post Oct 25 2014, 06:47 PM

896 posts

no doubt cerato.
dares
post Oct 25 2014, 08:18 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(alextanck84 @ Oct 25 2014, 05:45 PM)
Ya..something like tat...but i won't buy Cerato..B segment cars like Vios & City are designed to be cheap..so the quality & design will be so so only (Especially Vios, the designer totally no passion in design it)..they are the lowest part of my list if I want to buy a new car..I will go for C & D segment cars only..any brands will do..as long is good specs, performance, design to my taste...But this dude deciding for Cerato or City...I will say Cerato..
Cerato 2.0 or even the mid spec 1.6 also OK.

Cerato KX...no....just no.

It's like Naza is testing the market "Let's see if Malaysians will eat this up like they do the Vios"

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 25 2014, 08:19 PM
SUSjolokia
post Oct 25 2014, 09:53 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Oct 24 2014, 09:40 PM)
Nobody says Korean makes not reliable anymore. Their reliability have been proven close to Toyota and Mazda. See any Forte owners complaining? None, spare parts also plenty and cheap. My Forte is still running strong in 1 piece. Instead, Honta turns out to have poor reliability need to fix so many things. Can't even take 10,000km service interval.
QUOTE(jayraptor @ Oct 24 2014, 09:48 PM)
Cerato KX is C-segment. City V spec is B-segment. Like this, City already lost most of the points here.

Interior space Cerato
Acceleration & speed Cerato
Reliability and maintenance Cerato
Build quality Cerato
Spare parts price & availability Cerato
Safety rating Cerato

The only thing City can win is idling FC. Apart from that, there's nothing to shout, even though the KX doesn't have VSC, the poor build quality City has nothing to put up against. NASA back to old trick of using cheap price to steal customers again.
Don't Bull, your louya Forte EX Kosong 1.6 4 speed with black painted steel rim, can't even compare to Proton, somemore you dare t9 compare with Toyota & Mazda.

Cerato KX is like what you call old generation N brand, or shall I call it k brand as KX no longer qualified to be badge under KIA as it's a strip down version, safety features been removed to cut price, unlike our Nissan Sylphy which give 6 Airbags & full safety features across the entire line up.

Definitely go for City 1.5 V as it's 1.5 engine to power a B segment is better then 1.6 engine power C segment.

KX is another failure edition like EX kosong specs Jayraptor still driving, launched last year now already give huge discounts, surely the resale value will plunder, like those worthless Forte EX now.
SUSjolokia
post Oct 25 2014, 09:56 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 24 2014, 10:15 PM)
Prof Jay is back  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Still driving his 9 years loan Forte EX kosong I supposed. ...lol

Expect his N brand & NASA jokes again..
dun_panic
post Oct 25 2014, 09:57 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(FinalUltimate @ Oct 8 2014, 07:22 PM)
Same problem here:(
i have test drive both car also,really hard to make choices
but finally i buy honda city V becouse of this:-
-K3 1.6 Fuel Use 14.7km/L,City V 15.1km/L(17.56km/L with ECON)more save fuel~
-K3 0-100 kmh  11.6sec  ,City V  10.8sec. almost 1 SECOND!!!so power even only 120hp,this is becouse 55year honda expert technologies in thier engine
-City V 7-Speed Continuous  Variable Transmission (CVT) gear box so smooth,but lack of the paddle shift to play with the gear<--same with you
-Air Conditioning Touch Panel Auto,it look so Awesome~ 
-City V ECON Button(manual)can drive fast if no open.K3 have save fuel also,but it auto open when engine start.That why K3 pickup slow
-City V year 2014 look more modern inside and outside,K3 year 2013
This is some K3 option i like
-K3 have Motor Driven Power Steering (MDPS) with Flex Steer [Normal,Sport,Comfort]City is auto cant be adjust
-K3 Front Seat 10-Way Power Driver Seat with Memory with Sliding Centre Armres,feel wow!but City V manual:( 
-K3 have built in Audio 8inch LCD Touch Screen /GPS Navigation/CDP /MP3/AUX/Bluetooth With 6 Speakers,City V  dun have built in GPS navigation but have 8 speaker
-K3 Head Lamp Projector Type with Halogen Bulb with LED Daytime Running Lights
P/S: buy car depend on what u want^_^
Xu3r
post Oct 25 2014, 10:47 PM

