jayraptor
post Oct 24 2014, 09:40 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(SWIZZ @ Oct 24 2014, 10:34 AM)
Go for honda shitty la.
korean got the looks but not reliable.
Nobody says Korean makes not reliable anymore. Their reliability have been proven close to Toyota and Mazda. See any Forte owners complaining? None, spare parts also plenty and cheap. My Forte is still running strong in 1 piece. Instead, Honta turns out to have poor reliability need to fix so many things. Can't even take 10,000km service interval.

This post has been edited by jayraptor: Oct 24 2014, 09:40 PM
jayraptor
post Oct 24 2014, 09:48 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(edwin1234 @ Oct 24 2014, 07:20 AM)
Hi guys,
I am having a hard time for choosing between this 2 cars,
Need you guys opinion.

For your information:

Honda City V Spec : RM 90,800 (Discount RM 2.5k)
Cerato Kx 1.6        : RM 89,888 (Discount RM 6k)

Thank you.
Cerato KX is C-segment. City V spec is B-segment. Like this, City already lost most of the points here.

Interior space Cerato
Acceleration & speed Cerato
Reliability and maintenance Cerato
Build quality Cerato
Spare parts price & availability Cerato
Safety rating Cerato

The only thing City can win is idling FC. Apart from that, there's nothing to shout, even though the KX doesn't have VSC, the poor build quality City has nothing to put up against. NASA back to old trick of using cheap price to steal customers again.
jayraptor
post Oct 30 2014, 10:48 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(SWIZZ @ Oct 25 2014, 10:33 AM)
good for ya bro. maybe suits u.
but for me, i change my car every 3-5 yrs. beside reliability, resale value is important to me.
Then what reliability are you talking about if you don't own cars for long? When Honta City '14 and Accord '14 came out selling cheaper than korean cars, the resale value of 1 generation older all suffered the worst RV ever in history that got poorer FC than Korean counterpart. May I know what RV are you referring here?

You change car every 3-5 years, LOL! Unless you are filthy rich, else for nornal working person, every car you bought is tied to bank interest, maintenance, etc and you lose more than you can earn everytime you change car. That means you are lying and most likely you're marketing staff or sellman talk like money fall from the sky.

Just few days ago, there was a Pug508 that banged into the back of City. The Pug's front still intact with little wrinkle on the bumper whereas the City rear caved in & almost gone. Check with the witnesses or owners of both cars, they can tell you if you found them. You want to buy such poor quality car? Yes, you can put VSC, 9 airbags, etc into even an old Iswara but if the frame is weak, you want to rely just on safety gadgets to save you?

This post has been edited by jayraptor: Oct 30 2014, 10:53 PM
jayraptor
post Oct 30 2014, 11:02 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Oct 25 2014, 09:56 PM)
Still driving his 9 years loan Forte EX kosong I supposed. ...lol

Expect his N brand & NASA jokes again..
I saw you desperately trying to convince people to pick your N-brand over several threads such as Attrage vs Almera, Sylphy vs Altis & Teana vs Accord. Must be very harsh competition lately and many holding back their spending due to your beloved management imposing GST, price hike, fuel hike, etc hike giving the public high expenses with not much cash left. Now house sale also no longer doing well as people have no money left to buy anything. Now you feel the pinch, so don't complain.

Honta is now following your company footstep in giving dirt cheap with low quality. Check how many Murano & Fat Lady using CVT gearbox still move around today compared to Toyota Lexus Harrier? Like gone case, so are the old Honta City '03-07 using CVT gearbox. When gearbox failed, throw cheap price allowing second hand car buyer to reserve additional cash to buy entire new gearbox since can't overhaul. Instead, the junk old Elantra/Sonata '03 using 90's Mitsubishi engine & normal 4AT still running around. CVT anyone?

Cerato KX is basically EX, the quality & reliability/durability is there, no worry. After 10 years, it's still running, after 15 years, would need fixing and could still run. Gearbox is conventional mechanical, after 10years might experience gear slippage but could still run, won't die like CVT.
jayraptor
post Nov 1 2014, 11:03 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 31 2014, 09:18 AM)
My old Kia Sephia 7 years GB die liao...another guy even worts 3 years Gb dead oready. You love pulling numbers out of thin air dont you?
That old Sephia of yours is using Japanese made JATCO gearbox. Blame it on Japanese then. FYI, Sephia's engine is modified old Mitsubishi engine, if you wanted to say the car unreliable, you are actually pointing at Japanese.
jayraptor
post Nov 1 2014, 11:18 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Oct 31 2014, 09:00 AM)
My business very good woh  thumbup.gif

How's your ? Still using that antique EX Kosong ? Oh ya 9 years loan still got 3 more years to pay.

