LYN Christian Fellowship V8 (Group)

tinarhian
post Dec 2 2014, 10:21 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 2 2014, 10:19 PM)
usually winter you need a warm hug from a horny guy right ?  brows.gif
I have my stockpile of German beers and German shepherd dog named "Rusky" to keep me warm.

Even the monks enjoyed this fine brew. hehehe...

This post has been edited by tinarhian: Dec 2 2014, 10:30 PM
tinarhian
post Dec 2 2014, 11:42 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Dec 2 2014, 10:38 PM)
This is one German beer I haven't tried.
Oh, maybe coz they don't import it here. hehe..

But some hypermarkets do bring in German beer such as Erdinger Weissbier, Pilsener, etc..

But what does the Bible say about alcohol? Unlike bribery and tattoos, Bible does allow Christians to drink and enjoy themselves BUT not to the extent of being over-intoxicated.

Ephesians 5:18

18 And do not get drunk with wine, for that is debauchery, but be filled with the Spirit.

cheers.gif
tinarhian
post Dec 3 2014, 12:14 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Dec 2 2014, 11:48 PM)
I think I saw it at some supermarkets before but I don't remember. I don't think they have it on the tap.

Yes, drinking is fine but not to the extent of getting drunk.
I remember the story of when Jesus turned water into wine. Why did he scolded his mother? Read this phrase, "O Woman, what have I to do with you? My hour has not yet come."

So basically Jesus used a ceremonial water (used to clean feet) to make wine. tongue.gif

This was his first miracle right? Amazing.

The Miracles of Jesus.

Jesus changed water into wine (John 2:1-11).
Jesus cured the nobleman's son (John 4:46-47).
The great haul of fishes (Luke 5:1-11).
Jesus cast out an unclean spirit (Mark 1:23-28).
Jesus cured Peter's mother-in-law of a fever (Mark 1:30-31).
Jesus healed a leper (Mark 1:40-45).
Jesus healed the centurion's servant (Matthew 8:5-13).
Jesus raised the widow's son from the dead (Luke 7:11-18).
Jesus stilled the storm (Matthew 8:23-27).
Jesus cured two demoniacs (Matthew 8:28-34).
Jesus cured the paralytic (Matthew 9:1-8).
Jesus raised the ruler's daughter from the dead (Matthew 9:18-26).
Jesus cured a woman of an issue of blood (Luke 8:43-48).
Jesus opened the eyes of two blind men (Matthew 9:27-31).
Jesus loosened the tongue of a man who could not speak (Matthew 9:32-33).
Jesus healed an invalid man at the pool called Bethesda (John 5:1-9).
Jesus restored a withered hand (Matthew 12:10-13).
Jesus cured a demon-possessed man (Matthew 12:22).
Jesus fed at least five thousand people (Matthew 14:15-21).
Jesus healed a woman of Canaan (Matthew 15:22-28).
Jesus cured a deaf and mute man (Mark 7:31-37).
Jesus fed at least four thousand people (Matthew 15:32-39).
Jesus opened the eyes of a blind man (Mark 8:22-26).
Jesus cured a boy who was plagued by a demon (Matthew 17:14-21).
Jesus opened the eyes of a man born blind (John 9:1-38)
Jesus cured a woman who had been afflicted eighteen years (Luke 17:11-17).
Jesus cured a man of dropsy (Luke 14:1-4).
Jesus cleansed ten lepers (Luke 17:11-19).
Jesus raised Lazarus from the dead (John 11:1-46).
Jesus opened the eyes of two blind men (Matthew 20:30-34).
Jesus caused the fig tree to wither (Matthew 21:18-22).
Jesus restored the ear of the high priest's servant (Luke 22:50-51).
Jesus rose from the dead (Luke 24:5-6).
The second great haul of fishes (John 21:1-14).

This post has been edited by tinarhian: Dec 3 2014, 12:16 AM
tinarhian
post Dec 3 2014, 08:20 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Dec 3 2014, 07:51 AM)
I think in this world of political correctness "colouring" our eyes, we then to bring this to the Bible too tongue.gif

The term used by the Lord, "woman" is a term of respect and endearment.

The other reference is in John 19:26: "Woman, behold your son!"

According to A Manual Greek Lexicon of the New Testament by G. Abbott-Smith, using the word woman to refer to a female was "a term of respect and endearment." Bullinger's Companion Bible notation for verse 26 refers the reader to John 2:4 where Jesus also uses the term "woman." In the notes pertaining to this verse, "woman" is "a respectful form of address."

