5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

cybpsych
post Aug 4 2015, 09:37 AM

---------------------
65,261 posts

QUOTE(tevis31 @ Aug 3 2015, 10:19 PM)
I'm an existing MBB M2Cards holder. I walked into Maybank Islamic Bank to apply Ikhwan Card. I did not submit supportive document as my salary is deposit into my Maybank account. Within 7 days received sms informing card was approved. The customer service from the branch where I applied called to inform my card is there, then went over to collect and activate it on the spot. How do we know the statement date for this Ikhwan Card ?
login in m2u, ur card already listed there. click into card's account details, you'll see the statement date and due date.
cybpsych
post Aug 4 2015, 09:40 AM

---------------------
65,261 posts

my ikhwan card approved, listed in m2u biggrin.gif not yet received the physical card (delivery to house)

asked to split CL from m2cards, but finally gotten independent CL instead. no CL reduction from m2cards.

gonna change the statement date to match m2cards.

*update 20150803: card approved.
*update 20150804: card listed in m2u. cannot change bill date until i get my cards delivered in 3-5 working days.
*update 20150805: m2cards' CL reduced liao.
*update 20150805: received sms notifcation: "RM0.00 Maybank:We are pleased to inform that your application has been approved.Thank you."
*update 20150805: received sms notification: "RM0.00 Maybankard:We are pleased to inform that your request for (Permanent/Temporary) Decrease of Limit has been approved.Thank You"

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 5 2015, 09:01 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 4 2015, 10:05 AM

---------------------
65,261 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 4 2015, 10:00 AM)
How did you apply, may I ask? Walk in or by calling them? smile.gif
walk-in to KLCC branch yesterday evening.

didnt bring any documents since my pay goes into mbb, just fill up form, staff print out my epf statement on-the-spot, and that's about it.

i didnt convert my m2card cuz i noticed i have existing BTs from the previous BT promo from MBB. still prefer to keep m2c amex for ad-hoc dining at malls.

did a small chat about the m2card revision, she said many ppl was furious (no doubt!) and came to apply mc ikhwan.
cybpsych
post Aug 4 2015, 10:15 AM

---------------------
65,261 posts

QUOTE(yyie @ Aug 4 2015, 10:08 AM)
any promo for ikhwan card now? i guess there isn't any at this moment, right?
nope, no promo.

my purpose is to get a standby card for petrol/grocery (fri/sat) and to complement with m2card amex for dining (sat/sun)

cybpsych
post Aug 4 2015, 10:15 AM

---------------------
65,261 posts

QUOTE(yyie @ Aug 4 2015, 10:08 AM)
any promo for ikhwan card now? i guess there isn't any at this moment, right?
nope, no promo.

my purpose is to get a standby card for petrol/grocery (fri/sat) and to complement with m2card amex for dining (sat/sun)

cybpsych
post Aug 4 2015, 10:42 AM

---------------------
65,261 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 4 2015, 10:33 AM)
Another question on the approval, did you get it on the spot or after a while via SMS?

Thanks. smile.gif
not on the spot. havent gotten SMS. laugh.gif

just found the new card entry in M2U.
cybpsych
post Aug 4 2015, 01:41 PM

---------------------
65,261 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 4 2015, 12:53 PM)
Just saw my Amex Ikhwan suddenly showing up on M2U.

Can't remember whether i ticked the option during my Ikhwan application but ah well.
keep the Amex Ikhwan first.

got promo: 20” Barry Smith Hard Case Luggage Bag

Requirements: Cumulative Minimum Retail Spend RM 1,500 and above
Allocation: Limited to 3,000 units on first-come-first- serve basis
Campaign: 1 March 2015 - 31 Aug 2015

T&Cs | FAQs
cybpsych
post Aug 6 2015, 10:24 AM

---------------------
65,261 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 6 2015, 10:13 AM)
I'm wondering if 7-11 considered as groceries?

If yes and 7-11 accepts card, then we can pay TM bills at there and earn 5%:
Possible? Just a thought ...
good point, but have not seen any 7E accepting credit cards though.

The new service is made possible by 7-Eleven's strategic partnership with MOL Global Inc, a leading technology provider for in-store payment services.

The participating partners will have the opportunity to use the Embedded Barcode Remittance (EBR) technology of the MOL Reload terminal system.

Besides payment of utility bills, the enhanced MOL Reload terminal system allows consumers to top-up of mobile airtime, Touch 'n Go reloads and physical payment of online purchases via MOLPay.

