Cyperus Serviced Residences, Tropicana Garden Phase 4

mascot_lim
post Nov 3 2014, 12:56 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 3 2014, 12:51 AM)
Yeah Class A tenants should include names that are 'not normal' that are unique to big malls like 1u, Sunway and new brands to Msia..

Anyway I also blow water only, just analyze the facts for others..
Haha, sometimes we are learning from each others from blow-watering, bro....smile.gif
murrayballs
post Nov 3 2014, 03:27 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Nov 3 2014, 12:56 AM)
Haha, sometimes we are learning from each others from blow-watering, bro....smile.gif
QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 3 2014, 12:29 AM)
To some previous posts asking people to buy Strand Residences, I think TG deserves a premium of 20-30% as TG is DIRECTLY ABOVE the MRT station and the ICONIC MALL with golf view and Str*nd is near a bunch of half dead shops and mall..
It's like asking why rent at Suria KLCC when u can rent at Avenue K  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
if one can afford it, by all means its worth the premium
judging by all the high priced bashings, im guessing we're mostly not in that lavish category

on the MRT, most would agree as long as its walking distance, its kinda acceptable
and im just chipping in on my personal experience walking the same distance almost daily, its a nice stroll
can easily stop by for dinner/coffee at the MANY options of f&b in the area on the way back to the strand residence

hold ya horses guys..this ICONIC mall title deserves some reservation..whats the track record? TCM?
im hearing so many tropicana commies..avenuelah..grandelah..metropark lah..not really sold on them
judging from their pricing screwup, its more proven they can get things wrong!

on one hand i hear concern on noises from TG f&b alfresco late operations & mrt noise
u wont get that at the strand
and a view is a view..as long as youre not facing another block with no privacy, a view of KD is magnificent
with the strand, ure guaranteed to not have future buildings blocking your view

suria klcc comparison is weak as u dont have residence there
even if there are, the same argument applies, for those can lavishly afford go for klcc la
but if complaint high priced and still wanna piece of the action, avenue k la

also casa indah is not direct comparison as its upper mid range
whereas TG, the strand & cascades is on the higher end range

just my 2 cents for the sake of discussion
not an encorp agent here..also slight worry that felda bought over encorp
sosseres
post Nov 3 2014, 03:43 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(Kicimiao66cc @ Nov 2 2014, 01:00 PM)
How many buyers of Arnica and Bayberry giving comment here actually? I believe the real TG buyer won't care about the good or bad talks here. They just look for what they want. Bought it and move on. Buy don't doubt, doubt don't buy. If someone from develper side here, please don't trying to convince someone to buy TG here. Affordability of purchase is the key point for TG.
True ... Buyer really don't bother the comment, cause they sure know what they are buying.... If I got bullet, I will buy one, and regardless what the comment it is.
Babizz
post Nov 3 2014, 07:17 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(murrayballs @ Nov 2 2014, 01:27 PM)
if one can afford it, by all means its worth the premium
judging by all the high priced bashings, im guessing we're mostly not in that lavish category

on the MRT, most would agree as long as its walking distance, its kinda acceptable
and im just chipping in on my personal experience walking the same distance almost daily, its a nice stroll
can easily stop by for dinner/coffee at the MANY options of f&b in the area on the way back to the strand residence

hold ya horses guys..this ICONIC mall title deserves some reservation..whats the track record? TCM?
im hearing so many tropicana commies..avenuelah..grandelah..metropark lah..not really sold on them
judging from their pricing screwup, its more proven they can get things wrong!

on one hand i hear concern on noises from TG f&b alfresco late operations & mrt noise
u wont get that at the strand
and a view is a view..as long as youre not facing another block with no privacy, a view of KD is magnificent
with the strand, ure guaranteed to not have future buildings blocking your view

suria klcc comparison is weak as u dont have residence there
even if there are, the same argument applies, for those can lavishly afford go for klcc la
but if complaint high priced and still wanna piece of the action, avenue k la

also casa indah is not direct comparison as its upper mid range
whereas TG, the strand & cascades is on the higher end range

just my 2 cents for the sake of discussion
not an encorp agent here..also slight worry that felda bought over encorp
yeah but Strand is 750m away from the station la..