Adam Clarke's Commentary on the Bible for this verse makes an interesting comment as to WHY Jesus might have used the term "woman." It states he did so to possibly spare his mother's feelings, as the very mention of her name (given her firstborn son was being brutally killed though he was innocent) would have wrung more sorrow out of her heart.

Regarding the latter part of the sentence, Mary, the mother of Jesus, here signifies the natural man, which has nothing to do with life and which must be subdued by the divine life (vv. 3-5). When the wine was exhausted, the natural man came out and even prayed to the Lord. When Mary told the Lord, “They have no wine,” He said to her, “Woman, what have I to do with you? My hour has not yet come” (vv. 3-4). Often we are exactly like the mother of Jesus. We are today’s Mary, praying as a natural man according to our natural life.

Frequently the Lord will allow the wine in certain situations to run out in order that He might have an opportunity to change death into life. Even in a local church, the Lord may allow the situation to go into death. In such a case, the natural man will pray, “O Lord, do something to rescue the situation.” If you pray in this way, the Lord will turn to you and say, “What have I to do with you? You have nothing to do with Me in this matter.” Nearly all of us would act the same way Mary did. What then should we do? We should not do anything. Let the death come to the surface and be exposed. Then the Lord Jesus will come in.
------------------------

But then, to be fair, the Lord was genuine and frank ... and he tend to be very direct with Nicodemus, a senior respected man of the Jews.
Oh I see. Thanks dude.

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Dec 3 2014, 11:10 AM)
Being graceful towards elders is wisdom even though you may know something they don't.  tongue.gif God takes pleasure in such humility.

Oh that verse? It's a matter of choice. What I mean is this.

The day you decided in your heart and mind that the lust of the flesh is wrong and you want no part of it anymore and you made that request in prayer to God, this verse will come true.
I believe it's activated upon such determination. The way of escape and enduring will be there in your spirit. I can testify from my experience. The desire to continue or wanting to succumb to it, is simply not there.

But if you still have doubts or reservation whether you want to give up on lust, this way of escape is kinda elusive.  tongue.gif
So we just got to pray to God for his strength so that we can control / reduce our lust / temptation. nod.gif

All our attempt at resisting temptation will be useless unless we pray consistently to the HS.

Matthew 26:41

Keep watching and praying that you may not enter into temptation; the spirit is willing, but the flesh is weak”

Matthew 6:13

And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil.

QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 3 2014, 12:16 PM)
First, thanks for understanding me and have a heart to lead me to righteous living per christian value standard.

People with mindset like me, it's not only me bro .. biggrin.gif ... There a a lot of Christian like me in indonesia. But they are not posting in lowyat for sure. Most of them they are business man, some do the ministry behind the screen.

If you ask them can bribe ? they will answer no. especially for pulpit ministry it's a BIG NO.

some thing can be shared in pulpit, some only in secret, perhaps only from 1-to-1 session only.

Here i share with you some truth, that maybe somebody can benefit. for somebody maybe an insult.

Lead to sin ? because our (meaning me and ppl that has same mindset) definition of sin is not bribe / bribe, but hamartia. Missing marks. Missing from GOD's assignment, missing from our to-do list in response to what HS has advised us.

few verses to justify:
1. Jesus come not to abolish the law, but to complete it. Meaning, the law it's not what, but who.
2. everything is permissible... becareful, what you reap is what you sow
3. Jesus broke the sabattical law because HE is the LORD of the law. For those who wanna break "the law", ask JESUS permission first.
4. There is higher cause to reason something, as it is written in the bible, there is highest law, the law that covers everything. Love you GOD (with a,b,c,d..) and Love your neighbour (with a,b,c,d).

Can bible reply ? cannot right ... only GOD can answer prayer. Only HS can advise

Bible is the highest authorithy ? isn't that everything is permissible also biblical ? or you want to remove everything is permissible from bible ?
Oh, so you are an Indonesian? Selamat sore. Senang bertemu anda.

Saya tidak bisa bicara bahasa Indonesia. Permisi. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Dec 3 2014, 06:59 PM)
tinarhian Regarding the temptation subject, you can refer to this scripture:

Jesus the Great High Priest

14 Therefore, since we have a great high priest who has ascended into heaven,[a] Jesus the Son of God, let us hold firmly to the faith we profess. 15 For we do not have a high priest who is unable to empathize with our weaknesses, but we have one who has been tempted in every way, just as we are—yet he did not sin. 16 Let us then approach God’s throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need.
This is from which book?

