The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V4, GAME ON! November 6th, 2014

Connect2USales
post Nov 2 2014, 08:24 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(william23 @ Nov 2 2014, 05:10 PM)
Is it confirm iPhone 6 launching in Malaysia on 07 November?
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 2 2014, 06:05 PM)
Locals Telcos announced that the date on the 7th for the launch of the Iphone 6 and 6+ will be changed to the 6th. While Im not too sure about that, it is better to wait for the announcement by Apple itself. What they meant by the the 6th could be actually 12am on the 7th. Previous release has all been on the dot at 12am on the launch day. Not earlier.
Digi confirmed on 6th they will start in store purchase. And for online pre order, also sending out on 6th.
Connect2USales
post Nov 2 2014, 09:24 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 2 2014, 08:51 PM)
i use fedex, no tax, around RM270 exclude fedex shipping, is it not over the limit yet?
bro.. fyi..

Item is taxable if

1. cost more than RM500 ( cost of item + cost of shipping), but do be careful on this too.. if the seller do not declare the shipping cost, our custom will choose the most expensive courier postage and add on it. A lot of times when a buyer bought a RM200 item, but because custom added the most expensive courier charges, the total declared value became more than RM500. Thats when you will get taxed based on the classifications of the product. As for the classification, since a mobile phone case has no specific code, if the seller do not write it clearly on which HS code, it will depends on the courier company to declare. There's a lot more.. depending on the custom officer and how courier company declares.. So far, citylink very clever in declaring while us based courier like DHL and FeDex are more strict, especially when sender do not fill in the declaration form properly.
Connect2USales
post Nov 3 2014, 12:46 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Nov 2 2014, 09:55 PM)
Instead of going with spigen, after much research and checking I finally settled on my actual case, the Thule Atmos X3. Manufacturer rated to withstand drops up to 2 meters, tough yet slim polycarbonate casing and most importantly FITS bigger 3.5mm jacks which my temporary casing failed to do so. Stealthy design, no narcissistic opening to show off the world it is an iphone.

Even taking it out of the demo unit was already nerve wrecking since I had to really put pressure on the phone. The sales assistant didn't dare to even help me pry it out of the casing because the casing is THAT hard!
Yeah I'm probably not gonna take my phone out of this casing for some time after installing it again. You can't even flex the casing to pry out the phone. At least, not without putting a lot of dangerous pressure. 

I really think it's made out of the same polycarbonate material that is used to make part of the frame to hang mountainbikes outside your car. The casing is sick.

The way the casing is cut reveals a thin, precise outline of aluminum on the phone.

I suggest u should take it out to clean the back of the phone once in a while. Otherwise if dust sneaked in and sticks on the body of ur phone, it will be very difficult to remove it in the future. Saw a few customers got this issue on ip4s, 5 and 5s le. Using the same case for about 6-12 months.. Some dust got stuck inside and binds with the phone.
Cannot be remove dy.

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 2 2014, 10:35 PM)
fob means? my case not escape? is they cant tax?
Free on board. Meaning where they ship ur item from. Sometimes seller maybe in US but they fob from Hong Kong or China. As for ur case, since they declare total of rm270, it means no tax is charged since it's less than rm500. But next year, it will kena gst of 6%..
Connect2USales
post Nov 3 2014, 09:20 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(syamsulizhan @ Nov 3 2014, 07:56 PM)
Apple warranty vs Maxis warranty, anyone experience in handling warranty with maxis before? would like to know which set is better warranty handling. heard that maxis warranty will replace the phone with refurbished one but apple with brand new unit
if not mistaken, any telco set more than 7 days need to claim warranty from Apple SC already. And most of them are refurbished set. Only the earlier batch will get new set since theres not many refurbished set yet in the market.

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Nov 3 2014, 07:59 PM)
All refurbished.

Unless within 14 days, Apple Online Store will exchange a new set while Maxis still refurbished set.
Any source on Apple store replacing with new set? can ask TS put in front page..
Connect2USales
post Nov 4 2014, 12:12 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Nov 4 2014, 12:06 AM)
Hard to find for you, read iPhone 5 Apple Online Store purchase experience, search using search function.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i replaced my iPhone 5 last time with a new set from digi... but thats within the 2nd week and i brought the whole box set. The staff took mine and replace it with a fully wrap unopened full set too. I saw my friend one getting refurbished set without the actual box. Just aluminium case. And since then i heard Apple changed quite a lot. not sure if still applies to the new iPhones.. but the latest i experienced is, more than 7 days, telcos set or not.. all go to apple service centre.
Connect2USales
post Nov 4 2014, 12:27 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Nov 4 2014, 12:17 AM)
No laa, telco set need to send back to telco. I have experience sending my phone for warranty on the very last day of warranty period...
which model?
Connect2USales
post Nov 4 2014, 10:58 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 4 2014, 10:50 AM)
they can one night go from V5 to V6.
Thank god I did not manage to preorder due to stupid maxis portal cannot take the load... blink.gif
same happened to Digi.. my preferred 6 plus 64gb gold out of stocks laio. So going to Q at digi to sign up rather that waiting for week or weeks..

