Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.5, Plasma, LCD & LED
SteadyPana
Sep 19 2016, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(DjK @ Sep 19 2016, 05:45 PM) Hi all, will be getting a TV for my new home around december this year hopefully.. Really interested to get a Panasonic. As I am new in this, would like to know what options are within the product lineup that i can get for a budget of RM5k and 50" ? hope that this budget would include SMART tv functions too. Thank you. Suggested DX650 55" 4K UHD. I owned it This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Sep 19 2016, 07:24 PM
ktek
Sep 19 2016, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Sep 10 2016, 01:34 PM) Bought a new Inspiron desktop with Window 10. Pleasantly surprised to find a very good monitor picture adjustment software. For gamma, it shows 3 pictures of effects due to low, good and high settings. Same for brightness, contrast etc. So I adjusted till the I got the good ones. I like it. Eg for brightness, adjust till one can see the white button on a white shirt. Now my PC monitor picture looks a lot better, like HDR picture. Ha. So like to know whether there is a similar thing for Pana plasma tv. Thanks. the software is there since win7... many years ago. anyway, pana plasma at my house give proper settings out of box. just reduce sharpness everything good to go.
DjK
Sep 19 2016, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Sep 19 2016, 07:24 PM) Suggested DX650 55" 4K UHD. I owned it  Hi SeadyPana, the current 40th anniversary promo now for this unit is priced at rm6k, although its just rm1k extra but i'm strapped for budget but i do appreciated your input as previously i did came across its previous product which is the dx600. If i manage to find a dx600 would it be worth it? (was thinking if dx600 doesn't fall far from dx650, then i may be able to save somemore money for other items) thank you.
SteadyPana
Sep 19 2016, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(DjK @ Sep 19 2016, 10:16 PM) Hi SeadyPana, the current 40th anniversary promo now for this unit is priced at rm6k, although its just rm1k extra but i'm strapped for budget but i do appreciated your input as previously i did came across its previous product which is the dx600. If i manage to find a dx600 would it be worth it? (was thinking if dx600 doesn't fall far from dx650, then i may be able to save somemore money for other items) thank you. DX650 priced around 5K. Check out Běst Dënki 1U.
SteadyPana
Sep 27 2016, 09:12 PM
dickybird
Oct 3 2016, 06:07 PM
Just got a new 43" DS630 Pana to upgrade from my 7 year old 37" full HD Pana. Got it for a sweet price I think from jusco yesterday. Hadn't had much time to make it work for with my Pioneer AIO home theatre sound system.
smithkuan
Oct 4 2016, 04:34 PM
anyone using TH-49DX650K here? is it a good smart TV?
VeeJay
Oct 5 2016, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Sep 27 2016, 09:12 PM) Are you planning to move to OLED?
SteadyPana
Oct 5 2016, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Oct 5 2016, 01:30 PM) Are you planning to move to OLED? Nope. 4K saja. Interested on my set ? Looking for extreme serious new Plasma fan who read my posting. I meant really serious. This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Oct 5 2016, 03:17 PM
VeeJay
Oct 5 2016, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Oct 5 2016, 03:15 PM) Nope. 4K saja. Interested on my set ? Looking for extreme serious new Plasma fan. I meant really serious.  I own a 50in Vseries Plasma as well....still contemplating if need to upgrade...waiting for OLED pricing to drop...hopefully 2017. All the best in your sales This post has been edited by VeeJay: Oct 5 2016, 03:18 PM
SteadyPana
Oct 5 2016, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Oct 5 2016, 03:17 PM) I own a 50in Vseries Plasma as well....still contemplating if need to upgrade...waiting for OLED pricing to drop...hopefully 2017. All the best in your sales Welcome. Reliable source told me OLED TV will not be available soon to consumer market, very high production cost and no contents needed this technology except those high tech company. 65" Plasma actually very good in second hand value.
SteadyPana
Oct 5 2016, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(smithkuan @ Oct 4 2016, 04:34 PM) anyone using TH-49DX650K here? is it a good smart TV? 55" DX650 Owner here
devilywan88
Oct 5 2016, 06:01 PM
g88
Oct 5 2016, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Oct 5 2016, 03:15 PM) Nope. 4K saja. Interested on my set ? Looking for extreme serious new Plasma fan who read my posting. I meant really serious.  how cheap ? how long have you owned it ? model ?
SteadyPana
Oct 5 2016, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(g88 @ Oct 5 2016, 06:04 PM) how cheap ? how long have you owned it ? model ? http://m.mudah.my/view?ad_id=48941430
SteadyPana
Oct 6 2016, 07:20 PM
ktek
Oct 9 2016, 01:33 PM
my tv gone vertical line. no choice but bear with it. usage below 3k hour
cucubud
Oct 10 2016, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 9 2016, 01:33 PM) my tv gone vertical line. no choice but bear with it. usage below 3k hour Which model?
ktek
Oct 10 2016, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 10 2016, 11:13 AM) st50. happen on exact spot i suspect vertical c board becos previous panel also kena. warranty changed panel only. open up myself seeing the chip with heat sink is stick on ribbon. unable to do anything except try heat up with hair drier next time. now more panel produced so im better not do any thing stupid just ignore it.
cucubud
Oct 10 2016, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 10 2016, 11:56 AM) st50. happen on exact spot i suspect vertical c board becos previous panel also kena. warranty changed panel only. open up myself seeing the chip with heat sink is stick on ribbon. unable to do anything except try heat up with hair drier next time. now more panel produced so im better not do any thing stupid just ignore it. My st50 occassionally can see the vertical line when watching NTV7. The line comes and goes about 5 inches from the right border. But watching other channels, the vertical line does not appear.