23 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Cyperus Serviced Residences, Tropicana Garden Phase 4

cybermaster98
post Nov 2 2014, 01:47 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Nov 2 2014, 01:29 PM)
dear cybermaster, i have been following your kiara park comments for a year now. What is the latest price for a unit there? thank you.
The latest transaction was 900k for a 1356 sq ft 1st floor low rise courtyard semi reno unit.
cybermaster98
post Nov 2 2014, 01:56 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 2 2014, 01:47 PM)
I believe that Tropicana Gardens will be AN ADDRESS OF IT'S OWN if the mall is good.. imagine a mall with 5 beautiful towers on top of it? Wouldn't it be an iconic address with Giza/nexis/cascades being nearby?
Yeah you could be right. But how many investors have experience in buying properties next to malls? How many of them know that malls can either bring very good value or can even bring down the value later? Many of them actually buy on the assumption that the Mall will add alot of value to their unit cuz thats what the agents tell them. And its probably true. But what Dijaya has done for TG is factor in this appreciation into the original sale price so instead of the buyer taking the profit upon VP, Dijaya has already pocketed it in advance while telling buyers that the price will go up even higher later upon VP.

If TG in Kota Damansara can hit an actual bank valuation subsale price of say 1,200psf in 2016, what do you think would happen to areas like Mont Kiara and KLCC?

Anyway, ill also be happy if TG subsale prices can hit the targets cuz it probably means the economy is in good shape and other KV condos would also be enjoying good returns. But ask anybody in the know and they will tell you that 2016 is gonna be a very critical year for Malaysia and ASEAN in general. And most are predicting a bleak 2016 for various reasons.
LTG
post Nov 2 2014, 02:13 PM

1,780 posts

no need worry tropicana garden price ler , for tropicana uncle just a car price for thier kids.

BigMan123
post Nov 2 2014, 02:17 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 2 2014, 01:47 PM)
I believe that Tropicana Gardens will be AN ADDRESS OF IT'S OWN if the mall is good.. imagine a mall with 5 beautiful towers on top of it? Wouldn't it be an iconic address with Giza/nexis/cascades being nearby?
Only worried about the jam. Now the jam is horrendous even on weekends, with lanes redu ed because of mrt work. Lets hope they can improve the access. Imagine it becomes successful as midvalley...but going in and out becomes like them also. You cant even get home
CMW123
post Nov 2 2014, 02:18 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ Nov 2 2014, 02:13 PM)
no need worry tropicana garden price ler , for tropicana uncle just a car price for thier kids.
Tropicana uncles all bought phase 1 liao
CMW123
post Nov 2 2014, 02:20 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Nov 2 2014, 02:17 PM)
Only worried about the jam. Now the jam is horrendous even on weekends, with lanes redu ed because of mrt work. Lets hope they can improve the access. Imagine it becomes successful as midvalley...but going in and out becomes like them also. You cant even get home
Maybe need to park car at 1U Central Park n take MRT to reach home at TG
Babizz
post Nov 2 2014, 02:21 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 1 2014, 11:56 PM)
Yeah you could be right. But how many investors have experience in buying properties next to malls? How many of them know that malls can either bring very good value or can even bring down the value later? Many of them actually buy on the assumption that the Mall will add alot of value to their unit cuz thats what the agents tell them. And its probably true. But what Dijaya has done for TG is factor in this appreciation into the original sale price so instead of the buyer taking the profit upon VP, Dijaya has already pocketed it in advance while telling buyers that the price will go up even higher later upon VP.

If TG in Kota Damansara can hit an actual bank valuation subsale price of say 1,200psf in 2016, what do you think would happen to areas like Mont Kiara and KLCC?

Anyway, ill also be happy if TG subsale prices can hit the targets cuz it probably means the economy is in good shape and other KV condos would also be enjoying good returns. But ask anybody in the know and they will tell you that 2016 is gonna be a very critical year for Malaysia and ASEAN in general. And most are predicting a bleak 2016 for various reasons.
Yeah I think many of them have experience buying props above malls but in the future many props will be above malls so maybe the 'exclusivity' might not be there.. Yes most developers 'price in' the future facilities and connectivity that they know about. From a business perspective, I don't understand why would they not price in the information that they are familiar with. Emira in Shah Alam is an example..

I can only quote someone on Lowyat who has said: 'Any project which has a BBB scene is a big failure on the marketing team' as they could have priced it higher.

I don't think one can compare old/large MK/KLCC condos psf with small sized MRT+Integrated projects.. I believe KLCC is 'cheaper and more worth it' than many locations but most Malaysians would rather live outside the city centre as they don't enjoy the lifestyle downtown..

I'm predicting end 2015 to be bleak as the GST/end of QE3 takes a hit on the economy.. icon_idea.gif
post Nov 2 2014, 02:36 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 2 2014, 12:51 AM)
oh ya funny how even if Tropicana City isn't doing well/is not a good mall, but Tropics is still so 'expensive'..
I feel buying a new TG apartment is much btr than buying Tropics cos this area got more FnB, things to do etc  drool.gif
Actually is TCM really that bad? I went there couples of times during lunch hours, it was packed.