Yeah, Tropicana has little success in it's retail elements but i'm very sure they will do better than Encorp..Just imagine with only 1 mall in the area now, strand is already struggling, how would it be when TG is ready?? TG's access is NOT at the BACK OF SOME SHOPS but it's on Persiaran Surian itself..

Would u want to own a condo above a potentially dead mall (strend mall)?? Can u imagine the loss of value when people walk down ur condo and see a luxurious but empty mall??

Moreover, I personally believe that good projects will be snapped up to 80% by investors/homebuyers in 3 months if it's worth the money. The strand's struggling sales 3 years from it's launch date and the dying mall speaks volumes of it's future potential brows.gif brows.gif

I'm not sure of Cyperus sales but I'm sure that the project would achieve a healthy take up rate in 6 months.. flex.gif

Babizz
post Nov 3 2014, 07:37 AM

12,529 posts

btw, what's strand's current psf prices? 800? the design and all is quite good but the layout is kinda awkward and too big for a 1 bedder.. the 3 bedder looks good though..
Hkwave
post Nov 3 2014, 07:38 AM

80 posts

If I want to invest in a property, I will always compare the price to see if I'm able to make some money after VP.

So now, this TG have mall and MRT below it. Selling at 1100psf

Casa indah 1, right next door, have mall and MRT beside it. Selling at 500psf and completed, you can rent out right away, no need to pay bank interest waiting for it to complete like TG.

Which one will make you more money? If you are buying for own stay and have lots of money to throw away, then there is no discussion or analysis needed.

Another comparison, Northpoint mid valley. 950psf. Completed with everything you dream of TG should have but may not have when VP.

Babizz
post Nov 3 2014, 07:42 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(Hkwave @ Nov 2 2014, 05:38 PM)
If I want to invest in a property, I will always compare the price to see if I'm able to make some money after VP.

Casa indah 1, right next door, have mall and MRT beside it. Selling at 500psf and completed, you can rent out right away, no need to pay bank interest waiting for it to complete like TG.

Which one will make you more money? If you are buying for own stay and have lots of money to throw away, then there is no discussion or analysis needed.

Another comparison, Northpoint mid valley. 950psf. Completed with everything you dream of TG should have but may not have when VP.
Yes I'm of the same opinion with u as although Casa Indah is old and not as good as TG, one can target tenants who can't afford TG to live in Casa Indah.. I'm sure that you'll be able to get better yields at Casa Indah with good ID n reno..

My analysis prior to this is solely on new launch/new VP projects in PJ/Kelana Jaya/Damansara..

This post has been edited by Babizz: Nov 3 2014, 07:44 AM
murrayballs
post Nov 3 2014, 08:01 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(Hkwave @ Nov 3 2014, 07:38 AM)
totally agreed on very little upside at 1100psf..and this is coming from a KD-loving fella
casa is awesome but it wont be a bargain as owners will definitely sell at above market price value
bear in mind those fronting persiaran surian will face mrt noise, minus those blocks facing each other, ure left with one side of optimum view and those will cost u a premium
if casa valuation goes up further, i dont see how the likes of cascades & strand will not follow suit

not really comparing to midvalley as this thread on TG, so just comparing nearby

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 3 2014, 07:37 AM)
btw, what's strand's current psf prices? 800? the design and all is quite good but the layout is kinda awkward and too big for a 1 bedder.. the 3 bedder looks good though..
actually not sure their pricing now haha..but cheaper than TG for sure lah
mall poor performing bad for retails..but as resident, i think u would find u have most things at the strand
and who knows, maybe all neighbourhood malls can only perform like the strand..we'll see what uptown DU and DJ mall will turn out..but agree la strand mall management sucks..but its a super nice mall..perhaps a new mangement team can turn it around..now theres another upside..also when cascades office and strand garden office tenanted, the strand mall is bound to do better
webby88
post Nov 3 2014, 08:27 AM

