LYN Christian Fellowship V8 (Group)

de1929
post Nov 8 2014, 12:08 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Nov 7 2014, 11:50 PM)
Sure no prob. Oh, I'm not worried bout that either.  rolleyes.gif

A women cannot stop men from staring. Facts of life. I don't believe in running away from a problem or a difficult situation. He just need to submit his will to Holy Spirit.

I think this prayer helps too.

"Dear Heavenly Father, I can't deal with lust apart from you. Please forgive me and cleanse me from my sin. And please replace my lustful desires with Your desires for my life, so that I can glorify You in everything I do. Thank You. In Jesus' name, Amen"
tqvm.. i appreciate your input.

Now we can discuss other things: family.

As devil attackes family through pornography, are you aware that devil attack family through financial stability as well ?

look at economic stability in malaysia ? this year is difficult compared to last year
look at house price ? go up
look how fresh graduate can buy house ? more difficult than previous generation
look at consumer goods price ? always up + GST next year.

I know GOD is protecting us, Hallelujah !

de1929
post Nov 8 2014, 06:31 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 7 2014, 04:16 PM)
Bro I hope you dun get angry but that is trusting in self confidence.

And anything that is from self is not of Christ. Anything that is not of Christ is powerless.

And the flesh is powerless to submit to God. God's word is never wrong bro.

I know you're teaching us to be combat ready to fight lust but Jesus never teach us like that when it comes to the lust of the eyes.  biggrin.gif

He wants us to deal at root level. Root Level means it start from your heart and mind. 5 seconds already means you are engaging outside of your heart and mind.
No lah i am not angry. But for the last 20 years, i am purchasing gold refined in fire (Rev 3:18)... about eye ? i put ointment so now i can see drool.gif

for the last 20 years, i can control my lust better. For me it's a freedom. Now i can trully enjoy freedom in Gal 5, without afraid looking at lingerine shop in sunway mall. It's trully freedom thumbup.gif fyi... i am not impotent guy so please vmad.gif ...

what do you mean by root level ? let GOD fill my empty hole in my heart ? modestly speaking: that's beginner level done in day 1 aredi lah UW... basic church principle dealing with pornography is because there is a hole in your heart that need to be filled. That's the first thing me and HS works out ...

maybe i miss your point about root level ? let me know and if i recalled what HS did to me for the last 20 years, i will reply as is. If it's a new thing for me, i will reply it's new thing for me.
de1929
post Nov 8 2014, 08:05 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Nov 8 2014, 12:22 AM)

Romans 13:1-7

Let every person be subject to the governing authorities. For there is no authority except from God, and those that exist have been instituted by God. Therefore whoever resists the authorities resists what God has appointed, and those who resist will incur judgment. For rulers are not a terror to good conduct, but to bad. Would you have no fear of the one who is in authority? Then do what is good, and you will receive his approval, for he is God's servant for your good. But if you do wrong, be afraid, for he does not bear the sword in vain. For he is the servant of God, an avenger who carries out God's wrath on the wrongdoer. Therefore one must be in subjection, not only to avoid God's wrath but also for the sake of conscience.

I think this verse for me, honestly, is hard to accept given the current situation. But who are we to judge God's sovereignty and purpose in life? We really need God's strength to overcome all this heavy burden.
Galatian 5 say when you are free, you are free indeed. But need to be balance with obedience, to the right person. How do you know the right person ? before answering your question, let see the website below.

http://fourtemperaments.com/Description.htm

my question, which profile you are ?

mine: i am choleric melancholic type personality, so i easily blend and conect with phlegmatic leader.

I have been with choleric leader and i just put distance and leave him. Me and him destroying each other, he cursed me with disobedience, i blur... so i just leave. simple.

but as the church bigger, people mixed and campor campor.. like it or not, it's not personality the issues, but how you handle different people.