How's your korean 2003-2007 car like Spectra, Old Elantra, Old Accent, Frog eye Sonata, Katak looking Sportage/Elantra, Getz, Matrix, Ria, Citra ? all rubbish condition right ?

My friend Honda City CVT still working find while another fellow same year Sonata gearbox kong..  whistling.gif

So you admit KX is EX kosong, with strip off safety features, remember you jokes about Sentra remove ABS, now your KIAsu removed 4 airbags, if sent to NHTSA sure failed can't even get 1 star.

Just as i expected you need to drive that EX kosong for 15 years as residue value is pathetic or shall i says no value.. muahahahaha  laugh.gif
You can say whatever made up story here but facts are always facts in real world out there. Those old Korean junks that you mentioned still running around despite under owners who don't bother to maintain properly. Instead, Honta City '03-07, Murano, Fatlady around that age using CVT tranny several already broken down CVT damaged are sold at real cheap price allowing the next owner to buy new gearbox.

CVT transmission, if faulty, that's it, you have to fork out almost RM20k to buy new. You buy new as local technicians aren't trained to fix CVT. The reels moveable face are just too complex and fragile.

Unlike convention gearbox using gears, when old, 1 or some of the gears might experience slippage but won't die right away. Probably only on Honta gearbox that would die faster than any other brands.

You put many airbags especially on rear row seats. Many passengers at the back also don't bother fasten seatbelt. Without seatbelt buckled up, airbags could cause serious injury and even death without the seatbelts tensioner limiting the passengers movement. Some cars even ferry 4 people behind pushing the side passengers leaning on door panels. Imagine if the side airbags deployed, the force of inflating the airbag is like being hit by a car. Because of this, those who often ferry passengers who don't fasten seat belt only cause more harm than protecting passengers.

Cerato KX doesn't have side airbags but it has ABS & BA allowing the car to stop without getting wheel lock. That is the basic requirement to prevent crash during emergency brake. Sentra no ABS yet having strong brake grip would risk getting wheel lock easily, that explains why so many Sentra no ABS end up at workshops with dented front side corner.
jayraptor
post Nov 6 2014, 09:51 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Nov 2 2014, 02:13 PM)
I thought airbags won't deploy if seatbelts are not fastened? Correct me if I m wrong..
There were even cases where airbags deployed without collision. Seatbelts won't fastened, those sensors might no longer work after several years. Electrical & electronic faulty, they were often unexpected how they would fail. Never trust electrical/electronic 100%.
jayraptor
post Nov 6 2014, 10:06 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Nov 2 2014, 02:28 PM)
I think you must be smarter than the japanese or the Germans who are beginning to adopt cvt which you claim is problematic.
Despite all the links you posted, check which countries that came up with those claims? In America, they have more than enough well trained and qualified engineers to fix whatever for you. Even if no such spare part anymore, they have engineering firm that could mold for you. Also, you can easily buy engine, gearbox, etc in America at affordable price as their buying power and resources are plenty.

In Europe, things are slightly different that maintenance costs are more pricey but at least they still have qualified engineers.

Over here, you should avoid CVT gearbox and hybrid unless you're rich that don't mind forking out RM20-30k easily.

FYI, Germans especially Audi already dropped and avoid CVT gearbox. Get your facts right. Because their customers felt the pinch when comes to faulty worn out CVT gearbox. Also, Audi has to make sure their cars are more problem free than Merc/BMW when comes to maintenance in order to compete.

Certain Japanese manufacturers assume Asians mindset has been brainwashed to think whatever goods Japanese dump here will sell well. CVT gearbox costs them cheaper to develop so they give CVT instead of advanced costly highly reliable/durable 6-7AT gearbox.

Seems like you're the baseless here that you actually ignored those cars with CVT got breakdown and they sold their cars minus cost of new gearbox. That's why more & more City, Murano already missing from our road. Nobody can fix/overhaul yet cost a bomb to buy brand new. Actual case : Used City with CVT gearbox market price RM30k, gearbox kong minus RM20k plus few thousands for labour cost to fit and put it to work which means that City is just few thousands. Used car buyer saw such condition also avoid, better choose another working car like Vios or Forte.

0.0181sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:31 PM