remains to be seen on whether Maxis will keep to their word and deliver the phones to their customers within the 7 day period from the 6th November.
And the other thing is Apple Store tells you "Ship in xxx days/weeks" upfront so you know before you order.
attw
post Nov 4 2014, 11:58 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Nov 4 2014, 11:43 AM)
They are having 'fire' in their heart now, so 'hot'  brows.gif  brows.gif
Ya bro, that's a very hot thread.... I scared to post.. Ha ha ha...

127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0297sec    1.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:57 PM