Just hope not many ppl this year too..
Connect2USales
post Nov 4 2014, 11:11 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 4 2014, 11:01 AM)
Couldn't blame them. I read some of them didnt sleep the whole night just to preorder then phone and finally succeed after two days and Maxis is telling them now that the delivery is within 2 weeks.  laugh.gif Imagine their rage.
yea.. i slept at 4am during the pre-order and try again at 6am for Digi... n got tired of it then did not order the preorder. .
Connect2USales
post Nov 5 2014, 11:55 AM

5,745 posts

just came back from digi.. went to confirm if I m eligible for the ip6+ plans rather than go Q tonight that ended up cannot buy due to stupid reasons.. hehe...
the staff ask me to Q around 9pm... hehe..
Connect2USales
post Nov 5 2014, 09:02 PM

5,745 posts

And I am the first in the Q in KK, sabah.
Digi store.. Hehe..
Connect2USales
post Nov 6 2014, 12:52 AM

5,745 posts

I got mine from digi already...

6+ 64gb gold.. free powerbank.. hehe.. my 7th power bank dy..
Connect2USales
post Nov 6 2014, 02:20 AM

5,745 posts

too bad digi no such offer... i only got a 5000mAh power bank from them.. lol..

Connect2USales
post Nov 6 2014, 11:13 PM

5,745 posts

1 day experience with 6 Plus.. no problem switching from iP5 to the gigantic 6 plus. Probably due to the fact i am also using xperia Z ultra.. hehe..

experience so far so good but again.. now looking for a decent case for temporary use while waiting for my felt case to arrive..
Connect2USales
post Nov 9 2014, 12:46 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(Hyun D @ Nov 9 2014, 12:34 AM)
I think better don't keep in back pocket. Side pocket I think it should be fine. sweat.gif  By the way putting my 6+ in back pocket really don't fell comfortable to me when i want to sit  hmm.gif .. as what i personally feel ..
I put in front pocket.. So far ok ah.. Won't feel uncomfortable.. I'm using 6+
Connect2USales
post Nov 9 2014, 01:36 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Nov 9 2014, 01:26 AM)
and do you guys think that a glass screen protector would help prevent the phone from bending?
Unless the sp is thick enough. I bought one remax ultra thin glass sp. 0.1mm only. N u will be surprised how much it can bend... Definitely not able to prevent the bendgate.

Connect2USales
post Nov 10 2014, 12:10 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Nov 10 2014, 12:05 AM)
Still can't satisfield with 6's battery life...
Is it related to I didn't charged it for 8 hours first time?
Nowadays technology no need to charge that long anymore right
not related.. for longer battery life, u should get 6 plus instead...

Connect2USales
post Nov 10 2014, 10:25 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Nov 10 2014, 10:24 PM)
Hi Guys, I'm reporting in iPhone 6 Plus, Space Gray, 128 GB. After using for one day, there were many glitches, hanged on YouTube, ilag on Apps interchanging, WhatsApp, and etc. I reckon there was something very wrong with the iPhone. Being a relatively pragmatic person, I thought the latter was more likely. After reading most of the comments and reviews; it sums up that iOS needs a major update as well as all the Apps. Especially WhatsApp. With all that being said, 6 Plus is truly a gorgeous aesthetic iPhone
128gb? probably issue with the NAND Flash?
Connect2USales
post Nov 10 2014, 11:33 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(khaiandrew @ Nov 10 2014, 11:28 PM)
Anyone interested in trading their 64gb 6+ for my new 16gb 6 + topup? Really need more space sad.gif Or anyone interested in buying it?  brows.gif
try selling in garage sales instead... better chance..
Connect2USales
post Nov 11 2014, 12:27 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Nov 11 2014, 12:17 AM)
Nope. It's too slippery. Already slipped off my hand once.
shocking.gif slipped off... on the ground?

I'm using nillkin nature tpu case.. looks natural.. bought a innerexile hydra self healing case, but too much opening.. need to wrap my phone before i can use it.. else, scared of getting it scratched..
Connect2USales
post Nov 11 2014, 12:43 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Nov 11 2014, 12:33 AM)
Nope. I was sitting and working at my table, slipped off my hand and fell on the table... luckily it was just a few inches drop.  biggrin.gif
phew... thats lucky.

0.0498sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:57 PM