Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V12, Areas Klang valley & Johor

ManutdGiggs
post Oct 22 2014, 09:16 AM

13,761 posts

Bro bear I hav 2 vacant units in dpc. I'm not intended to rent it out. Dun force me pls. I fully furnished it in my own taste. It's for future use. Pls allow me to keep it vacant
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 22 2014, 09:19 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Oct 22 2014, 09:15 AM)
there are news that DJI will crash 50% , isnt that clearer?
When ar??? I read thru all tis news every yr wo. Analysts 'll predict but investors keep making moolah. Even tycoons giv fake info to goreng stock la. Why so naive???

Deepavali lu stress boh???
TSbearbearwong
post Oct 22 2014, 09:19 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 22 2014, 09:16 AM)
Bro bear I hav 2 vacant units in dpc. I'm not intended to rent it out. Dun force me pls. I fully furnished it in my own taste. It's for future use. Pls allow me to keep it vacant
please do, of course there are ppl like this, to expect most of them are say 70% kind of hard to do so.. some areas in kajang really seeing price softening, like from 795k to 780k, then 760k... let see whether got fishing or not..

some areas like bangi avenue has been seeing post like 510k everyday some 500k some 490k... and of course TTDI kajang were maintained at 650k to 700k DSL, unmoved, vped quite long and etc.. wondering how will setia echo hill and it counter part do.. it is further up away
TSbearbearwong
post Oct 22 2014, 09:34 AM

9,533 posts

to buyers, no need to rush, so called increased GST for sub sales property are not applicable one, if they do, that is the agents and owner game, can sell now waiting for wat..

look at BTS projects, like sg long, how many units you want in sg long 2.5 storey 998k, still many.. BTS package like this will deter investors, coz they know developers price launched will be the ceiling price for the next 5 years above..

now we see the max price? those areas they do not dare to go...
kradun
post Oct 22 2014, 09:36 AM

989 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Oct 22 2014, 09:19 AM)
please do, of course there are ppl like this, to expect most of them are say 70% kind of hard to do so.. some areas in kajang really seeing price softening, like from 795k to 780k, then 760k... let see whether got fishing or not..

some areas like bangi avenue has been seeing post like 510k everyday some 500k some 490k... and of course TTDI kajang were maintained at 650k to 700k DSL, unmoved, vped quite long and etc.. wondering how will setia echo hill and it counter part do.. it is further up away
Baseless assumption of 100% flippers and 70% of them no holding power. Dont you think vped long time ago without plenty of fire sales already more than enough to justify both assumption u make also wrong?
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 22 2014, 09:37 AM

13,761 posts

Bro bear pls wait. I would like u to spend more to help econ move.
TSbearbearwong
post Oct 22 2014, 09:42 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Oct 22 2014, 09:36 AM)
Baseless assumption of 100% flippers and 70% of them no holding power. Dont you think vped long time ago without plenty of fire sales already more than enough to justify both assumption u make also wrong?
then how much are these strong holding powers? strong holding powers are not investors meh?/

low transaction clearly shows there are no demands for properties right or not? with this, how price will go up again? self call price up?? just that no fail investors sharing their story,

as explained, there are ceiling prices for those 300-400k chips upon up.. at least for the next 5 years to come... with ceiling prices, you need to service the loans and maintenance, more years a strong holding power investors servicing these, less profit margin it will get, at the price of say 550k one still cannot sell, still strong holding powers investors want to hold another 5 years to sell at 700k above? 550k not doing well, sell 700k would do better? and risk it by paying more loans and maintenance, by 5 years new launches already how many launched and completed, not to forgotten that investors units are getting old... buyers tends to buy newly vp /new launches units..

holding it longer if it does /cans ell higher price also ok, at least they are credit locked and lesser completion

haven't these been explained off
kradun
post Oct 22 2014, 09:43 AM

989 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Oct 22 2014, 09:34 AM)
to buyers, no need to rush, so called increased GST for sub sales property are not applicable one, if they do, that is the agents and owner game, can sell now waiting for wat..

look at BTS projects, like sg long, how many units you want in sg long 2.5 storey 998k, still many.. BTS package like this will deter investors, coz they know developers price launched will be the ceiling price for the next 5 years above..

