illegear z5 discussion thread, anything and everything about the beast

MgrSagaaboyz
post Feb 9 2015, 11:08 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Feb 9 2015, 10:16 PM)
To make sure it is a valid windows. (well of course the key generated is not a valid 1  sweat.gif )
Some already activated windows installation file may contain "additional" software or "system file" like malware or something like that. So it is always better to have a clean installation file from official site and use a keygen to get the ahem version of the OS

Edit: Correct me if I'm wrong  sweat.gif
100% correct. Moreover, the pre cracked/or pre activated may or may not activated in the right way. Sometime it might not able to receive windows 10 or some other important things. So make sure everything is right before installing pre cracked.
shinnsohai
post Feb 9 2015, 11:33 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Feb 9 2015, 10:38 PM)
Well.. if you already have a win 7 licensed version and also a retailed version, just deactivate it on your old machine and reactivate it on your Z5.
Oh ya, if you want to burn the ISO into a DVD, make sure you get an external optical drive. Z5 got no Optical Drive remember ?  icon_idea.gif
Z5 do support boot from USB. The speed is the same like normal USB.. nothing new.
Owh thats quite informative( gonna get a relatively bigger volume pendrive then)
but from the review on Z5 how come they provide drivers inside CD? hmm.gif
My win 7 not retail ver lol its OEM laugh.gif Since microsoft dint say anything apart from (Just letting win 7 having upgrade) despite they dint state its must be retail or OEM rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

ramon7153
post Feb 9 2015, 11:35 PM

14 posts

i do have win 7 original license key but where can i download the iso?
MgrSagaaboyz
post Feb 9 2015, 11:36 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(shinnsohai @ Feb 9 2015, 11:33 PM)
Owh thats quite informative( gonna get a relatively bigger volume pendrive then)
but from the review on Z5 how come they provide drivers inside CD?  hmm.gif
My win 7 not retail ver lol its OEM  laugh.gif  Since microsoft dint say anything apart from (Just letting win 7 having upgrade) despite they dint state its must be retail or OEM  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Illegear provide drivers in cd so that you can use it on your external dvd rom or you can copy all driver files from cd on a different computer to your penddrive to install on z5. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
shinnsohai
post Feb 9 2015, 11:40 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(MgrSagaaboyz @ Feb 9 2015, 11:36 PM)
Illegear provide drivers in cd so that you can use it on your external dvd rom or you can copy all driver files from cd on a different computer to your penddrive to install on z5.  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Shouldn't they provide the drivers over their site?
Availability for downloads and updates
hmm.gif hmm.gif
how to updates those (Customized) drivers like marcrokeys
fan speed etc rclxub.gif
MgrSagaaboyz
post Feb 9 2015, 11:40 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(ramon7153 @ Feb 9 2015, 11:35 PM)
i do have win 7 original license key but where can i download the iso?
You can find all versions of windows 7 iso at here http://www.howtogeek.com/186775/how-to-dow...-media-legally/

Or go to here and download this since you have the original product key so you can download the official Os as iso or flashdrive format directly from Microsoft
here http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows...roduct-key-only

This post has been edited by MgrSagaaboyz: Feb 10 2015, 12:17 AM
MgrSagaaboyz
post Feb 9 2015, 11:43 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(shinnsohai @ Feb 9 2015, 11:40 PM)
Shouldn't they provide the drivers over their site?
Availability for downloads and updates
hmm.gif  hmm.gif
how to updates those (Customized) drivers like marcrokeys
fan speed etc  rclxub.gif
Can you elaborate that what you mean by (Shouldn't they provide the drivers over their site?)
ramon7153
post Feb 9 2015, 11:44 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(MgrSagaaboyz @ Feb 9 2015, 11:40 PM)
You can find it here http://www.howtogeek.com/186775/how-to-dow...-media-legally/

Or go to here and download this since you have the original license key so you can download the official Os as iso or flashdrive format directly from Microsoft
here http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows...roduct-key-only
thank bro.
but after i key in the product key it show this msg
(Unsupported Product

