Asus G-Series Notebook Thread V10, Intel 8th Gen Strikes

jasonsuna1
post Jun 30 2015, 01:49 PM

318 posts

Yup.. waiting.
Already on G751JY. lol greedy me. But i had a lemon this time. My G751 have alot of problem, from Motherboard to usb, then to wlan, then to the keyboard. already warranty for 4 times after purchase. Planing to let go as gift to relative and wait for new one. Hopefully asus release some " Beast " early next year.
jasonsuna1
post Jun 30 2015, 02:17 PM

318 posts

The technology is there and ready, they just holding it for marketing purpose. can't wait!
jasonsuna1
post Jun 30 2015, 10:55 PM

318 posts

G501 Are the most beautiful ROG Notebook ever! Thin design with build in dual fan and powerful GTX960 +I7 + IPS screen! Ideal for games and travel and Starbucks showoff.

Most importantly! ASUS G750JX lost the battle with ASUS G501!
The moment of silence when GTX960m is faster or equivalence with GTX770m. Tested with various games GTAV, Crysis 3..etc etc. Both in FULL HD. Not 4k.

Maybe they should separate the touchpad and the button, it might look classy but i really wanted to smash it when i using it. ( not my notebook btw )

This post has been edited by jasonsuna1: Jun 30 2015, 11:10 PM
jasonsuna1
post Jul 1 2015, 12:34 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(firesharedx88x @ Jul 1 2015, 10:05 AM)
how asus warranty service now? still bad ?
Warranty services now improved, with faster responds too.
jasonsuna1
post Jul 1 2015, 12:36 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Jul 1 2015, 10:52 AM)
My cousin is shipping a brand new g751 for me yay!!! But from the states eh...I worry many problems, which I presume no local warranty. Should I worry??
If you purchase from other country, you only can obtain one year warranty from local asus. Hopefully not a lemon like me, then it would be perfect. smile.gif
jasonsuna1
post Jul 1 2015, 01:56 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ Jul 1 2015, 01:40 PM)
wow, where is your g750? sold? to buy asus laptop need to pray before you get it.....
My G750 still with me. i mostly use G750 than G751.
jasonsuna1
post Jul 1 2015, 04:33 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(firesharedx88x @ Jul 1 2015, 04:16 PM)
My rog lcd suddenly become red. Dont know why
Color calibration problem? Try unlinstall splendid.

This post has been edited by jasonsuna1: Jul 1 2015, 06:27 PM
jasonsuna1
post Jul 3 2015, 12:13 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(firesharedx88x @ Jul 2 2015, 11:20 AM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Take a picture, because i can't see any problem here if you use screenshot.
jasonsuna1
post Jul 9 2015, 05:52 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Jul 8 2015, 07:00 PM)
I got the G551JW-DM016H as well biggrin.gif Happy with it. Although this laptop I'm expecting myself to use it for perhaps a year before I'll change again. sleep.gif
Welcome to G family rclxms.gif

I'm planing to upgrade too, but now waiting for newer series.
jasonsuna1
post Jul 9 2015, 07:33 PM

318 posts

Then you better stick with Asus. Many are reporting dead MB for lenovo lately. productions issues i think.
jasonsuna1
post Jul 11 2015, 11:45 PM

318 posts

Asus G series notebook support Kingston HyperX impact 2133 RAM! just brought myself 32GB 8GB x 4 modules

Running like crazy beast on G751, Did some test on Photoshop, 3dmax and games.
40% faster than regular 1600 ram. Good news for those who wish to push their beast to the limits. Will see if any higher options available in the near future.

references
http://www.kingston.com/en/hyperx/memory/impact
jasonsuna1
post Jul 13 2015, 06:52 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jul 13 2015, 01:40 PM)
uh? seriously? the last time i checked there were no differences in daily usage, except for benchmarks. i swapped the ram of my desktop rig from 1600mhz to 2400mhz (ddr3, samsung stock ram to g.skill), 4x 8gb.

what's the exact ram model?
Sorry for late reply,This is serious and I've tested myself. of course will be no difference if you use it for Facebook, or browsing. If you use it for workstation or gaming, you will feel the difference. Why buy RM12000 Notebook when G751JY is farrrr more than enough? mPCIE SSD with up to 1490MB/s + 32GB 2133 CL11 RAM and stay COOL AND SILENT ALL THE TIME, GAMING FOR 6 HOURS [ Replay Crysis 3 again ]. Now sadly need to wait for Batman arkham knight PC release, my favorite.