now we see the max price? those areas they do not dare to go...
This price more likely targeted upgrader / middle income earner, not target for any ah chong, muthu & ali to buy for it. After GST everything also go up why do the house owner die die must hold the same or lower price? When majority also ask for higher price u think they want to sell u cheap ar?
TSbearbearwong
post Oct 22 2014, 09:51 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Oct 22 2014, 09:43 AM)
This price more likely targeted upgrader / middle income earner, not target for any ah chong, muthu & ali to buy for it. After GST everything also go up why do the house owner die die must hold the same or lower price? When majority also ask for higher price u think they want to sell u cheap ar?
ok since the vacant units are alot in mass and transaction units are low... means up grader or middle income dont buy? or up grader cannot sell their existing units? or cant? of course this explains low transaction to be the main problem, the banks are not playing along with you guys, no loans , no transactions

i think the owners has been calling price ever since by themselves

bought 300k call price to 500k
from 500k (bull run factor over still increase 5-10% yearly) call price for 550k
after GST (WHICH HAS NO EFFECT) still wanna call price 6% more..

all these are unilateral calling of price , valuation? bribed/distorted valuation.. even then it serve no purpose, buyers/potential buyers are limited by bank strict rules...

and what makes you thin once a lower tier investors successfully flip their invested properties, they will buy from another inflated properties , dont they know?

actually the mass units around are withing segment 400k to 800k, all middle income takers? no wonder no transaction, you are running low middle class and up grader class..

This post has been edited by bearbearwong: Oct 22 2014, 09:52 AM
kradun
post Oct 22 2014, 09:52 AM

989 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Oct 22 2014, 09:42 AM)
then how much are these strong holding powers? strong holding powers are not investors meh?/

low transaction clearly shows there are no demands for properties right or not? with this, how price will go up again? self call price up?? just that no fail investors sharing their story,

as explained, there are ceiling prices for those 300-400k chips upon up.. at least for the next 5 years to come... with ceiling prices, you need to service the loans and maintenance, more years a strong holding power investors servicing these, less profit margin it will get, at the price of say 550k one still cannot sell, still strong holding powers investors want to hold another 5 years to sell at 700k above? 550k not doing well, sell 700k would do better? and risk it by paying more loans and maintenance, by 5 years new launches already how many launched and completed, not to forgotten that investors units are getting old... buyers tends to buy newly vp /new launches units..

holding it longer if it does /cans ell higher price also ok, at least they are credit locked and lesser completion

haven't these been explained off
This is very logic and applicable if that is their strategy but what you see now is "don't have firesales despite profit of margin getting lower even vped over a year". Some lcly 1 don't even want to entertain you when you are just merely ask for RM5k discount.
CloudAtla$
post Oct 22 2014, 09:54 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 22 2014, 09:19 AM)
When ar??? I read thru all tis news every yr wo. Analysts 'll predict but investors keep making moolah. Even tycoons giv fake info to goreng stock la. Why so naive???

Deepavali lu stress boh???
Mayb bear bear gf an indian?
TSbearbearwong
post Oct 22 2014, 10:05 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Oct 22 2014, 09:52 AM)
This is very logic and applicable if that is their strategy but what you see now is "don't have firesales despite profit of margin getting lower even vped over a year". Some lcly 1 don't even want to entertain you when you are just merely ask for RM5k discount.
these groups are newbie investors or investors not looking far, let them service few more months, they will fell it... those segments of subsales currently are 400k to 800k, meaning their original price could be roughly [400k to 800k] - 200k expected profit, which means their original price are around 200k- 600k region buyers...

and with this generally, those sellers are made up of lower bracket income save for really strong investors, it is easy to see their holding power... along the way giving 5k discounts, the agents are scoring zero sales and no commissions...those newly vp cant be tested, they will not reduced yet, those 1 year after vp been paying for 1 year, these investors are risky

say an example, investors bought 400k , now selling 600k, loans will be 2.4k monthly and maintenance (which applicable) 200 minimum monthly, that means investors are exposed to 2.6k monthly

for 1 year of service, inclusive of other quit rent and etc, fire insurance, this

2.6k x 12 = damage 31k plus other miscellaneous will be 32k yearly, as (bull run syndrome is over, 5-10 increments) and for this example 600k subsales will be ( 30k to 60k), so each year if one unit are of 400k and damage 32k, very high time sell, not to mention the 5-10% increments are actually not a bull run ended syndrome" showtime 747 can confirm.. think of those dudes buying 500k chips and above, like Jliew, but he strong holding power.. even making lost he also wont sell cheap

this does not need a strong holding power investors to understand otherwise, not to mention OPR needs to be constant.. which is not coming increase just around the corner.. the higher subsales price goes, the further valuation differs, making less attractive for banks to borrow, upon vp prices already hard to get valuation, sum ore after math 1 year after vp.. new launches effect? and package? just longer it goes, the profit reduction is glaring, credit locked , and inability to sell, what is the condition of highrise after 5 years? and investors if choose not to sell withing 3 years from vp, will not be able to sell generally after that..
TSbearbearwong
post Oct 22 2014, 10:37 AM