The product key you entered appears to be for software that was pre-installed on a device. Please contact the device manufacturer for software recovery options.)
may i know how to solve this?
shinnsohai
post Feb 9 2015, 11:45 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(MgrSagaaboyz @ Feb 9 2015, 11:43 PM)
Can you elaborate that what you mean by (Shouldn't they provide the drivers over their site?)
I mean that by ordinary laptop manufacturer they usually provide a link for further updates for drivers

MgrSagaaboyz
post Feb 9 2015, 11:48 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(shinnsohai @ Feb 9 2015, 11:45 PM)
I mean that by ordinary laptop manufacturer they usually provide a link for further updates for drivers
Ya Illegear will also provide the downloading url if you request them. But the disk you can set as your backup for drivers also.
MgrSagaaboyz
post Feb 9 2015, 11:55 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(ramon7153 @ Feb 9 2015, 11:44 PM)
thank bro.
but after i key in the product key it show this msg
(Unsupported Product

The product key you entered appears to be for software that was pre-installed on a device.  Please contact the device manufacturer for software recovery options.)
may i know how to solve this?
May be your license key is not supported in it. Try searching some product key. Product key (also known as CD-Key) usually u will use it before installing an Os for security purpose. So it is the same right now. So try search some product key on internet. So far found some have a try on these keys:

XKY4K-2NRWR-8F6P2-448RF-CRYQH

NG4HW-VH26C-733KW-K6F98-J8CK4 <-- (For windows 8)

N6KXJ-P6YWY-4C92Q-J7BVB-R6XGM <--working fine on my computer (for windows 8.1) use this to pass the security check and download iso or flash drive format.

XHQ8M-C3MCJ-RQXB6-WCHYG-C9WKB

Have a try on them above good luck thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by MgrSagaaboyz: Feb 10 2015, 12:03 AM
lokmansk8
post Feb 9 2015, 11:58 PM

219 posts

dey macha how much the price?
MgrSagaaboyz
post Feb 10 2015, 12:01 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(lokmansk8 @ Feb 9 2015, 11:58 PM)
dey macha how much the price?
Price of what macha?
http://store.illegear.com/z-series/99-illegear-z5.html
shinnsohai
post Feb 10 2015, 12:13 AM

145 posts

Demmm
my school no provide Free copies of windows for engineering student
VAVI
MgrSagaaboyz
post Feb 10 2015, 12:16 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(shinnsohai @ Feb 10 2015, 12:13 AM)
Demmm
my school no provide Free copies of windows for engineering student
VAVI
You still can use the link I provide below to get official legal Os for windows 8.1 and 7.

This post has been edited by MgrSagaaboyz: Feb 10 2015, 12:16 AM
calvin_kenni
post Feb 10 2015, 12:53 AM

780 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Feb 9 2015, 10:16 PM)
To make sure it is a valid windows. (well of course the key generated is not a valid 1  sweat.gif )
Some already activated windows installation file may contain "additional" software or "system file" like malware or something like that. So it is always better to have a clean installation file from official site and use a keygen to get the ahem version of the OS

Edit: Correct me if I'm wrong  sweat.gif
yea i understand your concerns here about the malware.
but then everytime choosing which torrent to dw, please go through the comments of the torrent.
try find those torrent maker instead of uploader, and usually they are reputable.

so far using pre cracked version since 2010, nth happens tho. *touchwood*

oh ya btw ur battery tips really helps me a lot, thanks ya smile.gif

QUOTE(MgrSagaaboyz @ Feb 9 2015, 11:08 PM)
100% correct. Moreover, the pre cracked/or pre activated may or may not activated in the right way. Sometime it might not able to receive windows 10 or some other important things. So make sure everything is right before installing pre cracked.
no offense to all here..

but in my opinion la, those pre cracked definitely kenot/hard to be upgraded win 10 in future, but if win 10 comes out and Wong Ah Kau wanna try it out, it would always be a better choice to do a clean install by then.
contoh: Ah Kau want to install win 10 on his pre cracked win 7, but the process is super complicated or a lot of bugs or impossible to do so. So no choice Ah Kau need to format his drives before install win 10.

