74 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Investment ARTE@MONT KIARA [OWNERS' THREAD], Something Cool is Coming to MK

moonmoon1985
post Sep 22 2015, 12:32 AM

moonmoon
340 posts

... seems like a lot of agents / developer's staff / competitors camping here also... sweat.gif

i will share my 2 cents based on what i know about this developer k, but proceed with own risk ya

1. project risk abandoned is not that high la... they are not 1st time developer

2. they sailed through many challenges in the past. the landmark one might be the Kg Buah Pala land issues in penang

3. I do think the density is way too high. can't help, commercial ma, managed to obtain high plot ratio rather than density per acre.

4. I don't agree the decision Arte took to sell the 'exclusive marketing rights' to numerous agencies also. cos reputation very easy to be spoilt by lousy agencies like some mentioned earlier. but let's wait, my guess is these agencies wouldn't be able to hold too long as there will be penalties for underperformance.

5. as far as i know, this project selling like hot cake. one big local bank had to revise limit 3 times to accommodate applications that have been flooding in. This bank has one of the lowest NPL rate in town.

Good luck guys!
JackIII
post Sep 22 2015, 04:06 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Sep 22 2015, 12:32 AM)
... seems like a lot of agents / developer's staff / competitors camping here also...  sweat.gif

i will share my 2 cents based on what i know about this developer k, but proceed with own risk ya

1. project risk abandoned is not that high la... they are not 1st time developer

2. they sailed through many challenges in the past. the landmark one might be the Kg Buah Pala land issues in penang

3. I do think the density is way too high. can't help, commercial ma, managed to obtain high plot ratio rather than density per acre.

4. I don't agree the decision Arte took to sell the 'exclusive marketing rights' to numerous agencies also. cos reputation very easy to be spoilt by lousy agencies like some mentioned earlier. but let's wait, my guess is these agencies wouldn't be able to hold too long as there will be penalties for underperformance.

5. as far as i know, this project selling like hot cake. one big local bank had to revise limit 3 times to accommodate applications that have been flooding in. This bank has one of the lowest NPL rate in town.

Good luck guys!
Heard its Maybank rite ? biggrin.gif
moonmoon1985
post Sep 22 2015, 04:20 PM

moonmoon
340 posts

QUOTE(JackIII @ Sep 22 2015, 04:06 PM)
Heard its Maybank rite ?  biggrin.gif
no, smaller but not too small wink.gif
winwai
post Sep 22 2015, 10:45 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Sep 22 2015, 04:20 PM)
no, smaller but not too small wink.gif
HLB ?
JackIII
post Sep 23 2015, 02:00 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(winwai @ Sep 22 2015, 10:45 PM)
HLB ?
There are only 4 panel banks for this project -
Maybank
Public Bank
RHB
UOB
Francesco Totti
post Sep 23 2015, 02:01 AM

75 posts

Wow so nice!! rclxms.gif
cmhome
post Sep 23 2015, 07:37 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(JackIII @ Sep 23 2015, 02:00 AM)
There are only 4 panel banks for this project -
Maybank
Public Bank
RHB
UOB
For Islamic bank, there are another 2
Kuwait Finance House
MBSB

But they rates is high... Yet can loan 90%, even for small units which under commercial title

This post has been edited by cmhome: Sep 23 2015, 07:42 AM
Kenny De Roger
post Sep 27 2015, 02:29 PM

223 posts

This project is without HDA ? Since it is a Commecial project, may I know that the developer will charge a fees when we sold our unit in future sub sale market ?

This post has been edited by Kenny De Roger: Sep 27 2015, 02:34 PM
C&D
post Sep 27 2015, 03:01 PM

840 posts

These fellas won't abandon, BUT you like staying here mer?
ims2628
post Sep 27 2015, 03:16 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(cmhome @ Sep 23 2015, 07:37 AM)
For Islamic bank, there are another 2
Kuwait Finance House
MBSB

But they rates is high... Yet can loan 90%, even for small units which under commercial title
oh seem left out alliance bank also smile.gif
Herman19
post Sep 29 2015, 01:13 AM

QUOTE(kepongA @ Aug 7 2015, 09:10 PM)
Even for this amount. Also think due to other reasons. Anyone care to share??
Bro, sometimes the applications themselves did not aware something goes wrong with their repayment on Ccriss.

