4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V16 ★★★ By KilleRom, Where Waja owners and EX-Wajarian unites

kqw
post Oct 22 2014, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 20 2014, 04:25 PM)
smoother wind up/down maybe coz the fella added some silicone lube on the rubber, i'm talking about the metal itself vibrating when you drive on uneven roads or when you close the door
actually it should also vibrates to a certain extent if blast music =p

anyway, i have a pair of old used front seats and a front bumper.
any takers?

if not, can recommend any kedai potong which i can donate to?
kqw
post Oct 22 2014, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 22 2014, 10:18 PM)
front bumper with crash beam? what colour?
crash beam is the ones perpendicular to the bumper right? (yes got)
its umm the umm arctic blue (umm the one thats light sky colour)

i think the fog lights are still on it too. but one of it cracked with lubang dy.
kqw
post Oct 22 2014, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 22 2014, 10:26 PM)
The big black metal piece with 2 protruding metal piece that goes into the chassis. Aiyak colour tak ngam, why you have a spare bumper anyway?

I'm thinking to get another bumper when I change my intercooler in the future. Want to hide nice nice behind the grill, and also previous installation the idiot fella cut my crash beam.
uh thats whats its called ya. wtf cut crash beam.
nah i changed my front bumper years ago. its been rotting in the store room. was spring cleaning today and thought of getting rid of the seats and bumper.

selling it is hard, do you know of any kedai potong that wants them?

kqw
post Oct 22 2014, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 22 2014, 10:40 PM)
no idea, but i may want the bumper. haha
Alright let me know. But let u know first. Got more than calar calar manja. Its old and got its fair share of scratches
kqw
post Oct 23 2014, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(larrytty @ Oct 23 2014, 12:46 AM)
Fog light which side is the OK one?
If its the left. I want:)
Left is when you're sitting inside car
Left side ok. Right cover pecah but working.
umm does ns want the fogs (dont think he wants kenot fot intercooler kot)
kqw
post Oct 24 2014, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 24 2014, 03:09 AM)
Foglamp i got 2 working units tongue.gif

But i actually plan to re-install them. How calar is the not-so manja? sweat.gif

So, why you changed your bumper again?
uhh okok then i'll pass the fogs to larry.
haha. i'll take a pic for you later tonight.
but its not going to be a problem if you are repainting anyway.

last time gatal tukar to r3 bodykit ma.
kqw
post Oct 24 2014, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(larrytty @ Oct 23 2014, 12:46 AM)
Fog light which side is the OK one?
If its the left. I want:)
Left is when you're sitting inside car
you want the fog?
the driver side pecah dy but still working.
the passenger side working.
you can have both.

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 24 2014, 03:09 AM)
But i actually plan to re-install them. How calar is the not-so manja? sweat.gif
Waja Front Bumper Pictures
here are the photos. didnt realise its considerably scuffed.
the calar on the right side was from being tagged by those toyota security forces vans at 3am on LDP.
the calar on left kenot remember dy.
the front bottom kantoi at genting parking.

QUOTE(mao2 @ Oct 24 2014, 09:28 PM)
hi.. congrats new thread.. noob here~
walao. noob wo. penipu!
kqw
post Oct 25 2014, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 25 2014, 04:33 AM)
YES YES YES IT COMES WITH THE CRASH BEAM!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

So you letting it go for free? laugh.gif

all the while where you kept such a large item btw? sweat.gif
Haha. Free meh. Token fee la. 50 pun settle kot.
Rumah got store room ma lol.
How to pass to u?

This weekend im on in selangor though. Balik kg tongue.gif
kqw
post Oct 27 2014, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 27 2014, 05:39 AM)
Tomorrow I going Kerteh edi sweat.gif

Now I'm thinking where to keep it if i take it. House also no space liao
aiseh. nvm la. when you want let me know la. i simpan dulu.
kqw
post Nov 1 2014, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(larrytty @ Oct 30 2014, 11:33 AM)
donate to me your left one maaa:) i pay postage:)
was away sorry for the latereply
Sry sry i was away.
Where are u based?
Im in pj
kqw
post Nov 7 2014, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 7 2014, 12:07 PM)
OEM headlamp harness wires are very small gauge for the amount of watts halogen bulbs require. Buying aftermarket bulb that is just five watts more can burn up the socket and damage the harness over time. Its also best to say away from bulbs that are advertised as brighter and cheaper bulbs that say they are the same wattage as OME because alot of times they are not. In my experience both have caused problems down the road by drawing more amps than the harness can provide. When replacing the bulb inspect the harness terminals any damage. If terminals are damaged in any way it can cause extra resistance in the circuit and lead to the problem above. Buy a name brand bulb same rating as OEM I prefer sylvania long life bulb these are designed for heavy truck application. When installing new bulb do not touch the glass part of the bulb. The most important part is to use dielectric grease on the socket and terminals this works as a heat sink and protects the bulb and socket from meltdown. smile.gif
interesting wink.gif
Dielectric grease buy from hardware or eletrical shop?

kqw
post Nov 30 2014, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Nov 30 2014, 01:29 PM)
Hmm i am working on the new waja KilleRom V10...  Going to make a special promo for new user and existing user... 

You will love the improvement....
Now with spark dwell time management where it increase lotsa torque on the low end....  Enjoy at town drive or gymkanna sendiri syok sendiri...