So i don't see the point why saying no to precracked windows UNLESS Ah Kau really have serious concerns about hidden malware (which is avoidable if Ah Kau do your research properly)

besides, it's good to do some spring cleaning on your drives and do the neccessary backup before upgrading to the new OS by then.

still goes by this saying: u are responsible of what u do to your computer.

and if dun want hassles, pls buy original OS icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(shinnsohai @ Feb 9 2015, 10:26 PM)
I guess i'll just download the ISO and burn it tru DVD and boot it up
Duno that the Z5 BIOS supports boot from USB for windows installation or not (anyone having experience on it? Laju tak?)
thumbup.gif
got boot from windows, just go to the boot menu inside bios to set it and off u go, installation speed as normal la.. but placebo effect coz new laptop ma laugh.gif

MgrSagaaboyz
post Feb 10 2015, 05:47 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Feb 10 2015, 12:53 AM)
no offense to all here..

but in my opinion la, those pre cracked definitely kenot/hard to be upgraded win 10 in future, but if win 10 comes out and Wong Ah Kau wanna try it out, it would always be a better choice to do a clean install by then.
contoh: Ah Kau want to install win 10 on his pre cracked win 7, but the process is super complicated or a lot of bugs or impossible to do so. So no choice Ah Kau need to format his drives before install win 10.

So i don't see the point why saying no to precracked windows UNLESS Ah Kau really have serious concerns about hidden malware (which is avoidable if Ah Kau do your research properly)

got boot from windows, just go to the boot menu inside bios to set it and off u go, installation speed as normal la.. but placebo effect coz new laptop ma  laugh.gif
Well most of the people will usually tries to get teh windows activated genuinely and want to to get them officially from microsoft. Microsoft are providing upgrading function where the user can install windows 10 and still remaining all the user data in it. Isn't that cool enough to know why people are looking for it.
Benefits:
1) the user dont have to backup and restore their personal files.
2) Some of the eligible that compatible softwares will be restored, some of that not compatible will be leaved for the user attention.
3) it is easier than a clean installation.

Well this is the same method that microsoft carried when they provide free update for all windows 8 users to windows 8.1 using windows store.

check this link out, it contains much explanation and pictures: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows...dows-7-tutorial

P/s correct me if im wrong.

This post has been edited by MgrSagaaboyz: Feb 10 2015, 08:39 AM
miong93
post Feb 10 2015, 10:41 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(shinnsohai @ Feb 9 2015, 11:33 PM)
but from the review on Z5 how come they provide drivers inside CD?  hmm.gif
My win 7 not retail ver lol its OEM  laugh.gif  Since microsoft dint say anything apart from (Just letting win 7 having upgrade) despite they dint state its must be retail or OEM  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Well, besides DVD for driver, I do agree with you that ILLEGEAR should have the drivers for all their laptop model at their website like what other manufacturer did. It would be much more convenient for users to know or have an idea what to download. Well I guess they didn't have the man power to maintain those thing as it will need to be updated quite frequently. Lets hope it is implemented in the future biggrin.gif

For the OS version, why I specifically mentioned RETAIL version is because only RETAIL version can be deactivated and reactivated on a new machine. OEM version is tied to the old machine and CAN'T be deactivated. It has nothing to do with the Win 10 upgrade.