1,346 posts

With such price, what is the investment strategy? For own stay, I think it will be a decent place.
Anyone care to share the ROI with some supporting calculation. I find it very hard to comprehend. Also the vacancy period that has to be assumed with the number of units. Unless, one have the holding power.
BigMan123
post Nov 3 2014, 08:50 AM

2,470 posts

Srand and Tropicana City Mall....2 examples where having cinemas dont promise success
corleone74
post Nov 3 2014, 09:12 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 3 2014, 07:37 AM)
is it the one above the encorp strand mall? only a few units left, and all facing the highway. price is almost 900rm psf. (i think it's about 700 sft for 600++k , if i recall). this was from my visit last month.
as for the strand mall, i love it as it's very quiet - i don't like crowds. But i just wonder how come it's so quiet compared to sunway giza. i think encorp didn't manage or market their mall well.

This post has been edited by corleone74: Nov 3 2014, 09:17 AM
Hkwave
post Nov 3 2014, 09:23 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Nov 3 2014, 08:27 AM)
With such price, what is the investment strategy? For own stay, I think it will be a decent place.
Anyone care to share the ROI with some supporting calculation.  I find it very hard to comprehend.  Also the vacancy period that has to be assumed with the number of units.  Unless, one have the holding power.
If you ask me and not rush for own stay. This is how I will do it.

If you are aiming the 1300sf TG which is at 1.4mil now.

1. Buy 2 casa indah 1 now and rent it out.
2. 5 years later when MRT and mall is matured. Sell it and buy your love TG 1300sf.

Maybe this is the cheapest way to stay in your dream condo TG.

Just blowing water la. :-) got no time to do all the calculations. You should do it if you are really serious about it.
HELLO HELLO
post Nov 3 2014, 09:54 AM

5,436 posts

don't underestimate the noise created by mrt. especially highrise too near to it.

underground mrt always better than elevated mrt. macam velo all mrt station go underground.
if elevated mrt station... better stay more than 400m away.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Nov 3 2014, 09:57 AM
Babizz
post Nov 3 2014, 10:05 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Nov 2 2014, 07:12 PM)
is it the one above the encorp strand mall? only a few units left, and all facing the highway. price is almost 900rm psf. (i think it's about 700 sft for 600++k , if i recall). this was from my visit last month.
as for the strand mall, i love it as it's very quiet - i don't like crowds. But i just wonder how come it's so quiet compared to sunway giza. i think encorp didn't manage or market their mall well.
I don't like the layout.. quite a waste of space.. moreover the absolute price is similar to TG studio.. but Encorp's lobby and all looks good...
http://www.encorp.com.my/v6/wp/

Yeah they didn't promote the mall well.. it's supposed to be an upscale mall (atria is the next upscale mall)..

I hope the MRT won't be as noisy as the LRT tongue.gif I think underground MRT too expensive for this area...
LTG
post Nov 3 2014, 10:42 AM

1,780 posts

strand mall is good mall just access road really bad.
webby88
post Nov 3 2014, 10:56 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(Hkwave @ Nov 3 2014, 09:23 AM)
If you ask me and not rush for own stay. This is how I will do it.

If you are aiming the 1300sf TG which is at 1.4mil now.

1. Buy 2 casa indah 1 now and rent it out.
2. 5 years later when MRT and mall is matured. Sell it and buy your love TG 1300sf.

Maybe this is the cheapest way to stay in your dream condo TG.

Just blowing water la. :-) got no time to do all the calculations. You should do it if you are really serious about it.
Agree with you that there are many other investment choices than this for this price.

mascot_lim
post Nov 3 2014, 11:02 AM

2,250 posts

Just like the past, when peoples bought Tropics, a lot of peoples laughed at them why buy this condo at this sky high price, but now I can assures that all these home buyers made right decision and now laughing all the way to banks.......