Will update the info soon....
Wah! Looking forward!
kqw
post Dec 7 2014, 02:01 AM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Dec 3 2014, 09:02 PM)
Update*
KilleRom V10 for Waja is ready to served....
Existing customer may come and upgrade your ROM at a special rate.
2001 - 2003 Waja 4G18 V10 Rom (CODE E03) AT or MT
2004 - Above Waja 4G18 V10 Rom (CODE E44) AT or MT
Turbo ROM V10T (For BOLT ON TURBO)
2001 - 2003 Waja 4G18 V10 Turbo Rom (CODE E03T) AT or MT
2004 - Above Waja 4G18 V10 Turbo Rom (CODE E44T) AT or MT
*For TURBO, please ensure that your injector is sufficient.
(Stock injector may boost up to 0.5 bar only)
PM me for more information and remember to provide the code. (eg: E03-AT)
-Boost supported
-Launch Control
-ECU Traction Control
-Cooling System Control
-Bigger MAPPING available up to 11k RPM
-Dwell Spark control table
-Smart Ignition Timing system
and ETC
LONG TESTIMONIAL (2002, AT)
first flashed killerom end of 2012. all of us know it has good top end power, and the power delivery was more linear throughout the revs. lately been doing economy runs (bawak macam uncle), keeping revs below 2.5k, usually lifting off the accelerator to change gears just over 2k rpm, coast whenever i can (downhill slopes, approaching corners), sticking to speeds between 50-80kmh (1.5k-2.2k rpm on final gear).

driving at lower revs had several issues:
a) pinging while going uphill on final gear
b) transition between 1st - 2nd gear, had a little drop in power (macam slight tarik or slipping at the end of 1st gear)
c) after a speed bump, its on 2nd gear, there a momentary loss of power at lower revs
d) exiting basement car park on 2nd gear is a pain. bunyi je lebih. tapi susah naik. often have to masuk 1st gear.
e) there is a significant loss of power between 2.5k - 3k rpm (bunyi je lebih)

so I met up with mxsteven to flash the v10 killerom.

HO MAI GAWD. THE ROM POWDERFUL GILER.
THE LOW END TORQUE IS WTFNESS. AT THE TRAFFIC LIGHTS, BAPAK, SENTUH SKIT ALSO LIKE SLINGSHOT.
MAK KO, THE LOW END IS SWEET. MACAM BAWAK KETE DIESEL ENGINE.
NO MORE PINGING. GEAR CHANGES ARE TIGHTER.

the killerom is now truly complete. an absolute peach of a rom.
serious. now can teach those biadap myvi, vios, polo tsi a lesson below 100kmh. dulu after 100kmh only can bully them.

ps: hopefully FC also improves. will update later.

kqw
post Dec 10 2014, 08:38 AM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 10 2014, 04:45 AM)
Your review epic la weyh laugh.gif
I'm interested to read your review once you upgrade to turbo whistling.gif
reflash brows.gif
LOL!!!! tebo tebo x main la bro. i would have to eventually change to a suv of sorts to accommodate my aging parents.
even if tebo pun i not like you wei, bola besar go play with jaguar.
kqw
post Dec 10 2014, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 10 2014, 02:52 PM)
wtf nmgh you stalk me ar? You got my fb ar?
Lol no la cb. Suscribe to ur youtube ma.
ganas ganas...
kqw
post Dec 11 2014, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 10 2014, 04:08 PM)
Stalkerr.... ph34r.gif
haha. u know why ah. last time le, got ppl always update this forum on his waja tebo. then suddenly tarak anything. so i ask my good friend, google la. rclxs0.gif

QUOTE(larrytty @ Dec 10 2014, 09:53 PM)
whats his youtube page? share share
NS tarak kasi. later the fella ulti me.
kqw
post Dec 12 2014, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 12 2014, 07:39 PM)
I thought you memang found out LYN, reflashing and stuff through my youtube video about cold start problem? tongue.gif
Managed to hit 220kmh on meter lolz, that speed is GPS speed.
Haha ya hor. Old dy la kenot remember dy.
Giler babi 220 on ldp.
kqw
post Dec 15 2014, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(kqw @ Dec 12 2014, 09:35 PM)
Haha ya hor. Old dy la kenot remember dy.
Giler babi 220 on ldp.
Eh always wanted to ask u. Why ur videos so dark wan kenot see much la.
kqw
post Dec 15 2014, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(Verblassen @ Dec 7 2014, 05:49 PM)
Thanks for the info will look forward to your take on the FC  cool2.gif
FC is almost similar to 1st killerom reflash. im averaging around 12km/l.
But its difficult to say that killerom v10 consumes more or less fuel over just one tank.
my latest run got me 12.08km/l which is 80% urban with massive kl jams, a few run-ins with rude myvi/vios.

the waja has been throwing tantrums. FC kdg baik kdg x baik.
after reverting back to 195/55r15s the FC improved to 13-14km/l (previously was on 205/50r16s)

i've been keeping tabs on FC since 2011; lost all my FC data after i had to hard reset the phone (kept data on app). shifted to google docs every since mid 2013. you all can view my logs at the link below.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Op_...dit?usp=sharing

(also includes my friends waja campro data smile.gif )

am testing a tank of RON97 now hehe.

This post has been edited by kqw: Dec 15 2014, 11:34 PM
kqw
post Dec 18 2014, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(reform @ Dec 18 2014, 09:33 AM)
Yesterday night just reflashed by @mxsteven, will try to see how is the improvement of the fuel consumption.

before reflash RM110 of RON97 can go 640KM
Actually with the low end torque improvement, even if no improvement in FC also damn puas tongue.gif

QUOTE(samgooi4189 @ Dec 18 2014, 10:04 AM)
Hi, do you guys know is there any new rules against autolock for car? Because everytime my car went to bengkel the autolock function get disabled. I need to pay extra to get the autolock enabled.

My Waja is 1.6 Mitsubishi.
Got such thing meh? Kasi buang bengkel tu la.

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Dec 18 2014, 10:34 AM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

sounds like more my subaru fc already....
Sound more like nightstalkers FC tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0426sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:24 PM