QUOTE(jasonsuna1 @ Jul 15 2015, 07:39 PM)
Welcome bro! Good for you. Remember Buy only Seal Set, real seal set with OEM STICKER not sellotape ya.
Never go for display unit, some time the price is far cheaper than usual, or maybe they din't even tell you, you can spot if its seal set or not.
The margin still there no matter how much they sell you. How to spot higher margin, the more the notebook expensive, the higher the margin. back to 2013, A G750JX margin is up to RM400 by selling RM5499.
So same thing applied. The market price Is RM3199 for GL552JK, they sell you RM3100, they still have the margin. You know what i mean.
Thanks a lot bro! And thanks for the recommendation the other day about not to buy Acer and Lenovo, so I decide to try out my luck on Asus....as of now, the ROG feels really solid, hopefully it can last me long enough with that 2 years warranty haha, and yes, my unit box is sealed with OEM sticker lol
QUOTE(winkytoe @ Jul 16 2015, 07:21 PM)
haha we got the same spec but i upgraded my ram to 12 gb because i thought 4gb memang tak cukup. the cost was actually 37++ i think.... where did you buy?
4GB cukup already...And I bought this laptop just to use Microsoft Office and web browsing only, i wont use it for gaming haha
I bought in PC Image Sarawak branch...
when you upgrade to 12GB ram, the warranty wont void ka?
This post has been edited by wilsonphua: Jul 16 2015, 09:07 PM