9,533 posts

showtime747, there are more discussion for the 5-10% yearly increment.. wait you sign in first.. today holiday going out
Tigerr
post Oct 22 2014, 10:42 AM

3,033 posts

I got a news here to share. My school friend who is a property agents who is quite successful as I can hear from other friends that he brings his family to overseas trip every year. Staying at a 600k condo, I guess bought few years back n now worth may be 1 mil+. Driving a camry. Wife drives an altis.

heard from another friend that his camry has sold to another friend n he now drives perodua Alza. Wife altis heard is looking for buyers too. He already sold his condo n now renting which I heard he said is the right way of doing it as sell high n take profits n now can rent at low rental. Not sure how true lar.

heard his kids are going to register to govt school next year n before that is studying in international school.

what I heard from the friend is he no sales of any properties for the last 4 months. He even secretly cut his commission but still no transaction. His wife has gone out looking for a job now. After few interviews n now waiting for news at home.

not sure how long can my friend tahan if he still cant get any commission income n savings in the bank also drying up.

heard he also burnt some money in the share market too.

lets pray for my friend to do some transaction before gst comes.

Tigerr
post Oct 22 2014, 10:46 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Oct 22 2014, 10:37 AM)
showtime747, there are more discussion for the 5-10% yearly increment.. wait you sign in first.. today holiday going out
Bbw very hang fook can have holiday n going out kai kai wiyh gf while lim beh still need to work as here is no holiday. Bbw can go shopping for new properties. I suggest u go look see look see at bandar saujana putra or bandar rimbayu. Heard very happening there.
TSbearbearwong
post Oct 22 2014, 10:49 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Oct 22 2014, 10:46 AM)
Bbw very hang fook can have holiday n going out kai kai wiyh gf while lim beh still need to work as here is no holiday. Bbw can go shopping for new properties. I suggest u go look see look see at bandar saujana putra or bandar rimbayu. Heard very happening there.
u steady lor, public holiday also work, triple salary...
CloudAtla$
post Oct 22 2014, 10:49 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Oct 22 2014, 10:42 AM)
I got a news here to share. My school friend who is a property agents who is quite successful as I can hear from other friends that he brings his family to overseas trip every year. Staying at a 600k condo, I guess bought few years back n now worth may be 1 mil+. Driving a camry. Wife drives an altis.

heard from another friend that his camry has sold to another friend n he now drives perodua Alza. Wife altis heard is looking for buyers too. He already sold his condo n now renting which I heard he said is the right way of doing it as sell high n take profits n now can rent at low rental. Not sure how true lar.

heard his kids are going to register to govt school next year n before that is studying in international school.

what I heard from the friend is he no sales of any properties for the last 4 months. He even secretly cut his commission but still no transaction. His wife has gone out looking for a job now. After few interviews n now waiting for news at home.

not sure how long can my friend tahan if he still cant get any commission income n savings in the bank also drying up.

heard he also burnt some money in the share market too.

lets pray for my friend to do some transaction before gst comes.
Ur fren so kesian. Anothr sad story to chi kit bear bear tai lan ngon not to buy.
Tigerr
post Oct 22 2014, 10:53 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Oct 22 2014, 10:49 AM)
u steady lor, public holiday also work, triple salary...
My boss very chinaman style leh. No OT no nothing leh. Want to claim extra 1km in mileage also cannot as got few accounts do extra checking using gps/google map.
Tigerr
post Oct 22 2014, 10:57 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Oct 22 2014, 10:49 AM)
Ur fren so kesian. Anothr sad story to chi kit bear bear tai lan ngon not to buy.
U want more sad stories? I got another classmate whose husband also selling properties. Heard them said the husband wants to quit n doing direct sales now. Heard them saying buyers every time agrees to buy but end up bank loan reject. Already 6 months only closing 3 deals n 2 of it are low cost apartment. Wife not working as taking care 5 kids all schooling. Heard his husband got borrow some money with relatives too....
TSbearbearwong
post Oct 22 2014, 10:59 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Oct 22 2014, 10:53 AM)
My boss very chinaman style leh. No OT no nothing leh. Want to claim extra 1km in mileage also cannot as got few accounts do extra checking using gps/google map.
ask your China man boss go fly kite... so stingy, reminds me of my another friend who works as QC head in seri kembangan factory, public holiday work, chinese new year 3rd day work di.. morning 8 am till night 8 pm, if new year and products are in need, then have to free OT... saturdays work, sundays half day..

boss got 2 Marcherati, and 3 type of mercz, 2 BMW just like that semenyih boss in aluminium dunno what LB alumi

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:17 PM