134 posts

of course cerato lol

cerato highest spec + that awesome bodykit can already defeat civic

This post has been edited by Xu3r: Oct 25 2014, 10:47 PM
Kirsten
post Oct 25 2014, 10:55 PM

21 posts

Yes... I would vouch for the cerqto 2.0 only. 1.6 n kx.. Stripped down version to me is a no no no...

But again if 2.0 cerato? Is there any other alternative?

Xu3r
post Oct 25 2014, 11:21 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Kirsten @ Oct 25 2014, 10:55 PM)
Yes... I would vouch for the cerqto 2.0 only. 1.6 n kx.. Stripped down version to me is a no no no...

But again if 2.0 cerato? Is there any other alternative?
mazda 3 , jetta , bmw 316i etc.

jayraptor
post Oct 30 2014, 10:48 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(SWIZZ @ Oct 25 2014, 10:33 AM)
good for ya bro. maybe suits u.
but for me, i change my car every 3-5 yrs. beside reliability, resale value is important to me.
Then what reliability are you talking about if you don't own cars for long? When Honta City '14 and Accord '14 came out selling cheaper than korean cars, the resale value of 1 generation older all suffered the worst RV ever in history that got poorer FC than Korean counterpart. May I know what RV are you referring here?

You change car every 3-5 years, LOL! Unless you are filthy rich, else for nornal working person, every car you bought is tied to bank interest, maintenance, etc and you lose more than you can earn everytime you change car. That means you are lying and most likely you're marketing staff or sellman talk like money fall from the sky.

Just few days ago, there was a Pug508 that banged into the back of City. The Pug's front still intact with little wrinkle on the bumper whereas the City rear caved in & almost gone. Check with the witnesses or owners of both cars, they can tell you if you found them. You want to buy such poor quality car? Yes, you can put VSC, 9 airbags, etc into even an old Iswara but if the frame is weak, you want to rely just on safety gadgets to save you?

This post has been edited by jayraptor: Oct 30 2014, 10:53 PM
jayraptor
post Oct 30 2014, 11:02 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Oct 25 2014, 09:56 PM)
Still driving his 9 years loan Forte EX kosong I supposed. ...lol

Expect his N brand & NASA jokes again..
I saw you desperately trying to convince people to pick your N-brand over several threads such as Attrage vs Almera, Sylphy vs Altis & Teana vs Accord. Must be very harsh competition lately and many holding back their spending due to your beloved management imposing GST, price hike, fuel hike, etc hike giving the public high expenses with not much cash left. Now house sale also no longer doing well as people have no money left to buy anything. Now you feel the pinch, so don't complain.

Honta is now following your company footstep in giving dirt cheap with low quality. Check how many Murano & Fat Lady using CVT gearbox still move around today compared to Toyota Lexus Harrier? Like gone case, so are the old Honta City '03-07 using CVT gearbox. When gearbox failed, throw cheap price allowing second hand car buyer to reserve additional cash to buy entire new gearbox since can't overhaul. Instead, the junk old Elantra/Sonata '03 using 90's Mitsubishi engine & normal 4AT still running around. CVT anyone?

Cerato KX is basically EX, the quality & reliability/durability is there, no worry. After 10 years, it's still running, after 15 years, would need fixing and could still run. Gearbox is conventional mechanical, after 10years might experience gear slippage but could still run, won't die like CVT.
SUSjolokia
post Oct 31 2014, 09:00 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Oct 30 2014, 11:02 PM)
I saw you desperately trying to convince people to pick your N-brand over several threads such as Attrage vs Almera, Sylphy vs Altis & Teana vs Accord. Must be very harsh competition lately and many holding back their spending due to your beloved management imposing GST, price hike, fuel hike, etc hike giving the public high expenses with not much cash left. Now house sale also no longer doing well as people have no money left to buy anything. Now you feel the pinch, so don't complain.

