Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V8, Lollipop firmware 14.6.A.1.236 Released
TSckchan
Nov 18 2014, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(mkabw90 @ Nov 17 2014, 09:35 PM) hmm... in that sample pic, they are comparing a 3.2MP pic to a 21MP pic...
raymondtong94
Nov 19 2014, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Nov 18 2014, 10:14 AM) hmm... in that sample pic, they are comparing a 3.2MP pic to a 21MP pic...  dont know if its legit or not.
nichoclon
Nov 19 2014, 04:26 PM
updated to 157... not much change that i can feel though. anybody tried task?
meiyi
Nov 19 2014, 07:54 PM
Have a unit to sell. Anyone interested can have a look: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3415738This post has been edited by meiyi: Nov 19 2014, 07:55 PM
kae7
Nov 19 2014, 09:31 PM
updated to .157 feel nothing new, maybe because my phone never hang/lag and still fine.. Now, I'm gonna root it again because I want to use 4K video recording
Bernard Yeo
Nov 20 2014, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Nov 19 2014, 09:31 PM) updated to .157 feel nothing new, maybe because my phone never hang/lag and still fine.. Now, I'm gonna root it again because I want to use 4K video recording  I'm not aware that 4K video is finally stable for the Z1. Could you point me to the link? I'm interested too.
kae7
Nov 20 2014, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Bernard Yeo @ Nov 20 2014, 09:33 AM) I'm not aware that 4K video is finally stable for the Z1. Could you point me to the link? I'm interested too. I'm using the mod from --> forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=53165575&postcount=66of course there are no official for Z1., I just porting in from Z2 filedriver without odex/deodex . Just install in recovery mode and run
RedShirt
Nov 20 2014, 02:40 PM
Does latest firmware allows moving apps to SDcard storage?
Bernard Yeo
Nov 21 2014, 03:55 AM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Nov 20 2014, 11:03 AM) I'm using the mod from --> forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=53165575&postcount=66of course there are no official for Z1., I just porting in from Z2 filedriver without odex/deodex . Just install in recovery mode and run  4k and time shift videos work, but there is one bug. Everytime I restart my phone, I get a popup notification saying my Xperia Home crashed. I'm guessing it could be the fault of Superuser Mod. I've only found and used the one for C6903 Build 14.4.A.0.108. I also installed just 4K-HFRv1.3.zip. Do I need to install 4kpatch120fps-New(06-06-2014).zip? It's would be good if you can help me resolve that Xperia home issue. Thanks!
kae7
Nov 21 2014, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(Bernard Yeo @ Nov 21 2014, 03:55 AM) 4k and time shift videos work, but there is one bug. Everytime I restart my phone, I get a popup notification saying my Xperia Home crashed. I'm guessing it could be the fault of Superuser Mod. I've only found and used the one for C6903 Build 14.4.A.0.108. I also installed just 4K-HFRv1.3.zip. Do I need to install 4kpatch120fps-New(06-06-2014).zip? It's would be good if you can help me resolve that Xperia home issue. Thanks! Sorry, but I never encounter that problem. I'm also just instal the 4K-HFRv1.3.zip only have you installed the framework/ xperia xposed?
Bernard Yeo
Nov 21 2014, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Nov 21 2014, 08:40 AM) Sorry, but I never encounter that problem. I'm also just instal the 4K-HFRv1.3.zip only have you installed the framework/ xperia xposed? It must have been the Superuser Mod .108 that caused the problem. I used xperia xposed and 4k-HRFv1.3.zip and it's all good. Thanks for sharing what you did. :-)
kae7
Nov 21 2014, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Bernard Yeo @ Nov 21 2014, 09:52 AM) It must have been the Superuser Mod .108 that caused the problem. I used xperia xposed and 4k-HRFv1.3.zip and it's all good. Thanks for sharing what you did. :-) nice one! the 4K seems useless to me, because 1080p video recording is more than enough,,.. but I like the TimeShift features
riku2replica
Nov 21 2014, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Nov 21 2014, 10:28 AM) nice one! the 4K seems useless to me, because 1080p video recording is more than enough,,.. but I like the TimeShift features  Timeshift video is good, but not sure why Sony isn't bringing it over to Z1/Z1 Compact.