Same knowledge above, gives you enough tool to handle different person. At the end, you can be free, as galatian 5 say when you are free, you are free indeed.

is the question: how do you know the right person still relevant ? i don't think so.

last but not least: check with HS. HS will give you advise when to silent, and when to express your emotion.

This post has been edited by de1929: Nov 8 2014, 08:05 AM
de1929
post Nov 8 2014, 10:07 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(Explode80 @ Nov 8 2014, 10:02 AM)
My bible school lecturer advised our class on this.

One effect of fasting is that it "afflicts" our soul when doing so.

So, though there's people who fast from the internet, Facebook for a period of time, it may not be as effective compared to fasting from food.

I've seen people conveniently say they'd fast from Facebook for an hour, only to go out for lunch and back after an hour, fulfilling the requirement...haha.

I would agree fasting from food would be the best choice as other things may be taken for granted.

Though I've had people explain they've decided to fast from breakfast, only to wake up around 12.00pm, fulfilling their requirement....oh gosh...
step by step laaa brader biggrin.gif ... it takes time to build ppl
de1929
post Nov 8 2014, 10:10 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 8 2014, 10:06 AM)
Root level means in bahasa indonesia, Akar.

Jesus says to deal lust at "Akar" level not on the surface of eyes.

So question, How to deal at root problem?

Maybe we all can discuss this.
how to deal at root problem ? ask HS where to start and what to begin. Pray (upload message) and expect some answers (reply of message).
de1929
post Nov 8 2014, 01:34 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 8 2014, 10:12 AM)
Based on

Romans 12:2 (NIV) - Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God's will is--his good, pleasing and perfect will.

What do you think is the root level?
QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 8 2014, 10:50 AM)
Maybe de1929 can try fasting, prayer, quiet time and scripture reading.
The root is our mind thumbup.gif
I already wearing Christ mind
1 Corinthians 2:16
for, "Who has known the mind of the Lord so as to instruct him?" But we have the mind of Christ.

The mind of Christ revealed steps, and those steps are shared here in lowyat forum.

Fahmy i already overcome my flesh. I didn't say imune, but i manage to control it. The keyword is control. Is that necessary those training like u say ?

This post has been edited by de1929: Nov 8 2014, 01:40 PM
de1929
post Nov 8 2014, 05:32 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Nov 8 2014, 05:18 PM)
you magneto? :-D
ngaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii shakehead.gif
de1929
post Nov 9 2014, 07:26 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 9 2014, 06:13 PM)
You say you "manage to control it". For NOW.

Don't worry, the enemy will come back over and over again to tempt you with the picture of Yoko and thousands more elicit pictures. Its like this, remember the story about the Trojan Horse? City of Troy was considered unconquerable by legend. Legions and legions of greek empires tried to conquer it but failed, many soldiers were killed. Until one day they decided to build a trojan horse as a tribute to the gods and those who died trying to conquer Troy. The people of Troy foolishly brought in the Trojan horse into the gates of their walled city. At night after everybody celebrated and slept heavily from the drunken party, enemy troops hiding inside the Trojan horse, sneak out and open the city gates, to allow enemy troops to come in and subdue the guards, then conquered the city and killed everyone inside.

The enemy is very cunning. The enemy has caused great men of God like King David, Samson and Peter with the mind of Christ, to sin before. The devil will keep on hitting your walls over and over again, and sneak some trojan horse, until he break you down to sin. Do not underestimate the power of sin, we are flawed human beings. Without the blood of Christ to allow us to repent our sins and restore men relationship with God, to enter into the Kingdom of Heaven is like a camel trying to enter into the eye of a needle. Even christians given any normal day, will sin.
2 things lah bro:

==1

"manage to control ?" i am sorry if i didn't write earlier, but i recalled i wrote 5 seconds only. It implies capacity. It implies i know the limit. aka control. Why, because that's GOD's grace for me. HS say 5 seconds, no more. So that's my window. that's how i control what i have.

==2

The problem with your writing, you magnified devil is cunning. You spread fear. You highlight and confirm that enemy is cunning.

