QUOTE(Tavia88 @ Jun 20 2015, 10:17 PM)
Hi, TS.

Are you an X developer or Project manager? biggrin.gif
what mean X developer?
TSiwubpreve
post Jul 13 2015, 11:08 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(Soft Rice King @ Jun 12 2015, 10:00 AM)
is it true that 1 ton of raw steel cost price is only RM1.5k?
QUOTE(HibikiYoh @ Jun 12 2015, 10:06 AM)
I have a batch of T10 bars looking for buyers. What is the market rate now?
about RM1,950 per tonne bro (supply and deliver only)
TSiwubpreve
post Jul 13 2015, 11:10 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Jun 11 2015, 05:12 PM)
i know an architect friend, then another friend with a few lands

how can i setup something, like a mini developer thing...
oic. u need investor bro. got land but no money also cannot develop. and beside that, u need a 1stop contractor. that he can help u do submission and etc. Architect basically alone cannot do much because this is not just about architect, u also need engineer & planner. all these can get through "1stop contractor"
TSiwubpreve
post Jul 13 2015, 11:17 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Jun 5 2015, 10:26 AM)
Hello.

I am still new in the Downstream O&G petrochemicals project and I believe the basic construction principle are the same with common civil construction out there. All this while I am dealing with Upstream offshore fabrication & construction so please bear with me.

Can anyone suggest to me any reliable local contractor/vendor who have experience in providing Type-II light concrete fireproofing material (fire retardant cementitious coatings). Preferred brand is either Promat, Sherwin Williams or Interkote.

Looking for contractor who have experience in downstream O&G projects (petrochemicals, LNG, Oil Refinery etc).

PM me for details.
prokon, fireguard. (this 2 is the company name) not sure if experience in O&G. residential service yes, no doubt.
TSiwubpreve
post Jul 13 2015, 11:19 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jun 4 2015, 11:25 AM)
hmm...i was looking for some sort of sealant for patching up tiles that are cracked and fallen off.

does the cement gum the store recommended is good in wet enviroment like toilet?

abang iwubpreve biggrin.gif
cement gum actually is those adhesive. is in cementitious form (powder form) and have to mix with bonding agent (white colour liquid). can easily get it at any hardware shop la bro. the brand I recommended is mapei. it's branded and reputable. biggrin.gif
TSiwubpreve
post Jul 13 2015, 11:21 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Jun 4 2015, 11:00 AM)
the unknown thing in between the tiles are starting to come out

especially in toilet and the tiles close to my stove

been googling around and found out the way fixing it is called GROUT

plan to DIY myself

went to nearby hardware shop, the chinese ah pek has no idea what is grout, but he suggest me to put cement gum

is it the same thing?

anything i should be aware of before i DIY?
refer to the post I reply above biggrin.gif
TSiwubpreve
post Jul 13 2015, 11:23 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(Yhong17 @ May 23 2015, 10:47 PM)
What is the difference between Y bar and T bar
QUOTE(travis8481 @ Jun 1 2015, 04:26 PM)
same. unless u talkin R bar
actually both T & Y is high tensile bar, while R is round bar. but bear in mind T & Y is different in their yield stress. Y have higher yield stress.
n8210
post Jul 13 2015, 11:24 AM

2,678 posts

Modular building is the future?
Pre-cast all that stuff...

This post has been edited by n8210: Jul 13 2015, 11:24 AM
TSiwubpreve
post Jul 13 2015, 11:25 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(DopamineLoops @ May 30 2015, 10:02 AM)
hows job security for civil engineers? future
quite a bright future. fresh graduate got RM2.5k to 3k. have to have good attitude bro.
TSiwubpreve
post Jul 13 2015, 11:28 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jul 13 2015, 11:24 AM)
Modular building is the future?
Pre-cast all that stuff...
that's what we called "Industrialized Building System". yeah, I believe so also. but at the moment, the cost would be expensive if to adopt IBS completely.

eg. cast in-situ concrete is cheaper than precast concrete or steel structure

eg. brickwall is cheaper than drywall and also durable than drywall.
TSiwubpreve
post Jul 13 2015, 11:30 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ May 29 2015, 07:58 AM)
i see most hosing build also no lintel like the photo, unless it was wider size door they will put a cast concrete before bricks work.
correct procedure is u need to have lintel. but if the brick just 2 layer, it's not heavy enough so some contractor just ignore it or "tao gong gum liu" biggrin.gif
TSiwubpreve
post Jul 13 2015, 11:34 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ May 29 2015, 08:08 AM)
suppose is like what u say, but today Maincon is the pay master, all the pic of project is money oriented businessman not engineer, when come technical problem, design or specification they  will push all responsibility to their hire Consultant, when things about works always push the the subcon and supplier to delivery fast squezze subcon on money matter, Maincon magic words is "Settle the issue before the next Claim paid" 
in Maincon u learn how to do business but not engineering or technical things.
client / developer is the main pay master. nowadays main contractor getting more challenging. as a lot of contract is lump sum contract. reason of being lumpsum because the client wanna lock the price for build a building. once accepted the contract, all the ball throw to main contractor. any issue incurred (not because of design changes) would be solely main contractor responsibility. it's common nowadays main contractor losing money in building for developer.