kae7
Nov 21 2014, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Nov 21 2014, 10:30 AM) Timeshift video is good, but not sure why Sony isn't bringing it over to Z1/Z1 Compact.  I also dunno, the Z1 hardware is pretty capable to handle the Timeshift video I enjoy recording the video in my Z1
Bernard Yeo
Nov 21 2014, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Nov 21 2014, 10:30 AM) Timeshift video is good, but not sure why Sony isn't bringing it over to Z1/Z1 Compact.  It's likely they included Timeshift in Z2 to encourage people to upgrade.
riku2replica
Nov 21 2014, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(Bernard Yeo @ Nov 21 2014, 01:50 PM) It's likely they included Timeshift in Z2 to encourage people to upgrade. yeap, but Snapdragon 800 still holding strong.
MADReaLJL
Nov 23 2014, 11:40 AM
hi guys, what camera app is the best to record videos with good audio quality? sometimes i go to any gigs and record but when playback the audio is very distorted. it's like they put mic gain at maximum
rOnnyJustrOn
Nov 24 2014, 01:06 AM

Guys. Just for sharing. My phone got lcd damage. Since its warranty is finish this october, search good reputation repair shop at lowyat forum and find repair shop name "ifix" . So i send to IFIX shop branch at subang. Cost me RM550 since the reputation is good so i accept it. 3 day later got my phone back. Day 1 after i got my phone, wifi signal so low even 1 meter away from hotspot will drop the connection. Day 2, i find out primary microphone is not function, send to that shop again and they don't want to responsible and accuse me back. They quote me RM80 just for the part only no manwork cost. Now day 5 my digitize is not function half of the screen. Very disappointed with this IFIX shop! Send to Sony services center next week. Don't believe other phone shop anymore. oh one thing i forgot to mention, they didn't use XPERIA Z1 adhesive to stick the screen back, they use super glue and 3M double tape!! When i ask them back why not use Z1 adhesive, they said they fix iphone with 3M double tape too and no problem. I ask them if use 3M d/t how to retain xperia z1 waterproof function? They simply said Z1 waterproof meh? iphone also use adhesive why not waterproof leh?? Me said sohai this people.
raymondtong94
Nov 24 2014, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(rOnnyJustrOn @ Nov 24 2014, 01:06 AM) Guys. Just for sharing. My phone got lcd damage. Since its warranty is finish this october, search good reputation repair shop at lowyat forum and find repair shop name "ifix" . So i send to IFIX shop branch at subang. Cost me RM550 since the reputation is good so i accept it. 3 day later got my phone back. Day 1 after i got my phone, wifi signal so low even 1 meter away from hotspot will drop the connection. Day 2, i find out primary microphone is not function, send to that shop again and they don't want to responsible and accuse me back. They quote me RM80 just for the part only no manwork cost. Now day 5 my digitize is not function half of the screen. Very disappointed with this IFIX shop! Send to Sony services center next week. Don't believe other phone shop anymore. oh one thing i forgot to mention, they didn't use XPERIA Z1 adhesive to stick the screen back, they use super glue and 3M double tape!! When i ask them back why not use Z1 adhesive, they said they fix iphone with 3M double tape too and no problem. I ask them if use 3M d/t how to retain xperia z1 waterproof function? They simply said Z1 waterproof meh? iphone also use adhesive why not waterproof leh?? Me said sohai this people.  they are not Sony experts, they only fix for money. and that waterproofing part, betul betul sohai.
hightechgadgets8
Nov 24 2014, 11:01 AM
as for waterproofing, once open the unit for repairs, no more waterproof, simple as that, even Sony SC
imo. if you want waterproof back. sell off your unit. get Z3
or Z2 since its a bargain now