This post has been edited by tinarhian: Dec 3 2014, 08:20 PM
tinarhian
post Dec 3 2014, 11:34 PM

726 posts

Warum fragst du?
tinarhian
post Dec 4 2014, 10:17 PM

726 posts

Dude, how much longer must you talk about bribery? The Bible is already clear about it.

tinarhian
post Dec 5 2014, 07:36 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 5 2014, 07:32 AM)
aiyoo 1 month christian talk2x big... ur honey moon was not over yet.... let's wait until few months see anything shaken or not  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Aduh, kenapa lo ngomong seperti orang goblok? Gue amat siyok! Yesus kan beri kalian ilmu. Pakai saja dong.

Aiyoo. You are so uncouth. I am quite surprised that an experienced Christian like yourself have such a misdemeanor. I maybe a month old Christian, but let me tell you something, my faith in God is not as easily shaken as you claimed.

Maybe the HS never teach you about humility and self respect. Shame on you. You are exactly like my CG elders. A bunch of Pharisees.

Lucky for you I'm off for a flight tonight, or else I'll continue with this tirade till the next year!

May God have mercy upon you. I sincerely hope the HS speaks to you and maybe the Good Lord can change your stubbornness. I maybe a young Christian but I'm not stupid to believe in the wrong Bible doctrines. I forgive you just as Christ forgave us all.

Enjoy the hoildays and have a blessed Christmas.

Ta-ta...

QUOTE(amosai @ Dec 5 2014, 10:35 AM)
Yes, it's clear but these things are always open for discussion as we go through life, since there are more complexities that arise. So I think it's always up for discussion unless the conversation is going nowhere and turning bitter.

Do you have a new topic to discuss about? So that we can steer away from that bribery discussion if you want? =)
Nah, the Bible taught me a thing or two regarding stubbornness. We just need to accept and be mercifully gracious and be slow to anger.

James 1:19

My dear brothers and sisters, take note of this: Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry.

Maybe we have a new discussion next year coz I'm taking a month holiday. Hopefully no more discussion about "bribery". Till then, ta-ta.

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Dec 5 2014, 05:06 PM)
Of course free. bring your friends. Got girls and guys, the more the merrier.

Those who haven't been, this is how we look like:

Cool place! Maybe next year I'll visit.

This post has been edited by tinarhian: Dec 5 2014, 07:57 PM
tinarhian
post Dec 5 2014, 07:40 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Dec 5 2014, 04:49 PM)
Oh that's about the end time.

Wats SJW?  rclxub.gif
Social Justice Warrior? lel.

tinarhian
post Dec 11 2014, 10:15 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 6 2014, 09:15 AM)
huh ... bible is clear about this, about that... for 1 month old sure clear. wait until you go deeper about it.

sorry i don't trust 1 month christian with tattoo, who cannot handle CG elders, and dun have open-minded-church to bring her fren, and try to tell me bible is clear about this, about that... for 1 month old sure clear.

you say your faith not easily shaken ? good... i wanna see that.

Thanks for praying May GOD have mercy upon me. Only that 1 i accept from you. And also apology would be nice  brows.gif
Clearly to me your response lacked manners and your understanding of the basic Bible scripture leave much to be desired.

Who gave you the right to judge me? "

John 5:22

"For the Father judges no one, but has committed all judgment to the Son."

Matthew 7:1–5

"Judge not, that you be not judged. For with what judgment you judge, you will be judged; and with the measure you use, it will be measured back to you. And why do you look at the speck in your brother's eye, but do not consider the plank in your own eye? Or how can you say to your brother, ‘Let me remove the speck from your eye’; and look, a plank is in your own eye? Hypocrite! First remove the plank from your own eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother's eye.”

You have NO RIGHT to condemned me of my sinful past!

What is the point of us having a Christian fellowship when we have a stupid bigot like de1929 condemning me because of my tattoos and my past?

Didn't Jesus fully paid for our sins on the cross? Didn't he gave the commandment "Love thy neighbor"?

No point debating with an ignorant fool like de1929.

God already given me a second chance and I want to make it right. Its people like de1929 that not helping the cause.

tinarhian
post Dec 12 2014, 11:33 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Dec 11 2014, 10:32 PM)
just ignore him tina, he is foolish for judging others
I guessed you are right. Today I read this interesting article.

http://www.godandscience.org/apologetics/w...judgmental.html

I hope new Christians out there IF they are reading this, please don't lose hope because of some "Judgmental Christians".

Herzlich Willkommen zum oberstimmer christkindlmarkt - literally means "Warm Welcome To Oberstimmer Christmas Market"

Beer lovers should know this place. hehehe..