it's a chain, when main contractor incurred losses, he receive no enough money from developer and therefore start to squeeze subcon to minimize his losses. soon subcon apply this to supplier. the "final" product become defective because of this. delay and poor quality. seen this cycle many times already sweat.gif
TSiwubpreve
post Jul 13 2015, 11:37 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(terminatorkun @ May 24 2015, 10:45 AM)
ok... normally how long it takes to get CF ?

based on schedule my home complete on 2017 but recently i visit site, they already paint the house. surrounding area like road still not finish.
depend 1. complete the roadwork and get authority to inspect then done lo. they need local authority (in KL is DBKL) to give clearance letter prior issue CCC by Architect. (CCC is the CF u mean, nowadays practice CCC instead of CF - Certificate of Completion Compliance)
TSiwubpreve
post Jul 13 2015, 11:47 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(birdman8 @ Apr 24 2015, 04:19 PM)
hello,
why the malaysian road got some many potholes if compare to other third world countries such as vietnam or indonesia ?
is it fair to say it is due to the quality of the construction material or method used to save costs?
"songlap"

sad but true. Architect specify a good spec. but because of contractor propose cheaper alternative and can give some $$ as favour to architect, they approve it. happen on both private and public project.
TSiwubpreve
post Jul 13 2015, 11:48 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Apr 25 2015, 05:15 PM)
Still driving PREVE?
ya. close to 3 years already. Preve FTW!!! truly worth it for every single penny I spent on preve biggrin.gif
n8210
post Jul 13 2015, 11:51 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Jul 13 2015, 11:28 AM)
that's what we called "Industrialized Building System". yeah, I believe so also. but at the moment, the cost would be expensive if to adopt IBS completely.

eg. cast in-situ concrete is cheaper than precast concrete or steel structure

eg. brickwall is cheaper than drywall and also durable than drywall.
IBS has been introduced and grants etc given... but it seems we are still making baby steps. Majority of it in my own opinion, big companies are too busy making money and not researching, inventing, etc... or supporting IBS. If not them, who else has the hundreds, thousand units of houses to build in an area, allowing the possibility of either precast or in situ.

But out of the many housing plans, mostly NOT IBS.
SUSSoft Rice King
post Jul 14 2015, 09:32 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Jul 13 2015, 11:08 AM)
about RM1,950 per tonne bro (supply and deliver only)
nicee! rclxms.gif

no wonder my frens' asking me to stock up.. nod.gif
TSiwubpreve
post Jul 14 2015, 09:56 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jul 13 2015, 11:51 AM)
IBS has been introduced and grants etc given... but it seems we are still making baby steps. Majority of it in my own opinion, big companies are too busy making money and not researching, inventing, etc... or supporting IBS. If not them, who else has the hundreds, thousand units of houses to build in an area, allowing the possibility of either precast or in situ.

But out of the many housing plans, mostly NOT IBS.
not easy bro. everyone make decision by see the money they spend instead of long term business turnover. when the cost is higher than the conventional method, nobody will really use it. the reason of why this is expensive because of big amount of machinery have to be spent first to fabricate those precast item in the factory.
umieabah
post Jul 14 2015, 10:02 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Oct 17 2014, 01:30 PM)
hey guys, u may ask me anything about construction industry and i'll try my best to answer all ur question.

Construction Industry is so complex and actually affect various party namely,

House buyer / Purchaser
Developer
Consultant (Architect, Engineer and etc)
Main Contractor
Subcontractor / Vendor / Supplier
Local Authority (DBKL, BOMBA, SYABAS, TNB, TELEKOM, POS, JKKP, IWK and etc.)

u can also ask me about construction law. I know a lot abt that too biggrin.gif
My stupid question...what is the device that contractor use when they trying to build road..the one that looks like binocular...what is the name? what is the purpose of that device? how is the view using the device? i mean...any sort of scale or what?

sorry...i want to google it..but even the name also dunno...tongue.gif

This post has been edited by umieabah: Jul 14 2015, 10:03 AM
TSiwubpreve
post Jul 14 2015, 10:32 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(umieabah @ Jul 14 2015, 10:02 AM)
My stupid question...what is the device that contractor use when they trying to build road..the one that looks like binocular...what is the name? what is the purpose of that device? how is the view using the device? i mean...any sort of scale or what?

sorry...i want to google it..but even the name also dunno...tongue.gif
which 1?
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paver_(vehicle)

or those road kerb machine?
http://www.mudah.my/Malaysia/Others-8020/r...205000-for-sale

79 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:25 AM