illegear z5 discussion thread, anything and everything about the beast

buttwait
post Dec 27 2014, 05:12 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Dec 27 2014, 11:17 AM)
Nop.. Still not solved yet.. When playing lobby game not smooth.. hmmm
So far you tried what game ? I played BF4 but half way crash.. i suspect is the game problem.. cuz I'm using ahem ahem version of BF  doh.gif
Advanced Warfare is more optimum that BF4 sia.. I can play AW with high settings in 1080p w/ 60fps++.. BF4 just get 40fps+.. but under 768p can get 60fps+
Ya.. it's 150W. Most ppl don't encourage overclocking your gpu / cpu.. You could try MSI Afterburner to tweak ur gpu settings.. I used to use that to underclock my gpu.. but now dono why after driver update (v347.09) I can't do it anymore sleep.gif
Do let me know if you manage to underclock/overclock using Afterburner..

P/S: if you dono what you are doing, better don't overclock your gpu..
Ok thanks I will try afterburner and see.
xarive
post Dec 27 2014, 06:12 PM

73 posts

Are you guys using 1920x1080 resolution? I feel everything are kind of tiny for me with that resolution so I changed it to 1440x990 but the texts go blurry.
miong93
post Dec 27 2014, 06:24 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(xarive @ Dec 27 2014, 06:12 PM)
Are you guys using 1920x1080 resolution? I feel everything are kind of tiny for me with that resolution so I changed it to 1440x990 but the texts go blurry.
Yup using 1080p resolution.. Yea it's like that.. after few days you will get use to it..

For the text blurry, it's not everything is blurry right ? Just certain program have this issue correct ?

If it's like that, sadly to say, it's windows OS problem..

Windows OS is not like Mac OS which everything will scale accordingly to the resolution.. Windows OS's text/font will remain the same size as in higher resolution.. so you can notice in your google search result page, your left side will have a lot of free space sweat.gif

Change back your resolution to 1080p, then go to Ctrl Panel > Appearance & Personalization > Display, change the size of all items to Small / 100%.. default is Medium / 125%
The blurry text problem should be fixed..

P/S: jst use 1080p.. after few days you will get use to it biggrin.gif
xarive
post Dec 27 2014, 09:44 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Dec 27 2014, 06:24 PM)
Yup using 1080p resolution.. Yea it's like that.. after few days you will get use to it..

For the text blurry, it's not everything is blurry right ? Just certain program have this issue correct ?

Windows OS is not like Mac OS which everything will scale accordingly to the resolution.. Windows OS's text/font will remain the same size as in higher resolution.. so you can notice in your google search result page, your left side will have a lot of free space  sweat.gif

Change back your resolution to 1080p, then go to Ctrl Panel > Appearance & Personalization > Display, change the size of all items to Small / 100%.. default is Medium / 125%

Thanks for the reply man. Guess I have to use 1920x1080 for a while. It seems like the text getting smaller and my elders shall use a magnifying glass to see text. HAHA
miong93
post Dec 27 2014, 10:15 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

Yea windows is like that.. not like Mac.. Mac will scale everything according to the resolution..

Lucky I'm used to small font size.. I like small font as it looks neater XD
Monya Meow Meow
post Dec 27 2014, 10:21 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

Same problem I'm having at the moment, the fonts appear so bloody small!
Looks like I too will need some time to get used to it...
miong93
post Dec 27 2014, 10:23 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

Lol.. welcome to 15'' full hd family.. I guess you guys didn't tried 1080p in 21'' monitor..
Let's hope that windows 10 got make changes to this issue.. should scale everything accordingly doh.gif
Prince J
post Dec 27 2014, 11:55 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(xarive @ Dec 27 2014, 06:12 PM)
QUOTE(miong93 @ Dec 27 2014, 06:24 PM)

Windows OS is not like Mac OS which everything will scale accordingly to the resolution.. Windows OS's text/font will remain the same size as in higher resolution.. so you can notice in your google search result page, your left side will have a lot of free space  sweat.gif

QUOTE(xarive @ Dec 27 2014, 09:44 PM)
Thanks for the reply man. Guess I have to use 1920x1080 for a while. It seems like the text getting smaller and my elders shall use a magnifying glass to see text. HAHA
QUOTE(miong93 @ Dec 27 2014, 10:15 PM)
Yea windows is like that.. not like Mac.. Mac will scale everything according to the resolution..