Price you can find at local store, if have stock. Or grab some from Ebay.

reference :
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Kingston-HyperX-Im...=item2c9a0ffef9

The fastest avaiable in the market. and cheaaaap! Aprox. RM1300 for 32GB i got mail from overseas. Still cheap than desktop ram.
jasonsuna1
post Jul 13 2015, 09:16 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(winkytoe @ Jul 13 2015, 09:01 PM)
so far happy with my g551! got mine for 3930 + 8gb ram (total 12gb ram now). wondering if i overpaid. got the 960m version tho!
GTX960 version are expensive, With RM3930 is a reasonable price. If you want to check whether you overpaid, you can refer to the ASUS Product guide magazine. The selling price usually lower or same with what stated in the magazine. if more than that then... sue the seller. cool2.gif
jasonsuna1
post Jul 15 2015, 07:39 PM

318 posts

Welcome bro! Good for you. Remember Buy only Seal Set, real seal set with OEM STICKER not sellotape ya. biggrin.gif

Never go for display unit, some time the price is far cheaper than usual, or maybe they din't even tell you, you can spot if its seal set or not.

The margin still there no matter how much they sell you. How to spot higher margin, the more the notebook expensive, the higher the margin. back to 2013, A G750JX margin is up to RM400 by selling RM5499.

So same thing applied. The market price Is RM3199 for GL552JK, they sell you RM3100, they still have the margin. You know what i mean.
jasonsuna1
post Jul 18 2015, 12:14 PM

318 posts

So finally i letting one of my Baby G751JT
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3652597

Because of my greedyness, I brought too much. Now have G751JY, G750JX and G751JT
jasonsuna1
post Jul 20 2015, 09:20 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jul 19 2015, 03:01 PM)
Anyone reapplied thermal paste on their G551 so far? Looking forward to bring down the temperature and cooling pad shouldn't work as there's no bottom vents.
Reapply thermal paste will do, but not much.

ALWAYS Right click toolbar, and run task manager and check what application or viruses are locking your cpus process and causes overheating. normally usage CPU usage will not throttle above 10% usage. GPU will normally be 49 +- *C when regular use.

REMEMBER THIS IS ALWAYS CAUSE BY SOFTWARE, AND USER ATTITUDE. What type of antivirus u use also matter.
CPU, GPU re-paste only have to be done after years of using your notebook. If you always cheated by online adware or you hit viruses. boom! Daily 89% of my customers PC have nothing wrong with their PC's hardware. If i'm a bad guy, i can charge RM80 or more for services, and start lying about reformat or cleaning bullshits. BUT Truth spoken, RM10 service charge, and i'm always poor.

Be aware when you approaches IT services providers out there. If you can, try to learn yourself. No one will tell the truth, no one will let go a fish.

This post has been edited by jasonsuna1: Jul 20 2015, 06:14 PM
jasonsuna1
post Jul 21 2015, 09:41 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ Jul 21 2015, 08:41 PM)
you are the one who let the fish go...
I can't hold the lie. My weakness, that's why i always do sells only. I've once revive a dead PC by reset the Cmos in front of customers [ remove the cmos battery for 10 sec, and put back ]. Sells immediate fly away.....

Info regarding Asus Warranty, They did a good job. Why? Warranty never void. Even-though you break it your self. That's why many scumbag user or seller take advantages on this and get a new MB replacement or new Parts Replacements.

Due to increasing of the costing, Now all parts are manufactured as GRADE A only, no more original parts.
jasonsuna1
post Jul 22 2015, 07:54 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ Jul 22 2015, 07:39 PM)
you are nice guy! all part become grade a no original? what you mean?
You will be getting Grade A parts, you will not getting the Quality as you first purchased.
jasonsuna1
post Jul 22 2015, 08:10 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ Jul 22 2015, 07:59 PM)
omg! the first purchase is no very grand also... luckily you inform me, i decide just left my unit there and dun want claim warranty for my lousy space bar(when press in the middle got weird sound produced and i think is its spring problem)
But the Grade A parts will be working Just fine. No worry.

jasonsuna1
post Aug 2 2015, 11:15 PM

318 posts

Cortana still have limited functions for now. Sadly it can't shutdown the windows for me. lol.. For more details regarding the windows may refer to my post. Or add me whatsapp for any supports.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:47 AM