Its at south of Munich.
tinarhian
post Dec 19 2014, 09:20 PM

726 posts

de,

No wonder you are a bizarre individual. rolleyes.gif

You got confused by Joel Osteen.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/pastor-rick-..._b_3790384.html
tinarhian
post Dec 19 2014, 09:29 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 19 2014, 09:27 PM)
yeah... whatever...
tinarhian
post Dec 21 2014, 01:33 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 20 2014, 09:15 AM)
Tina biggrin.gif, i will comment about your post, after that really... it's up to you.

Look at the conclusion part:
1. He still in the seminary
2. He wrote: I wanted relief and I wanted more. But I knew that it wasn't true
3. He wrote I think I understand it. I think I have a relatively significant level of discernment.

My comment:
let's start with no 3.
The writer should aware that Jesus cannot do miracles in nazareth, because nazarene labels him carpenter son. the keyword is nazareth, the town. The bible is Matthew 13:54 - 58

this link to comment no 1: seminary.
In the seminary, the whole seminary population is against joel osteen, therefore the miracle didn't happen. As simple as that. seminary = nazareth for him.

that's why the writer struggle in point  no 2:.
I wanted relief, and i wanted more, but.... it wasn't true.
The problem is the writer didn't aware that his surrounding decrease his faith at the end no miracle at all.

----
my comment
----

Jesus leave nazareth.

if you want to follow joel osteen teaching, go to church that has mindset like joel osteen, so your faith and church faith can bring miracles. I am an overcomer and champion... , that's because i leave my nazareth, and sacrifice my frenship with old church fren... i lost fren, but i got miracle / faith and more experience with Christ by joining other church

Identify your nazareth, and dump it
FYI, I don't agree with Joel Osteen, Joyce Meyer, Joseph Prince, etc, brand of ideology. IF you believe in them, then be my guest. Please dont force me to accept your ideology. Thank you.

Please dont judge the writer as well. And I think Pastor John Piper is right about prosperity gospel.

If you are so concern about being a worldly Champion and over-comer of all things, then by all means, go ahead. Who's stopping you? Again, I dont want to follow your ideology. I just want to follow the true teachings of Christ.

What makes you think I even wanted to follow Joel Osteen? rclxub.gif

I have identified my Christ and I'm dumping all this non sense brand of false Christianity. I hope you understand my stand.

http://www.faithstreet.com/onfaith/2014/05...misuising/32019

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Dec 21 2014, 12:53 AM)
he keep pushing his believe to other who may not wanted it despite me repeating reminded him not everyone walk on the same path as him, i find it very annoying and it may deter newcomers or new believers from sharing here like what he did to tinarhian

i believe that we should take 1 step at a time if we wanted to show others our faith not immediately force it on other, you are scaring other from coming in again like what he did to a new comer today. God does not teach us that way

the bible teaches us to be patient in everything we do and trust in God for He will show us the way.

For Jesus can bear the pain by being crucified on the cross for our sins also the whipping and crown of thorns that he was forced to don, this requires an immerse strength and patients. why must he rush to things?
Well, I am not easily swayed by his "messages". Quite hilarious to read at times but heck, aren't we all Christians to have fellowship together?

Its true that he have a good intentions but I think he's too focused on worldly things instead on God's Word.

Yes, I thank God that He have blessed me with good health and wealth but I would put a serious emphasis on understanding the Word.

I am trying to see beyond a person bad character. But instead trying to understand what Jesus said about "Love thy neighbour."

Not an easy task for a newcomer but I'm trying. With God's grace, nothing is IMPOSSIBLE.
tinarhian
post Dec 21 2014, 01:45 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Dec 20 2014, 07:53 PM)
what are you trying to prove? why are you recommending these mega churches?

does smaller church does not welcome newcomers? i wondering where you get the idea from? Jesus said i am the way the truth and the life and He also said Go and preach to the world of the Good News, preaching to them in the name of The Father, The Son and The Holy Spirit.

if small church does not welcome new members how would they grows?
I know of a small church that practiced "double standard" and the pastor always judged the church members.

Plus, I heard that church remained stagnant and its new membership growth is very, very slow...

No, I didn't attend that church, in case you are wondering.

So why God wouldn't let this church grow?

tinarhian
post Dec 21 2014, 01:49 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Dec 21 2014, 01:02 AM)
If I'm not mistaken, I think He just felt that He's being attacked (in a way) for sharing something that's good that should benefit other Christians.
I think He's offended as well.

It's a bit hard for him to understand not everyone may be ready for that. This part, I'm trying to convince him.