You should write: i decide to believe that my GOD can deliver me. I can do all things through Christ who strenghten me. I will fight according to GOD's grace given me, i will kill yoko goliath according to GOD's grace given me. Then you ask HS: when to run and when to fight.

Yoko coming back ? there are lingerine shops in sunway and KLCC. it always there. There are a lot of females wearing thight shirts and short pants in mall. I didn't feel the sensation looking at white legs or padded bra... hallelujah, i am delivered. I killed the goliath. I crucify the flesh. no more sensation I am free... That's the message of hope for malaysian guy thumbup.gif

de1929
post Nov 9 2014, 09:02 PM

1,920 posts

Proverbs 24:16
de1929
post Nov 9 2014, 09:43 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 9 2014, 09:32 PM)
I am not magnifying the devil. I am just saying that we will definitely sin whether we like it or not but yeah we are saved through Christ's redemption plan. Humility is very important in christianity, ya know.

Well don't want to turn it into another debate. Lets just leave it here.
Do i look humble ? or do i look arrogant ? seriously... no i am not debating about killing goliath. my question is another thread lah... kindly consider that biggrin.gif
de1929
post Nov 10 2014, 07:25 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 9 2014, 10:39 PM)
I dunno bro about whether u arrogant or humble.

But do you remember this passage of Peter's overconfidence?

Matthew 26:30-35
30After singing a hymn, they went out to the Mount of Olives. 31Then Jesus said to them, "You will all fall away because of Me this night, for it is written, 'I WILL STRIKE DOWN THE SHEPHERD, AND THE SHEEP OF THE FLOCK SHALL BE SCATTERED.'32"But after I have been raised, I will go ahead of you to Galilee."33 But Peter said to Him, "Even though all may fall away because of You, I will never fall away." 34Jesus said to him, "Truly I say to you that this very night, before a rooster crows, you will deny Me three times."35Peter said to Him, "Even if I have to die with You, I will not deny You." All the disciples said the same thing too.

But they did deny Jesus.

Matthew 26:69-75
Now Peter was sitting outside in the courtyard, and a servant-girl came to him and said, “You too were with Jesus the Galilean.” 70 But he denied it before them all, saying, “I do not know what you are talking about.” 71 When he had gone out to the gateway, another servant-girl saw him and said to those who were there, “This man was with Jesus of Nazareth.” 72 And again he denied it with an oath, “I do not know the man.” 73 A little later the bystanders came up and said to Peter, “Surely you too are one of them; for even the way you talk gives you away.” 74 Then he began to curse and swear, “I do not know the man!” And immediately a rooster crowed. 75 And Peter remembered the word which Jesus had said, “Before a rooster crows, you will deny Me three times.” And he went out and wept bitterly.
don't worry... HS can remind you if you are overconfidence. yes if you fail, you will get up again. is it coincidence that i post Proverbs 24:16 earlier ? Post #543... and look i still not edit it. usually when you edit a post there is mark similar to below

This post has been edited by de1929: Today, 07:27 AM

look at Post #543 ... still not edited. It's there... now you believe in GOD's providence ?

This post has been edited by de1929: Nov 10 2014, 07:28 AM
de1929
post Nov 10 2014, 09:27 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Nov 10 2014, 12:34 AM)
Been having a very bad toothache since 2 weeks ago, already seek dental treatment but still not improving..........i hope i can last for another 1 more week before my next visit to dentist sad.gif
is it root canal ?
de1929
post Nov 10 2014, 01:56 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(ThePope @ Nov 10 2014, 10:24 AM)

The bible says to flee sexual immorality. Not flirt with danger like what you are advocating!

