jasonsuna1
post Mar 16 2015, 07:58 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(uxsevr @ Mar 15 2015, 09:36 PM)
Hi. I am new here.
Can someone help me.
I am using asus g551jm. I dont know why my font in my laptop be like this.
As you can see the right sign symbol in ccleaner interface.
For G56 or G551 To obtain beautiful display :

1, Right click on desktop , Go to screen resolution

2, Select " Make text and other larger or smaller "

3, Tick " let me choose one scaling level for all my display "

4, Select "Medium -125% " and sign out and sign in again.

5, NOW enjoy the FULL HD and Clear image from ROG Display.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
jasonsuna1
post Mar 16 2015, 09:57 AM

318 posts

I never use asus virtual camera. There are so many other better software for camera. try use other software. smile.gif
jasonsuna1
post Mar 17 2015, 09:42 AM

318 posts

Don't underestimate the G501 GTX960. Many test has done by asus and obtained very well gaming performance With its device COOL all time.
jasonsuna1
post Mar 19 2015, 08:40 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ Mar 18 2015, 07:54 PM)
but the test also show gtx 965 (msi ge62) dun have very good performance with 4k, how 960m can be better?
Because "MSI". lolll

4K is just for some games only, and remember not every GTX960, 970, 980 have the same performance. There are significant different due to manufacturer configuration, Voltage, clock speed and boost speed have been adjusted to meet the design capability. Don't fool by MSI advertisement, That's to attract kids.

4K are a waste of money for now, you don't need it on laptop. Save your money, for a desktop monitor. Get SLI Nvidia GTX Titan X and enjoy 200FPS+++ games. i'm waiting the arrival now.
jasonsuna1
post Mar 20 2015, 08:54 AM

318 posts

I wanna have 3 monitor with 4K, 144hz.
Currently the gtx980 cannot handle, still lag. Even through in i7 5960 and x99 mb.

Will try after it avaiable.
jasonsuna1
post Mar 20 2015, 10:31 AM

318 posts

In fact asus have a better cooling without sacrifice much in performance, and its silence, I really like that. NO other notebook can match in silence and cool and cool in design.

Thats why, i'm saving for 4k in future. not now of course .. loll

now only manage to own ROG SWIFT PG278Q but I connect the desktop to 4K TV running crysis 3 in full 4K graphics with GTX980 matrix platinum SLI. i get 70Fps around that.

in fact i waste too much money on Computing, 2 years invested RM20K , but that's my hobby~ hobby cant stop me wasting money, its like drug for me already.

This post has been edited by jasonsuna1: Mar 20 2015, 10:45 AM
jasonsuna1
post Mar 20 2015, 12:12 PM

318 posts

I never use AMD. High temperature, low quality chip with overclocked by default to fool buyer. although some really perform well, but still no match to Nvidia.

jasonsuna1
post Mar 20 2015, 10:16 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Mar 20 2015, 01:28 PM)
The Vapor R9 280X is quite good for its price though. A one year older card can fight with gtx970 is quite impressive actually.

P/S: Damn.. TechArmory just announced Titan X has landed Malaysia. RM4499 for one.. Damn expensive doh.gif
Its announced with US999 right? should not be that expensive! doh.gif
jasonsuna1
post Mar 20 2015, 11:26 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Mar 20 2015, 10:45 PM)
planing to get G751JY so pricey anybody here have how izit??
Good, fast, cool, ... no command. rclxms.gif
jasonsuna1
post Mar 20 2015, 11:31 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Mar 20 2015, 11:28 PM)
I just went on the net found out non user replaceable battery...true kah... haih why recent all asus laptop like this one... mad.gif
Non removable battery , but don't worry. Won't over charge. With 2 years warranty sure no worry.
jasonsuna1
post Mar 21 2015, 08:27 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Mar 20 2015, 11:57 PM)
Because it saves space. And they want to earn more. A lot of brand is changing to use built in battery though.
They want you to buy the battery from them and ask them to assembly it for you. Replaceable battery is cheaper than Service charge + new Battery
For me, to replace the battery is easy, just unscrew, take the keyboard apart and unplug the battery then done already.
jasonsuna1
post Mar 21 2015, 08:38 PM

318 posts

Yup, but the battery should last around 4 years. For my old asus laptop, i never take the battery out but for now still can last around 3.5 hours from full charge with browsing internet and for research use.. The laptop is almost 4 years already. so i think its ok.. don't worry dude.

This post has been edited by jasonsuna1: Mar 21 2015, 08:39 PM
jasonsuna1
post Mar 24 2015, 11:03 PM

318 posts

5400RPM 1TB, i cant live with it. lol

jasonsuna1
post Mar 25 2015, 10:59 PM

318 posts

GST coming soon, NO more 1TB below RM200 :/
Why GST effect electronics !!!
But no worry, So many backdoor available. biggrin.gifD
jasonsuna1
post Apr 4 2015, 08:15 PM

318 posts

Windows 10 Will be soon coming out after june, we should be able to receive free update through windows update. smile.gif
jasonsuna1
post Apr 6 2015, 03:37 PM

318 posts

So G750JY finally Officially arrived in Malaysia! Have Fun with the beast, remember update the drivers if necessary smile.gif
jasonsuna1
post May 12 2015, 07:22 AM

318 posts

G751 owners, New Update and good news for you all. Update to latest bios will support Nvidia G-syncs! Currently available for G751JY, wait for Nvidia driver updates and bios updates rolling out for G751JT.

Time for beast to be the first to have this in notebook around the world.

[attachmentid=4444518]

This post has been edited by jasonsuna1: May 12 2015, 07:23 AM
jasonsuna1
post May 12 2015, 07:43 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ May 10 2015, 05:48 PM)
guys and sifu, my g551jm keep suffering blue screen issue that stated my power battery status failed(normally this happen when i take out battery when the laptop is still on). this happen after i install two program, one is RWeveything and HMW monitor, is it this two program related to my problem or my laptop is a lemon? anyway this problem solved(so far no happen la) after i refresh my computer. did you all suggest me to send my laptop to service center for checking?
Why bother remove battery? It wont explode or overcharge, notebook nowadays already been carefully engineered, specially Asus.
My 4 years old notebook battery never been removed, still work 4+ hours without AC supply, still in good health and haven't explode. tongue.gif
jasonsuna1
post May 16 2015, 01:07 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ May 16 2015, 12:57 PM)
but i saw the wear level of battery keep increase.... and is it high temperature during gaming will reduce life span of battery?
Its weird, when gaming my battery temperature never increase. maybe different user different experience?
jasonsuna1
post Jun 29 2015, 11:28 PM

318 posts

I'm back! lol...

Anyone know when the Next asus G series beast are going to release? tongue.gif

IPS display really rock!

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:52 PM