MOL's payment system at 7-Eleven allows consumers without online banking or access to internet facilities as well as those who do not have or do not want to use credit or debit cards to be able to purchase products or services as one just have to make a cash payment at any one of the more than 1,800 stores 7-Eleven operates across the country.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 6 2015, 10:39 AM
cybpsych
post Aug 6 2015, 10:26 AM

---------------------
65,261 posts

QUOTE(KB1 @ Aug 6 2015, 10:09 AM)
guys, wanna ask, if i top up my touch n go card at jaya grocery  , can i get the 5% cb ?
definitely YES thumbup.gif

remember to swipe on Fridays/Saturdays ya laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 6 2015, 10:27 AM

---------------------
65,261 posts

QUOTE(Atsumori @ Aug 6 2015, 10:06 AM)
i received my ikhwan card via pos laju.

there is a form that i need to sign and post back, is that really necesary? where  to HQ or any maybank branch?
no need sign and return the form.

call CS immediately to activate the card. you can use it soon after liao. ngam-ngam tomorrow is Friday dy, can start earning 5% cb thumbup.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 6 2015, 03:18 PM

---------------------
65,261 posts

Up to RM500 Cashback [ Maybank | T&Cs ]

Fulfil your spiritual journey with Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Credit Card. Apply and spend with Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Credit Card in Saudi Arabia to enjoy 50% cashback! No minimum spend is required! This campaign starts from 16 August until 16 September 2015.

Important Terms & Conditions:
Cashback is capped at RM500 per cardmember, subject to a total monthly capping of RM100,000 whichever comes first.
The cashback is given for payments made within Saudi Arabia, using Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Credit Card, during the campaign period.
50% cashback will be granted for every valid transaction.

Note: This campaign is applicable to all new & existing principal cardmember of Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Credit Card- Visa Infinite Card-i, MasterCard Card-i, PETRONAS Visa Card-i and American Express Card-i.
cybpsych
post Aug 8 2015, 06:28 PM

---------------------
65,261 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Aug 8 2015, 06:24 PM)
That's what evryone says here. But look at the ikhwan disclosure page and it states otherwise. Maybe I should drop by the card center and ask them. If yes will. get another supp card for the wifey.
sure?

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/IkhwanCashBack-TnC.pdf

Subject to the eligibility criteria specified above, transactions made by the Supplementary Cardmember will also be entitled to the Cash Back, where the Supplementary Card’s spending will be accumulated with the Principal Card’s spending and the Cash Back will only be credited to the Principal Card’s account.

cybpsych
post Aug 8 2015, 06:58 PM

---------------------
65,261 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Aug 8 2015, 06:45 PM)
Thanks for sharing but just to proof what I just said, have a look at the screen shot I took. 3rd point to be exact.

So yes I'm sure cybpsych according to this page but before reading the pdf u shared.

[attachmentid=4711695]
as you wished. do share with us what the card centre's response about this biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 9 2015, 05:24 PM

---------------------
65,261 posts

QUOTE(triOz88 @ Aug 9 2015, 04:58 PM)
Already receiced my card today... Now active and check m2u... The due date is 23 of august.. This due date is different from others or same? Can i change this due date?
Hope others can help...  I am really appreciate it... TQ..
call cs to change your bill date (due date = bill date + 21)

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 9 2015, 05:29 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 9 2015, 05:27 PM

---------------------
65,261 posts

QUOTE(kawasaki150zzr @ Aug 9 2015, 05:03 PM)
May ask what is this?
Fixed Monthly Management Charge (FMMC)?
Quoted need pay RM7500 for gold card?
interest on outstanding balances, if u don't pay your bill by due date. it's based on Islamic banking term.

ignore this if u pay ur bill on time.
cybpsych
post Aug 10 2015, 08:23 AM

---------------------
65,261 posts

QUOTE(ervinangew @ Aug 10 2015, 12:51 AM)
Hey can anyone write out an example of calculation difference between islamic credit card and conventional one? Not getting that non-compounded condition. Is it non compounded for late payment or for the interest charge?
for a start, can read this FAQ #12 and T&Cs #7 & #8

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 10 2015, 08:32 AM
cybpsych
post Aug 11 2015, 09:22 AM

---------------------
65,261 posts

QUOTE(triOz88 @ Aug 11 2015, 09:09 AM)
i am using Digi prepaid  smile.gif
https://store.digi.com.my/storefront/reload-details.ep

assuming u r not trying to get any cashback from the cc.
cybpsych
post Aug 11 2015, 09:35 AM

---------------------
65,261 posts

QUOTE(triOz88 @ Aug 11 2015, 09:33 AM)
i am new to credit card..
try reload online due to emergency only sir...

hope i can get lot of information from this forum  smile.gif
ok smile.gif

reload from the digi link i posted.

you'll get immediate credit after payment to your card.
cybpsych
post Aug 11 2015, 02:38 PM

---------------------
65,261 posts

finally, my ikhwan card arriving from klcc branch to my office.

during application, requested to deliver to my home address, but it seems the card was sent to klcc branch. received call this morning from branch that the card is ready for collection, but they offer to deliver to my office now biggrin.gif

calls from them were courteous and closely follow-up with me to ensure delivery is proper.

*update: received card, called CS to activate, change bill date, and set SMS notification to RM1. all set!

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 11 2015, 03:45 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 11 2015, 04:25 PM

---------------------
65,261 posts

QUOTE(jensen87 @ Aug 11 2015, 04:16 PM)
really? so now i just need to call mbb cs.. first is to reduce CL and secondly is to appeal again for the ikhwan..
let say if failed? then my CL reduce for nothing liao???
if ikhwan application successful, the CL is reduced lah.

if failed, no reduction lor.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:57 PM