Lucky I'm used to small font size.. I like small font as it looks neater XD
QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Dec 27 2014, 10:21 PM)
Same problem I'm having at the moment, the fonts appear so bloody small!
Looks like I too will need some time to get used to it...
QUOTE(miong93 @ Dec 27 2014, 10:23 PM)
Lol.. welcome to 15'' full hd family.. I guess you guys didn't tried 1080p in 21'' monitor..
Let's hope that windows 10 got make changes to this issue.. should scale everything accordingly doh.gif
Try to adjust here.

Control Panel -> Appearance and Personalization -> Display
xarive
post Dec 28 2014, 01:23 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Dec 27 2014, 11:55 PM)
Try to adjust here.

Control Panel -> Appearance and Personalization -> Display
Changed to 126% from 125%. That 1% did make a lot of difference. Thanks a lot Prince.J
frostyiv
post Dec 28 2014, 10:57 AM

Anyone have problem installing the wireless lan driver? i installed many times but i cant find it in the adapter settings? T.T
miong93
post Dec 28 2014, 11:07 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(frostyiv @ Dec 28 2014, 10:57 AM)
Anyone have problem installing the wireless lan driver? i installed many times but i cant find it in the adapter settings? T.T
Your WiFi card is AC ? or N ? If it's AC then you need to download the driver from Intel site and install it yourself.
The driver provided by the CD is for RealTek 1 if not mistaken
frostyiv
post Dec 28 2014, 11:08 AM

Oh yeah. Totally forgot about that. Thanks for reminding
Prince J
post Dec 28 2014, 03:21 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(frostyiv @ Dec 28 2014, 10:57 AM)
Hi frostyiv,

Please pm me for Intel drivers download link, you can also come to our office to collect a driver DVD.
frostyiv
post Dec 28 2014, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(Prince J @ Dec 28 2014, 03:21 PM)
Hi frostyiv,

Please pm me for Intel drivers download link, you can also come to our office to collect a driver DVD.
Itsokay sir. Fixed it already rclxms.gif
KoChun
post Dec 28 2014, 08:06 PM

688 posts

Hi J,

On the Illegear Z5, with "8GB DDR3L RAM 1600MHz - 1 X 8GB"
What is the full spec of the RAM ?

I am shopping for SO-DIMM RAM to replace my existing N55S
which is also compatible with Z5, likely get 8GB DDR3 on 1 slot.
xarive
post Dec 28 2014, 10:47 PM

73 posts

any z5 users buy protective covers for keyboard and screen ?
miong93
post Dec 28 2014, 11:10 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

I think quite hard to get protective cover for keyboard.. cuz the model is one of a kind ?
Didnt heard protective screen cover before.. how it protect the screen ?
xarive
post Dec 29 2014, 12:07 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Dec 28 2014, 11:10 PM)
I think quite hard to get protective cover for keyboard.. cuz the model is one of a kind ?
Didnt heard protective screen cover before.. how it protect the screen ?
protective film to be exact. I've been using z5 for around 1 week and my keyboard already start to have some stain because sometimes I press the keyboard with oily hands. HAHA. That's why I am asking if anyone bought any keyboard cover.
miong93
post Dec 29 2014, 12:14 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

I didnt use any.. i doubt there's any out there which fit z5 xD
just use a cloth to wipe it lo.. thats what i do..

If u manage to buy it.. tell me whr can get biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by miong93: Dec 29 2014, 12:15 AM
Prince J
post Dec 29 2014, 10:38 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(KoChun @ Dec 28 2014, 08:06 PM)
Hi J,

On the Illegear Z5, with "8GB DDR3L RAM 1600MHz - 1 X 8GB"
What is the full spec of the RAM ?

I am shopping for SO-DIMM RAM to replace my existing N55S
which is also compatible with Z5, likely get 8GB DDR3 on 1 slot.
Hi KoChun,

We use Kingston, Crucial and Team Elite randomly. Any 8GB DDR3L Sodimm should fit.

125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0578sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:57 AM