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Feb 10 2015, 12:53 AM)
yea i understand your concerns here about the malware.
but then everytime choosing which torrent to dw, please go through the comments of the torrent.
try find those torrent maker instead of uploader, and usually they are reputable.

so far using pre cracked version since 2010, nth happens tho. *touchwood*

oh ya btw ur battery tips really helps me a lot, thanks ya smile.gif
Glad it helped smile.gif
IMHO, even though you go through the comments, it is still unreliable to use those pre-cracked version. You won't know whether those are legit user who comment or just an "act". Also, you can't for sure that a legit creator doesn't include any malware, spyware or trojan in it. Who know you're sending your info to the creator since 2010 ? Everything is done in the background so you won't realize anything serious happen. Except you go and check all the background services and thread on your system, but I highly doubt normal user will do this. So a lot deem it as a good and reliable pre-cracked OS since it do what it should, without knowing there mind be illegal stuff working in the background.
Well it's all just an example, in the end it's still like what you said, you're responsible for your own action smile.gif

QUOTE(MgrSagaaboyz @ Feb 10 2015, 05:47 AM)
Well most of the people will usually tries to get teh windows activated genuinely and want to to get them officially from microsoft. Microsoft are providing upgrading function where the user can install windows 10 and still remaining all the user data in it. Isn't that cool enough to know why people are looking for it.
Benefits:
1) the user dont have to backup and restore their personal files.
2) Some of the eligible that compatible softwares will be restored, some of that not compatible will be leaved for the user attention.
3) it is easier than a clean installation.

Well this is the same method that microsoft carried when they provide free update for all windows 8 users to windows 8.1 using windows store.

check this link out, it contains much explanation and pictures: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows...dows-7-tutorial

P/s correct me if im wrong.
IMHO, it is better to have a fresh install. You can't be sure it will be a smooth transition from old OS to a new OS. Something may happen.
Also, win 8 to 8.1 doesn't have any major or serious changes. So performing upgrading is a lot easier and won't cause much error. Most of the file will be retained cause the core system is still the same.
While I doubt win 10 will be as smooth as win 8.1 cause I can see there is A LOT of changes. Mostly the OS will create an OLD.Windows file to retain all your document there (like what it did for win7 to win8 upgrade)
I still prefer a clean installation as I'm having a lot of software which may not be compatible in the new OS. It will be a lot of hassle to solve it one by one. sweat.gif
calvin_kenni
post Feb 10 2015, 11:27 AM

780 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Feb 10 2015, 10:41 AM)
IMHO, even though you go through the comments, it is still unreliable to use those pre-cracked version. You won't know whether those are legit user who comment or just an "act". Also, you can't for sure that a legit creator doesn't include any malware, spyware or trojan in it. Who know you're sending your info to the creator since 2010 ? Everything is done in the background so you won't realize anything serious happen. Except you go and check all the background services and thread on your system, but I highly doubt normal user will do this. So a lot deem it as a good and reliable pre-cracked OS since it do what it should, without knowing there mind be illegal stuff working in the background.
Well it's all just an example, in the end it's still like what you said, you're responsible for your own action smile.gif
IMHO, it is better to have a fresh install. You can't be sure it will be a smooth transition from old OS to a new OS. Something may happen.
Also, win 8 to 8.1 doesn't have any major or serious changes. So performing upgrading is a lot easier and won't cause much error. Most of the file will be retained cause the core system is still the same.
While I doubt win 10 will be as smooth as win 8.1 cause I can see there is A LOT of changes. Mostly the OS will create an OLD.Windows file to retain all your document there (like what it did for win7 to win8 upgrade)
I still prefer a clean installation as I'm having a lot of software which may not be compatible in the new OS. It will be a lot of hassle to solve it one by one. sweat.gif
well, just say that everyone has their different risk appetite. But that's the price that need to be paid lor if want cetak rompak laugh.gif
Agreed on that software incompatibility regarding win OS update, had a tough time when doing it from win 7 to win 8 until i frustrated and did a clean install instead last time.

Anyway i think we should stop here. Later admin come and ban us coz macam sided to warez thread ald sweat.gif
SilentCalv
post Feb 10 2015, 01:48 PM

Yeah, that is true but I need to save up before i can get an ori because I am in a very tight budget. =.=

In the future, will definitely return to Illegear or some other shops that sell the retail version of windows. For now, collect money and slowly do it.

Thanks for all the insightful information. This is really like University of Lowyat. XD

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:30 PM