And many young people are facing ptptn issue as it has been officially included into Ccriss .
Do care about your credit card outstanding as bank will concern if you highly rely on credit card. icon_idea.gif
MaxKHOO
post Oct 2 2015, 03:18 PM

233 posts

Anyone still looking for Arte units?
winwai
post Oct 2 2015, 05:14 PM

90 posts

Its stil consider 'prelaunch' ? I wonder when is official launch this project.
Berkshire Breakaway
post Oct 2 2015, 07:59 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(winwai @ Oct 2 2015, 05:14 PM)
Its stil consider 'prelaunch' ? I wonder when is official launch this project.
prelaunch will be over when you get the CF
by then it would be 2019
MaxKHOO
post Oct 4 2015, 08:22 PM

233 posts

There are still units available at Tower 1, 2 and 3. The available sizes are 422sf, 442sf, 453sf, 494sf, 531sf, 782sf, 886sf and 968sf.
y2_principle
post Oct 6 2015, 05:03 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(MaxKHOO @ Oct 4 2015, 08:22 PM)
There are still units available at Tower 1, 2 and 3. The available sizes are 422sf, 442sf, 453sf, 494sf, 531sf, 782sf, 886sf and 968sf.
Any HDA Units? What are the price if any.
icefreak
post Oct 12 2015, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(y2_principle @ Oct 6 2015, 05:03 PM)
Any HDA Units? What are the price if any.
HDA unit >RM950 psf I think.
michelle_niky
post Oct 12 2015, 05:18 PM

41 posts

I was interested to buy a unit(as investment) about 6 months ago. After reading so much mixed comments on this forum, I decided to see things with my own eyes before judging.
Therefore, I acted as buyer and make appt with SA to survey their completed project in Kuchai Lama(Arte Kuchai Lama).

OMGGGGGGGGGG. Let me just explain this in details on why you SHOULD NOT purchase property from this developer(pls excuse my bad english):

1) Upon entering the condo, I saw a bunch of *ahem*foreigner girls dressed improperly walking out from the guard house.
Let's be frank here, I'm 200% sure they are prostitutes who reside in Arte Kuchai Lama.
Who would want to purchase a RM800k-RM1.2m condo when ur neighbours could be them? shakehead.gif

2) Once entered, I'm met by a rather weird looking lobby(with all the funny poor quality 'artsy' decoration).
Since the lobby wasn't enclosed, the surrounding was pretty dirty with all the dust and stain on those artsy plastic chairs and coffee tables.
They did not even try to clean up the place at all based on my observation.
This project is ready to stay for at least 6 months from my visiting date and they didn't even bother to sweep the goddamn floor? Terrible terrible upkeep. doh.gif

3) SA did a brief orientation of the condo facilities. The swimming pool was mediocre and the gym room was worse than my college gym room.
Function room was huge but nothing to shout about. RM0.25 psf is fucking ripoff for such limited facilities.
Let's not mention about cleanliness too. Everything is either dusty or with algae stains.

4) SUPER SUPER SUPER ugly and dirty corridor that looks exactly like a low-cost flat corridor.
They don't even have an emergency DOOR. Just emergency staircase with NO DOOR. Just like those high school staircase LOOOOOOL.

5) Inside the unit. HUGE ASS living room. Tiny kitchen. Parquet flooring for ALL THE ROOMS.
LMAOOOOO the huge PAPAN that block half of your balcony view. OMG that's really sad and it's not removable too.
So many mini decoration holes on the papan imagine cleaning them during CNY. HUAT AHHHHHHHHH~~

Conclusion: TBH, I could go on forever debating reasons for not buying Nusmetro projects but I'm gonna cut it short.
They have terrible management.
They don't care about upkeeping the condo.
They don't even care who is renting the condo(many chickens).
Their art concept/facade is nice on the brochure but not in the reality.
If only they use GOOD QUALITY material, things could look a whole lot different.

Basically, you think you are buying an apple, but the end product you are getting is a banana. A rotten banana.

This MIGHT happen to Arte Mont Kiara.

Cheers thumbup.gif

jj2themax
post Oct 12 2015, 06:41 PM

137 posts

But the bosses spared no expense for their own stuff. He drives the new red aventador....SUPER SUPER SUPER nice!
corleone74
post Oct 12 2015, 07:06 PM

3,665 posts

Emergency exit staircase with no door is probably against fire safety regulations.

74 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:11 AM