The flesh is weak and sinful and will remain that way until you die. Why go tempting fate?

don't worry pope, don't worry.... our fate is a champion (yes a humbly champion) by GOD's grace... bible oso say kill the goliath rite ?

pornography is advancing rapidly... sure malaysian guy must armed, where to flee ? no sunway mall ? no movie ? no college ? c'mon be relevant lahh
de1929
post Nov 10 2014, 06:06 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(ThePope @ Nov 10 2014, 10:24 AM)
You should read the bible more because its God's word to us, instead of always saying HS this, HS that.
because Robert Young wrote preface to revised edition as this:

If a translation gives a "present tense" when the original gives a "past", or a "past" when it has a
"present"; a "perfect" for a "future", or a "future" for a "perfect"; an "a" for a "the", or a "the" for an
"a"; an "imperative" for a "subjunctive", or a "subjunctive" for an "imperative"; a "verb" for a
"noun", or a "noun" for a "verb", it is clear that verbal inspiration is as much overlooked as if it had
no existence. THE WORD OF GOD IS MADE VOID BY THE TRADITIONS OF MEN.

are you sure with what you read ? brows.gif brows.gif

PS: here is the YLT book link
heraldmag.org/olb/Contents/bibles/ylt.pdf

This post has been edited by de1929: Nov 10 2014, 06:09 PM
de1929
post Nov 10 2014, 09:09 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Nov 10 2014, 02:51 PM)
I think is never too late to start what we like to do. I think for me I need to brush up my technical skill to make me excited back and same time pursuing my studies. gonna be challenging. but hopefully can pull through and enjoy the process of learning and training.
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Nov 10 2014, 08:51 PM)
Sometimes it can be too late.

Let's see, you have to start from beginning at 38-39.
You only have 10 -15 years left.

And you are already at an age where you cannot learn so quickly anymore.
At your current age, it's no more about technical skills anymore.

That's the reality.

Yes it is not too late. If you have the resources.
ngai I agree with sylar111, my eyes oso cannot focus too long on screen, and now microsoft introduce a new language called F#... so next 3 years i expect G# H# ... where the end of this ?

If you have resources ... yes maybe not too late...

perhaps next post i will speak positive things.
de1929
post Nov 11 2014, 09:10 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Nov 10 2014, 09:03 PM)
doctor say my wisdom tooth end molar already sunk in so need to pull out..........however i feel it's not the tooth problem it's the gum problem mellow.gif
doctors have "standard approach" for similar symptom, cuz their professionalism is in danger if doctors don't do standard approach. Meaning, if you sue the doctor, the court will call a professional doctor (e.g. kerajaan dentist / somebody from university) to assess whether the doctors following standard approach or not.

Therefore is a doctor say he listen to HS to go left, but standard approach telling go right, we both know that GOD's create human, but doctor can ended up loosing his professional credential. It's back to doctor relationship with Jesus to be honest.

back to your case, you can go for second opinion.

just challenge the 2nd doctor telling my widsom tooth is okay. please fix my gum, and let's see what he say.

de1929
post Nov 11 2014, 01:42 PM

1,920 posts

100 bible verses and quotes

http://www.jollynotes.com/inspirational-ve...avorite-verses/
de1929
post Nov 11 2014, 09:04 PM

1,920 posts

Tattoo... Tattoo...

Can or cannot... at the end... caaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnnn

http://blogs.christianpost.com/confident-c...oo-a-sin-12619/
de1929
post Nov 11 2014, 10:40 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Nov 11 2014, 09:36 PM)
by right it is forbidden........there is a scripture in the bible that stated that piercing something on our body is sin
so i assume you are not wearing t-shirt ? only nylon ? cuz bible say don't clothes from mixed material brows.gif brows.gif

Deuteronomy 22:11
Do not wear clothes of wool and linen woven together.
de1929
post Nov 12 2014, 06:33 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Nov 11 2014, 10:54 PM)
well most of my cloths are made of cotton,

no matter what others think i still think tattoo is not advisable, piercing any part your body with foreign objects is a no
it is fine to follow your conviction.

My message is a hope for others so devil will not condemn them.

It's controversial, A GOD who loves human and sacrifice his beloved son in cross also controversial. Only Christian GOD did that 2000 years ago.

33 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0848sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:40 PM