And yes I understand that, Even Sophiera was not spared.  tongue.gif (poor Sophiera)
Maybe he wants attention? biggrin.gif

Can you convince him to listen to John Piper? biggrin.gif

When de1929 rambled, nobody is spared. I wonder what are they teaching him in that church? Or is He teaching? sweat.gif

tinarhian
post Dec 21 2014, 12:24 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Dec 21 2014, 04:46 AM)
I have one word to sum up everything:

Darwinian.

If tak percaya read over again. Only the strong succeed statements.
Yeah, I've read it. As usual, he always blabbering nonsense.

QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 21 2014, 07:49 AM)
huh... didn't i ask you to join drink beer with me and my buddies ? the keyword is my buddies. My buddies supports me. Where are you know ? caregroup-less ? fighting with ur leader ?
Placeboo effects does not work under John Piper mindset. In short, i can't support John Piper teaching.
Why would I join you for beer when you are an egoistic and chauvinistic person?

Typical de1929, when he cannot win over an argument, he had to resort to personal attack.

I'm still in the same church and cg. I had a disagreement with the cg elder. So, is it your business? Stop being a busybody. Would you like it if I meddle with your affairs?

You just love to be holier than thou, are you not?

So now we are getting somewhere. You do not like John Piper because his teaching doesn't suit your worldly needs.
His mindset is not attune to yours. Big deal. At least John Piper preached the truth. Too bad that you are blinded by this fact.

You like to talk about wealth and brag about this and that. Its a natural desire to accumulate wealth but to focus so much on wealth at the expense of doing or listening to God's work, is not ok, its sinful.

So, its the same with your Joel Osteen, I don't agree with his teaching. So I do not support him.

You want to support him, be my guest. Just don't force other people. Is that so much to ask?
tinarhian
post Dec 22 2014, 10:56 PM

726 posts

I believe this article explains it better.

https://bible.org/article/when-god-says-no-...answered-prayer
tinarhian
post Dec 22 2014, 10:59 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Dec 22 2014, 05:22 PM)
One of the hardest things to realize, 'see', acknowledge of ourselves is Pride.

Matthew 7: 3 - Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother's eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye?

Proverbs 13:10: "Argument only comes by pride, but wisdom is with those who take advice."

http://www.wordofhisgrace.org/pridebist.htm
Looks like this article explained a lot about a person like de1929's character. laugh.gif

tinarhian
post Dec 22 2014, 11:09 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 22 2014, 04:45 PM)
You and me, church goers understand what is worship team.

For some people, you need to understand that worship team / prayer, resembles sometimes like tari kecak in bali, like picture below:

I remember this dance when I went to Bali few years back. The dancers, I think are in a trance state of mind. I kept on hearing kocak, kecak, cak, cak, cak.

Some dude even wore orchids on their ears. lel.

This post has been edited by tinarhian: Dec 22 2014, 11:15 PM
tinarhian
post Dec 23 2014, 09:37 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 23 2014, 07:32 AM)
don't judge tina. are you better than me ?
I'm not judging you, I'm just merely stating the facts about your character. So what if I'm better than you? Be gracious and accept it as it is. If you are better than me, then teach us to be humble...LEL...You can't coz you are not humble at all.

Besides, aren't you the one that judged me earlier? Or you just totally ignored that?

So now you understand that people shouldn't judged nor they want to be judged.

You are not humble, gracious and patience and yet you claim to be a experienced Christian?

I have seen and encountered many Christians and non believers who are more humble and gracious than you.

Your focus on worldly strength and condemnation of others as "weak" and "meek" are totally uncalled for.

QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 23 2014, 08:15 AM)
1 John 2:16 (AMP)
For all that is in the world—the lust of the flesh [craving for sensual gratification] and the lust of the eyes [greedy longings of the mind] and the pride of life [assurance in one’s own resources or in the stability of earthly things]—these do not come from the Father but are from the world [itself].

--- that's pride according to 1 John 2:16 --

for those who accuse me of being pride tell me
1. When i have shown assurance in my own resources ? Let me read my comment, show me and i will apologize if needed
2. When i have shown assurance in the stability of earthly things ? Let me read my comment, show me and i will apologize if needed

I have demonstrated many times i have GOD's grace and it makes me an overcomer. and according to 1 John 2:16.... It's not pride ! It's a testimony. Don't be fooled bro and sister !

ngaisteve1 I would appreciate if you want to help me clean my reputation here.
Demonstrate your willingness and I will pray and intercede for you.
My GOD, Jesus Christ that died in the Cross (and raise on 3rd day), will reward you richly.
What is your definition of God's grace?

Is it the following?

http://www.allaboutgod.com/definition-of-gods-grace-faq.htm

Coz by definition, you don't have it.

18 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1045sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:04 PM