Babizz
post Nov 2 2014, 02:39 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Nov 2 2014, 12:36 AM)
Actually is TCM really that bad? I went there couples of times during lunch hours, it was packed.
nope it's getting better but I don't believe it will survive in the long run with all the malls coming up.. other sifu's can comment la
CMW123
post Nov 2 2014, 02:40 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Nov 2 2014, 02:36 PM)
Not good and not bad...sufficed as a mid sized mall which serve as alternative to PJ folks instead of having to beat the jam and parking at big malls

Babizz
post Nov 2 2014, 02:43 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Nov 2 2014, 12:17 AM)
Yeah if people don't use the MRT and still drive as much as we do, then the jam might still be bad..
I don't think that this will be even half as successful as MV but I think that the lifestyle options from shoplots across and Sunway Giza etc will make this a great place to hangout/live as u can shop dine in TG then head across to pubs than mamak as well.. drool.gif
BigMan123
post Nov 2 2014, 03:07 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 2 2014, 02:43 PM)
Yeah if people don't use the MRT and still drive as much as we do, then the jam might still be bad..
I don't think that this will be even half as successful as MV but I think that the lifestyle options from shoplots across and Sunway Giza etc will make this a great place to hangout/live as u can shop dine in TG then head across to pubs than mamak as well..  drool.gif
Imagine going to the movies by walking...going to nice cafe by walking....buying groceries by carrying...
LTG
post Nov 2 2014, 03:31 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Nov 2 2014, 03:07 PM)
Imagine going to the movies by walking...going to nice cafe by walking....buying groceries by carrying...
same like setia walk ?

movie , gym , cafe , foood , beer and groceries all got smile.gif

if worry jam, then can sell the unit and move to semeyih for peaceful landed house smile.gif

murrayballs
post Nov 2 2014, 03:35 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Nov 2 2014, 03:07 PM)
all can be done even with the strand, at cheaper psf
doomdoom
post Nov 2 2014, 03:36 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Nov 2 2014, 02:40 PM)
Not good and not bad...sufficed as a mid sized mall which serve as alternative to PJ folks instead of having to beat the jam and parking at big malls
TCM was bad before GSc came in...after GSC came in, this mall become crowded....good movie choices for thise live at ss2, seksyen 16 and 17...

So cinema is a very critical factor for the succes of the mall....

The only mall that can success without cinema in My thinking is solaris dutamas....

Kicimiao66cc
post Nov 2 2014, 04:05 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(murrayballs @ Nov 2 2014, 03:35 PM)
all can be done even with the strand, at cheaper psf
People still go for TG. smile.gif
murrayballs
post Nov 2 2014, 04:10 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Kicimiao66cc @ Nov 2 2014, 04:05 PM)
People still go for TG. smile.gif
haha i know, which blows my mind
im speaking as a resident of kd and vested in cascades
but cascades subsale, so not direct comparison
but the strand can get from developer at cheaper psf than TG!
superpigchan
post Nov 2 2014, 04:22 PM

540 posts

if you have say 600K -700k budget, which of the following will you go?

1. TG 600sqft 1BR FF leasehold but mixed development, 1CP (700K plus)

2. Dreamcity 1100 sqft, leasehold, walking distance to MRT2, KTM and Mines shopping mall, 2+1BR bared unit, facing lake 2 CP (670K)

3. Kiara Harmony 1 at prima pelangi, 1100 sqft 2+1 BR, freehold, partly furnished with kitchen cabinet and electrical appliance, 2 CP (600K)

4. The Weave Cheras 1000 sqft, 2+1 BR leasehold, besides PGRM, walking distance to LRT, MRT and sunway velocity, 2 CP (700K)

purely for investment purpose, need all sifus comment...

This post has been edited by superpigchan: Nov 2 2014, 04:23 PM
Kicimiao66cc
post Nov 2 2014, 05:01 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(superpigchan @ Nov 2 2014, 04:22 PM)
if you have say 600K -700k budget, which of the following will you go?

1. TG 600sqft 1BR FF leasehold but mixed development, 1CP (700K plus)

2. Dreamcity 1100 sqft, leasehold, walking distance to MRT2, KTM and Mines shopping mall, 2+1BR bared unit, facing lake 2 CP (670K)

3. Kiara Harmony 1 at prima pelangi, 1100 sqft 2+1 BR, freehold, partly furnished with kitchen cabinet and electrical appliance, 2 CP (600K)

4. The Weave Cheras 1000 sqft, 2+1 BR leasehold, besides PGRM, walking distance to LRT, MRT and sunway velocity, 2 CP (700K)

purely for investment purpose, need all sifus comment...
Dreamcity 1100sf still avail???

mascot_lim
post Nov 2 2014, 05:13 PM

2,250 posts

How was the Cyperus sales today? ANy sifu knows?

23 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:48 AM