Honta is now following your company footstep in giving dirt cheap with low quality. Check how many Murano & Fat Lady using CVT gearbox still move around today compared to Toyota Lexus Harrier? Like gone case, so are the old Honta City '03-07 using CVT gearbox. When gearbox failed, throw cheap price allowing second hand car buyer to reserve additional cash to buy entire new gearbox since can't overhaul. Instead, the junk old Elantra/Sonata '03 using 90's Mitsubishi engine & normal 4AT still running around. CVT anyone?

Cerato KX is basically EX, the quality & reliability/durability is there, no worry. After 10 years, it's still running, after 15 years, would need fixing and could still run. Gearbox is conventional mechanical, after 10years might experience gear slippage but could still run, won't die like CVT.
My business very good woh thumbup.gif

How's your ? Still using that antique EX Kosong ? Oh ya 9 years loan still got 3 more years to pay.

How's your korean 2003-2007 car like Spectra, Old Elantra, Old Accent, Frog eye Sonata, Katak looking Sportage/Elantra, Getz, Matrix, Ria, Citra ? all rubbish condition right ?

My friend Honda City CVT still working find while another fellow same year Sonata gearbox kong.. whistling.gif

So you admit KX is EX kosong, with strip off safety features, remember you jokes about Sentra remove ABS, now your KIAsu removed 4 airbags, if sent to NHTSA sure failed can't even get 1 star.

Just as i expected you need to drive that EX kosong for 15 years as residue value is pathetic or shall i says no value.. muahahahaha laugh.gif
SUSMatrix
post Oct 31 2014, 09:18 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Oct 30 2014, 11:02 PM)

My old Kia Sephia 7 years GB die liao...another guy even worts 3 years Gb dead oready. You love pulling numbers out of thin air dont you?
SUSSWIZZ
post Oct 31 2014, 10:38 AM

121 posts

reliability in this topic related >>> the types of car that the used car dealers favors to take in.
bro sometimes there is situation where the money is better to be spend than tax away.

This post has been edited by SWIZZ: Oct 31 2014, 10:38 AM
wayfeel
post Oct 31 2014, 11:45 AM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(SWIZZ @ Oct 31 2014, 10:38 AM)
reliability in this topic related >>> the types of car that the used car dealers favors to take in.
bro sometimes there is situation where the money is better to be spend than tax away.
Ya i agree the car dealers knows alot n more than us secondary/used car buyers/owners coz they very close to market n know whats in demand n whats really not

If they sell mostly AT n not take in MT well u not believe them also at least consider them opinion...but I can tell u its true. Their opinion do somehow reflect in the market.

Another is d bank....if they give low value on certain brand or high on others, there must have d reason, cuz tht how d market behave, how d market behave is by how d customer react to the brand which partly can b due to past ownership experience so d link is ther u cannot deny it if a certain model do well it will reflected.

New civic imo is beautiful but the salesman said sales of it very poor so its a mass market feedback so it gotta be true n fact. What mu opinion is just a drop in d sea like some very strong opinionter here...they cant move d market. It goes back to d mass market to move/sway it

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 31 2014, 11:48 AM
^pomen_GTR^
post Oct 31 2014, 11:56 AM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(edwin1234 @ Oct 24 2014, 07:20 AM)
Hi guys,
I am having a hard time for choosing between this 2 cars,
Need you guys opinion.

For your information:

Honda City V Spec : RM 90,800 (Discount RM 2.5k)
Cerato Kx 1.6        : RM 89,888 (Discount RM 6k)

Thank you.
cerato..noff said whistling.gif
Gamerjim
post Oct 31 2014, 07:42 PM

532 posts

If u can afford both my vote will go for honda city v spec.. safety should always be the 1st consideration when choosing a car.. city offers stability control n more airbags.. With that price tag cerato kx just not worth in terms of safety.. if really love cerato should consider higher spec version..
dino_rongak
post Oct 31 2014, 09:43 PM

108 posts

Why would you opt for KX version? Just go with K3 1.6 lor. The difference is not that much, and there are a lot of SA in Cerato's thread that can give you good deal. That is if you're going for the Cerato la.