Investment actually is individual perspective. Not everyone will have the same taste. But for me, based on Tropicana record, I can see Tropicana is very rare case developers in Malaysia on how they are going to enhance their property value to give confidence for their clients to maintain for their premium reputation and hope to sell even more sky high price for their next project. This is their strategy.

As for TG, from their mall design and concept, we can see their strong initiative want to make this to be a successful regional mall in KD. Of course, they need to work hard to attract Class A tenant mix to occupy, but time will tell.....

I am believe that some rich chinese uncles willingly to buy those property with premium price, but with strong track record, instead of some developers selling cheap, but before VP, changing this changing that......

But I think all other condos around TG should be booming.......their sub-sales values will continue to sky-rocketting......after MRT is completed.....

Just my 2 cents.....smile.gif

Headlight
post Nov 3 2014, 01:36 PM

127 posts

How about KD landed? Still worth to buy? Seri utama only rm800k+, bayu rm900+, villa dsara rm1000k+
Babizz
post Nov 3 2014, 01:56 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(Headlight @ Nov 2 2014, 11:36 PM)
How about KD landed? Still worth to buy? Seri utama only rm800k+, bayu rm900+, villa dsara rm1000k+
really so cheap ah? I never analyze landed there.. just saw one for around 885 onwards.. looks good for ownstay but i'm not sure of the rental yield la. 1.8k-2.5k seems pretty decent for landed props although I'm not sure of wthr the units are actually transacting at that prices or not..
jasmine208
post Nov 3 2014, 03:06 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Nov 3 2014, 11:02 AM)
Just like the past, when peoples bought Tropics, a lot of peoples laughed at them why buy this condo at this sky high price, but now I can assures that all these home buyers made right decision and now laughing all the way to banks.......

Investment actually is individual perspective. Not everyone will have the same taste. But for me, based on Tropicana record, I can see Tropicana is very rare case developers in Malaysia on how they are going to enhance their property value to give confidence for their clients to maintain for their premium reputation and hope to sell even more sky high price for their next project. This is their strategy.

As for TG, from their mall design and concept, we can see their strong initiative want to make this to be a successful regional mall in KD. Of course, they need to work hard to attract Class A tenant mix to occupy, but time will tell.....

I am believe that some rich chinese uncles willingly to buy those property with premium price, but with strong track record, instead of some developers selling cheap, but before VP, changing this changing that......

But I think all other condos around TG should be booming.......their sub-sales values will continue to sky-rocketting......after MRT is completed.....

Just my 2 cents.....smile.gif
Very straight to the point.Looking at all the comment for these fews day notice some only showering negatively on previous buyer and developer rather than providing fact. Why people stil buying even 1300 per sf.?
Investing is about gut and thing you can see in future NOT now .
Sorry dont get me wrong .I jus giving some facts,

1.Why people paying 220K for 1.6CC CLA Mercedes and not even buying 1.6CC proton even cheaper than 100K.
2.Why people not buying the strand? Because Encorp sold to Felda.Felda we all know run by who.The strand developer so unpredictable .Look at the red carpet is suppose to be an: excess road ,but they blocked for greedy reason.We investor are not stupid.Now people are punishing them by NOT moving in to their Garden office.
3.What wrong if developer selling hihger price? Is open market you have money you buy.Pity is because of bubble,GST,bank tighthening policy etc .You act negatively.

4.Tropicana is class A developer ,most of their customer know what i talking about. all make buck money.I am not envy for their customer, because they choose the right investment.

Dont angry on me if i speak the truth,constructive feedback is wellcome..hehe.

Lastly just went to TG office 30% sold with about 80s unit sold.BTW is just open for member not public yet.All the lower units almost gone.Talk fact not otherwise.

23 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0250sec    1.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:08 PM