I, like yourself TS is considering Cerato and City. 1 thing that I noticed after going through the threads in F&F is there is no point on asking the forumers opinion for choosing your own car. There will be trollers like jayraptors and jolokia that keeps on arguing with themselves, which makes it more difficult for you to decide, and you will also lose your interest in participating in the discussion as they're keep trolling. mad.gif

One piece of advise that I can give is, go to the showroom and test drive them. Just go test drive them multiple times as it is your right anyway, then decide which one suit your taste better. Good luck my friend smile.gif
jayraptor
post Nov 1 2014, 11:03 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 31 2014, 09:18 AM)
My old Kia Sephia 7 years GB die liao...another guy even worts 3 years Gb dead oready. You love pulling numbers out of thin air dont you?
That old Sephia of yours is using Japanese made JATCO gearbox. Blame it on Japanese then. FYI, Sephia's engine is modified old Mitsubishi engine, if you wanted to say the car unreliable, you are actually pointing at Japanese.
jayraptor
post Nov 1 2014, 11:18 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Oct 31 2014, 09:00 AM)
My business very good woh  thumbup.gif

How's your ? Still using that antique EX Kosong ? Oh ya 9 years loan still got 3 more years to pay.

How's your korean 2003-2007 car like Spectra, Old Elantra, Old Accent, Frog eye Sonata, Katak looking Sportage/Elantra, Getz, Matrix, Ria, Citra ? all rubbish condition right ?

My friend Honda City CVT still working find while another fellow same year Sonata gearbox kong..  whistling.gif

So you admit KX is EX kosong, with strip off safety features, remember you jokes about Sentra remove ABS, now your KIAsu removed 4 airbags, if sent to NHTSA sure failed can't even get 1 star.

Just as i expected you need to drive that EX kosong for 15 years as residue value is pathetic or shall i says no value.. muahahahaha  laugh.gif
You can say whatever made up story here but facts are always facts in real world out there. Those old Korean junks that you mentioned still running around despite under owners who don't bother to maintain properly. Instead, Honta City '03-07, Murano, Fatlady around that age using CVT tranny several already broken down CVT damaged are sold at real cheap price allowing the next owner to buy new gearbox.

CVT transmission, if faulty, that's it, you have to fork out almost RM20k to buy new. You buy new as local technicians aren't trained to fix CVT. The reels moveable face are just too complex and fragile.

Unlike convention gearbox using gears, when old, 1 or some of the gears might experience slippage but won't die right away. Probably only on Honta gearbox that would die faster than any other brands.

You put many airbags especially on rear row seats. Many passengers at the back also don't bother fasten seatbelt. Without seatbelt buckled up, airbags could cause serious injury and even death without the seatbelts tensioner limiting the passengers movement. Some cars even ferry 4 people behind pushing the side passengers leaning on door panels. Imagine if the side airbags deployed, the force of inflating the airbag is like being hit by a car. Because of this, those who often ferry passengers who don't fasten seat belt only cause more harm than protecting passengers.

Cerato KX doesn't have side airbags but it has ABS & BA allowing the car to stop without getting wheel lock. That is the basic requirement to prevent crash during emergency brake. Sentra no ABS yet having strong brake grip would risk getting wheel lock easily, that explains why so many Sentra no ABS end up at workshops with dented front side corner.
Gamerjim
post Nov 2 2014, 02:13 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Nov 1 2014, 11:18 PM)
You put many airbags especially on rear row seats. Many passengers at the back also don't bother fasten seatbelt. Without seatbelt buckled up, airbags could cause serious injury and even death without the seatbelts tensioner limiting the passengers movement. Some cars even ferry 4 people behind pushing the side passengers leaning on door panels. Imagine if the side airbags deployed, the force of inflating the airbag is like being hit by a car. Because of this, those who often ferry passengers who don't fasten seat belt only cause more harm than protecting passengers.
I thought airbags won't deploy if seatbelts are not fastened? Correct me if I m wrong..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0199sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:11 AM